5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Paypal Accept withdrawal directly to Malaysia Bank, You can withdraw to bank account!

josephting
post Oct 29 2009, 08:12 PM

Hi There!
776 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 29 2009, 08:09 PM)
Wow...I just noticed it that paypal have implement this feature.

But there was something bothered me about this feature.

Since my paypal name is not written similar to my bank account...am I screwed up at here?

For example :

My paypal registered name : Ali Bakar
My bank account name : Ali Bakar Abu Nyoya.

Get what am I trying to mean here?
Yes. That might be one of the factor.

This post has been edited by josephting: Oct 29 2009, 08:13 PM
calvynlee
post Oct 29 2009, 10:21 PM

Digital Marketing Trainer
1,997 posts

QUOTE(josephting @ Oct 29 2009, 02:33 AM)
It is free when you're withdrawing more than 400 MYR.
For withdrawal for less than 400 MYR, there will be a small fee of 3 MYR. I think everyone can afford it.  smile.gif

[attachmentid=1277701]
PayPal Withdrawal Fees (Malaysia)
still cheaper then the previous method -VISA card one

withdraw any amount also kena USD5
JayceOoi
post Oct 29 2009, 10:36 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

Walao. A very good news indeed. Can take out money when USD is up again. smile.gif
josephting
post Oct 30 2009, 12:55 AM

Hi There!
776 posts

QUOTE(calvynlee @ Oct 29 2009, 10:21 PM)
still cheaper then the previous method -VISA card one

withdraw any amount also kena USD5
Yea. That's a very good news to Malaysian.
No more excuses that don't want to use PayPal, PayPal expensive or some other reasons... biggrin.gif
socratesman
post Oct 30 2009, 11:31 PM

1,807 posts

I'm still a bit scared about linking a bank account to Paypal.
As of now we can withdraw direct to MY bank a/c.

Can the opposite also happen? Bank account funds transfer direct to paypal?
If yes, then I'd be uncomfortable about the thought of Paypal having such access to my saving A/C.
josephting
post Oct 31 2009, 12:58 AM

Hi There!
776 posts

LoL... No one can withdraw money from your bank account without verification.
You add those bank information is to let PayPal deposit to your bank account. Not withdrawal.
It's kinda odd to have someone thinking like this? rclxub.gif
corallinkz
post Oct 31 2009, 03:21 AM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Oct 30 2009, 11:31 PM)
I'm still a bit scared about linking a bank account to Paypal.
As of now we can withdraw direct to MY bank a/c.

Can the opposite also happen? Bank account funds transfer direct to paypal?
If yes, then I'd be uncomfortable about the thought of Paypal having such access to my saving A/C.
lol, pp will never can have such access to your saving acc. all need authorization to withdraw/transfer. even in US bank acc.
karhoe
post Oct 31 2009, 10:20 AM

6,238 posts

LOL, if that can work, I would love to link my paypal to any trader at LYN, and withdraw the money LOL
SUSMNet
post Oct 31 2009, 12:01 PM

11,954 posts

i think there still processing fee not 100% free
socratesman
post Oct 31 2009, 08:28 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(josephting @ Oct 31 2009, 12:58 AM)
LoL... No one can withdraw money from your bank account without verification.
You add those bank information is to let PayPal deposit to your bank account. Not withdrawal.
It's kinda odd to have someone thinking like this?  rclxub.gif
Well of course I know Paypal recently allow us to withdraw to local bank account.
What I wanted to know was, would Paypal use the bank a/c as a funding source as well?

well i just found out myself luckily no, according to paypal https://www.paypal.com/my/cgi-bin/webscr?cm...onality-outside
rclxms.gif
josephting
post Oct 31 2009, 09:57 PM

Hi There!
776 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Oct 31 2009, 08:28 PM)
Well of course I know Paypal recently allow us to withdraw to local bank account.
What I wanted to know was, would Paypal use the bank a/c as a funding source as well?

well i just found out myself luckily no, according to paypal https://www.paypal.com/my/cgi-bin/webscr?cm...onality-outside
rclxms.gif
Yes. That's right. Only US Banks (maybe Singapore is allowed also? Not sure unsure.gif) are allowed to add funds to PayPal.
Just add credit/debit card to your PayPal account and you're free to pay using your PayPal account.
As long as your cards are valid.

This post has been edited by josephting: Oct 31 2009, 09:58 PM
shinkawa
post Nov 1 2009, 03:21 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

does that mean we only can withdraw from bank but add fund by using debit and cc only? I wish they implement using bank transfer to add fund too. I'm canceling my CC already.
josephting
post Nov 1 2009, 07:17 PM

Hi There!
776 posts

LoL... I've never tried it yet. You can try to figure out if it's possible or not if you want.

From what I can see on PayPal's site, there isn't any information on adding funds via bank accounts. Only withdrawing.

Adding funds, only cards are allowed.
kding2
post Nov 1 2009, 10:28 PM

1,007 posts

Do we have to update our profile at Paypal if we want to withdraw the money from paypal to our bank account?

josephting
post Nov 1 2009, 10:38 PM

Hi There!
776 posts

You just need to add your bank account. I think...
carimood
post Nov 2 2009, 01:03 AM

66 posts

i think just make sure correct info for adding bank...

incorrect info will charge you 15myr
shinkawa
post Nov 2 2009, 10:57 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

Tried add fund. currently unavailable for add fund from bank. You only require to enter correct MEPS bank code and your bank acc no. The your name must match with bank acc.
froz3nnoob
post Nov 2 2009, 11:02 AM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

oh ya, same to me. my blog also got teach how to get those money out from paypal to local bank and also swift code~ who need swift code go my blog alright =D
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 2 2009, 12:35 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmm if all is well, we can add funds when exchange rate is low and withdraw funds when exchange rate is high to make some profit?
chezzball
post Nov 4 2009, 02:51 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 2 2009, 12:35 PM)
hmm if all is well, we can add funds when exchange rate is low and withdraw funds when exchange rate is high to make some profit?
smart !! seriously !!! LOL

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:29 AM