HTC Tattoo aka Click

TSsissonne
post Oct 24 2009, 01:25 PM, updated 16y ago

155 posts

Just got myself one, wondering any other owners in here as well? wink.gif

Comes with Android 1.6 but sadly still no Market app yet sad.gif

Still thinking, should I or should I not root it with Cyanogenmod's ROM ?
Apart from having the Market app, does the performance really improves ? since mine is already on v1.6 ....
lek_e30
post Oct 24 2009, 01:44 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

where do u got it?? i believe with market, it will be more interesting... must do some reading before rooting!!
evilpuppy
post Oct 24 2009, 01:46 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Oct 24 2009, 01:44 PM)
where do u got it?? i believe with market, it will be more interesting... must do some reading before rooting!!
true, without Market you will get bored.

TSsissonne
post Oct 24 2009, 02:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Oct 24 2009, 01:44 PM)
in lowyat for RM 1,399 wink.gif
i've been reading about rooting and stuffs...i hope its not that difficult if u follow the steps and procedures carefully right...

but what happened after u root it, will it be exposed to some vulnerabilities from certain apps ? how do u protect against these malware apps ?

btw, which type of ROM is recommended ?

and do u guys go for the SiS training on Android? wonder what will they teach there doh.gif
yan5619
post Oct 24 2009, 03:11 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(sissonne @ Oct 24 2009, 02:45 PM)
in lowyat  for RM 1,399 wink.gif
i've been reading about rooting and stuffs...i hope its not that difficult if u follow the steps and procedures carefully right...

but what happened after u root it, will it be exposed to some vulnerabilities from certain apps ? how do u protect against these malware apps ?

btw, which type of ROM is recommended ?

and do u guys go for the SiS training on Android? wonder what will they teach there doh.gif
LOL, i don even know there's a training.. I guess searching online is sufficient...

Anyway, wanna ask, how does it feel, for a resistive touch screen?
Any reduced functionality besides multi-touch func?
TSsissonne
post Oct 24 2009, 04:09 PM

155 posts

Yeah there is but I don't think the training will involve anything about modding it right? doh.gif

Hmm hard to tell cuz this is my first time using a touchscreen phone doh.gif
Apart from not having multi-touch for zooming, etc. it works pretty alright and accurate with the fingers...quite responsive also...at times over responsive when scrolling tongue.gif
yan5619
post Oct 24 2009, 04:15 PM

549 posts

LOL~ nope i don't thinking it'll ever be about modding, coz rootting it will void the warranty..
vexus
post Oct 24 2009, 05:54 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

i saw this phone at gomobile expo
rm1399 free 8gb card, screen protector & pouch.

wanted to buy, but need to find out more about this phone.
TSsissonne
post Oct 24 2009, 09:01 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 24 2009, 05:54 PM)
i saw this phone at gomobile expo
rm1399 free 8gb card, screen protector & pouch.

wanted to buy, but need to find out more about this phone.
good deal! mine was only 2gb, screen protector and bluetooth dongle sad.gif
what pouch they giving ya? i tried asking but they said the official cover case/pouch is not out yet...
but 8gb is kinda goood ~~

one more thing, any other android users experiencing slowness while browsing via wi-fi ? it seems pretty slow in rendering the pages using their browser...somehow opera mini seems to be faster wink.gif
MaggieMee
post Oct 24 2009, 09:35 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(sissonne @ Oct 24 2009, 09:01 PM)
good deal! mine was only 2gb, screen protector and bluetooth dongle sad.gif
what pouch they giving ya? i tried asking but they said the official cover case/pouch is not out yet...
but 8gb is kinda goood ~~

one more thing, any other android users experiencing slowness while browsing via wi-fi ? it seems pretty slow in rendering the pages using their browser...somehow opera mini seems to be faster wink.gif
opera mini should be way faster because there is 10 times less data to download
jagadis
post Oct 24 2009, 10:56 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

hows the camera?
vexus
post Oct 24 2009, 11:53 PM

6,660 posts

if compare with touch2, i wonder which one better. Touch 2 should be slimmer and smaller than tattoo
TSsissonne
post Oct 24 2009, 11:55 PM

155 posts

crap i want to retract back my words on the opera...
somehow i'm feeling something is really wrong with my wifi...it is really crawling and at certain times, unable to open the link...

planning to bring to SiS service center to check check first...haih...
not sure whether its android wifi stack or hardware wifi sad.gif

still crawlingg....at times stucked....
vexus
post Oct 24 2009, 11:59 PM

6,660 posts

i dunno anything about android. Please ask the sifu who using hero. hehe
TSsissonne
post Oct 25 2009, 01:48 AM

155 posts

sigh now not only it is crawling slow...but totally cannot resolve a single page even google.com ... nothing can be browsed from both the android default browser and Opera Mini. Could this be due to DNS problem? Corrupted? Can reflush DNS? rclxub.gif

Cannot be my wifi connection issue as the SpeedTest.net app is getting at least 400kb/s download and 120kb/s upload ...

This post has been edited by sissonne: Oct 25 2009, 01:50 AM
vexus
post Oct 25 2009, 12:37 PM

6,660 posts

i wanna buy htc tattoo. But freebies not to my expectation. Perhaps i should wait for pc fair for more freebies.
TSsissonne
post Oct 25 2009, 10:32 PM

155 posts

AHHH finally i found the root cause of my problem tongue.gif

after intensive info searching across all the forums, i realised quite alot of ppl are suffering from similar problem - not only Tattoo but even with Hero or Magic.

the answer is the wireless router itself. some doesn't work with N type and only work with B/G. some has problem due to the security encryption method, either WPA or WPA2.

in this case, i've switched back from WPA2 to WEP and it worked perfectly! browsing with android browser is fast and easy now wink.gif

now i'm feeling happier with my Tattoo hehe...
by the way, i realised that we don't really need to Market place to get some of the apps as long as someone actually do host the .apk files. So it makes me wonder, whats stopping someone from downloading all the apk files from the Android Market and host it elsewhere for other ppl that cannot access the market place ?

Is there already such sites apart from SlideMe ?
vexus
post Oct 25 2009, 11:23 PM

6,660 posts

i will wait for pc fair to grab this phone in dec. hehe
naTTan
post Oct 26 2009, 12:43 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(sissonne @ Oct 25 2009, 10:32 PM)
AHHH finally i found the root cause of my problem tongue.gif

after intensive info searching across all the forums, i realised quite alot of ppl are suffering from similar problem - not only Tattoo but even with Hero or Magic.

the answer is the wireless router itself. some doesn't work with N type and only work with B/G. some has problem due to the security encryption method, either WPA or WPA2.

in this case, i've switched back from WPA2 to WEP and it worked perfectly! browsing with android browser is fast and easy now wink.gif

now i'm feeling happier with my Tattoo hehe...
by the way, i realised that we don't really need to Market place to get some of the apps as long as someone actually do host the .apk files. So it makes me wonder, whats stopping someone from downloading all the apk files from the Android Market and host it elsewhere for other ppl that cannot access the market place ?

