4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V4, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

grinner
post Oct 29 2009, 10:38 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 29 2009, 10:32 AM)
ok then i'm right lah .. grinner just enter the coordinates using the link i gav u .. it's at the ARROW smile.gif
...Okay mate... Sunway courts here I come... uh in 2 days...

Added on October 29, 2009, 10:33 am
sure dude.. i'll bring both the 4Ds .. 500 and 300. also both the Babolats .. PDRGT & PSGT .. hehe
...Fantastic!!! Thanks in advance Yan thumbup.gif ...looking forward to metting you guys there!!!
grinner
post Oct 29 2009, 10:43 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 29 2009, 10:37 AM)
haha at least u hav a serve.. me elek, nada .. jiro ...lolx. hope u dun mind hitting with a seriously handicapped player.. lol

btw if u interested in 4d300tour... our fren ular is selling his brand new set for way cheaper than market...
...'Had' a serve would be a better description la Yan... that is the first stroke to go whenever I stop playing for some time... ah well...

...and I am not buying into all of your 'beginner' la, 'handicapped' la, and all that BS tongue.gif ...I am going there fully expecting to be pummeled to the ground by all the so-called 'beginners' here... but never mind, always a pleasure playing with good players... hurts, but always a pleasure...

Added on October 29, 2009, 10:45 am
QUOTE(scirocco @ Oct 29 2009, 10:43 AM)
grinner,

u dont listen to him lah, see him play once also know already he's lying thru his pants here... tongue.gif

groundstrokes spin here and there, volley also damn terror... hehe...
...heh heh, yeah thanks for the heads-up scirocco... like i said, looking forward to the day 'kena satay' by you guys that day sweat.gif

This post has been edited by grinner: Oct 29 2009, 10:45 AM
grinner
post Oct 29 2009, 11:03 AM

486 posts

yeah la... where is ahwee? ...ahwee is a good hitter of the ball, so I foresee myself in for a good time on saturday smile.gif ...or bad time depending on how bad I am in comparison... my sincerest apologies if I ruin the day for you guys... may need to hold my hand a bit... remember to respect your elders okay? don't bully-bully...
grinner
post Oct 29 2009, 01:59 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(sHasHa89 @ Oct 29 2009, 01:10 PM)
haish..so many people playing at sunway..
wanna join u ol..
but dunno how to get there..
...Where are you staying dude? ...if it's on my way/not too far off my path then I can pick you up...
grinner
post Oct 29 2009, 02:01 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Oct 29 2009, 01:42 PM)
Can i newbie join with you all this saturday or sunday??rclxms.gif ..me,  18 years boy lack of skill, require sifu to teach me..can give full address on the club location..
...Even though I am crashing this group too, I invite you... come come... the directions to the club is a few posts above... I have no idea where it is also smile.gif
grinner
post Oct 29 2009, 02:09 PM

486 posts

In theory I know where it is mr. carto, but in reality, I still get lost in my own hometown, yes even in melaka I have difficulty getting around, still get lost, still no idea when people mention places... all I know is gps coordinates and charge gps before travelling biggrin.gif ...embarrassing yet true...

Added on October 29, 2009, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(sHasHa89 @ Oct 29 2009, 02:09 PM)
ya lor..
wanna join lor...
but i think is far la...
i am taman tasik ttwngsa there..
btw...im noob in kl area..
rclxub.gif
...uh from google map looks you are way out of the way for me dude... sorry cannot help out sad.gif

This post has been edited by grinner: Oct 29 2009, 02:14 PM
grinner
post Oct 29 2009, 02:26 PM

486 posts

Eh PINKy just one tong aaa of 100+? ...I come all the way from the deep south and you just give one tong of 100+ to Yan? ...never mind, I not fussy... you tapau for me sirap limau one plastik enough biggrin.gif ...heh heh just kidding mate!

grinner
post Oct 29 2009, 03:31 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Oct 29 2009, 02:50 PM)
wah where u going 2 get wall man???

no need wall lah just come only. grinner is our wall liaw.
...eh Hallo carto... you call me a wall ah? basket betul la vmad.gif ... heh heh... yes like wall, berlin wall everything crumbling already... inv come straight la we stroke sama2... apara carik wall? I see the wall want to muntah already, you want to go find one rclxub.gif
grinner
post Oct 29 2009, 04:51 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Oct 29 2009, 04:35 PM)
lol.. okok.. we stroke, you give tips to improve. apamacam...
...Nice one inv, like that one la... as for the tips, I can give you one right now icon_idea.gif ... don't take advice from someone who has not played for 10 years and who will most probably be laughed at (hopefully later behind his back) due to his strokes flying off and landing everywhere except on-court... sweat.gif

...and not to jinx or anything, but a quick peek at the weather forecast for this saturday indicates *knockonwood* no rain in the morning, but rain night before... shoud be good...
grinner
post Oct 30 2009, 02:24 PM

486 posts

...ahhh so many tomorrow... good good... seems my enforced leave from tennis will be broken with a vengeance tomorrow thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

...errr seems like my missus had a change of heart, will stay in melaka to prepare my eldest for his exams next week, so now un-decided if I will leave from here early tomorrow (sure malas this one) or go tonight sleep at my brother-in-law's place in sunway so tomorrow fresh and near (but don't want to impose...)

...ahhh mere details... as long as I am there tomorrow it does not matter... hmmm tourney huh? sounds interesting, but too early and too far I am afraid... but all the best to you guys who are going... may the force be with you.
grinner
post Oct 30 2009, 02:54 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(altezza8448 @ Oct 30 2009, 02:46 PM)
Aiyaa bro, with the number of players you have....you guys can send 2 teams...only 3 double pair needed per team.
2 open pair and 1 masters (above 35). I'm sure Yan taiko can arrange this.

