7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

TEKKEN 6 PS3 COMPETITION!, PICS & VIDEOS UP!!!WELL SOME OF IT....

TSinterpol
post Nov 13 2009, 10:53 PM, updated 17y ago

168 posts

FREE ENTRY!!! rclxms.gif

VENUE : PLAYTIME 3RD FLOOR BANGSAR SHOPPING CENTRE

DATE : 21ST NOVEMBER 2009 SATURDAY

TIME : 10.00 AM

RULES OF ENGAGEMENT:

3 ROUNDS PER MATCH-KNOCK OUT SYSTEM - 1 ON 1
THE HANDICAP/LIFE & TIME WILL BE SET TO DEFAULT
ONLY PS3 CONTROLLERS ALLOWED.STICK WILL BE ALLOWED FOR THOSE WHO MADE INTO THE QUARTER FINALS,THE LAST 8 STANDING.
THE REMAINING 8 CAN DISCUSS AMONG THEMSELVES ON THE GAMEPLAY.ETC...TIME/LIFE/HANDICAP.....

SO PEEPS WITH THEIR OWN STICKS,U CAN BRING 'EM....

PRIZES YOU SAY? whistling.gif PLEASE REFER TO THE ATTACHED E-FLYER. brows.gif

ALL U NEED TO DO IS TO PM ME YOUR NAME/LYN ID/SEX/CONTACT NUMBER.OR ALTERNATIVELY YOU REGISTER AT WWW.BSC.COM.MY AND PLAYTIME ELECTRONICS,LEVEL 3,BSC!!! notworthy.gif

I WILL UPLOAD THE LIST OF COMPETITORS HERE!!!SPECIALLY FOR LY.NET MEMBERS. notworthy.gif

COME JOIN US NEXT SATURDAY AND HAVE SOME FUN GUYS AND GALS.

EVERYONE IS WELCOME!!! ALL AGES!!! sweat.gif

THANKS FOR ALL YOUR SUPPORT!!!

THIS COMPETITION IS BROUGHT TO YOU BY BSC(BANGSAR SHOPPING CENTRE) AND OUR BELOVED/BEST GAMES & PERIPHERALS SHOP!!!

rclxms.gif PLAYTIME ELECTRONICS!!! rclxms.gif BIG THANK YOU TO BOSSMAN MR.TIM!!! rclxms.gif

PLEASE FOLLOW THIS FORMAT.

NAME:
LY.NET/USERNAME ID:
SEX:
CONTACT NUMBER

LIST OF COMPETITORS. thumbup.gif

1.infe_red555
2.natzakaria
3.natzakaria junior
4.SOUL-X
5.SIEGTERRY
6.yagami 05
7.anthonyHoh
8.LSD
9.merah
10.TrongFC
11.kokakopi
12.johndoe90(pull out)
13.Zarul Haris
14.Zarul Hafis
15.mylife4nerzhul
16.dark kaze
17.forest lim
18.haclegaspi
19.pygo
20.kangws
21.nishu
22.jonathan(zarul's friend)
23.raymond(zarul's friend)
24.AMD9999
25.SkyKam
26.King83
27.AMD9999's(brother)
28.n2ko
29.DiablO
30.Mtsvolta
31.h w low
32.soyim
33.s fernandez
34.sean tohen
35.leigh sam
36.arif arshad
37.m zamir
38.nalie flet
39.syed flet
40.mohd noor azeree
41.rockccf
42.darkxiao
43.AMD9999(little brother)
44.ashinomori
45.king83
46.adooola9kazama
47.leongteng5
48.WIld

This post has been edited by interpol: Nov 21 2009, 11:33 PM

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 14 2009, 01:04 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,760 posts

Wow, sounds good!!!
Soul-X
post Nov 14 2009, 03:25 AM

183 posts

but not 3 vs 3, boring but still nice

Added on November 14, 2009, 3:28 am
QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Nov 7 2009, 03:47 PM)
OK - here is how i see it....

1) TEAM will stay in team and no same characters is allowed.

2) Those who are without team mates...you can come over and see if there is extra people for you to team up. Other wise, we will think of another scenario for you ( probably you alone but you have 3 chances ...as if you are 3 person yourself but must not use same character...) as this is a try out...so we see how...if not, we can do 2 tourney at once...1 TAG and 1 single...

3) Registration for late comers and those who already register may need to sign in again...we will do a LIVE DRAW to see who goes to which group...if there is enough group for group matches...otherwise, we stick to LEAGUE FORMAT...

