7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Cooler Master Hyper 212 and Hyper 212 Plus, Whats the difference?

tjay_tj
post Oct 31 2009, 09:48 AM

retire
1,140 posts

i bought 212+ for the 1156 compability. nice cooler.
my my comp idle at almost at ambient temp.

what i dun like is the mounting socket only. way too flimsy.

sHawTY
post Oct 31 2009, 09:49 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Hyper 212+ really does perform well.
The only drawback of this heatsink is that it's uglier compared to it's predecessor.
TSt3ngf0ung
post Nov 1 2009, 05:01 PM

66 posts

wow thanks guys for the brilliant feedbacks... I was almost to buy RS S1283... Now i'm gonna reconsider 212+

Added on November 2, 2009, 12:33 amjust bought Hyper 212+ with Tuniq tx-3...
Previously idle temp with Intel stock heatsink was 50+ Celsius
Now idle temp is 30+ Celcius... Superb!
Gonna OC my E6300 for sure! Thanks guys for the great feedback... smile.gif

This post has been edited by t3ngf0ung: Nov 2 2009, 12:33 AM
Cosef
post Nov 3 2009, 01:13 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Wow thats a good temp drop there....
From what i like the Hyper 212+ is that the bracket is very secure and tight.
TSt3ngf0ung
post Nov 3 2009, 01:51 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Nov 3 2009, 01:13 AM)
Wow thats a good temp drop there....
From what i like the Hyper 212+ is that the bracket is very secure and tight.
Indeed it is very secure and tight... 600g not to afraid nod.gif
Cosef
post Nov 3 2009, 09:49 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(t3ngf0ung @ Nov 3 2009, 01:51 AM)
Indeed it is very secure and tight... 600g not to afraid  nod.gif
And also fits almost all types of nowadays processor socket. laugh.gif
See the result so nice there, decide to take a test on i7 920 rig.
Darksorrow3010
post Nov 8 2009, 06:17 PM

147 posts

maybe i should choose this instead of the TRUE 120 extreme!
whats the TIM bundled anyway?
Cosef
post Nov 9 2009, 11:30 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Darksorrow3010 @ Nov 8 2009, 06:17 PM)
maybe i should choose this instead of the TRUE 120 extreme!
whats the TIM bundled anyway?
Just its own one laugh.gif quite good already, better than the ordinary white TIM.
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 12 2009, 01:57 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

hi, i just got myself a 212+

i was wondering since there is ntg mention in the manual abt the orientation. which is the correct way to mount it on an i5? horizontally or vertically?
Hou_JaI
post Nov 13 2009, 02:03 PM

1,129 posts

Thank god i bump into this thread, was thinking of getting CM hyper n520 today, but it seems like 212 is good enuf !!! i will go for it then!
whtrader
post Nov 29 2009, 04:10 PM

297 posts

Got one Cooler master Hyper 212 plus. Here are my temp.
Idle : 22 - 24 C
Load : 38 - 42 C
For RM100+ is great value. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
bingozero
post Nov 30 2009, 01:51 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(whtrader @ Nov 29 2009, 04:10 PM)
For RM100+ is great value. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
What CPU you are using, very nice result.
Plan to get one but I think it does not fit into casing cry.gif
whtrader
post Nov 30 2009, 09:35 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 30 2009, 01:51 AM)
What CPU you are using, very nice result.
Plan to get one but I think it does not fit into casing cry.gif
C2D E6420. OC'ed 20%. Not sure how other forumers OCed this CPU to be 3GHZ but I am still experimenting so don't want to push it. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Actually I can't fit mine so now temporary open casing with additional fan blowing. Note that the ambient temp is air cond.
ComradeZ
post Nov 30 2009, 11:23 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

Can the fan clip stands 120x38? because i would like crazy airflow rather than just peace and quite....dont ask me why...im abit noise craze

so can it stand 120x38?
Cosef
post Dec 1 2009, 06:39 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Should be able to biggrin.gif
the fan clip quite tight.

chchyong89
post Dec 1 2009, 10:43 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

omg lower than ambient temperature, cold touch feeling thumbup.gif
customer2
post Dec 2 2009, 02:19 PM

823 posts

in am3 mobo , should attach on the mobo or vertically( 2 way flow)?vertical can attach 1 more fan??

This post has been edited by customer2: Dec 2 2009, 02:21 PM
pc-mafia
post Dec 4 2009, 07:54 AM

320 posts

this temp is in aircond room right?

KIntos
post Dec 4 2009, 08:54 AM

1,132 posts

well..im satisfied with the 212+ performance but its bend my MSI K9N SLI platinum mobo due to the all in one mountintg backplate bracket which cause my mobo to bend if i intend to mount 4 screw all across the mobo to the casing.

AMD X2 5200+ 2.6ghz >Oced to 3ghz 1.3v
Idle : 27 - 30 C
Load : 40 - 50 C

sosostupid
post Dec 14 2009, 05:28 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Oct 31 2009, 01:45 AM)
I would take the coolermaster....cheaper and it has 4 pipes compared to 3 on the xigmatek RS....I was once a user of the RS....The performance is alright if and only if u have a good thermalpaste....The stock cream they give u....forget about it.
btw the comparison i tot is HDT-1283 not red scorpion 1283.

red scorpion has faster CFM for the fan? so will it perform better than 212 plus?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:04 AM