126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

leob
post Dec 28 2009, 10:46 AM

94 posts

i need a holy bible for my friend's nokia n97, but i need it in chinese version, i searched it through google but found nothing, anybody has it? can share with me? i appreciate for all of the replies, thanks in advancce.
G K Lai
post Dec 28 2009, 06:47 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Dec 26 2009, 10:01 AM)
yes,i am keeping try unpacking the file.
the longest i wait 30min also not yet finish unpack.
i am using the latest 2.03 HelloOx2
HelloOX cannot installed on v20 N97.
The phone once updated to v20, it cannot be hacked this way at this moment (yet).
Read more info here (scroll down to 27th Oct 2009, N97 section): http://helloox2.com/?page=news

lucky8
post Dec 28 2009, 08:06 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Dec 28 2009, 08:55 AM)
Hey SnakeVenom,

Tell us more about the N900..where, how much etc..dont keep it to yourself will ya  drool.gif

brows.gif  brows.gif
i m drooling too...N900..N900... how much and where? brows.gif
sjn kishka
post Dec 28 2009, 10:45 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Dec 27 2009, 11:20 PM)
Wow...from where n how much?
Congrats on getting the best phone in the market rite now rclxms.gif

Btw, if im not mistaken, v2.0 cannot be hacked rite now...can anyone verify this?
Also it seems that Nokia will release fw v2.1 for our N97 rclxms.gif
more info here
Juz check it out.....

helloox2

This post has been edited by sjn kishka: Dec 28 2009, 10:54 PM
jehutyz
post Dec 29 2009, 09:41 AM

1,215 posts

Wuhu....
My phone hang at Nokia White Screen again.
Ok this time is because I don't know why if i don't lock my phone, the light won't go off. So I decided to restart my phone.... but bfore that... I also know it will hang. So I backup first. Now is time to hard reset and restore back.... sien..
G K Lai
post Dec 29 2009, 08:12 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Dec 29 2009, 09:41 AM)
Wuhu....
My phone hang at Nokia White Screen again.
Ok this time is because I don't know why if i don't lock my phone, the light won't go off. So I decided to restart my phone.... but bfore that... I also know it will hang. So I backup first. Now is time to hard reset and restore back.... sien..
This is really frustrating~!
Why don't you try not to restore the "Settings"?
I don't have this issue since I discarded my "Settings" and redo all settings manually.
I also find it behaving differently that I never seen after my previous hard-reset.

jehutyz
post Dec 29 2009, 08:52 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Dec 29 2009, 08:12 PM)
This is really frustrating~!
Why don't you try not to restore the "Settings"?
I don't have this issue since I discarded my "Settings" and redo all settings manually.
I also find it behaving differently that I never seen after my previous hard-reset.
Hmmm really....
Maybe I will try that.
Thanks for advise.
zero_kbom
post Dec 30 2009, 02:16 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

Wow didn't see this one coming sweat.gif
Just now trying to update my N97 to v2.0 fw...and it is not there yet for my fon doh.gif
Can anyone suggest me working product code to update? BTW my N97 is a black model n the ori product num is 0586199
TIA notworthy.gif
siaush
post Dec 30 2009, 01:44 PM

246 posts

Is the camera cover and GPS issue fixed for new units that are purchased now? Or they are still there?
mrfarhatadib89
post Dec 30 2009, 04:42 PM

2,414 posts

izit advisable for me to get a n97 after all the bugs i read in this tread?
btw,i going to get an oversea set.it that ok?
HenryLow
post Dec 30 2009, 04:57 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

sifu sifu sekalian,

i just owned a n97.
i have a problem here.
i have a microSD which stored all my SMS, personal folder, photos and videos...
i would like to move them to E: Mass Memory, may i know how???
G K Lai
post Dec 30 2009, 08:23 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 30 2009, 04:57 PM)
sifu sifu sekalian,

i just owned a n97.
i have a problem here.
i have a microSD which stored all my SMS, personal folder, photos and videos...
i would like to move them to E: Mass Memory, may i know how???
I don't know which is the best way, but I would do the following which you can consider:

For SMS messages, go to Menu -> Messaging -> Options (bottom-left) -> Settings -> Other -> Memory in use and choose the E: Mass memory drive.