Is there already such sites apart from SlideMe ?
Well if you want to download all the free apk there is like what 10 000 apps now? lol

If you want to host the paid apps then that's warez already.
Klemann C
post Oct 26 2009, 01:01 AM

481 posts

for .apk files,google is ur answer thumbup.gif
for sure,like wat nattan mentioned tat is categorized warez stuff...
Slide Me is an application for u to download apps other than Market.
like wat Market does,Slide Me contain alotsa apps that Market doesn't have.
TSsissonne
post Oct 26 2009, 12:45 PM

155 posts

erm erm...
then any site that has those warez? doh.gif
and i hope they're all clean ... just afraid they might be tampered with ...

whats the best coolest apps that u guys have?
evilpuppy
post Oct 26 2009, 02:00 PM

4,092 posts

check this.

Android apps Clean no warez

~tera~
post Oct 27 2009, 04:53 AM

500 posts

i have 2 question ... do htc tatto have flash support ??
and is it multi touch screen ?
TSsissonne
post Oct 27 2009, 10:36 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 26 2009, 02:00 PM)
check this.

Android apps Clean no warez
lol doh.gif
i also know android market is clean le hehe
too bad mine not rooted so cant access market...

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Oct 27 2009, 04:53 AM)
i have 2 question ... do htc tatto have flash support ??
and is it multi touch screen ?
yes the browser supports flash and there isn't multi-touch for this model due to the resistive touchscreen...
hence the big price difference...
vexus
post Oct 27 2009, 11:18 AM

6,660 posts

you should DIY root your phone
TSsissonne
post Oct 28 2009, 11:56 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 27 2009, 11:18 AM)
you should DIY root your phone
i'm curious...Can my Tattoo runs on Cyanogen rom mod ?
Because it seems like the steps listed are meant for HTC Dream/G1 or HTC Magic ?
Will it work ? Or this rom mod are only meant for these models ?
vexus
post Oct 28 2009, 12:29 PM

6,660 posts

i search in all android forum no rom or rooting procedure for tattoo

Added on October 29, 2009, 11:24 pmi saw this phone selling nearby my place at rm1299 ori from sis

This post has been edited by vexus: Oct 29 2009, 11:24 PM
Lanujang
post Nov 7 2009, 10:22 AM

261 posts

hi,
i am very itchy to get the tattoo but i am not sure becoz of these 2 problem

1. what do u guys think of this issue
http://asia.cnet.com/crave/2009/09/17/will...droid-support-/

2. will it still be fun without the 'android market' ?

thank you

ps: pls poison me thumbup.gif
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 7 2009, 02:38 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Lanujang @ Nov 7 2009, 10:22 AM)
hi,

thank you

ps: pls poison me  thumbup.gif
boss, that fon got radio and digital compass and gps and its NOT EXPENSIVE leh.
RM1299 wor, nowadays nice handfon all exceed that price lor.

confirm good buy ler for that price.
vexus
post Nov 7 2009, 11:09 PM

6,660 posts

QUOTE(Lanujang @ Nov 7 2009, 10:22 AM)
hi,

thank you

ps: pls poison me  thumbup.gif
review here

http://www.phonearena.com/htmls/HTC-Tattoo...iew-r_2303.html
Haza_izzz
post Nov 10 2009, 02:51 AM

Haters gonna hate, potatoes gonna potate
1,269 posts

question, since the tattoo is currently is using android 1.6 , is the phone upgradable to 2.0. I checked out the demo for 2.0 and its naise.
UnUsUaL
post Nov 10 2009, 10:00 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ Nov 10 2009, 02:51 AM)
question, since the tattoo is currently is using android 1.6 , is the phone upgradable to 2.0. I checked out the demo for 2.0 and its naise.
no news from HTC to upgrade the Tattoo with the 2.0 yet BUT they already confirmed they will be an update for HERO with the 2.0 + Sense UI on this year end. Hopefully Tattoo will get the update as well.
SUSMr.Wokayyy
post Nov 10 2009, 03:53 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Nov 10 2009, 10:00 AM)
no news from HTC to upgrade the Tattoo with the 2.0 yet BUT they already confirmed they will be an update for HERO with the 2.0 + Sense UI on this year end. Hopefully Tattoo will get the update as well.
so we is can be brudderssssss
vexus
post Nov 10 2009, 09:23 PM

6,660 posts

i'm using tattoo. My free memory is about 99mb. how about you all?

How can we reduce free more memory space ?
lost123
post Nov 13 2009, 10:37 PM

1,024 posts

so does anyone noe whether its possible to root on the tattoo??? coz apps2sd would seem pretty important..
Lanujang
post Nov 14 2009, 01:46 PM

261 posts

thanks buntutman and vexus... biggrin.gif

i got my Tattoo already. from pda expert. rclxm9.gif

i like the phone so much. still learning and searching for softwares tho. the os is really simple. just like my previous phone the Centro.

the only problem is it does not have market. unfair discrimination. demmit! vmad.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

faizalmzain
post Nov 14 2009, 07:36 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Lanujang @ Nov 14 2009, 01:46 PM)
thanks buntutman and vexus...  biggrin.gif

i got my Tattoo already. from pda expert.  rclxm9.gif

i like the phone so much. still learning and searching for softwares tho. the os is really simple. just like my previous phone the Centro.

the only problem is it does not have market. unfair discrimination. demmit!  vmad.gif
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
how much you bought it?
i'm contemplating to buy it as well...
Lanujang
post Nov 14 2009, 09:35 PM

261 posts

don't think no more bro...

with all the features... only RM1350. worth it
vexus
post Nov 15 2009, 06:42 PM

6,660 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Nov 14 2009, 07:36 PM)
how much you bought it?
i'm contemplating to buy it as well...
try your luck during pc fair. 1st week dec, if you can wait.
faizalmzain
post Nov 15 2009, 11:54 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Nov 15 2009, 06:42 PM)
try your luck during pc fair. 1st week dec, if you can wait.
i think i can wait...not really urgent in getting a new phone...
i've tried demo set in HTC store in KLCC...it's good enough for the price tag

post Nov 16 2009, 04:41 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Nov 15 2009, 11:54 PM)
i think i can wait...not really urgent in getting a new phone...
i've tried demo set in HTC store in KLCC...it's good enough for the price tag
How much HTC dtore are selling the Tattoo? And anybody knows where can get the different housing for it? TQ
faizalmzain
post Nov 16 2009, 04:43 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(6006 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:41 PM)
How much HTC dtore are selling the Tattoo? And anybody knows where can get the different housing for it? TQ
of course they are selling at full RRP...just like any other official stores.
post Nov 17 2009, 01:39 AM

199 posts

ok.. thanks man.. might be getting one in december.. he he..
kamkuey
post Nov 17 2009, 07:14 PM

44 posts

I got mine about one week back. Like it a lot. Still have not venture much.

What I dun like is...

- Not able to bluetooth file transfer (unless install app)
- Not able to sync notes

Other than that, I am happy.

BTW.. my free memory is only 45mb
wahaha..

Any pointers/advice ar?

how come no official Tattoo thread wan?
bzz
post Nov 17 2009, 11:11 PM

144 posts

Anyone try to use their tattoo to be a 3G modem on their PC?

I haven't try this one yet. Any story?
faizalmzain
post Nov 17 2009, 11:16 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(bzz @ Nov 17 2009, 11:11 PM)
Anyone try to use their tattoo to be a 3G modem on their PC?

