らき☆すた
4,242 posts

lagfest man!!!
shinjite
post Nov 18 2009, 12:36 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Nov 18 2009, 12:08 AM)
fan jugak ker brows.gif
Dah lama fan dah, started in 1990 XD
Watch with my late grandpa, just 5 years old that time
BronzeNoel
post Nov 18 2009, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(jali_sean @ Nov 16 2009, 05:29 PM)
woh! joe already add me ler...but too lag ler 2 play...so sad!!!
joe want play with you, but dont know how to do...haha

Added on November 18, 2009, 12:49 am
QUOTE(Soul-X @ Nov 17 2009, 05:27 PM)
i think your AK need more tricks up your sleeve =)
grab till DIEEEEEEEEEEEEEE ~~~~~ haha

This post has been edited by BronzeNoel: Nov 18 2009, 12:49 AM
L.S.D
post Nov 18 2009, 09:13 AM

Good match with GigatonPress83 / leongteng5 & walrus_sg / taeru yesterday.

Taeru, got some lag when you join biggrin.gif although showing green bar. Strange.... no problem with leongteng5 though tongue.gif
taeru
post Nov 18 2009, 10:17 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Nov 18 2009, 09:13 AM)
Good match with GigatonPress83 / leongteng5 & walrus_sg / taeru yesterday.

Taeru, got some lag when you join biggrin.gif although showing green bar. Strange.... no problem with leongteng5 though tongue.gif
lol yea, i always have lag mode on hahaaha..... just curious are most of u guys using sticks or pad for tekken 6 on ps3?
L.S.D
post Nov 18 2009, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(taeru @ Nov 18 2009, 11:17 AM)
lol yea, i always have lag mode on hahaaha..... just curious are most of u guys using sticks or pad for tekken 6 on ps3?
me and leongteng5 still using pad. I know few users are using sticks though. As long as you see those that does backdash cancelling and stair stepping a lot, you know they are using sticks biggrin.gif
King83
post Nov 18 2009, 10:33 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Nov 18 2009, 10:23 AM)
me and leongteng5 still using pad. I know few users are using sticks though. As long as you see those that does backdash cancelling and stair stepping a lot, you know they are using sticks biggrin.gif
i'm using pad.... no problem backdashing and stair stepping

L.S.D
post Nov 18 2009, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(King83 @ Nov 18 2009, 11:33 AM)
i'm using pad.... no problem backdashing and stair stepping

I bow to you then notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
King83
post Nov 18 2009, 10:39 AM

5,237 posts

WD hard to do on pads tho...
LD lagi hard
TSSoul-X
post Nov 18 2009, 11:38 AM

183 posts

LOL who would wanna do LD on a PAD??

King83, there is a tourney in BSC this coming saturday, why not you come along as well? i've bet you can reach semi's =)~ No worries, Lets pwn Team Playtime together
L.S.D
post Nov 18 2009, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(King83 @ Nov 18 2009, 11:39 AM)
WD hard to do on pads tho...
LD lagi hard
I always get finger cramp whether i try to do lots of WD or BDC. So, not going to use any mishimas if possible since their games always depends on WD.
TSSoul-X
post Nov 18 2009, 11:40 AM

183 posts

SIEGTERRY <-- This ******* can do ewgf quite often on pads... Not to say WD... hahaha =_____="
King83
post Nov 18 2009, 11:42 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Nov 18 2009, 11:38 AM)
LOL who would wanna do LD on a PAD??

King83, there is a tourney in BSC this coming saturday, why not you come along as well? i've bet you can reach semi's =)~ No worries, Lets pwn Team Playtime together
where is BSC?

tak cukup u guys poke lah...
u guys count frame when poking ?
TSSoul-X
post Nov 18 2009, 11:53 AM

183 posts

er yeah we use safe pokes, but sometimes try to risk abit for more dmg

BSC - bangsar shopping centre

click here for more - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1226673

and i am 100% support alan's quote....

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Nov 16 2009, 03:47 PM)
Dear all,

Here is what I feel:

TEKKEN TAG is a waste of time and stupid? I think you are not update enough through the tournament world wide...there has been too many single tournaments and Tekken is the best game to do a tag team or a 3 vs 3 event. 3 Vs 3 requires serious planning before each fight againts your opponent and feelings for being pressured has never seem so high...either you let your team mates down or giving them confidents...this only can be done by doing tag team.

Changing controllers not allow...why not? I dont think it will waste time...look, many of us have many ways of playing and the buttons configurations for the gamer will provide full performance and deliver a good show at the event. We did a test on the first TEKKEN 3 vs 3 tourney and everyone enjoyed it. Although the prizes are goodies and free makan, I dont think gamers will worried about that.

Lets think of these... event organizer provide great events and player provide great show...this way players get to do what they want in a tourney and organizer gets good review.

We have to understand - if you were a contestant, how would you think it will be a great tourney even if you win or lose? I took part in a tourney SF4 before runned by other organizers...trust me, it sucked so bad and one of the reason...you dont allow players to configure their pads...( not one button super or one button focus ....just configure and change their buttons to their preffered choice.)

STICKS not alloweD? Are you serious? Why? Tekken is an arcade game STICKS is a must for fighting game tourney. We did the FIRST SF4 tourney at cineleisure and we allowed both pads and sticks. Bare in mind, we have to take care pads and sticks players too. Other wise, the tourney will be one sided and you cant see pro performed well.

So I hope the organizer can change some of the rules so everyone will have a great time...and less comments.

I agree the tourney is FREE and this is not complaint, we are TEKKEN gamers and I am an organizer too...just want everyone to really enjoy and have the international standard...the rules so far as I can see....you want to run a tourney but you are afraid to lose at the same time. Or perhaps, you are doing it so your regular pads player ( customer ) can win the tourney instead of real pro players.

Lets hope you guys do think again before doing finally announce it...

Added on November 16, 2009, 3:48 pmOh, do you guys ever played TEKKEN? default setting? Meaning 60 seconds and LIFE at 100% - wow...

Added on November 16, 2009, 3:49 pm
then why bother doing it? As an organizer I would prefer to let pads and sticks players to play...i have seen good pads and sticks....players.

Added on November 16, 2009, 3:51 pmOh saw the poster....if sticks are not allowed then why bother giving sticks as prizes? Give pads enough la cause next time the winner cannot take part in other tournament cause sticks not allowed.
GosTanMan
post Nov 18 2009, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(King83 @ Nov 18 2009, 11:42 AM)
where is BSC?

tak cukup u guys poke lah...
u guys count frame when poking ?
BSC = Bangsar Shopping Centre
King83
post Nov 18 2009, 11:56 AM

5,237 posts

soulx, simple logic...

if the game allows u to change config, then you should be able to change config.
L.S.D
post Nov 18 2009, 11:56 AM

Soul-x, i would say let the organiser do their things. They will learn from experience since this is their first tourney. Give them a chance too biggrin.gif

Then only, the Tekken Community will be vibrant with lots of tourneys. Just like SFIV here tongue.gif
fevercrash
post Nov 18 2009, 11:57 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 17 2009, 10:49 PM)
u have to play online to upgrade your rankings
Its already stated in the booklet
ownhh.......ic..tq btw...

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Nov 17 2009, 10:59 PM)
ini orang mesti tarak read instruction ni~
ahahaha...yeah correct..bought the game straight away play..never even read the thing...my mistake..

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0264sec    1.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:41 AM