Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Citylink Express, Any information?

hydroboy87
post Aug 5 2014, 11:02 PM

293 posts

yeah...just experienced it as well..a fellow forumer bought a game from me..i used city link to deliver the item...gave the parcel on the 1st of Aug..till today they have not delivered it yet.
rocketaz
post Dec 19 2014, 03:56 PM

184 posts

Parcel sent out from KL on the 16th, on 19th noon, not any of my package arrive.
How difficult is to get my parcel from KL?
Other courier company can deliver right to your doorstep just the next business day!

City-Link Express should just remove the "Express". There is NO express at all and it's a SHAME to their courier business. doh.gif

Make a point to the seller, it's a headache rclxub.gif to buy from them if they send by City-Link.

This post has been edited by rocketaz: Dec 19 2014, 04:24 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 13 2015, 08:47 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Agreed with everyone. While GDex is consistent, Skynet is damn fast (although item box is damage, item is not damaged), City Link is horrible.

Look at the tracking below. Already reached Penang but keep on updating as Depart to Penang. The CityLink is just nearby. Very terrible.

mickyer
post Feb 6 2015, 02:57 PM

Despite all the negative feedbacks from this thread, I received my parcel from city-link quite fast. the parcel arrived at kuching, sarawak 3 days ago, and were sent to my place the following day. But nobody was in the house at that time, so they left the yellow card note. And then only this morning I found the note! (it was hiding itself inside the letter box blink.gif ) So i called city-link at 9am to ask for re-delivery, and the customer service girl said not sure when they going to re-deliver to me. Feeling anxious, I searched online about city-link and found this thread, and then i was like doh.gif after reading the comments. But miracles happened.... I received it at 230pm!!!! I guess i was lucky after all...
VicieuxRose
post Feb 10 2015, 11:07 AM

My parcel has been held for almost 6 days already at their dataran city link. Not updated since the 4th. I try calling their customer service centre but no one answer. Can anybody help?

This post has been edited by VicieuxRose: Feb 10 2015, 11:07 AM
hafizhans
post Feb 11 2015, 11:01 AM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

currently already 1 week waiting for my honor 6.
everyday call for follow up.
worst courier ever.
mash88
post Feb 12 2015, 03:28 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Feb 11 2015, 11:01 AM)
currently already 1 week waiting for my honor 6.
everyday call for follow up.
worst courier ever.
same. bloody hell mad.gif
hafizhans
post Feb 12 2015, 03:51 PM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

QUOTE(mash88 @ Feb 12 2015, 03:28 PM)
same. bloody hell  mad.gif
glad my nightmare is over.
yesterday around 6pm i called HQ, at first i didnt meant to get angry but after waiting about 5minutes to get an answer from operator,
i lost my cool n not proud of it.
nway, after that around 7pm, they deliver to me using motorcycle.
mash88
post Feb 12 2015, 04:58 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Feb 12 2015, 03:51 PM)
glad my nightmare is over.
yesterday around 6pm i called HQ, at first i didnt meant to get angry but after waiting about 5minutes to get an answer from operator,
i lost my cool n not proud of it.
nway, after that around 7pm, they deliver to me using motorcycle.
may i know what is the number u called?
bloody hell!! tried to call for... i couldnt even count how many times i have called them!
I've just written a complain letter which i doubt they bother to even read it!! is getting on my nerves!!
mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
hafizhans
post Feb 12 2015, 06:29 PM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

QUOTE(mash88 @ Feb 12 2015, 04:58 PM)
may i know what is the number u called?
bloody hell!! tried to call for... i couldnt even count how many times i have called them!
I've just written a complain letter which i doubt they bother to even read it!! is getting on my nerves!!
mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
cust service: 603-5033 3800
get ready to wait for about 5 minutes coz operator busy
sullyn_19
post Feb 13 2015, 09:24 AM

143 posts

I am having very bad bad experience with CityLink as well. I bought my items online and the seller assigned CityLink as the delivery courier.

The parcel able to reach my state - Penang, on 10 Feb 9.08am. However I waited for 2 days, but not getting any call from them.

I called them yesterday since morning until afternoon, but no people picked up my call. Able to reach them in my 9th call at 4pm.

But the employee told me that they have many pending parcels for delivery. I requested the estimation date for my parcel to be delivered, but that employee can't give me an answer.

She asked, "Do you want us to send parcel to you? Or you want to collect it yourself? If you want us to send to you, you have to wait (which date is undetermined). If you want to collect it yourself, please come asap, or else we will keep your parcel in store, and it would be harder for us to search back the parcel for you when you are here."