I haven't try this one yet. Any story?
yes i would like to know about that as well since currently i'm using my phone (nokia 5800) as modem..
if it can tether using wifi then it would be good

vexus
post Nov 19 2009, 12:15 AM

6,660 posts

the bad side of restrictive screen is

it will press the pad accidentally without your notice as long there is pressure from any object.
If you are put your phone in your pocket, please use a hard slide in case to keep your phone.
kiwlm
post Dec 2 2009, 10:09 AM

978 posts

anyone managed to get papago running on tattoo?
g933299
post Dec 3 2009, 01:43 PM

256 posts

So far no way to root Tattoo yet.

Unlockr has come close. He just needs a Cupcake ROM for Tattoo. Hope he can do it:

http://theunlockr.com/2009/10/15/how-to-ro...2/#comment-8739
Remedy
post Dec 4 2009, 02:13 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Dec 2 2009, 10:09 AM)
anyone managed to get papago running on tattoo?
just bought papago for android in pc fair.. don't know if it will work. kinda scary.
faizalmzain
post Dec 4 2009, 02:54 PM

1,416 posts

i went to PC fair just now.. apparently they don't promote tattoo at all and instead selling HTC magic at RM1499.
i think it's a bargain.

they don't even stock tattoo for the PC fair...i think they want to finish off magic stock first.
Remedy
post Dec 5 2009, 11:28 AM

83 posts

if anyone can get tattoo to run papago x5 for android.. do let us know..

i bought tattoo and the papago gps software hoping it would work.. it didn't..

now i am feeling like throwing the phone away. regret getting it instead of hero
MaggieMee
post Dec 5 2009, 05:31 PM

385 posts

Heres a competition,
Since the Tattoo version is only available in Taiwanese, 1st guy to send me(by pm) of 1 pic of the imei entry screen of the Taiwanese version running on ur Tattoo get something special(ahem version(any version)) from me..hehe

oh, put a piece a paper saying Lowyat.net/LYN to authenticate it.
ktsiang
post Dec 9 2009, 06:35 PM

47 posts

I have just get myself Tattoo. It works great !! I have installed BarCode Scanner, Google Map Navigator Beta, and Google Goggles. NICE
vexus
post Dec 18 2009, 09:38 AM

6,660 posts

anyone tatto user notice there is lag in the phonebook response for the dail and hang up call progress?
PCHo
post Dec 25 2009, 04:54 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Dec 18 2009, 09:38 AM)
anyone tatto user notice there is lag in the phonebook response for the dail and hang up call progress?
Mine does lag abit.
But I guess it is because the phone needs to read quite a lot of info from your sim or memory card.
Reviews did state that the new Android os is a bit "too advanced" for the current HTC hardware.
A bit lag is expected laugh.gif
ktsiang
post Jan 9 2010, 12:18 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Dec 18 2009, 10:38 AM)
Yes, it happens to me as well. Sometimes, the OS will restart automatically. Does this happen to yours as well? hmm.gif
vexus
post Jan 10 2010, 04:09 PM

6,660 posts

QUOTE(ktsiang @ Jan 9 2010, 12:18 AM)
Yes, it happens to me as well. Sometimes, the OS will restart automatically. Does this happen to yours as well? hmm.gif
tattoo not nice to use. Very hard to find a game to play at that screen size and no gps software.

the phone quality is not good.

my back/return button peeling off a piece of chrome metal

This post has been edited by vexus: Jan 11 2010, 12:25 PM
hrmnn
post Jan 12 2010, 10:13 PM

hi
just got my Tattoo 2weeks ago. still hvnt discover much bout this android thing. pening kepala.
im having problem with market, where i cant log-in to my google acc.
- after signing in, it says -
"Cant establish a reliable data connection to the server."
" This could be a temp prob or your SIM card may not be provisiond for data services. if it continues, call Customer Care "

hah? wattehell?

anybody please xplain...please...(yes ive google androit/root/cyaninigenwatever- but i got to b a geek to understand most of it)

help T_T
vexus
post Jan 12 2010, 11:35 PM

6,660 posts

tattoo till now no news about rooting device
ktsiang
post Jan 14 2010, 01:58 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(hrmnn @ Jan 12 2010, 11:13 PM)
hi
just got my Tattoo 2weeks ago. still hvnt discover much bout this android thing. pening kepala.
" This could be a temp prob or your SIM card may not be provisiond for data services. if it continues, call Customer Care "

hah? wattehell?

anybody please xplain...please...(yes ive google androit/root/cyaninigenwatever- but i got to b a geek to understand most of it)

help T_T
Hi what are the connections are you using for surfing? wifi or 3G?
I have no problem with both connections.
The best thing is it will connect to wifi (first priority) else it will switch to 3G / HSDPA or vise versa
you can try to login into your google account though WiFi first since it would be easiest way.

Haza_izzz
post Jan 14 2010, 02:40 PM

1,269 posts

what's the market price for the tattoo ? . since i got digi unlimited , not puas using normal phone while surfing. hahah.
puteh
post Jan 15 2010, 12:48 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(hrmnn @ Jan 12 2010, 10:13 PM)
hi

hah? wattehell?

help T_T
Set ur wireless n apn based on ur telco I am running great all apps working fine inc whether report

hrmnn
post Jan 27 2010, 03:37 PM

Hi, thanx for da reply.
Mainly, my problem is- i cant login to my google accaunt to go to market. I have no peoblem with wifi. Using it now. But so far cannot use 3g(celcom) i already call service center and manually do the setting... still cannot. The operator already fedup with me hahaha. What can do now is go to celcom or sis. But where got time wan?
I want to go to "pasar" T_T

Added on January 27, 2010, 3:49 pmAnd, forgot to tell-
I cannot logon to googlemail account for market, using WIFI
And cant on 3g at all.

This post has been edited by hrmnn: Jan 27 2010, 03:49 PM
PutraCraze
post Jan 28 2010, 12:21 AM

40 posts

i was tattoed bout two weeks also... dind't root as it still serve me well... but plan to do that lah... so far the only issue i face is dunno which software is suckking my prepaid credit... i've go to the extend of deleting apn... will see how it goes.... anyone has that issue???
TSsissonne
post Jan 28 2010, 01:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(hrmnn @ Jan 27 2010, 03:37 PM)
Hi, thanx for da reply.
Mainly, my problem is-  i cant login to my google accaunt to go to market. I have no peoblem with wifi. Using it now. But so far cannot use 3g(celcom) i already call service center and manually do the setting... still cannot. The operator already fedup with me hahaha. What can do now is go to celcom or sis. But where got time wan?
I want to go to "pasar" T_T

Added on January 27, 2010, 3:49 pmAnd, forgot to tell-
I cannot logon to googlemail account for market, using WIFI
And cant on 3g at all.
the "pasar" is not available for Malaysia ...
unless its other models that are root-able such as Hero, Magic, G1, etc.

hrmnn
post Jan 29 2010, 06:53 PM

hahaha i know i know, just joking there ;p
but still cant on 3g
not a big prob for now bcoz got wireless.
anyhow, thanx 4da reply

and enjoy your tattoo
PutraCraze
post Jan 29 2010, 08:02 PM

40 posts

still sucking my credit.... sigh....
raymancantona
post Jan 29 2010, 08:16 PM

73 posts

haha. just got my tattoo. browsing is good. but how to load my contacts from phonebook (simcard) ?

