4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V4, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

grinner
post Oct 31 2009, 09:55 AM

486 posts

Okay thanks Yan... appreciate it thumbup.gif

...so how? any takers for some late morning/afternoon tennis? ...I have all the time in the world, just need to be at lcct by 4.30, so I will be around smile.gif ...duta ka, 1utama ka, anywhere, just bring your self and racquet smile.gif ...oh and balls (tennis) too since I forgot to buy them yesterday...
grinner
post Oct 31 2009, 10:34 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ Oct 31 2009, 10:29 AM)
I also wanna play............. but prefer indoor la.............. now is getting hot liao
Bwahahaha... finally someone answer... getting sleepy here... fortunately battery still have 3 hours left tongue.gif

...know anyone else who wanna play kelvynlim? ...if just the two of us I worry I will 'pancit' early smile.gif
grinner
post Oct 31 2009, 10:50 AM

486 posts

Where are you staying mate? ...like Yan said, we can go to The Club (but need someone with1Utama card), or jalan duta (my old, old stomping ground smile.gif) or even at the sunway courts... so how kelvyn? up to it? come come...
grinner
post Oct 31 2009, 10:56 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ Oct 31 2009, 10:55 AM)
Sunway court ......... wet and full of water drench as the court there are not so properly maintained. I stay in Damansara.......

I think u can go ahead to play at jalan duta, since someone is responding ................ I dun think I can make it if play at jln duta then ...............
...yeah I think you are right... still looks wet out there... but come let us go jalan duta if you want, I can pick you up... but if busy it's okay smile.gif

...hackcreamo, you free? up for a game of tennis then? jommmm....

...adoi, where are you guys? ...crawl back into nice warm blankets ka? smile.gif
...awww screw this... will wait till 12 then I am outta here... need to get some shuteye... yawnnn...

This post has been edited by grinner: Oct 31 2009, 11:49 AM
grinner
post Nov 5 2009, 12:33 PM

486 posts

Hello guys... Ooooo now only you guys want to meet up at the Club eh? ...buggers tongue.gif ...ah well, still haven't hit my racquet in anger, but am going to be in KL (sepang actually) this monday if the planning is right since have a flight to take to langkawi early tuesday... so anyone up for a hit then? or even langkawi? though I haven't noticed anyone here from langkawi if i am not mistaken... well, see how it goes...
grinner
post Nov 6 2009, 11:15 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Nov 5 2009, 12:41 PM)
Hey grinner, I'll be around on monday so would be able to hit but onli b4 evening time as i gotta take a bus back to sg.. if u could whack in the morning let me know.. smile.gif
...hey there k3vin82, yeah okay I will have to see how is my schedule... it's not very flexible, i'm afraid since will be taking the ball n chains and tots along, but hopefully there will be a window of opportunity for me... keep your eye on your PM smile.gif ...oh and thanks a bunch!

...and Yan, regarding your Dunlop 4D500 (right model?!?)... I might be interested, like I said, looking for a replacements this year-end... but saw you post it was 100sq in? ...i'd prefer something smaller, but anyway, if you haven't sold it off by then, would like to test it some day... one sweet day... that's why I need to hit with real people... to see if I still can play with my current setup (small head, thin frame) or need to upgrade to something *sigh* more suited for seniors...

(...Note: need to call up my bro to see if he took one of my beautiful 200Gs... could've sworn I left one at home before I left... )
grinner
post Nov 6 2009, 05:12 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Nov 6 2009, 04:42 PM)
sure brudder.. no prob.... u coming down sunway tomorrow ? i'll be there at very early .. possibly 645am...

@PING MING>.. you want me to sms u when i leave home possibly reaching sunway at 645am.. coz gotta leave by ard 830am.? remind you not to forget my 100+. hope to have a good day to whack 2molo ..kekeke...

@Kevin : .. u got the grommets already ? i can pick up fr you 2molo in sunway... 

...not this week la Yan... no business being there this weekend... as mentioned, will be there possibly monday night, but will be too late for playing i guess, since will leave after work... hmmm guess will just have to lug my racquets off to langkawi, hope the weather is good and there is someone there who is free and can play... oh and if it happens that someone also happens to be a girl and looks like ana ivanovic/sorana cirstea I would not mind at all biggrin.gif
grinner
post Nov 6 2009, 05:18 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Nov 6 2009, 05:14 PM)
ic no prob... if monday u reach early .. just giv me a call... we'll try the club n c whether still got courts.. since they open till 11pm... wink.gif
...Okay will do Yan... by the by, how do you rate the Dunlops you have... are they suited for big swingers of the ball, or do they have too much pop? ...since ahwee's ag300 I thought had too much pop in them... felt dunlop-y nice though...
grinner
post Nov 13 2009, 11:50 AM

486 posts

Hello guys,

...just came back from langkawi late yesterday... nice vacation, except I dragged my racquets all the way there for nothing! ...no people playing, which I should have guessed since people go to langkawi for the surf and sun, and not to chase yellow fuzzy balls around... ah well, at least had a few days rest and relaxation...