Will brief you guys tomorrow....remember, this is a trial for future TEKKEN 6 official tourney...and if we can get this done smoothly, I will propose to all sponsors...
GOOD LUCK !!!

Sorry SOUL, my Game loan to a friend....so now practicing on PSP...will get the game back tomorrow and play with you online ok?

Added on November 7, 2009, 3:54 pmFOR THOSE WHO DIDNT GET THE PREVIOUS MESSAGE:

We are planning for a friendly TEKKEN 6 3 VS 3 tourney where champs MAKAN FOR FREE !!!! Its something we as TEKKEN FANS put together for some fun , get to know and share....feel free to join us !!!

DATE: SUNDAY 8th November 2009
TIME: 1PM - NIGHT !!!
VENUE: OUTPOST CAFE - 2nd FLoor Cineleisure Damansara Next to Cathay Cinema...there is a lot of Movie stuff in the shop...

Please bring STICKS , PADS ....and friends and GIRL FRIENDS

FREE SHUTTLE FROM : KELANA JAYA Station to the Curve and its 5 mins walking form Curve....

Please DO CALL ME FOR ANY INQUIRIES.... 012 703 7795 !!!

Alan here !!!

See yah !!!
If can pls follow this format, alan's testing competition was a very BIG SUCCESS with only getting a free meal for the team for being the first place, so this prize is way much better, although have to share, it will be managed by the winning team itself, i still thinks that 3 vs 3 is way better than 1 on 1...

alan's testing that day have more than 32 players....

This post has been edited by Soul-X: Nov 14 2009, 03:28 AM
SUSmylife4nerzhul
post Nov 14 2009, 09:22 AM

270 posts

Can the organizer change the prizes, please? All three of them are merely peripherals and are only interesting and useful for those who have consoles. Make it something else that can stand out on its own like a PSP, DS, phones, or even simple cash prize.
Mgsrulz
post Nov 14 2009, 02:17 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

wow...free contest also people complain left, right and centre doh.gif
SUSnatzakaria
post Nov 14 2009, 02:21 PM

1,022 posts

3 on 3 is really stupid - the game never ends
TSinterpol
post Nov 14 2009, 02:46 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 14 2009, 02:17 PM)
wow...free contest also people complain left, right and centre doh.gif
exactly bro...well said...not joining?

Added on November 14, 2009, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(natzakaria @ Nov 14 2009, 02:21 PM)
yes bro...thts why we organised it short and sweet...fast and furious... flex.gif

This post has been edited by interpol: Nov 14 2009, 02:47 PM
SUSnatzakaria
post Nov 14 2009, 02:52 PM

1,022 posts

Thanks interpol
Another suggestion:
use standard controller and default time.
Setting up the controller and changing the handicap time really a waste of time.
Let everyone play equally as it is meant to be PS3 controller only

TSinterpol
post Nov 14 2009, 02:57 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Nov 14 2009, 02:52 PM)
Thanks interpol
Another suggestion:
use standard controller and default time.
Setting up the controller and changing the handicap time really a waste of time.
Let everyone play equally as it is meant to be PS3 controller only
ya..thats our initial plan...dun worry...hehe... thumbup.gif
Soul-X
post Nov 14 2009, 04:14 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Nov 14 2009, 02:21 PM)
you're the one who is being stupid here no offense, dude, tekken6 tourneys are made for 3 on 3 originally, why not you go and have a 1 on 1 dota match... well duhh...

not mean to offense tho

@mylife4nerzhul
i dam agree

@natzakaria
Lets have a match next week hehe~ good game

This post has been edited by Soul-X: Nov 14 2009, 04:22 PM
SUSarjunawong
post Nov 14 2009, 09:44 PM

22 posts

ok guys...we need more participantsssss.....haha
come join us and have some fun

This post has been edited by arjunawong: Nov 14 2009, 10:04 PM
johndoe90
post Nov 15 2009, 12:20 AM

14 posts

Woot....joining for fun. I got a feeling somebody's gonna get pwnd...real bad.