Haza_izzz
post Jan 30 2010, 02:21 PM

1,269 posts

hrm. what about if we list all the apps which is working on tattoo ??
i think it could help people which is using tattoo out thre.
tonynk9
post Jan 31 2010, 01:02 AM

114 posts

i just got my tattoo yesterday... ..... its a singapore set.... i can download all free software in MARKET icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tonynk9: Jan 31 2010, 01:02 AM
ktsiang
post Jan 31 2010, 11:14 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(raymancantona @ Jan 29 2010, 09:16 PM)
haha. just got my tattoo. browsing is good. but how to load my contacts from phonebook (simcard) ?
Try this All Programs > People > press Menu > Press Import > Select Phone > Press OK
vexus
post Feb 1 2010, 09:57 PM

6,660 posts

i regret getting tattoo.

until today no even a single GPS software workable for tattoo. Many games resolution is oversize. WTF Htc produce tattoo for if there is no software support.
tonynk9
post Feb 2 2010, 12:12 PM

114 posts

anyone knows how to turn off the sound at the start screen when u turn on the phone?
PutraCraze
post Feb 3 2010, 10:05 PM

40 posts

seems like nobody experienced wat i had experiencing.... i lost a lot of credit... can anyone help... i had tried to restored the phone back to factory.... n deleted all apn setting... but....
puteh
post Feb 3 2010, 11:43 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Feb 1 2010, 09:57 PM)
i regret getting tattoo.

until today no even a single GPS software workable for tattoo. Many games resolution is oversize. WTF Htc produce tattoo for if there is no software support.
It has been exactly one month and four days on my Tattoo..............GPS...use Google Maps Lah ! I can't understand why you had regretted..............To me this will always be my very 1st Android......!!! icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif drool.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(PutraCraze @ Feb 3 2010, 10:05 PM)
seems like nobody experienced wat i had experiencing.... i lost a lot of credit... can anyone help... i had tried to restored the phone back to factory.... n deleted all apn setting... but....
A case of CPA I guess..........receiving SMS messages from numbers like 3XXXX lately or even periodically...? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by puteh: Feb 3 2010, 11:45 PM
Remedy
post Feb 4 2010, 11:18 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Feb 1 2010, 09:57 PM)
i regret getting tattoo.

don't worry bout it vexus, papago will support it soon. they promise they will. I bet in will be within this month
PutraCraze
post Feb 8 2010, 04:21 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(puteh @ Feb 3 2010, 11:43 PM)
It has been exactly one month and four days on my Tattoo..............GPS...use Google Maps Lah ! I can't understand why you had regretted..............To me this will always be my very 1st Android......!!! icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif  drool.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 11:45 pm

A case of CPA I guess..........receiving SMS messages from numbers like 3XXXX lately or even periodically...? whistling.gif
yup... i've manage to unsubscribe to these services... i got this hooked up coz of previous owner of the number... maybe due to number recycling policy.... if that's the case i guess is better that i get another number... shit....
puteh
post Feb 12 2010, 10:34 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(PutraCraze @ Feb 8 2010, 04:21 PM)
yup... i've manage to unsubscribe to these services... i got this hooked up coz of previous owner of the number... maybe due to number recycling policy.... if that's the case i guess is better that i get another number... shit....
No need to just send a reply SMS to the sender number by typing I think...STOP or OUT..either one should work..!
Foxngn
post Feb 13 2010, 01:15 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(puteh @ Feb 12 2010, 10:34 PM)
No need to just send a reply SMS to the sender number by typing I think...STOP or OUT..either one should work..!
no, u need to send STOP ALL, if is subscription service.
puteh
post Feb 13 2010, 09:06 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Feb 13 2010, 01:15 AM)
no, u need to send STOP ALL, if is subscription service.
No...! rolleyes.gif whistling.gif It is either STOP.....OUT....STOP ALL....depending on the provider,,,,,,,,,
Foxngn
post Feb 14 2010, 11:46 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Hey Guys, If i want to add my own custom ringtone, how should i do it on thsi phone ?
PutraCraze
post Feb 14 2010, 08:12 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(puteh @ Feb 13 2010, 09:06 PM)
No...!  rolleyes.gif  whistling.gif It is either STOP.....OUT....STOP ALL....depending on the provider,,,,,,,,,
Well guys, Happy Chinese New Year. What i've did... throw away that number and switch anew. So far so good....
musz78
post Feb 15 2010, 03:30 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(PutraCraze @ Feb 14 2010, 08:12 PM)
Well guys, Happy Chinese New Year. What i've did... throw away that number and switch anew. So far so good....
bro, will msg u in few days regarding ur PM ok.. icon_rolleyes.gif

PutraCraze
post Feb 18 2010, 12:29 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(musz78 @ Feb 15 2010, 03:30 PM)
bro, will msg u in few days regarding ur PM ok..  icon_rolleyes.gif
sure....
faridaizuddin
post Feb 21 2010, 03:00 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(ktsiang @ Dec 9 2009, 06:35 PM)
I have just get myself Tattoo. It works great !! I have installed BarCode Scanner, Google Map Navigator Beta, and Google Goggles. NICE
Hmmm... BarCode Scanner.. Where can i get it?? Kinda struggling to find it right now.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on February 21, 2010, 3:11 am
QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ Jan 30 2010, 02:21 PM)
hrm. what about if we list all the apps which is working on tattoo ??
i think it could help people which is using tattoo out thre.
All of these I got from SAM 3.4 and AppStore.. Not included variety of games!!
1. AppStore
2. antivirus (pills icon)
3. ConvertMe(Beta)
4. Currency converter
5. Droid Reader(little bit lag)
6. fring!!
7. MAndFileBrowser thumbup.gif
8. MP3 Downloader
9. Nimbuzz thumbup.gif
10. OI Notepad
11. OI Update
12. Open GPS Tracker
13. SAM 3.4 thumbup.gif
14. SMS Popup
15. Social DROID!!
16. TooDo(Great reminder set up though)
17. WordMate (Nicest Dictionary so far for me!!)

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Feb 21 2010, 03:11 AM
kamkuey
post Feb 22 2010, 05:01 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(PutraCraze @ Jan 29 2010, 08:02 PM)
still sucking my credit.... sigh....
MENU > SETTINGS > WIRELESS CONTROLS

uncheck "MOBILE NETWORK"
vexus
post Feb 22 2010, 11:25 PM

6,660 posts

tattoo available to root now.

QUOTE(-bm-;5676850)
Finally the race is over and some brave devs managed to get root on the tattoo and some were able to reproduce it on their own devices already. But notice: We are in an early stage of development, when writing this lines, it was only some hours ago the first root-shell on a tattoo was seen in the wild. There is no one-klick-get-root app at the moment and there is still much work to be done until we get custom roms.
I will try to keep track of the ongoing development and update this post periodically. I've you find a mistake or get something new, let us know but we can't give support to every linux-nob at this point of development!

Status
Last update: 21.02.2010 - 20:07 MEZ

Rooting
The tattoo was successfully rooted the first time on 19.02.2010 ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...97&postcount=93 ). It was reproduced by some other users already, there is some work to be done make the exploit work more easily.

It was done by porting this exploit http://www.milw0rm.com/exploits/8678 to the arm plattform and the tattoo. It uses a security hole in kernel 2.6.29 that wasn't patched in tattoos kernel. All began here on 10.2.2010 (the first post doesn't has to do anything with this): http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=631540
Kudos to zanfur, bftb0, mainfram3, HT123 and others (sorry if I forgot an important one).

