3,928 posts

ohhhhh i love the fly one, soo sharp
ieR
post Nov 9 2009, 11:52 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

use credit card installment. lol get both!

Added on November 10, 2009, 12:01 ammy failed first time star trails.

you'll notice got a plane fly over. =.=

*edit: as requestedm setting to shoot. more like technique.

i was looking for the south or north pole, iether poles, where we will get circular trails (see the right end corner, see the curve?)

to shot this, i DIY a shutter remote. using old cdrom CDMA cable (aka audio cable)... plug it into the remote plug of the alpha, hold all three cable contact together to activate shutter.

the setting i use to capture it is, BURST mode (so that the shuttle will continue after each shot, used the DIY shuttle remote to hold the shuttle), F2.8 (need max light, and prevent using high iso), iso400, 15 sec (long enough for the buffer to save the previous photo). i shot about 80 photo, combine them in photoshop using the "lighten layer"

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 10 2009, 12:14 AM
ieR
post Nov 10 2009, 12:09 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

hold on while i edit the above post and insert how i shot it.
ieR
post Nov 10 2009, 12:24 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

wow. there might be some possibility, but do u know how to access ur drive mode? i am pretty sure u activated iether the 3 continuos exposure shot or WB shot.

once u acccess ur drive mode, switch it back to single shuttle
ieR
post Nov 10 2009, 12:30 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

nope, not timer, because i need a trail, so i need continous burst shutter, but then, i cant hold my finger on the shuttle release all the time (might cause shake) so i just DIY a cable to trick the camera to hold the shutter release.

the plane make like for UFO fly pass... hahaha

Added on November 10, 2009, 12:33 am
QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 10 2009, 12:29 AM)
regarding the DIY remote, i have it in detail here in schematics... pretty cheap...

http://williamleong.blogspot.com/2008/04/d...-for-sonys.html
hahaha nice one! i think i build my remote base on ur blog hahaha, it was very long ago, around january...

but me, i use the black clip that can fold around one.... where usually the office lots of them, then just use the clip to clip them. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 10 2009, 12:33 AM
ieR
post Nov 10 2009, 12:40 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

no problem smile.gif
ieR
post Nov 10 2009, 12:38 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 10 2009, 01:06 AM)
ier, nice shots on the trail light...hmm somehow the light pollution couldn't get u  full nice black background??
hehahae the diy remote reminds me of the A100 days.....

anyway muahahah i am looking for the A700 remote commander!! the A550 can be used with the remote......hmm now where to find the remote commander?

ps. wanna ask anyone here using CZ UV lens filter? If I use a CZ filter on a non-CZ lens it will improve IQ meh?? isnt the theory like this??

object light ----travel--> CZ filter (good light come in)---->lens barrel/body (which is an "ok/ok" IQ lens) --->Sensor
end result should get the same "ok/ok IQ rite? (either with the CZ filter on or off)
thanks.

for CZ filter, this it what i think.... since filter in front, CZ adds contrast... even passing the the lenses, the contrast will still be better then no filter, right? (or other filters) it will somehow, even 2% or 1% helps the AF sensors since contrast is what they use to focus. biggrin.gif

albnok: thanks

porkchop: thanks

clivengu: thanks

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 10 2009, 12:45 PM
ieR
post Nov 10 2009, 06:42 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Nov 10 2009, 02:15 PM)
Veron,

mind to share ur settings?

Added on November 10, 2009, 2:16 pm

SIGMA!!! they are famous for their wide angle lense ...
sigma are not, its tokina famous for thier wide, but then, they dont have a mount sad.gif
ieR
post Nov 10 2009, 06:43 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Nov 10 2009, 03:10 PM)

my first successful shot after 300+ of random shots. feel abit under expose as it was just after rain. C&C please.

p/s: how to get the url from flickr? is it we have to pay to have the share link?
nice!!! well, the BG is under, but that doesnt bother at all, the subject is proper exposed. maybe is ur monitor, i assume everyone thinks it's fine biggrin.gif
ieR
post Nov 10 2009, 06:56 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Nov 10 2009, 06:46 PM)
well, then i am right to say that SIGMA is famous for it's wide angle!!! since he is asking for SONY mount ...
true true... hahahahaha since tokina is out of sony market, that is pretty dumb move of them... lol
ieR
post Nov 10 2009, 11:47 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

wuszhtag: i think is ur whitebalance, our AWB has minor accuracy when shoot under florescent light, that why u see the face like pale pale. infact, if u use photoshop, dont use auto, go find image>adjustments>photofilter add iether one of the warming filter. try it now, and u get the result instantly. instead of playing around with the auto adjustment that sometimes also, will miss adjust. wink.gif

learn to see warmer or cooler photo, then use the photofilter to compasate it.

Poadster: honestly, once u have a 50mm, iether is F1.4 or F1.8 or KM F1.7. once u have one, is enough, they wont merely make any 'great' improvement over any others. i would rather advise u to save the money on other new 'ranges' of lenses. wink.gif
ieR
post Nov 10 2009, 11:48 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

ahtsong: i agreed with u, even my 50mm, i shoot with F2.8 for easier to control DoF. and i end up buying tammy1750F2.8 where i can shoot wide (instead of keep changing lens) when i cover weddings

Added on November 10, 2009, 11:50 pmachew, it's nice, but the PP on the face made it a little soft. (or u didnt? but it looked soft)

