Paypal Accept withdrawal directly to Malaysia Bank, You can withdraw to bank account!

socratesman
post Oct 30 2009, 11:31 PM

1,807 posts

I'm still a bit scared about linking a bank account to Paypal.
As of now we can withdraw direct to MY bank a/c.

Can the opposite also happen? Bank account funds transfer direct to paypal?
If yes, then I'd be uncomfortable about the thought of Paypal having such access to my saving A/C.
socratesman
post Oct 31 2009, 08:28 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(josephting @ Oct 31 2009, 12:58 AM)
LoL... No one can withdraw money from your bank account without verification.
You add those bank information is to let PayPal deposit to your bank account. Not withdrawal.
It's kinda odd to have someone thinking like this?  rclxub.gif
Well of course I know Paypal recently allow us to withdraw to local bank account.
What I wanted to know was, would Paypal use the bank a/c as a funding source as well?

well i just found out myself luckily no, according to paypal https://www.paypal.com/my/cgi-bin/webscr?cm...onality-outside
rclxms.gif
socratesman
post Nov 6 2009, 10:19 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 5 2009, 12:27 PM)
1usd = 3.32 ringgit ?

wow the exchange rate is horrible.

http://www.xe.com/ucc/convert.cgi?Amount=1...20ℑ=Submit

1 USD = 3.42490 MYR
I suspect Paypal uses a lousy exchange rate which is really unfavourable to us.

0.0166sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:06 AM