Flashing custom roms
Nothing done jet.

Howto get root-privileges
I think it is save to follow but this is done at your own risk. Don't blame me if you Tattoo explodes, eats your hamster or make your girlfriend leave you.
Remember: We're in an early state of development, this is no Klick-an-Run-app, linux knowledge is needed.
Windows-Users can alternatively follow this guide and try little batch-program that does some small steps for you: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...32&postcount=18

Download this to your PC and unzip: [attach]283569[/attach]
m6 is the binary, m5.c is the sourcecode you don't need to run this. Push m6 to your Tattoo using adb:
CODE

adb push m6 /data/local/bin/m6
adb chmod 755 /data/local/bin/m6

Start a shell:
CODE

adb shell

Start the exploit in the shell:
CODE

cd /data/local/bin
while `true`; do /data/local/bin/m6; done

Text will scroll by. While this is running, start to bring up and close some random apps via task manager on the tattoo. After a while the exploit should report success and come up with a root-shell. The promt should change from
CODE
$

to
CODE
#

Sometime the exploit stopps but no shell ('#') comes up. Just terminate it with ^C and try again.

You did it, you should be root now!
Let's set some variables:
CODE

export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/system/lib
export PATH=/system/bin

When you got your shell, check if you are really root:
CODE
id

You should get something like this:
CODE

# id
uid=0(root) gid=1000(shell) groups=1003(graphics),1004(input),1007(log),1011(adb),1015(sdcard_rw),3001(net_bt_admin),3002(net_bt),3003(inet)

uid=0(root) is important.

To get a root-shell more easily next time, we have to make su work.

Take this su binary and push it in your tatto: http://www.fileuploadx.de/45656
CODE

adb push su /data/local/bin/su

Remount /data without the nosuid-option
CODE

# mount -o rw,remount /dev/block/mtdblock3 /data

Change the owner to root and set the suid-bit
CODE

# chown root.root /data/local/bin/su
# chmod 4755 /data/local/bin/su

Now you don't have to run the exploit again, just open a normal shell and run
CODE

$ /data/local/bin/su

Now you should be root!
Attention: If you reboot your phone, you have to run the exploit and the mount command again because /data will be mounted nosuid again!

Thats it!

Some suggestions for going on. When you run mount, you will see that some partitions are mounted read-only and/or with the nosuid-option. You can change this by running:
CODE

mount -o rw,remount /dev/block/mtdblockYOUWANT /DIRtoREMOUNT

Have a lot of fun!
-bm-

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=635961

This post has been edited by vexus: Feb 23 2010, 10:27 PM
Haza_izzz
post Feb 24 2010, 10:36 AM

1,269 posts

[quote=vexus,Feb 22 2010, 11:25 PM]
tattoo available to root now.
[/quote]

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=635961

[/quote]

wah... lot of things need to do. i think its best to get some of the rooting sifu from the Hero thread to help us. flex.gif
vexus
post Feb 24 2010, 12:58 PM

6,660 posts

i think i successful root my tattoo as i can install cachemate & better terminal. but audio hack not workable.
Haza_izzz
post Feb 24 2010, 02:38 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Feb 24 2010, 12:58 PM)
i think i successful root my tattoo as i can install cachemate & better terminal. but audio hack not workable.
i check out the steps. kinda confusing la. Would you kindly show the steps.

-Install And SDK
-Install JDK

rite ?

This post has been edited by Haza_izzz: Feb 24 2010, 05:52 PM
vexus
post Feb 24 2010, 11:45 PM

6,660 posts

i'm no a good teacher. all the step is in the forum.
faridaizuddin
post Feb 25 2010, 01:06 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Feb 24 2010, 11:45 PM)
i'm no a good teacher. all the step is in the forum.
i really hope that my tattoo can be rooted before..
but then, a good news coming!!
I'll give it a try.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

Foxngn
post Feb 28 2010, 08:23 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

hey guys.. anyone try the Cantonese keyboard application before ?
I had installed it, & enable it, but why when i go to select the input method i didn't see any option let me choose the Cantonese keyboard?
faridaizuddin
post Mar 5 2010, 01:13 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Feb 28 2010, 08:23 AM)
hey guys.. anyone try the Cantonese keyboard application before ?
I had installed it, & enable it, but why when i go to select the input method i didn't see any option let me choose the Cantonese keyboard?
Nop..
Sorry.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
PutraCraze
post Mar 5 2010, 05:37 PM

40 posts

I think i dun wanna play with rooting as my tattoo serve me well now except the fact that i can't send bluetooth files and awaiting papago gps to be ready....
syahbi
post Mar 7 2010, 03:53 AM

218 posts

Android without market = Useless...
Seriously....
Jasley
post Mar 8 2010, 02:26 PM

46 posts

I got my tattoo last month...im really satisfied with it.Already install some software and games in it..
Games :
Asphalt 3
Assasin creed
bejewelled
bonsai blast
gube
joyland bounce
mystique chapter
prince of persia
raging thunder
toonwarz

APPS :
Tubedroid ( Great! download youtube video direct to ur phone! )
ultimate faves PRO
Sam3.4
ringdroid
LED Scroller
GPS Status
Documents to go
ES File Explorer
Sticky pad widget
OI Notepad
OI Shopping notepad

ha..ha..now im in searching for the GPS navi... laugh.gif
faridaizuddin
post Mar 11 2010, 03:48 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(syahbi @ Mar 7 2010, 03:53 AM)
Android  without market  = Useless...
Seriously....
Try SAM..
Slide Me Apps...
Or App Store..
Maybe not that good compare to Market..
But, still lot of free games and apps though... nod.gif nod.gif
vexus
post Mar 11 2010, 06:43 PM

6,660 posts

Tattoo user.

Do not keep quiet if you encounter defect on the keypad "peeling off metal coating on keypad". HTC has produce poor quality keypad for the tattoo. SiS Malaysia is charging rm150.00 for parts replacement.

Are we going to pay rm150.00 for this shitty quality keypad ?

email your complain to htccare@sis.com.my together with photo.

We want HTC Taiwan give us an explanation on the poor quality material surfaces on tattoo.

Added on March 14, 2010, 8:17 pmroot tattoo here just 1 click

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=644279

then install market

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=645286

i installed any application via market

This post has been edited by vexus: Mar 14 2010, 08:17 PM
leyley
post Mar 20 2010, 04:59 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Mar 11 2010, 03:48 PM)
Try SAM..
Slide Me Apps...
Or App Store..
Maybe not that good compare to Market..
But, still lot of free games and apps though... nod.gif  nod.gif
Slide Me Apps... thumbup.gif
puteh
post Mar 21 2010, 10:54 PM

200 posts

SlideMe.....the apps catalog browser sometimes hangs....
x-crusader
post Mar 26 2010, 02:20 AM

472 posts

hi all tattoo users.. im thinking of buying a tattoo this pc fair.. is this phone gud? any reviews? i see some bad comments abt this earlier this thread.. so is it improved as time goes by? i mean the market thingy and apps and such.. thx
5uperMan
post Mar 26 2010, 06:35 AM

130 posts

hi there..got a tatoo myself too..mine is black come with market dy..do i still need to root? whats da purpose for rooting ? cuz htc will launch 2.1 within next mth alrdy..
azrano
post Apr 1 2010, 01:05 AM

