28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Android FAQ And Tutorials, All you need to know on Android

funnyTONE
post Jul 4 2010, 03:59 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Well if you refer here:PDA Gadget (MidValley) you can see the difference in price between AP and Ori set.
As to differentiate between AP and ori, my guess is that ori has SiS sticker on it. Plus, when you register the phone in Sis website, it will acknowledge the authenticity and provide you with 2 years warranty.

Standard AP set gives you 1 year warranty from the shop, but please realise that LCD screen warranty usually is between 1 month-3 month only. This one, you have to confirm with the shop itself.
I think to be safe, you should gather info such as the latest pricing for both AP and original.
RieZky
post Jul 4 2010, 05:36 PM

219 posts

im gonna buy any of android phone soon..dunno which manufacture yet...wanna ask..even i used what kind of manufacter..it doesnt matter rite..like when i want to update the firmware,rooting..download apps.izzit?
yop da great
post Jul 5 2010, 10:19 AM

583 posts

wer can i download english papago x5 please?
wing48
post Jul 5 2010, 12:29 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Jul 3 2010, 06:08 PM)
Hi guys, is there any application can shows data transferred?
Because I'm looking to sign up maxis data plan, however, im afraid it exceed limited quota.
Pls recommend
Use NetCounter. Works very well for me

Added on July 5, 2010, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(eof @ Jun 28 2010, 12:51 PM)
Hi LYN forumers,

I'm interested in getting an Android phone and have tested the HTC Desire. I was really looking forward to getting one until, after testing, I realized it did not have a particular feature, which is very important to me.

It seems that Android does not allow searching the phonebook using fields other than the name field. Eg. I could type in a person's email address or company name, and it will show me all entries matching the search condition. I was disappointed that it couldn't do this.

However, I'm still interested in getting an Android phone. Therefore, can the LYN forumers let me know if there are any 3rd party app which allows me to do this (ie have a more powerful phonebook app) or have I been mistaken that it does not have this feature.

I hope someone can help me out. Thanks!  smile.gif
Hiya,

There is a built in function in Android to search for anything (name, mail, application, etc)
Its called the QSB Quick Search Box
http://mashable.com/2009/10/09/android-quick-search-box/

This post has been edited by wing48: Jul 5 2010, 02:06 PM
stevenlee
post Jul 6 2010, 01:58 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

is there any website can compare android os and with apple os?
after been using windows mobile, i can see apple OS is much better compare to windows mobile in term of browsing and gaming..
i just wonder can android have the same experience like apple OS...
futhermore, the Iphone relly touch sensetive... compare to my previous Omnia phone..is there any phone have same touch sensetive like Iphone or much better and more responsive??
rstusa
post Jul 6 2010, 02:15 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 6 2010, 02:58 PM)
is there any website can compare android os and with apple os?
after been using windows mobile, i can see apple OS is much better compare to windows mobile in term of browsing and gaming..
i just wonder can android have the same experience like apple OS...
futhermore, the Iphone relly touch sensetive... compare to my previous Omnia phone..is there any phone have same touch sensetive like Iphone or much better and more responsive??
Multi-touch keyboard in android phone.
jajac
post Jul 6 2010, 02:32 PM

52 posts

can android let us stored the sms/email in the sd card?
jas
post Jul 8 2010, 04:05 PM

13 posts

Hi all, got my desire last night and am loving it.
But am having MAJOR problems with syncing with outlook.
anyone can help me solve this?

TSMaggieMee
post Jul 9 2010, 01:23 AM

385 posts

Updated the FAQ with more stuff, check it out.
jas
post Jul 9 2010, 09:26 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(jas @ Jul 8 2010, 04:05 PM)
Hi all, got my desire last night and am loving it.
But am having MAJOR problems with syncing with outlook.
anyone can help me solve this?
just to add downloaded the newer version of HTC sync - 2.0.33

even followed some advice on the net of updating the drivers from the SDK but with no access.

I can pretty much deduce that the problem is with the drivers as checking the driver properties tells me this

"Windows cannot initialize the device driver for this hardware. (Code 37)

Click 'Check for solutions' to send data about this device to Microsoft and to see if there is a solution available."