For personal folders, photos and videos, I would connect the phone to computer and move the files and folders using the computer.

One possible problem, maybe... moving your photos might cause the phone to display duplicate or broken thumbnails... but I'm not so sure... sad.gif

This post has been edited by G K Lai: Dec 30 2009, 08:24 PM
~funeralofheart~
post Dec 31 2009, 12:55 AM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Dec 30 2009, 04:42 PM)
izit advisable for me to get a n97 after all the bugs i read in this tread?
btw,i going to get an oversea set.it that ok?
btw,i going to get an oversea set.it that ok??
HEE
find dz guy CKY 6667?
hes selling 4 months used n97 just for 1199!!
damn cheap...
o.sea set...
HenryLow
post Dec 31 2009, 08:49 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Dec 30 2009, 08:23 PM)
I don't know which is the best way, but I would do the following which you can consider:

For SMS messages, go to Menu -> Messaging -> Options (bottom-left) -> Settings -> Other -> Memory in use and choose the E: Mass memory drive.

For personal folders, photos and videos, I would connect the phone to computer and move the files and folders using the computer.

One possible problem, maybe... moving your photos might cause the phone to display duplicate or broken thumbnails... but I'm not so sure...  sad.gif
thanks for reply...
but the SMS messages you said is change the store location...
coz i wan to format my card, i need to move all to other location b4 i do so...

those folder in my SMS the problem now... sad.gif
nicholasbeh
post Dec 31 2009, 09:35 AM

4,518 posts

why the second hand market price drop so fast?is it N97 not nice to use?
PyOsE
post Dec 31 2009, 01:07 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 31 2009, 08:49 AM)
thanks for reply...

why don't you backup the message using PC Suite, and after format ur memory card, restore it back... biggrin.gif

G K Lai
post Dec 31 2009, 02:07 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 31 2009, 08:49 AM)
thanks for reply...

If your main concern is the Messaging folders and pictures inside the MMS etc...
I think PyOsE's suggestion is the best way to backup all those.

If you don't like to use PC Suite/Ovi Suite, another way is to use File Manager's Backup
function to backup all your SMS/MMS to your MicroSD. The backup files will be save
in a hidden folder called Backup on your MicroSD.

If you want to format the MicroSD as well, then temporary copy that folder to your
computer. Copy it back to the card after you've done formatting.

HenryLow
post Dec 31 2009, 02:40 PM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Dec 31 2009, 01:07 PM)
why don't you backup the message using PC Suite, and after format ur memory card, restore it back... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(G K Lai @ Dec 31 2009, 02:07 PM)
If your main concern is the Messaging folders and pictures inside the MMS etc...
I think PyOsE's suggestion is the best way to backup all those.

If you don't like to use PC Suite/Ovi Suite, another way is to use File Manager's Backup
function to backup all your SMS/MMS to your MicroSD. The backup files will be save
in a hidden folder called Backup on your MicroSD.

If you want to format the MicroSD as well, then temporary copy that folder to your
computer. Copy it back to the card after you've done formatting.

Thanks....

i use pc suite's messaging software to copy all out, then format card then copy back... take me almost 2 hours...
messaging folder got almost 900 mms, inbox got almost 200 mms...

anyway everything done now...

by the way, i check file manager's backup. it doesn't backup the notes?

and the file manager's backup will backup the messaging in E: Mass Memory???

now all my photos, videos, messaging all inside my E:... anyway to copy contacts to E: as well???

and for photos, the application in n97 mess up all my photos and it doesn't sort by the file name... help... sad.gif

This post has been edited by HenryLow: Dec 31 2009, 02:41 PM
faizpsp89
post Jan 1 2010, 02:24 AM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Dec 31 2009, 12:55 AM)
btw,i going to get an oversea set.it that ok??
HEE
find dz guy CKY 6667?
hes selling 4 months used n97 just for 1199!!
damn cheap...
o.sea set...
heheh i bought from him already rclxms.gif ...

Btw guys,should i keep my N97 in V12 or should i upgrade it to V20?Cause after reading the white screen problem,im afraid to update cause my set is overseas set.. hmm.gif
lucky8
post Jan 1 2010, 08:44 AM

284 posts

if in v2.0, u nid more often to backup... and you may encounter phone hang and cannot do any call that time..

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:40 AM