18 posts

hi all...soon ill become tattoo owner..can't wait to share with u guys
puteh
post Apr 1 2010, 08:47 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(azrano @ Apr 1 2010, 01:05 AM)
hi all...soon ill become tattoo owner..can't wait to share with u guys
I salute you.. rclxms.gif

yellow_label2207
post Apr 1 2010, 06:04 PM

332 posts

juz got my Tattoo last night at Lowyat Plaza.
rm999 at the htc store on the ground floor.
also got the capdase soft case for rm55+screen protector.

loving my tattoo.only negative point for me is it cannot transfer files through bluetooth.
puteh
post Apr 1 2010, 06:47 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Apr 1 2010, 06:04 PM)
juz got my Tattoo last night at Lowyat Plaza.
rm999 at the htc store on the ground floor.
also got the capdase soft case for rm55+screen protector.

loving my tattoo.only negative point for me is it cannot transfer files through bluetooth.
Soon it will be possible when the OS get updated by HTC... rclxms.gif

yellow_label2207
post Apr 3 2010, 11:20 AM

332 posts

sorry for asking.
may i know how to download apps for tattoo.
coz i cant seem to find any place where i can find apps for my tattoo.
do i browse using my browser?
Jasley
post Apr 3 2010, 04:19 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Apr 3 2010, 11:20 AM)
sorry for asking.
may i know how to download apps for tattoo.
coz i cant seem to find any place where i can find apps for my tattoo.
do i browse using my browser?
yes..u can find it on google.i can giv u 1 website..do PM me if u interested
dreamitcentre
post Apr 4 2010, 11:43 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(sissonne @ Oct 24 2009, 01:25 PM)
Just got myself one, wondering any other owners in here as well? wink.gif

Comes with Android 1.6 but sadly still no Market app yet sad.gif

Still thinking, should I or should I not root it with Cyanogenmod's ROM ?
Apart from having the Market app, does the performance really improves ? since mine is already on v1.6 ....
Htc announce that they will be an update to android 2.1 for htc tattoo.. so i guess just need to wait, with that, they should bundle together android market with no other excuses.
Jasley
post Apr 4 2010, 03:38 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(dreamitcentre @ Apr 4 2010, 11:43 AM)
Htc announce that they will be an update to android 2.1 for htc tattoo.. so i guess just need to wait, with that, they should bundle together android market with no other excuses.
where do you found the source about the update?.is it just the rumour?..already around the net about two,three months..but nothing happen.Im waiting for the update for the tattoo.. vmad.gif

by the way...if u all want to find games/apps for the android, i hav make a review for the games or applications in malay in my blog.if u all hav a question also u can ask in my blog.By the way im just new in blogger,need to learn more. smile.gif

http://www.androidfanmalaysia.blogspot.com/
faridaizuddin
post Apr 4 2010, 03:50 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

I'm waiting for Android2.1 or Eclair upgrade on Tattoo!
C'on HTC! Wake up! Long time already. shakehead.gif
azrano
post Apr 4 2010, 10:05 PM

18 posts

i just got back my tattoo today....thanks to the nice seller...

yeah... everything work fine....

do anyone here have a black htc tattoo..

im the proud owner of it
yellow_label2207
post Apr 5 2010, 09:46 AM

332 posts

just bought a 8gb sc card for my tattoo yesterday.
but the phone hangs whenever i try to take low light pictures.
other applications no problem.
anybody had the same problem?
is it because the card is too big?
mixologist84
post Apr 5 2010, 09:19 PM

560 posts

new tattoo user reportin in! wanted to test power the droid!..
traded in me 5800 and n73 for it. got it for 999 at mid valley + 50 for melkco leather pouch. i had a bad exp with tytn 2 last time. but i heard the droid kick ass, so wanted to try it out.
vexus
post Apr 6 2010, 10:03 AM

6,660 posts

tatto extended battery on sale

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-2600mAh-Extended-B...r19876#MRLOCATE
mixologist84
post Apr 6 2010, 01:23 PM

560 posts

hmm, hello again guys, im back here with some questins.
hoping to get some help.
how do i download apps store?
and i cant seem to find a widget for fb. which will be the best?
and i have bees seeing this funky looking bar code kinda thing on the side of all the apps.
how do i use the bar code reader, i dotn have on my phone.

cheers,

vexus
post Apr 6 2010, 10:15 PM

6,660 posts

did u all notice the bloody sense ui clock will not move when in screen saver mode sometimes. The alarm clock setting fail many times.
Jasley
post Apr 7 2010, 09:50 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Apr 6 2010, 01:23 PM)
hmm,  hello again guys, im back here with some questins.
hoping to get some help.
how do i download apps store?
and i cant seem to find a widget for fb. which will be the best?
and i have bees seeing this funky looking bar code kinda thing on the side of all the apps.
how do i use the bar code reader, i dotn have on my phone.

cheers,
hi,apps store u can try SAM
about barcode scanner i think the tattoo cannot support it because the lack of auto focus camera support...its bad doh.gif .Id have try the scanner...

5uperMan
post Apr 9 2010, 01:10 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(azrano @ Apr 4 2010, 10:05 PM)
i just got back my tattoo today....thanks to the nice seller...

yeah... everything work fine....

do anyone here have a black htc tattoo..

im the proud owner of it
i do thumbup.gif mine comes with market too
mixologist84
post Apr 9 2010, 08:44 AM

560 posts

my time keeps changing even when i disable auto update.
anyone has the same prob?
faridaizuddin
post Apr 9 2010, 02:43 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

I'd root my Tattoo...
Just follow the instruction from The Unlockr team..
http://theunlockr.com/2010/03/16/how-to-root-the-htc-tattoo/
Almost 5 hours struggling to root it..
Very nice work from MoDaCo team for the custom ROM!

And this is my software status now..

Unfortunately, i'm having 3G connection problem now...
Searching for APN setting, anybody? hmm.gif

Added on April 9, 2010, 2:57 pmThis guy is good..
I can use my 3G connection back..
Great Dude!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1294834

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Apr 9 2010, 02:57 PM
azrano
post Apr 9 2010, 04:55 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Apr 9 2010, 02:43 PM)
I'd root my Tattoo...
Just follow the instruction from The Unlockr team..
Almost 5 hours struggling to root it..
Very nice work from MoDaCo team for the custom ROM!

And this is my software status now..
Unfortunately, i'm having 3G connection problem now...
Searching for APN setting, anybody? hmm.gif

Added on April 9, 2010, 2:57 pmThis guy is good..
I can use my 3G connection back..
Great Dude!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1294834
follow this...for the time being i can received mms but cannot send mms..dont know why....