Is there anyone that can help me...this is getting frustrating as I'm not having my contacts, tasks, etc with me.
xRMCx
post Jul 9 2010, 12:57 PM

Hey, i wanna ask, i am using a HTC hero..

My HTC hero allowed me to connect to my Campus Wifi, however, to access internet, there is a password for us in a website..

The wifi is public, but to access internet, there is a password.. I am able to connect to the wifi but unable to connect to the inernet...

The reason is,

when ever i entered my username and password, i clicked login, nothing happen,..

Can any of the genius help me out?

I can access internet using laptop..Is there a way, i can connect my phone to my laptop, and make my phone available to the internet?

I had tried the browser and oso Dolphin fyi, but still cant login,...

Is there any better recommendation for, browser on android phone?
syahrezan
post Jul 17 2010, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(jas @ Jul 9 2010, 09:26 AM)
just to add downloaded the newer version of HTC sync - 2.0.33

even followed some advice on the net of updating the drivers from the SDK but with no access.

I can pretty much deduce that the problem is with the drivers as checking the driver properties tells me this

"Windows cannot initialize the device driver for this hardware. (Code 37)

Click 'Check for solutions' to send data about this device to Microsoft and to see if there is a solution available."
Is there anyone that can help me...this is getting frustrating as I'm not having my contacts, tasks, etc with me.
i managed to sync htc desire with outlook at first try. using win7.
linuss
post Jul 20 2010, 12:08 AM

394 posts

sifus, im having problem to import my vcard to my Desire.. any solution??
Eyjann
post Jul 20 2010, 03:53 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Jul 20 2010, 12:08 AM)
sifus, im having problem to import my vcard to my Desire.. any solution??
Me 2....
ahkee
post Jul 21 2010, 09:56 PM

24 posts

Hi all,

I had own htc legend last month....
i try to search internet to check my hotmail email....
but i cant work...
it need java script sign in...
what can i do??
can any1 help me?

Regards,
Kee
bluesteel
post Jul 23 2010, 11:41 AM

34 posts

Great write-up, dude!
ahkee
post Jul 24 2010, 08:26 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Feb 23 2010, 10:10 PM)
I got some problem with my hero after flashing new rom, now got some problem.
1. How to remove the small circle clock icon from the top there?
2. How to remove the animated bouncing menu?
how to transfer the phone screen to website??
hsienhsien
post Jul 24 2010, 11:08 AM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

Want to ask u guys, does the Papago x5 available in 'ahem' version just like garmin as well? Pardon me if Any offence has been made.
qarezma
post Jul 27 2010, 11:17 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(AaronJoYee @ Feb 22 2010, 01:43 AM)
Hi guys, I am using a Maxis line. I can't seem to enable MMS on my HTC Hero. Any help guys?

I followed this but it doesn't work.

1. Press Settings and select Wireless controls.
  2. Scroll to and select Mobile networks and select Access Point Names.
  3. Press the Menu button and select New APN.
  4. Select Name and enter Maxis 3G MMS.
  5. Press OK.
  6. Scroll to and select APN and enter unet.
  7. Press OK.
  8. Scroll to and select MMSC and enter http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc.
  9. Press OK.
  10. Scroll to and select MMS proxy. and enter 202.75.133.49.
  11. Press OK.
  12. Scroll to and select MMS port and enter 80.
  13. Press OK.
  14. Press OK.
  15. Press OK.
  16. Scroll to and select APN type and enter MMS.
  17. Press the Menu button and press Save.
  18. Make sure the new profile is selected.
  19. Press the Home button to return to the main screen.
  20. Your phone has been configured.

Questions
=======
What should the MCC be?
What should the MNC be?
What should the MMS Protocol be?
What should the port be(not the MMS port) be?
i have done the above but i cant select the new APN, there seems to be no button for selection, pls help
reevephon
post Jul 27 2010, 07:19 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Hi PRO out there, hope you guys can solve this issue for me, I just bought a new HTC Wildfire and I've copied all the contact from my old Nokia phone to this new phone, and the contact are shown in the "Phone" function, but since I've saved a set of contact into my Sim Memory as a backup, so the Sim Memory's contact also shown in the "Phone" function as well, so which mean now I've duplicate contact under the "Phone" function, so is there anyway to restrict to not show the contact from Sim Memory?

28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:14 PM