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 10 2009, 11:50 PM
ieR
post Nov 11 2009, 12:17 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Nov 10 2009, 11:58 PM)
ieR: i'm thinking to have the 1750 2.8 also, but i would prefer if sony have it's own 1650 2.8...i really like the 16mm at the wide end
well, i understand the feeling and urge to have it in a sony. ;D but then, i more cincai one... as long as the gear gives the basic needs, the rest is up to our creativity. i spend 10 month over 25k photo with 18-70, and i am still lovin it. biggrin.gif
ieR
post Nov 11 2009, 12:45 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

Poadster: yup, both SAL have circular aperture, that will create circular bokeh.

example:

KM on other hand, is like errr (i dont know what the shape called, hexagon? aperture blade) so the bokeh is more of shaped.

my kitlens, aperture blade is crooked. so it create a 'mulberry (or grapessss shape)' sharp bokeh (sorry i dont have sample to upload yet)

infact, like i say before, let ur creativity flows in wink.gif

but my bokeh, cannot fight bokeh sifu achew laaaa....

hazril
: yup u are right biggrin.gif i dont really know how CA works, but *below
Poadster : honestly, CA dont bother me that much, our new era of DSLR, MP is so huge that, the CA is un-noticable.
*edit: poadster, all u wan/needed is someone convince u of otherwise of ur decision. me, with 50mm, even there is one, "F0.1", i would still shoot at F2.8 unless dim necessary to shoot at F1.4 which i doubt i would. problem with F2.0 and below, (u own one right? u should know) that it is hard to control the DoF below that.

if u are asking bout how much the improvement of KM to SAL... i think i mention earlier, its like 2% or less improvement performance. might as well use the money spend on SP90 or 1750F2.8 (oopps, why both tamron?)
*edit: or a 1118, or 70200G hahaha

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 11 2009, 12:52 AM
ieR
post Nov 11 2009, 12:49 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

but albnok, i recall i got the heptagon bokeh when using my friends KM50mF1.7.. not sure the pic was in my camera or his camera, the 2 days right before i brought my SAL50mm, (i was choosing between KM and SAL that time.) when saw the bokeh of KM 1.7, the reason i choose SAL. sad.gif sorry if i mislead, but i am very sure i saw the bokeh at the heptagon shape...

btw, i think i read somewhere Poadster said, he owns a km50 F1.7 and because of the shop 'blah blah blah' to him to upgrade to 50mmF1.8, so he was asking is it a good idea and worth it to upgrade.
ieR
post Nov 11 2009, 10:27 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

someone brought F42? who who? hahahaha

congrats! braindead_fr3ak...

btw, stop picking on him la... show him the right way, and congrat him also. he also very pitiful so long shot without flash, now got already. let's poison him new gears.. muahahaha
ieR
post Nov 11 2009, 10:50 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Nov 11 2009, 10:39 PM)
ahaha..thankz guys!!... will definitely use this baby up...

oh yea.i noticed there were ansell 2850 Mah batts in one of the shops at lowyat...very interesting... 4 pieces for RM75.... good buy?....

if not fer this i was planning on getting maha 2700 or gp 2700 fer my new darlin flash...
dude, get maha, but not the "powerex 2700"series, get the "imedion" series~ imedion is the one that retain the charge 90% up to 1 year. shashinki is only Rm50 for 4pcs, and free shipping till ur doorstep.

*typo

*edit: and... the 2700 batteries usually dont retain charge... mean, after 1 month u leave it there, it drops from 100 to 50%

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 11 2009, 10:53 PM
ieR
post Nov 11 2009, 11:12 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

http://shashinki.com/shop/maha-powerex-mhc...pcs-p-1848.html

grab this. for friend who are getting a battery or what so ever that still deciding between eneloop or sony or Gp new reclye something. forget it. grab this. and add 1 more pack of imedion batts. RM165+RM49 = RM214 shipped to ur doorstep.

why?

(i am not quoting from the site, my experince and knowledge of it).
1. i liked the free car kit. when i was traveling in taiwan, i charge my batt on the car all the time wink.gif useful! even at weddings, sometime the first set habis, u use spare, u can leave ur 1st set charge in the car... others charger? no car kit
2. fast and slow mode. slow mode u have the time. fast (1hr 90% full) (30m = 70% give and take.)
3. i like the design, where the power adapter is seperate from the main charger unit (lighter) (so u can use the car kit)

why imedion. the only reason i can give it, i notice it recycle faster then others, and wont easily overheat too. (all my friend who use to use GP(only can get GP in my town) now all switch to imedion tongue.gif

okay, sorry, i am not doing a marketing. for the eneloop or other brand fans, i am sorry, i hope i did not insult anyone. i am just trying to make up those mind who keep thinking and reconsidering over and over which battery to get.

Added on November 11, 2009, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(amadeo @ Nov 11 2009, 11:08 PM)
korek-syen .. shashinki selling imedion for RM49 ler.. and no free shipping coz less than RM50 laugh.gif
just pay rm50 to mr. KKK, say keep the change. then he has to do free shipping LOL

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 11 2009, 11:13 PM
ieR
post Nov 12 2009, 12:36 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Nov 11 2009, 11:18 PM)
i prefer this and using this..is more handy and lightweight version

http://shashinki.com/shop/maha-powerex-c20...facturers_id=13
yup that is good too biggrin.gif but the one i show has a carkit. and can change to slow mode if u wan, that have better and batt is cooler.
ieR
post Nov 12 2009, 01:03 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Nov 12 2009, 12:37 AM)
Wow, now all talking about batteries huh...gonna test my sony batteries later. If I charge the imedion batteries using sony charge, it should be ok right?

SB-900,ex580ii,f58 all flash power around the same right?
these flashes, more or less the same. wink.gif no point comparing also... unless u bring in a metz to compare with same hotshot tongue.gif

is ur sony charger a smart charger or timer charger?

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0426sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:40 AM