chiahau
post Jan 1 2010, 02:05 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 1 2010, 03:03 PM)
awww...my dream laptop...but i m not going to get it...XD
i prefer desktop..
hah...mako...so far is the only one 2.1 speaker that can really burn someone wallet real hard...haha...
well...u do know the packaging are included on the price??haha...
logitech...erm...they can make such impressive packaging too...but then the price will raise too...tongue.gif
1k ma..
Dun 1 la..
Means my budget for new phone all burn..
>.>

Not going to add my collection of Razer till mid next year..
Maybe budget bcome bigger liao..
xD
lightingz
post Jan 1 2010, 02:50 PM

I bought a Razer Imperator mouse yesterday and well i downloaded the firmware updater and the driver.
At first, i installed the driver first before the firmware updater and found out that the firmware version is 1.01 instead of 1.04.
After that, i realized i was wrong and uninstalled both driver and firmware.
However, when i installed the firmware update first later on, i could not open it. It always shows an error.
Anyone who can solve my problem here?thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lightingz: Jan 1 2010, 02:54 PM
noobie1
post Jan 1 2010, 05:25 PM

2,538 posts

how can u uninstall the firmware??
and please state the error or else we couldn't help much...
Daltonsama
post Jan 1 2010, 05:42 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Dec 31 2009, 10:42 PM)
Razer DeathAdder 3.5G user reporting in.

I found this is another great mouse other than Logitech G5.
Ahhh... need to get myself one of these! I'm not sure about you guys but this is the best looking Razer mouse imo. tongue.gif
lightingz
post Jan 1 2010, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 1 2010, 05:25 PM)
how can u uninstall the firmware??
and please state the error or else we couldn't help much...
well i didnt realli uninstall the firmware..i just merely remove the imperator firmware updater lol and the main problem now is i cannot open the firmware updater..error keeps on popping out..below is the thing i keep on getting

This post has been edited by lightingz: Jan 1 2010, 06:25 PM
Dansguardian
post Jan 1 2010, 06:54 PM

56 posts

razer fan here!! smile.gif
noobie1
post Jan 1 2010, 08:40 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(lightingz @ Jan 1 2010, 06:20 PM)
well i didnt realli uninstall the firmware..i just merely remove the imperator firmware updater lol and the main problem now is i cannot open the firmware updater..error keeps on popping out..below is the thing i keep on getting
now explain that how u remove it...swt...
that pic show nth..
okies...now...try list down all the step u have done if can...
or u can try uninstall the whole thing then re-download from the website again...and see if it work...
TSEverdying
post Jan 1 2010, 09:19 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

yes, how do u uninstall firmware?
im guessing he uninstalled driver, then tried to upgrade firmware without driver.

lightingz
post Jan 1 2010, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 1 2010, 09:19 PM)
yes, how do u uninstall firmware?
im guessing he uninstalled driver, then tried to upgrade firmware without driver.
i str8 plug in the mouse before i install both the firmware and the driver.
i realized something was wrong so i uninstalled them and reinstalled the firmware updater first.
when i try to open the updater, that's the error message i keep on getting.
and basically that's it.
i just went to the add or remove program there to remove the firmware updater..i don think that's uninstalling the firmware tho lol

j.sun
post Jan 2 2010, 12:41 AM

1,058 posts

May i suggest you uninstall the driver, like delete the driver from you OS.. Then install the driver, and then update the firmware.. It's like installing fresh driver onto your OS.. It may help.. smile.gif Just my 2 cents.. Hope it helps..
noobie1
post Jan 2 2010, 10:26 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(lightingz @ Jan 1 2010, 09:49 PM)
i str8 plug in the mouse before i install both the firmware and the driver.
i realized something was wrong so i uninstalled them and reinstalled the firmware updater first.
when i try to open the updater, that's the error message i keep on getting.
and basically that's it.
i just went to the add or remove program there to remove the firmware updater..i don think that's uninstalling the firmware tho lol
actually i don have a imperator in hand so i cant really tell u how...
but base on everdying, i think u should install the driver too...=.=
and u said something was wrong?? what is that??
lightingz
post Jan 2 2010, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 2 2010, 10:26 AM)
actually i don have a imperator in hand so i cant really tell u how...
but base on everdying, i think u should install the driver too...=.=
and u said something was wrong?? what is that??
alright thanks well the problem is the firmware version is 1.01 instead of 1.04 lol
chiahau
post Jan 2 2010, 10:43 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lightingz @ Jan 2 2010, 11:31 AM)
alright thanks well the problem is the firmware version is 1.01 instead of 1.04 lol
Then update the firmware after u install the driver lo..

If kenot update, means ur driver lo..

Go DL new 1 frm Razer zone, install and try run update again..

Btw, i plug in my orochi no driver also cn use liao..

Later only i install n update driver xD

@noobie1, thx 4 ur comment..Updated my CM thread liao xD
noobie1
post Jan 2 2010, 11:26 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(lightingz @ Jan 2 2010, 10:31 AM)
if not mistaken, i once heard michael said the firmware can be update b4 or after install the driver...
so let do it after u install the driver bah...since u cant open the updater without the driver...

@chiahau

chickybun
post Jan 2 2010, 04:11 PM

28 posts

bought all these Razer peripherals in 2 weeks....im one of the extreme Razer fans now biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Jan 2 2010, 04:15 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(chickybun @ Jan 2 2010, 05:11 PM)

bought all these Razer peripherals in 2 weeks....im one of the extreme Razer fans now  biggrin.gif
Megasoma, mamba, megalodon and mako?
all in a shot?

Gratz..
U r indeed rich lol..
xD
victor2212
post Jan 2 2010, 04:20 PM

2,179 posts

Is megasoma worth it for the price?, im thinking of maybe getting a new mouse pad, mayb a razer goliathus control or a ss qck+.
chiahau
post Jan 2 2010, 04:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jan 2 2010, 05:20 PM)
Is megasoma worth it for the price?, im thinking of maybe getting a new mouse pad, mayb a razer goliathus control or a ss qck+.
Megasoma is so overpriced..
Although i sell Razer, i wont recommend people buy also..
I think mr destructor by Razer better as I'm using 1 anyways..
xD
chickybun
post Jan 2 2010, 04:26 PM

28 posts

lol, megasoma....unless u got a uv light mod in your pc or anywhere near the pad, the dumb "so called glow in the dark" sign doesnt even glow
chiahau
post Jan 2 2010, 04:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(chickybun @ Jan 2 2010, 05:26 PM)
lol, megasoma....unless u got a uv light mod in your pc or anywhere near the pad, the dumb "so called glow in the dark" sign doesnt even glow
I tested dat unit..
It glows..
But when only it is completely dark n u gosok the top corner part thingy..
xD

123 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:54 AM