NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

faizpsp89
post Jan 1 2010, 02:24 AM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Dec 31 2009, 12:55 AM)
btw,i going to get an oversea set.it that ok??
HEE
find dz guy CKY 6667?
hes selling 4 months used n97 just for 1199!!
damn cheap...
o.sea set...
heheh i bought from him already rclxms.gif ...

Btw guys,should i keep my N97 in V12 or should i upgrade it to V20?Cause after reading the white screen problem,im afraid to update cause my set is overseas set.. hmm.gif
faizpsp89
post Jan 1 2010, 09:41 AM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(lucky8 @ Jan 1 2010, 08:44 AM)
if in v2.0, u nid more often to backup... and you may encounter phone hang and cannot do any call that time..
Thanks for the reply bro...I think ill just stick with the V12 for now until nokia gets another update. laugh.gif .
faizpsp89
post Jan 2 2010, 10:45 AM

///M
1,169 posts

guuys i think my wifi is giving problems,cause when i try and connect it at the wireless lan settings.it will disconnect after 2-3 seconds...i even tried it with various AP.all giving the same problem...any solutions?im using v12 btw..
faizpsp89
post Jan 10 2010, 11:19 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 10 2010, 09:38 PM)
Guys .. a very good news to u all !

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Enjoy!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Any body tried this?Really works?
faizpsp89
post Jan 10 2010, 11:51 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jan 10 2010, 11:48 PM)
ya lor.. if it works... i may not have to sell off my n97 as it is also an enjoyable phone to use.... hehe
owh so it does work?..Cause im still in V12 and im scared to update cause my set is from australia so there is no warranty...But what if for example we r in klcc,suddenly the phone turns off then we cannot on it back?..Still need to bring the charger? doh.gif ...Damn la..I think its still not good idea for me to update?
faizpsp89
post Jan 11 2010, 12:02 AM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 10 2010, 11:57 PM)
i am using v20 but my phone never hang at bluescreen.
aduu...I dun want to take the risk.. cry.gif ...scared!
faizpsp89
post Jan 11 2010, 07:22 PM

///M
1,169 posts

damn la,i reallyy hope nokia brings out the new fw soon..i hope it fixes all this shityy n97 problems...everywhere i go,confirm ppl will say n97 got alot of prob..i so malu...hehehe...
faizpsp89
post Jan 11 2010, 09:43 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 11 2010, 07:23 PM)
wat problems is that? everyone said di V20 solve the white screen problem why dont u go for it?
My new N97 with 5800XM
aik i thought most of the wsod is from V20?
faizpsp89
post Jan 11 2010, 10:37 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Jan 11 2010, 09:43 PM)
aik i thought most of the wsod is from V20?
hmm..ok la then..i think ill carry on with the update tomoro..i hope nothing goes wrong.. flex.gif
faizpsp89
post Jan 12 2010, 03:13 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 11 2010, 10:39 PM)
My 5800XM no kenetic scrolling. Imagine how i can live without it if my N97 dont have
Btw faizpsp V20 have kenetic scrolling

Added on January 12, 2010, 9:43 amuser posted image
yup i know..I've updated to V20 on my previous N97(that time need cash urgently so,need to sell it cry.gif cry.gif )...So this is my 2nd N97(i was so lucky,got it damn cheap RM1.1k only sweat.gif )...

Im gona update it now..I hope NSU supports Win7..Cause the last time i tried,it failed doh.gif
faizpsp89
post Jan 12 2010, 11:24 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 12 2010, 09:47 PM)
i know you bought from the CK fellow. He wanted to sell to me but u request first.
yea lol..I was damn lucky.. rclxub.gif ....
faizpsp89
post Jan 12 2010, 11:34 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 12 2010, 11:28 PM)
how da condition is like?
like what he stated exactly =99% scratchless..

But i dunno why after 2 weeks of using it,it dropped to about 97% scratchless(chrome paint slowly peeling..same prob as my old N97 sad.gif )..Wah i really dunno how he jaga for 4 months la..I really salute him thumbup.gif
faizpsp89
post Jan 12 2010, 11:38 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 12 2010, 11:35 PM)
haha i never dropped my N97 also.  Because its heavy and its have metal so very painful when drop.
Tat day someone wanna sell me his N97 white colour the body damage so badly. all paint peeling off.

yours is black or white?
black...But i nvr dropped mine also..The chrome paint peeling off part is a very common problem for N97...Nokia's Flagship phone konon doh.gif
faizpsp89
post Jan 12 2010, 11:44 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 12 2010, 11:40 PM)
weird la mine no peel off. Can take photo how it peel off? I also using black
view my old N97 thread..Its something similar

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1206542&hl=
faizpsp89
post Jan 12 2010, 11:57 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 12 2010, 11:50 PM)
I think tats your fault u mix your phone coins or keys in your pocket .
lol im the guy that would nvr keep coins/keys in the same pocket with my phone..Im always aware of that flex.gif ...Like what i think the problem cause for the phone chrome paint to come out(based on my 2 cents) is caused by the pouch..If u look inside ure pouch,there r like threads..I think if we often take it in-and-out from the pouch,it will get scratch la..hehe..wat do u think?
faizpsp89
post Jan 16 2010, 09:07 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(giorgene @ Jan 16 2010, 06:38 PM)
very low is how low? there must be a figure, right?
I got mine for RM1.1k(overseas set)
faizpsp89
post Jan 24 2010, 04:37 PM

///M
1,169 posts

aspire i added u already in ovi contacts..waiting for u to accept it..im faizpsp89...u too pyose
faizpsp89
post Jan 24 2010, 06:30 PM

///M
1,169 posts

have u guys tried a software called 'qik' that is pre-installed in ure phone?..Its 1 cool software..Ure friends or whoever can view ure live recording from their pc via ure phone

This post has been edited by faizpsp89: Jan 24 2010, 06:30 PM
faizpsp89
post Feb 3 2010, 03:49 PM

///M
1,169 posts

Guys i just wanna confirm,i just updated mine to V21..I noticed that the home screen(on horizontal mode) there r gaps on each side..Am i the only 1 having it? T-T...It looks fugly
faizpsp89
post Feb 3 2010, 04:37 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 3 2010, 04:05 PM)
You sure meh? I think mine just normal de.
This is what im talking bout..Gap on both sides..

0.0412sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:43 AM