I spoke to a friend today, he's playing the Mydin Senior tournament today...told me all kind of players are there. All just for the name of fun.
...Bugger!!! I just realised (hypothetically) if I enter, I qualify under the Masters category... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif and me at the prime of my life... why don't they just label me Antique and ship me off to storage at Ye Olde Folk's Home... oh when did the years pass me by... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif ...no wonder all the chicks (saleslady, cashier etc) call me Unkel, not Abang (...or Darling whistling.gif )... I thought they were all short-sighted...
grinner
post Oct 30 2009, 03:30 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(altezza8448 @ Oct 30 2009, 03:09 PM)
Aiyaa Bro Grinner, i pon sama sudah tua la....no legs to run anymore. Now just watch good shots pass bycry.gif
But sometimes can make young people suffer a little bit also very happy mah.  flex.gif
So looks like your team almost complete, ada masters players oredi.
... shocking.gif Bugger (another)!!! ...I haven't played for so long I forgot now the young 'uns will be able to power my wrinkly ass off the court cry.gif ...sure cannot sleep later when remember balls flying past me left and right because I cannot run after them... I was just prepared for the fact that I cannot return balls hit at me because too powerful and my strokes are shitty... thanks for reminding me I'm old altezza... cry.gif

...ah well, as long as can hit a few balls to living people, okay la... so how many people already is it tomorrow? looking forward to it very much!
grinner
post Oct 30 2009, 03:54 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 30 2009, 03:31 PM)
dunno lah .. just come early ... will b there definitely by 7am... so u best come here 2nite to stay ... if need kaki for minum malam just holler... wink.gif
...Ah thanks for the invite Yan... still undecided if wanna go there earlier (preferable & more convenient but frankly, so gotten used to have my kids around me each night I feel uncomfortable without them not causing havoc around me... and No, I seldom get out once my eldest was born) or depart from here very the early tomorrow... ah well, will let the gods decide... right now i am leaning on taking off tomorrow, since I may need to tutor my eldest in maths and science...

...the reason I ask how many tomorrow is because due to my extreme forgetfulness, I have trouble remembering names so may have to force you guys to wear name tags/write your names on your forehead if more than 4 people biggrin.gif:D:D
grinner
post Oct 30 2009, 04:11 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(nrewq @ Oct 30 2009, 03:58 PM)
can anyone provide the gps co-ordinates of the court? smile.gif
...Bro Yan has helpfully provided the coordinates the previous page if I am not mistaken... but anyway, it's:- 3.066506, 101.603407.
grinner
post Oct 30 2009, 11:31 PM

486 posts

Arrgghhh!!! ...Someone/something wiped off my gps software!!! Now how the heck will I find my way around??? ...hope I can find the backup... crap time for this to happen too...

...hmmm I am the furthest that have to travel and yet to sleep... looking for trouble wink.gif
grinner
post Oct 30 2009, 11:47 PM

486 posts

heh heh... yeah me from Melaka... just going to have a bit of hitting with a few of the lyn players... this 10 year itch will get a big scratch tomorrow smile.gif

p.s. melaka raining cats, dogs and buffaloes now sad.gif
grinner
post Oct 31 2009, 09:08 AM

486 posts

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

...bugger punya weather forecast... where is the shiny morning promised???... it was clear when I took off at 6.30a.m. and drizzling somewhere before seremban... being the eternal optimist that I am, I pressed on confident it was clear in sunway... and then the rain came down even more heavy... until I reach the entrance of sunway uh college was it? ...was sitting around in front of the guardhouse hoping suddenly a team of workers armed with squeegees would wipe the court dry... the hell... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

...now sitting in my lonesome at subaidah restaurant waiting for my breakfast... what a day for it to rain... normally I like the rain, but today... grrrrrrr... uh anyone up for some indoor tennis anywhere? my treat??? puhleezeeeee.....

p.s. failing that, anyone want to offer me bed to sleep??? ...I don't snore biggrin.gif ...only my hands sometimes have a mind of its own hah hah hah!!!
...still bugger all!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
grinner
post Oct 31 2009, 09:15 AM

486 posts

...oi Yan, wake up la oiii... you got lubang or not to play at this Club? ...inv you wanna play if Yan can set it up?? ...aloo Yan wake up laaaaa.... heh...
grinner
post Oct 31 2009, 09:36 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Oct 31 2009, 09:21 AM)
i shud be in the area, meeting a client in ttdi, then going to 1u to check out some clearance sale on winter clothing, dun know where my wife wanna go after that though..

i think carto might be interested as well.. he's always up for a game..
...so anyone up for some indoor tennis around 12 noon? ...assuming Yan can get the courts for us? ...come come... wink.gif
grinner
post Oct 31 2009, 09:45 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 31 2009, 09:40 AM)
nowadays my bat is always in my tennis bag..... bulu ball tak boleh main ... gotta play with clean shaven no bulu ball  shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif ....   reduced to that already .. sad.gif
it'll b v tight for me 12noon till 2pm onli... dang...
...uh did you just say what I think you said Yan? ...too much info mate hah hah hah... erm ball? balls? one side only shave??? rclxub.gif ...hah hah hah...

...well, like I said, don't tear yourself apart just for me (who came all the way to KL from Melaka in the early morning just so he can play for the first time since 1999...)... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

... inv you can play or not?

...The Club... is this where The Unit plays??? sweet...

This post has been edited by grinner: Oct 31 2009, 09:46 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0366sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:49 AM