I feel disappointed and really can't accept the "reason" she provided for shipment delay. They should handle their resource management nicely if lack of delivery worker in their branch. Or else, they should remove out EXPRESS in their company name since it is such like MISSION IMPOSSIBLE for them to deliver customer parcel in short period.

Until today 13 Feb 9:07am, I still haven't receive any call from them, and I think I have to collect it myself during lunch time, which required me to travel from Bayan Lepas to PG town area to get it.

This is really too much and I will never use this shipment courier in rest of my life again.

Also, I would suggest seller NOT TO assign this courier again as the shipment issue might impact the customer's impression on company as well.

This post has been edited by sullyn_19: Feb 13 2015, 09:26 AM
rocketaz
post Feb 13 2015, 11:33 AM

184 posts

What I've experienced was the same. Have to pick up the parcel myself. Btw, they do open half day on Saturday.

QUOTE(sullyn_19 @ Feb 13 2015, 09:24 AM)
I am having very bad bad experience with CityLink as well. I bought my items online and the seller assigned CityLink as the delivery courier.

The parcel able to reach my state - Penang, on 10 Feb 9.08am. However I waited for 2 days, but not getting any call from them.

I called them yesterday since morning until afternoon, but no people picked up my call. Able to reach them in my 9th call at 4pm.

But the employee told me that they have many pending parcels for delivery. I requested the estimation date for my parcel to be delivered, but that employee can't give me an answer.

She asked, "Do you want us to send parcel to you? Or you want to collect it yourself? If you want us to send to you, you have to wait (which date is undetermined). If you want to collect it yourself, please come asap, or else we will keep your parcel in store, and it would be harder for us to search back the parcel for you when you are here."

I feel disappointed and really can't accept the "reason" she provided for shipment delay. They should handle their resource management nicely if lack of delivery worker in their branch. Or else, they should remove out EXPRESS in their company name since it is such like MISSION IMPOSSIBLE for them to deliver customer parcel in short period.

Until today 13 Feb 9:07am, I still haven't receive any call from them, and I think I have to collect it myself during lunch time, which required me to travel from Bayan Lepas to PG town area to get it.

This is really too much and I will never use this shipment courier in rest of my life again.

Also, I would suggest seller NOT TO assign this courier again as the shipment issue might impact the customer's impression on company as well.
VicieuxRose
post Feb 17 2015, 02:27 PM

Worst courier service ever. Even Pos Malaysia is more efficient than this lousy courier service. My item was kept in there dataran city link warehouse since the 4th. I called them everyday asking for my package and they always promise to deliver it the next day. A bunch of lies. I just called the seller asking them to deal with city link and I just found out they damaged my item. That is why they never bothered to deliver it to me. But instead of telling me about my damaged item, they preferred to keep me in the dark and lie to me that they will deliver it the next day.

After this, I swear to never use CityLink again. Worst customer service and slowest courier ever. How can they charge so much yet be slower than Pos Malaysia? Beware anyone using this courier.
yunkakei
post Feb 27 2015, 09:48 AM

This is a really STUPID service. I track my parcel, find out it's being held at Dataran because my address is 'invalid'.

BODOH, of course invalid! I stay in KL, apasal the package is being sent to the Dataran centre to deliver! Jenjarom is so damn far from Bangsar, genius!
c0untryman
post Mar 23 2015, 12:28 PM

Citylink absolutely useless!!! Totally and completely incompetent. Called to say they will deliver but no one came. Called them up make appoint for another day, same thing happened. What a fxxking useless bunch of morons. After 3 times, ask to go to their office to pick up. Told them to return the item back to the sender. Then today they came by... After 2 weeks!!!!! At least the courier knows how to use his phone to call this time. But dunno how to fxxking use door bell... Citylink is a big giant FAIL!!

And this was not the first time too... Online merchants... Please do not use this useless Citylink courier service. There are so many other courier services with very competitive pricing that employs smarter people and provide better services.

Cheers.

lizardlim
post Apr 1 2015, 09:12 PM

134 posts

Now they even sent my parcel to wrong address!!!!
Bloody hell
joelgan
post Apr 16 2015, 04:10 PM

20 posts

OMG..... I just send out a parcel via this logistic company, hope they improve.
wohoo
post Sep 18 2015, 07:57 PM

250 posts

Tumpang tanya..city link express office got open in saturday?
TheEvilMan
post Apr 11 2016, 12:05 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

parcel sent on friday, but no record on tracking until today, is it normal?
edmond940403
post Apr 28 2016, 10:54 AM

32 posts

Their service all depends on area..some area good some area not...mostly staff problem...in my area Kota Damansara ...poslaju never failed me...gdex is totally sucks...skynet lost my friends lego...currently waiting for my citylink parcel..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0386sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:32 AM