This post has been edited by johndoe90: Nov 15 2009, 12:24 AM
Mgsrulz
post Nov 15 2009, 12:44 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(interpol @ Nov 14 2009, 02:46 PM)
exactly bro...well said...not joining?
would love to,but scared cant wake up in time blush.gif
saturday is sleep in day happy.gif

maybe i'll drop by to look around smile.gif
SUSarjunawong
post Nov 15 2009, 02:01 AM

22 posts

maybe some sexy lady will come and kick the s out of u guys...lol
then everyone wake up.....lol

This post has been edited by arjunawong: Nov 15 2009, 02:02 AM
darkxiao
post Nov 16 2009, 10:49 AM

no stick??? herm.. then make it joypad user cannot use short cut button.. fair for all..

can give me a relevent reason y cant use stick??? its ok 4 me if dont use stick.. but sad to mishima player, how can they do EWGF without stick??
Aura
post Nov 16 2009, 11:04 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(darkxiao @ Nov 16 2009, 10:49 AM)
but sad to mishima player, how can they do EWGF without stick??
They will give u uber pwnage word..... PRACTICE!!!!!
L.S.D
post Nov 16 2009, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(darkxiao @ Nov 16 2009, 11:49 AM)
no stick??? herm.. then make it joypad user cannot use short cut button.. fair for all..

can give me a relevent reason y cant use stick??? its ok 4 me if dont use stick.. but sad to mishima player, how can they do EWGF without stick??
Use the analog tongue.gif Can be done, but for sure, you won't see 5 EWGFs in a row now biggrin.gif
alanmukkl
post Nov 16 2009, 03:47 PM

Dear all,

Here is what I feel:

TEKKEN TAG is a waste of time and stupid? I think you are not update enough through the tournament world wide...there has been too many single tournaments and Tekken is the best game to do a tag team or a 3 vs 3 event. 3 Vs 3 requires serious planning before each fight againts your opponent and feelings for being pressured has never seem so high...either you let your team mates down or giving them confidents...this only can be done by doing tag team.

Changing controllers not allow...why not? I dont think it will waste time...look, many of us have many ways of playing and the buttons configurations for the gamer will provide full performance and deliver a good show at the event. We did a test on the first TEKKEN 3 vs 3 tourney and everyone enjoyed it. Although the prizes are goodies and free makan, I dont think gamers will worried about that.

Lets think of these... event organizer provide great events and player provide great show...this way players get to do what they want in a tourney and organizer gets good review.

We have to understand - if you were a contestant, how would you think it will be a great tourney even if you win or lose? I took part in a tourney SF4 before runned by other organizers...trust me, it sucked so bad and one of the reason...you dont allow players to configure their pads...( not one button super or one button focus ....just configure and change their buttons to their preffered choice.)

STICKS not alloweD? Are you serious? Why? Tekken is an arcade game STICKS is a must for fighting game tourney. We did the FIRST SF4 tourney at cineleisure and we allowed both pads and sticks. Bare in mind, we have to take care pads and sticks players too. Other wise, the tourney will be one sided and you cant see pro performed well.

So I hope the organizer can change some of the rules so everyone will have a great time...and less comments.

I agree the tourney is FREE and this is not complaint, we are TEKKEN gamers and I am an organizer too...just want everyone to really enjoy and have the international standard...the rules so far as I can see....you want to run a tourney but you are afraid to lose at the same time. Or perhaps, you are doing it so your regular pads player ( customer ) can win the tourney instead of real pro players.

Lets hope you guys do think again before doing finally announce it...

Added on November 16, 2009, 3:48 pmOh, do you guys ever played TEKKEN? default setting? Meaning 60 seconds and LIFE at 100% - wow...

Added on November 16, 2009, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(Aura @ Nov 16 2009, 03:57 PM)
Me also cannot join coz the next day got another compy so need to rest....

Skip replacement class la.... LOL!!!!!!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
then why bother doing it? As an organizer I would prefer to let pads and sticks players to play...i have seen good pads and sticks....players.

Added on November 16, 2009, 3:51 pmOh saw the poster....if sticks are not allowed then why bother giving sticks as prizes? Give pads enough la cause next time the winner cannot take part in other tournament cause sticks not allowed.

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Nov 16 2009, 03:51 PM
SUSarjunawong
post Nov 16 2009, 03:55 PM

22 posts

bro, please add 3 more contestants
dark kaze
forest lim
haclegaspi
team playtime
Soul-X
post Nov 16 2009, 04:09 PM

183 posts

orz~ bow to lord alamuk~ agree to ur statement

Added on November 16, 2009, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(arjunawong @ Nov 16 2009, 03:55 PM)
bro, please add 3 more contestants
dark kaze
forest lim
haclegaspi
team playtime
omg team playtime... they must be very strong shocking.gif

drool.gif

This post has been edited by Soul-X: Nov 16 2009, 04:42 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top