21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V4, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

TSYan
post Oct 31 2009, 12:41 AM

551 posts

ok sleeping now.. wake up 615am .. lolx

Added on October 31, 2009, 4:51 amguess wat .. it's raining right now here in ttdi. not sure whether is it raining in sunway .. 4:50am ... damn weather... of all mornings ... it had to rain today .. !!!

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 31 2009, 04:51 AM
TSYan
post Oct 31 2009, 06:38 AM

551 posts

yah so no tennis again ... haha... damn rain. kesien grinner... if he is on hiw way ...

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 31 2009, 06:39 AM
TSYan
post Oct 31 2009, 09:18 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 31 2009, 09:15 AM)
...oi Yan, wake up la oiii... you got lubang or not to play at this Club? ...inv you wanna play if Yan can set it up?? ...aloo Yan wake up laaaaa.... heh...
wanna play at club ? i got meeting lah till 12 noon .. wanna play there ?
hav PM u the details...

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 31 2009, 09:20 AM
TSYan
post Oct 31 2009, 09:40 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(zdepth @ Oct 31 2009, 09:27 AM)
LMAO..... i told u all already... no tennis... play ping-pong... all dun wanna listen...
still wanna play with your bulu balls.... now really play with your bulu at home... LMAO...  laugh.gif
nowadays my bat is always in my tennis bag..... bulu ball tak boleh main ... gotta play with clean shaven no bulu ball.... reduced to that already .. sad.gif
it'll b v tight for me 12noon till 2pm onli... dang...

else u guys can go ahead n call up the club number : 03-77255199 (i'll post this in the FP later)... call n find out whether got allocations or not. but onli can book if u hav the 1Card from 1Utama.. go apply fr 1u. hehe

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 31 2009, 09:43 AM
TSYan
post Oct 31 2009, 09:46 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Oct 31 2009, 09:40 AM)
btw, where is the club?
it's very near kota damansara. if u go through Ikea using the undergrd tunnel... u'll come to this pelangi appt on ur left. keep left .. and you'll c a by-road leading up to THE CLUB. it's 5min fr 1utama shopping centre actually.

but only prerequisite is to own a 1Card fr 1Utama (it's 1U loyalty card). personallly i haven't gotten around to make one yet. normally i use either vipers or chris's (top up for them and use)..hehe

so where's that tiger pig ?

Added on October 31, 2009, 9:47 am
QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 31 2009, 09:45 AM)
...uh did you just say what I think you said Yan? ...too much info mate hah hah hah... erm ball? balls? one side only shave???  rclxub.gif ...hah hah hah...

...well, like I said, don't tear yourself apart just for me (who came all the way to KL from Melaka in the early morning just so he can play for the first time since 1999...)... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

... inv you can play or not?

...The Club... is this where The Unit plays??? sweet...
else if u can brave the hot sun .. just hold on for 1hr then go sunway courts n whack... now is starting to b hot...

else can cuba the cheaper duta courts.... they hav indoor as well. just go office n book.. rm12 per hr i think.
wud hav lov to join u guys .. but quite tight the timing for me.. as if i play 12noon till 2pm.. i gotta go pick my gurl at 215pm and rush to another place by 2.45pm... mm.... too tight man...

promise i'll go look 4 u & ahwee(MIA) in melaka... dunno kena castrated liaw our brudder there... no news fr him already ....

Added on October 31, 2009, 9:49 amanyways i'm out of house now .. anything sms me for more info on club etc... bye

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 31 2009, 09:49 AM
TSYan
post Oct 31 2009, 02:02 PM

551 posts

so din get to play u guys ?
TSYan
post Nov 1 2009, 06:43 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Nov 1 2009, 05:41 AM)
Not me!!! The weather here is fine, infact I am off to play at 6am today, then have a big breakfast, followed by a huge nap, followed by coaching at 3pm x-p
hehe .... i'm also up for another round at 7am .. hahahahahaha...
and i hav a fav new target ... unveil later ..lol
TSYan
post Nov 1 2009, 08:41 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Nov 1 2009, 08:15 PM)
yan bro...pertama complex is selling PDRGT for Rm516 and PDGT for RM490 something.......plus string..........price better than topper mehhh????
that's a good price.. din know pertama still has tennis racqs... went there few mths ago .. all old models only... they just wanan clear stock...
TSYan
post Nov 1 2009, 08:55 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Nov 1 2009, 08:44 PM)
they did bring in the GT...saw few PDRGT & PDGT there..
cool coz the latest pricing in topper is aroudnr rm560 .. pdrgt
TSYan
post Nov 2 2009, 07:22 PM

551 posts

hi guys...
sorry for being away this long, hav been bz with series of meetings and will go on for the rest of the week till friday. so no chance to get online to reply to you guys and yar have to filter out those idiotic comments as well.