For those of you who are on Celcom and forgot to backup your APN settings after flashing into a custom ROM, here you go:

Name: Celcom 2G Internet
APN: celcom.net.my
Proxy: Not Set
Port: Not Set
Username: Not Set
Password: Not Set
Server: Not Set
MMSC: Not Set
MMS proxy: Not Set
MMS port: Not Set
MMS Protocol: WAP 2.0
MCC: 502
MNC: 19
APN type: default

Name: Celcom 3G Internet
APN: celcom3g
MMSC: Not set
MMS proxy: Not set
MMS port: Not set
MMS protocol: WAP 2.0

Name: Celcom 2G MMS
APN: mms.celcom.com.my
MMSC: http://mms.celcom.com.my
MMS proxy: 10.128.1.242
MMS port: 8080
APN type: mms

Name: Celcom 2G WAP GPRS
APN: wap.celcom.net.my
Proxy: 10.128.1.242
Port: 9201
APN type: wapgateway

Name: Celcom 3G MMS

Name: Celcom 3G WAP GPRS
Port: 8080
APN type: httpproxy

[

I copied this from a htc hero user i guess
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

By the way that software that u use to capture that screen bro...searching for that...i mean when u are using the phone u capture the image of displayed item...somehow like print screen feature...tq

vexus
post Apr 9 2010, 10:29 PM

6,660 posts

what the point porting in modaco ?
x132755
post Apr 10 2010, 02:19 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

ori set price is below 1k now, who never use Android can go for it.. is a good timer..
faridaizuddin
post Apr 10 2010, 08:45 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(azrano @ Apr 9 2010, 04:55 PM)
follow this...for the time being i can received mms but cannot send mms..dont know why....
For those of you who are on Celcom and forgot to backup your APN settings after flashing into a custom ROM, here you go:

Name: Celcom 2G Internet
APN: celcom.net.my
MMSC: Not Set
MMS proxy: Not Set
MMS port: Not Set
MMS Protocol: WAP 2.0

Name: Celcom 3G Internet

Name: Celcom 2G MMS
APN: mms.celcom.com.my

Name: Celcom 2G WAP GPRS
APN: wap.celcom.net.my
Port: 9201
APN type: wapgateway

Name: Celcom 3G MMS

Name: Celcom 3G WAP GPRS
Port: 8080
APN type: httpproxy

[

I copied this from a htc hero user i guess
smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif

By the way that software that u use to capture that screen bro...searching for that...i mean when u are using the phone u capture the image of displayed item...somehow like print screen feature...tq
Thanks bro!
U do help me so much!! thumbup.gif
Anyway, if u'd rooted your tattoo, then u can only use this apps so called SDKAndroid..
U can download it here.. http://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html
Remember, ur tattoo must be rooted..
This's the way to take screenshots for android..
http://www.downloadsquad.com/2008/10/22/ta...id-based-phone/
And these are samples from my Tattoo..

Added on April 10, 2010, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 9 2010, 10:29 PM)
what the point porting in modaco ?
modaco customed ROM bring in Android Market to my Tattoo which's unavailable before..
And updated Google Maps as u seen below.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Apr 10 2010, 08:49 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
vexus
post Apr 10 2010, 09:59 PM

6,660 posts

i don't need modaco also can port in market and new maps. hehe
faridaizuddin
post Apr 10 2010, 11:25 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 10 2010, 09:59 PM)
i don't need modaco also can port in market and new maps. hehe
does it mean that ur ROM was already custom by provider? hmm.gif
Well, i just did it to get full access through my phone.. nod.gif
vexus
post Apr 11 2010, 12:23 AM

6,660 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Apr 10 2010, 11:25 PM)
does it mean that ur ROM was already custom by provider? hmm.gif
Well, i just did it to get full access through my phone.. nod.gif
ori rom. just root it only
ktsiang
post Apr 11 2010, 01:08 PM

47 posts

yeah.. just root it and use market enable then you can use market
vexus
post Apr 11 2010, 01:17 PM

6,660 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 11 2010, 12:23 AM)
ori rom. just root it only
this modaco rom do not support chinese language.
mixologist84
post Apr 11 2010, 10:08 PM

560 posts

guys, guys guys, take it down slow!!
choking a noobie like me!!
haha. btw, does this means i can access to android market now with my tattoo?
can anyone pls teach me how to?
azrano
post Apr 13 2010, 08:52 AM

18 posts

i had a problem with my tattoo..im a prepaid user... using UOX...ive try many times to send mms but failed...however i can receive mms with no problems at all..kinda weird

Added on April 13, 2010, 9:12 amanyone had success to transfer files using bluetooth using this tattoo phone...i love my phone except for the bluetooth...

gosh

This post has been edited by azrano: Apr 13 2010, 09:12 AM
yolk
post Apr 14 2010, 04:46 PM

369 posts

anyone with the rooted tattoo tried to install and run titanium backup ? does it work for you all ??
azrano
post Apr 15 2010, 04:33 PM

18 posts

yes it works for me...titanium backup
faridaizuddin
post Apr 15 2010, 09:49 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 11 2010, 01:17 PM)
this modaco rom do not support chinese language.
Yeah, true..
Do not support..
Use English maa...
Easy what.... nod.gif

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Apr 11 2010, 10:08 PM)
guys, guys guys, take it down slow!!
choking a noobie like me!!
haha. btw, does this means i can access to android market now with my tattoo?
can anyone pls teach me how to?
Yes!! Absolutely!
You have to enter this site though.. They'll teach u from A to Z..
Happy rooting!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(azrano @ Apr 15 2010, 04:33 PM)
yes it works for me...titanium backup
Does it needs internet connection to get permissible or something?

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Apr 15 2010, 09:52 PM
azrano
post Apr 16 2010, 05:44 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Apr 15 2010, 09:49 PM)
Yeah, true..
Do not support..
Use English maa...
Easy what.... nod.gif

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:50 pm

Yes!! Absolutely!
You have to enter this site though.. They'll teach u from A to Z..
Happy rooting!!  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:52 pm

Does it needs internet connection to get permissible or something?
nope...i guess not
epool86
post Apr 17 2010, 09:22 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

i just bought htc tattoo from celom roadshow at klcc, at only rm598 (with signing up CEP50 + Data D98) last Thursday.

still exploring it, im still new in this "android world".

today is my 3rd day exploring android, although i found thousands of .apk app collection (for example http://www.persian-forums.com/f111/android...llection-74942/ ), i still hope that open market available in malaysia

err.. anyone know if there any better GPS software for my tattoo (if possible with turn-by-turn instruction), better KL maps, etc? how can i installed it?

This post has been edited by epool86: Apr 17 2010, 09:26 PM
Jasley
post Apr 17 2010, 11:26 PM

46 posts

is it if we rooted our tattoo it will void our warranty?
azrano
post Apr 18 2010, 02:41 PM

18 posts

jasley..i guess it will void our warranty...but mine is no warranty..singapore set..hahaha..

but u can flash back to the stock rom ...so it can be restored back to original condition...

epool86 : I guess ur tattoo dont have market... oh u need to root ur hp or use the market enabled...wait i have already forgotten the link....