...hope here this weekend is better weather-wise... will lurk around the mbmb courts bushes hoping to catch some tennis players and hit with them, whether they like it or not... too desperate already...
grinner
post Nov 13 2009, 12:07 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Nov 13 2009, 11:54 AM)
hey dude.. thot u sudah hilang in paradise... or perempuan mat saleh sudah kidnap...  anyways ahwee is back already in MMU but doing his final year project report.. u can get him to play with u ..hehe...
...Hey Yan heh heh still here unfortunately... talking about minah salleh, a group of *ahem* even more senior than me went swimming topless on the last day we were there... quickly had to get my children out of the sea... was -not- a pretty sight, I can assure you biggrin.gif

...ahwee is back eh? niceee.... thanks for the info mate... hope he still uses his old number... will hope to drag him this weekend to a stroke session...
*fingers crossed*
grinner
post Nov 16 2009, 11:40 AM

486 posts

Hadoi... weekend constant rain, no time even for the courts to dry between showers... no tennis again for me... add three more days of no tennis to days since ~nov 1999 sad.gif
grinner
post Nov 17 2009, 04:39 PM

486 posts

...kerrap... in penang also readily find group of players... sorry for b1tching, especially to you penang players biggrin.gif... seems like the only place without players is melaka hah hah... well, did contact ahwee, but last weekend was a washout, this weekend and next going back kampung... today just heard thunder also... bila boley main like this??? ...seems have to bring equipment then head straight to courts after work, -if- no rain... then go hustle for some players... what a life... mau heksesais pun susah...
grinner
post Nov 17 2009, 04:45 PM

486 posts

Next weekend I am planning to come back early from my wife's kampung then can stop by and seek some of you guys out... can or not? but looking at my luck with the tennis gods, I am sure they will wash that out also rclxub.gif ...one day... one day my time will come... gadgettt!!!
grinner
post Nov 17 2009, 04:54 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Nov 17 2009, 04:48 PM)
my next target holiday destination: malacca  brows.gif

...come carto, come here and seek me... puhleeze mate! smile.gif ...later I will take you out for ikan bakar, or failing that, pizza hut also can right? biggrin.gif ...i am not too keen on ikan hah hah...
grinner
post Nov 17 2009, 05:07 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Nov 17 2009, 04:58 PM)
grinner, in melaka which part?

coz my kampung is in kampung kelubi jasin

maybe can go there 4 holiday with carto..~~~

jom kato, jalan2 cari makan~~

we try melaka's delicacies lak

...angel-ice, I am staying in ayer keroh, just a serve away from melaka mall, old jusco thereabouts rclxms.gif ...weekends I will probably be at masjid tanah visiting my folks, but If you come, I will be there (if in melaka la) heh heh... pizza hut melaka, whichever one I will take you guys biggrin.gif ... errr not mcD, KFC or the likes, boycotting those... flex.gif
grinner
post Nov 17 2009, 05:16 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Nov 17 2009, 05:07 PM)
pizza hut kl alrd have... unless u say the pizza hut there is different from here lah... lol...
u coming to kl next week?
...not really KL, wife's kampung in kuala selangor but on the way back I will stop over... leave the wife, kids and maid somewhere then join up with you guys... hmmm is next week 29th? oh kerrap it is... sunday 29th my daughter's in her kindergarten concert, so have to go back saturday, if I remember home minister's plans... so i guess saturday I will try to be in KL... if it rains, straight someone help me book The uh... what was the name again Yan? The Club? ...at 1Utama there...
grinner
post Nov 17 2009, 05:23 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Nov 17 2009, 05:12 PM)
good idea angel ice! we can make plan to go melacca next year to play tennis and cari makan!

...weyyy next year baru you come you will find me at the mental ward already la, i am afraid... heh heh... *knockonwood* ...no la, if you guys mind to take the trip down south, it's good enough for me... but the sooner the better... just make sure you check the weather forecast before coming down... no tennis, no belanja hah hah... just kidding... let's plan something, right? ...sorry also I cannot travel as freely as you guys... family man here, king of my castle but expired passport heh heh...
grinner
post Nov 18 2009, 12:13 PM

486 posts

Wow... yeah +1 nice courts there in shah alam... by the way, okay'ed already with home minister about stopping by KL from balik kampung next week... trouble is, the missus is having some bada$$ morning (afternoon, night) sickness currently, so -maybe- she said will prefer not to stop anywhere, but probably that is when I will use my veto powers to cancel that... sayang bini sayang jugak, tennis-wise during these desperate conditions, have to put my foot down flex.gif
grinner
post Nov 18 2009, 12:38 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Nov 18 2009, 12:26 PM)
Put bigger pics lah.... I can only see court color, people cannot see leh :-/
...all balaks there la prae wink.gif ...no need to see... if got tennis chickas there then different story heh heh...
grinner
post Nov 20 2009, 02:14 PM

486 posts

Playing Partners/Grps - (by lowyat username)

Petaling Jaya / TTDI / Tropicana
- Yan
- Crimson Viper

Sunway / Subang
- PING_MING

Penang / Seberang Prai / Butterworth
- Angel-ice
- Lelucky
- keroroman
- karom

Melaka
-Grinner icon_question.gif

Singapore
- k3vin82

...heh heh thanks carto... the (self-proclaimed) #1 desperado in lyn for tennis, where can be left out!!!

...Oh and a bit of sad news, since concerns loss of tennis equipment -and- primarily cos happened to a chick; in TheStar today, television Angelene Chong (31yo), who is poised to make her debut in the CEO and Celebrity Charity Tennis tournament, had her Head Crossbow tennis racquet stolen from her car from Ampang last week. Her quote: "For a tennis player a racquet is very personal. It's an extension of one's arm. Now I have to adjust my game and use more power in my strokes"

...poor girl... just wonder why she does not buy another racquet? btw, Yan, PinkyMing and others, don't go buying if some people sell Head Crossbow to you cheap, if ya know what I mean... tell the cops rolleyes.gif ...heh heh don't angry aaaa, just goofing off during work... sweat.gif

...have a nice weekend, y'all!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0410sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:01 AM