Added on November 2, 2009, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(uk9089 @ Nov 2 2009, 07:07 PM)
Hi, i want to know what is the market price for Tennis Prince EXO3 Silver 118 4 3/8? Can anyone tell me plz? Estimate?
if you want the market price for the exo3 silver, pls go look up Topper from our front page. Owner name is Davide you can get it around rm450 with a set of good string. he told me to help him push the silver models coz he is having a promotion for it. so giv the shop a call..

Added on November 2, 2009, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Nov 2 2009, 12:33 PM)
anybody can fiind de Gamma Zo Twist or Zo Magic ka?

Added on November 2, 2009, 12:44 pmeee...eh yan..got chance tat i can play at The Club ka?grass court wei...looks very seducing lerr
hey dude.. wah u also looking for gamma zo twist ? hehehe... somebody poisoned you ?

anyways yah do come to the Club to play it's rm26 per hour ONLY. so you don't have to be very rich to play here. let me know when u wanna come ... since nowadays whole time raining, so gotta play at night mayb ? u finished ur exams already ? in our grp, we have 2 ppl with the 1U card... so normally we use their card but top it up later...

Added on November 2, 2009, 7:28 pm
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Nov 2 2009, 10:49 AM)
Haven't tried Redcode yet but next setup will test this redcode with my racket... so far i'm liking this co poly setup on my rackets... great durability and so far no signs of loss of tension.. pretty strange how come ppl said BC drops tension fast... compared to xfire i feel its so much better... smile.gif

Added on November 2, 2009, 10:50 am

We see hows the plan first.. if go yans place then i can get my free big bottle of 100+.. smile.gif...
hey dude... if u come then pingming come... then mah 2 bottle of 100+ liaw ? hehe... gotta meet up with u when u get back... grab those grommets fr u.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Nov 2 2009, 07:28 PM
TSYan
post Nov 2 2009, 07:47 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Nov 2 2009, 07:45 PM)
!!! what grommets?!!
Who got lobang for grommets!?!
Tell me now or die!!!! ;-p
haha .. i got somebody in singapore ordering for me grommets and passing to kev to pick up .. wat grommets u want ? i 'm getting a set for sungami also .... his 4d300tour ...

let me know fast if u need it.. so kev can bring it back ..

got lubang sure i share ... wun kedekut with u 1 brudder smile.gif
TSYan
post Nov 2 2009, 08:18 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Nov 2 2009, 08:10 PM)
haha...wow...hello bro yan..welcome back!filter wat idiotic comments?yalorr...kevin bro bring me go the club some day k?got 100+ oso..btw,y two 100+ o bro yan?u oso got mer? 0.o ur 100+ stil here..took it out from fridge,scared someone will drink it..aha..tis saturday wil come ka?bro kevin coming o..
not worth mentioning lah . waste time onli. anyways 2 bottles since kevin bringing one to my place .. heheh

anyways just kidding lah (for kevin) .. but U .. u must reserve one for me.. coz u wanan test all my racqs... i'll try to c the weather on saturday morning whether can go play at sunway .. coz wanna meet up wt kevin too smile.gif

TSYan
post Nov 2 2009, 09:43 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Nov 2 2009, 09:29 PM)
hahahaha...my tennis shoe pecah....so have to wait for the Adidas Mi that took 5 weeks to arrive! So played in futsal shoes and like ck said, probably got used to it.....hehe rclxub.gif
my barricade Vs... those bought fr US and also those bought fr the local shops took me around 4 -5 sessions before i can walk / run properly .. initially was like i'm wearing a wooden sandal.. can't bend at all ... so i'm guessing urs will b ok too after a few sessions...
TSYan
post Nov 3 2009, 12:35 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(wajibtayang @ Nov 3 2009, 12:29 AM)
Hye everyone!! Im a tennnis player here. Just found this forum. Hope to share all your sifu knowledge!!
hi there fren ...
welcome to the forum... yah i know tennis forum in lowyat right ? hehe who wud hav xpected.
anyways care to intro yourself... where u play normally ? wat racquets u using ??

