Why did u choose the Wii over ps3 and 360, not everybody can buy all 3
gundamalpha
Jul 26 2010, 10:06 AM
I like to play games that are not big/famous, so I'm not hardcore? Seriously? Even though I spend my entire life gaming? Even though I HAVE MORE GAMES THAN YOU EVER PLAY?
albalang
Jul 26 2010, 10:45 AM
eerrr... i choose Wii coz it fun and can spend more time together with friends n family and avoid being anti-social.. eerrr... what group of 'gamers' did i fall into?
TSramz
Jul 26 2010, 11:04 AM
don't think u are geared towards true gamer. you are now sentence to "casual gamer" for 12 bulan. 3 month probation. don't repeat the offence again. thanks.
err btw, this is a joke. so please don't dissect my post word by word to proof how ridiculous my statement was.
aiyish
Jul 26 2010, 11:27 AM
Harcore gamers play civilization godammit!!! nothing is more hardcore than civilization!!!! Also harcore gamers play Cave story.....on their PC!!!!!!! so, PC wins. PC = Only hardcore need to apply. Consoles can go 6.5/10 for all i know!
albalang
Jul 26 2010, 11:37 AM
i like ramz punya hukuman more.. LoL..
TSramz
Jul 26 2010, 12:04 PM
i don't play games on pc anymore. so i not hardcore i play bfbc2 on ps3, i play hard, but i suck in it. but i enjoy it coz lepas geram after work. so am i hardcore? wait i play guitar hero too on ps3 and wii. i think i am pretty hardcore, coz i will play a song for weeks until i get it 99% before i give up.but people say guitar hero is casual game, not hardcore. i am quite sad coz after so hard i practice i can't graduate to hardcore. life is not fair. oh wait i also play gta4, i play 3 times i get bored already. so gta4 is hardcore game, but coz i get bored easily makes me casual gamer. so tell me guys, am i hardcore or casual?
gundamalpha
Jul 26 2010, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(ramz @ Jul 26 2010, 12:04 PM) i don't play games on pc anymore. so i not hardcore i play bfbc2 on ps3, i play hard, but i suck in it. but i enjoy it coz lepas geram after work. so am i hardcore? wait i play guitar hero too on ps3 and wii. i think i am pretty hardcore, coz i will play a song for weeks until i get it 99% before i give up.but people say guitar hero is casual game, not hardcore. i am quite sad coz after so hard i practice i can't graduate to hardcore. life is not fair. oh wait i also play gta4, i play 3 times i get bored already. so gta4 is hardcore game, but coz i get bored easily makes me casual gamer. so tell me guys, am i hardcore or casual? Don't like GTA4? Are you even considered a gamer?  And what controller do you use for GH? If it's the guitar then you are not hardcore because you are using the controller specifically designed for it. And what kind of graphics you get from GH? Definitely not hardcore graphics I tell you.
aiyish
Jul 26 2010, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(ramz @ Jul 26 2010, 12:04 PM) i don't play games on pc anymore. so i not hardcore i play bfbc2 on ps3, i play hard, but i suck in it. but i enjoy it coz lepas geram after work. so am i hardcore? wait i play guitar hero too on ps3 and wii. i think i am pretty hardcore, coz i will play a song for weeks until i get it 99% before i give up.but people say guitar hero is casual game, not hardcore. i am quite sad coz after so hard i practice i can't graduate to hardcore. life is not fair. oh wait i also play gta4, i play 3 times i get bored already. so gta4 is hardcore game, but coz i get bored easily makes me casual gamer. so tell me guys, am i hardcore or casual? you are not hardcore...the hardcore gaming gods are angry now with you, feel their wrath!!!!
PhoenixByte
Jul 26 2010, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(ramz @ Jul 26 2010, 12:04 PM) so tell me guys, am i hardcore or casual? depends..one nite stand or kawin?
albalang
Jul 26 2010, 03:07 PM
hardcore gamer, casual gamer, both oso play games, y differentiate?
hardcore is casual when play 'casual' games and vice versa. both group r oso the same = gamers.
if ask me, i would say that u r hardcore enough if u can play all genre on all systems and finish a title in 2 days, then continue play another title, and become anti-social and the list goes on..
makan game, tido game, mati pun game... that should be hardcore..
Kyoyagami
Jul 26 2010, 03:20 PM
KyoYagami-myed
QUOTE(albalang @ Jul 26 2010, 03:07 PM) hardcore gamer, casual gamer, both oso play games, y differentiate? hardcore is casual when play 'casual' games and vice versa. both group r oso the same = gamers. if ask me, i would say that u r hardcore enough if u can play all genre on all systems and finish a title in 2 days, then continue play another title, and become anti-social and the list goes on.. makan game, tido game, mati pun game... that should be hardcore.. Thank God I mati pun tak game.
aiyish
Jul 26 2010, 04:18 PM
Who game when mati?? the only game is game over.
gundamalpha
Jul 26 2010, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 26 2010, 04:18 PM) Who game when mati?? the only game is game over. Can't you just reload from the last save point?  Or insert more coins? Or up up down down left right left right B A start before you were born?
Kyoyagami
Jul 26 2010, 04:26 PM
KyoYagami-myed
It saddens me that people KNOW that there's too much of games that would be classified as "Casual" for the Wii that makes it look like its a kiddy or casual console. And these people shun having games like MadWorld, No More Heroes, Red Steel, Legend of Zelda on the console. So, to prevent further basing and to stop all of this. Lets just take this logic. Game consoles play games. That's it. No need to differ whatever whatever. its pointless. Choose what you want and enjoy. Life's too short for you to fight over whats hardcore (which never exists) and casual (which began since PONG came out).
albalang
Jul 26 2010, 04:30 PM
true.. true..
gundamalpha
Jul 26 2010, 04:30 PM
Hardcore gaming is real, you just need to be playing certain games to enter that group. And once you are at it, you are an elitist
aiyish
Jul 26 2010, 04:40 PM
damn, u hardcore lah gundam..i wish i can be like you one day..what games i need to play to become hardcore like you?? Final fantasy XIII??? That is hardcore!!
gundamalpha
Jul 26 2010, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 26 2010, 04:40 PM) damn, u hardcore lah gundam..i wish i can be like you one day..what games i need to play to become hardcore like you?? Final fantasy XIII??? That is hardcore!! Of course I am If you can't climax in a game, you can never be hardcore
rubrubrub
Jul 26 2010, 04:56 PM
It makes u exercise. That should be the only reason other than that ps3 n 360 ftw
Kyoyagami
Jul 26 2010, 05:06 PM
KyoYagami-myed
EA Sports Active 2.0 and EA Sports for Kinect is coming. How?