TSYan
post Nov 4 2009, 12:35 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Nov 3 2009, 07:37 PM)
Wah the new Wilson racket......OMG!!!
I dunno if Roger will play with this actual paintjob...its soooo BAD!!! (not kickass bad btw)

DaMNit they manage to get pics of this , how come has no photo's of the new Babolat APDC-GT!!?!! Thats what I wanna know!! mad.gif
damn ugly man ... not sure i'll buy that to test ... but knowing me.. i think i'll just buy that just for the heck of it. anyways you are right.. there isn't any "leaked" info on the apdc GT .... not even a sneak preview.

btw prae, u still want those grommets ? as my supplier told me he still has some to spare.

TSYan
post Nov 4 2009, 01:37 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(wajibtayang @ Nov 4 2009, 01:25 AM)
Just buy, test and sell. hahaha..  rclxms.gif
yup that's my hobby ... i mean erybody has the right to do whatever they want with their money for me i just luv buying racqs n testing them.. then if not ngam.. sell .. if found a keeper.. will keep it until aanother better one comes along... n most of the frens that bought mine will attest to it .. it's mostly in mint condition .. 9.5/10 .. as i take care of them well... even seperately kept them in their original cover / plastic bag in my huge 9racket wilson bag... to avoid any scratches on the body ... and mostly strung with expensive n top range strings ..

anyways might be letting go of my Dunlop 4D500 soon .. any takers ? since my gurl has decided to use my PSGT instead... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Nov 4 2009, 01:39 AM
TSYan
post Nov 4 2009, 06:48 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(wajibtayang @ Nov 4 2009, 04:54 AM)
will get my Technifibre from you know who. hahaha
haha... well that's a sweeet sweet racquet and the seller is a good fren of mine. so pls get it with ease of heart.. wink.gif
TSYan
post Nov 5 2009, 05:05 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 5 2009, 04:38 PM)
Guys, I need some suggestion. Thinking of getting a new tennis racket but don't know which model to go for. Using a head ti fire cz now, what can you guys recommend?
go read some reviews... and of coz best is try out frens racqs...

if u can .. join us over the weekends or sthing... i got a dunlop 4d500 that i might be letting go soon .. pending gf approval.. as she is deciding whether to move on to the PSGT or not.. wink.gif

The dunlop 4d500 is quite light and head size is 100 .. most dunlops, even the 300 and 500 series are very ez racqs to get used to .. very big sweetspot and nice poppish sound...

go read up the reviews

TSYan
post Nov 5 2009, 05:16 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Nov 5 2009, 05:14 PM)
yo yan, this saturday come over to sunway la.. i wanna test your psgt... 1 free 100 + from pinky somemore.. haha...i'll be there 7-9am
oklah set ... i'll try my best to make it... i'll b there exactly 7am or earlier 10min .. coz i gotta go off at 830-845am... i wanan test ur vo2max also ... wink.gif

TSYan
post Nov 5 2009, 05:22 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Nov 5 2009, 05:21 PM)
hoping the weather is good this saturday... looking at the weather forecast its thunderstorm and rain everyday... sad.gif .. hope it rains in the afternoon instead of morning.... tongue.gif
can't b so sui 2weeks in a row right... wah this morning session .. wun go thirsty liaw.. 2 100+ lolx...

Added on November 5, 2009, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(angel-ice @ Nov 4 2009, 03:35 PM)
penang hujan datang lebat2 den suddnly hilang

still cannot play coz court confirm basah
so angel ..

sudah gatal nampak ..haha.... sorry man i got ur MMS of the racq too late..din reply to you... i got it this morning onli. but DAMN.. it's a sweet racquet.. will you be around this saturday morning ? i wanan chk out that babe.. lolx

dun worry i'll have a few new racqs this week for you to chk out also .. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Nov 5 2009, 05:28 PM

21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0476sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:00 PM