try find in the net..market enabler...
onnjeyyon
post Apr 19 2010, 04:25 PM

smoking is bad for health
1,009 posts

Halo guys~ i jz bought HTC Tattoo yesterday at pc fair
it was Rm999...the package included 8gb mmc and screen protector only
and the problem is i not reli kno how 2 use tis android
so need u guys guide me...the 1st question i wan 2 ask is how 2 dl market?
Haza_izzz
post Apr 19 2010, 05:23 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(onnjeyyon @ Apr 19 2010, 04:25 PM)
Halo guys~ i jz bought HTC Tattoo yesterday at pc fair
it was Rm999...the package included 8gb mmc and screen protector only
and the problem is i not reli kno how 2 use tis android
so need u guys guide me...the 1st question i wan 2 ask is how 2 dl market?
problem with a tattoo in our region has no android market. instead they slideme.org
you need to root the tattoo if you wanna gain access to it.
BTW, I check the unlocker site , the goldcard.
you must used a SD adapter in order to create it ?
using scandisk SD card Btw....
onnjeyyon
post Apr 19 2010, 06:05 PM

smoking is bad for health
1,009 posts

root it means hack it?
tat means Tattoo still doesnt have the android market for it to dl those apps?
faridaizuddin
post Apr 22 2010, 12:01 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(onnjeyyon @ Apr 19 2010, 06:05 PM)
root it means hack it?
tat means Tattoo still doesnt have the android market for it to dl those apps?
Sort of...
Yup! Malaysian Market is not available for this Android market..
So, the only way to have it is... Rooting and flashing new ROM!! icon_rolleyes.gif
azrano
post Apr 22 2010, 11:00 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Apr 22 2010, 12:01 AM)
Sort of...
Yup! Malaysian Market is not available for this Android market..
So, the only way to have it is... Rooting and flashing new ROM!!  icon_rolleyes.gif
bro can i ask...can u bluetooth file transfer..i can't...what software did u use if u can bluetooth..

i think i can bluetooth after rooted my tattoo..but damn it still the same..

return value false..

faridaizuddin
post Apr 25 2010, 04:41 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(azrano @ Apr 22 2010, 11:00 AM)
bro can i ask...can u bluetooth file transfer..i can't...what software did u use if u can bluetooth..

i think i can bluetooth after rooted my tattoo..but damn it still the same..

return value false..
Bro, rilex..
There's an app maybe can bluetooth with others..
I can't find it too..
Anyway, wait for 2.1 update bro!! nod.gif nod.gif
Rumors said that after update to 2.1, bluetooth can be done easily.. icon_rolleyes.gif
puteh
post Apr 30 2010, 11:44 PM

200 posts

Bluetooth - we just have to wait for 2.0/1
faridaizuddin
post May 1 2010, 07:54 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(puteh @ Apr 30 2010, 11:44 PM)
Bluetooth - we just have to wait for 2.0/1
Know what, me myself also feel so tiring with all of those rumors about Tattoo availability to update 2.1 ROM!!
Some say NO!! Cannot!! And some say.. "Yes, just wait for the official released.." doh.gif doh.gif
Centuries waiting HTC!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
TSsissonne
post May 2 2010, 03:41 PM

155 posts

OMG HELP!
I'm stucked in the goldcard creation.

7. Now, on your computer, goto http://revskills.de/pages/goldcard.html and enter your email in the appropriate field and for CID enter the reversed CID you just copied down BUT REPLACE THE FIRST 2 DIGITS WITH 2 ZEROS! (i.e. 12345678910 becomes 00345678910). *Thanks to Viper for providing these Goldcards for FREE!

8. Click continue and then you will receive your goldcard.img via email. Once it arrives save it to your computer.

That link no longer provide that service for free, i've tried downloaded the PSAS app and it wouldn't allow me to generate a goldcard unless purchasing the software for Euro30 sad.gif

Do we really need the goldcard?
faridaizuddin
post May 2 2010, 06:31 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(sissonne @ May 2 2010, 03:41 PM)
OMG HELP!
I'm stucked in the goldcard creation.

7. Now, on your computer, goto http://revskills.de/pages/goldcard.html and enter your email in the appropriate field and for CID enter the reversed CID you just copied down BUT REPLACE THE FIRST 2 DIGITS WITH 2 ZEROS! (i.e. 12345678910 becomes 00345678910). *Thanks to Viper for providing these Goldcards for FREE!

8. Click continue and then you will receive your goldcard.img via email. Once it arrives save it to your computer.

That link no longer provide that service for free, i've tried downloaded the PSAS app and it wouldn't allow me to generate a goldcard unless purchasing the software for Euro30 sad.gif

Do we really need the goldcard?
Yeah... As backup..
So Important.. wah.. I can't believe that we have to pay for it now.. blink.gif
TSsissonne
post May 2 2010, 11:32 PM

155 posts

Yeah lor, then how ah if i can't generate a goldcard? sad.gif
cant borrow someone else's goldcard instead?
faridaizuddin
post May 2 2010, 11:37 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(sissonne @ May 2 2010, 11:32 PM)
Yeah lor, then how ah if i can't generate a goldcard? sad.gif
cant borrow someone else's goldcard instead?
I didn't try this before..
But, if just for Gold Card creation, why don't u just refer to other Rooting procedure?
Like tattoo procedure, also got how to create goldcard.. And u can download the app from there.. for free.
hmm.gif hmm.gif

TSsissonne
post May 3 2010, 01:03 AM

155 posts

erm yeah i was actually referring to that particular post step by step and stuck while creating the goldcard.

also check out modaco's rom from xda forum, their instructions on how to create a goldcard also refers back to the same http://revskills.de/pages/goldcard.html which no longer gives out free service in creating those img sad.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 3 2010, 01:54 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(sissonne @ May 3 2010, 01:03 AM)
erm yeah i was actually referring to that particular post step by step and stuck while creating the goldcard.

also check out modaco's rom from xda forum, their instructions on how to create a goldcard also refers back to the same http://revskills.de/pages/goldcard.html which no longer gives out free service in creating those img sad.gif
owh yeah.. sorry.. The link is currently having problem.. The Unlockr team also don't know how to fix the issue.. They ask others if have other link..
So, sorry for now.. If they got fixed.. Then, I'll update with u back, ok?? nod.gif nod.gif
PutraCraze
post May 4 2010, 03:27 PM

40 posts

It seems like those droids with 2.0/2.1 had a lot of things to play as compare to 1.5/1.6.... are we able to upgrade from 1.6 to those 2.0/2.1... again a stupid question rite....???
puteh
post May 5 2010, 12:53 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(PutraCraze @ May 4 2010, 03:27 PM)
It seems like those droids with 2.0/2.1 had a lot of things to play as compare to 1.5/1.6.... are we able to upgrade from 1.6 to those 2.0/2.1... again a stupid question rite....???
If you are on HTC....yes for selected models...just have to wait after all of the lawsuits etc.
faridaizuddin
post May 5 2010, 07:17 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(puteh @ May 5 2010, 12:53 PM)
If you are on HTC....yes for selected models...just have to wait after all of the lawsuits etc.
Wait again.. sad.gif sad.gif
yolk
post May 7 2010, 03:24 PM

369 posts

For those who are still deciding if getting the Tattoo is a good choice, here's my review on the lil' wonder http://bit.ly/bQcXjw
faridaizuddin
post May 7 2010, 07:45 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ May 7 2010, 03:24 PM)
For those who are still deciding if getting the Tattoo is a good choice, here's my review on the lil' wonder http://bit.ly/bQcXjw
Good review!!
Anyway, i hope u interested in rooting ur device too bro.. Which's fully control ur phone.. brows.gif
Anybody please??? 2.1 ROM for Tattoo??? icon_question.gif
Jasley
post May 9 2010, 12:25 AM

46 posts

nobody put 2.1 update in their tattoo yet...how about games?...im really like the 3D games like Exzeus..but our tattoo cant support it.Same with Ragging thunder 2.Already tried Armageddon Squadron but hav an issue with the screen resolution but still can play.How about you all?

see my android blog in malay, http://androidfanmalaysia.blogspot.com ...follow me on twitter - MalayAndroid thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Jasley: May 9 2010, 12:33 AM
puteh
post May 9 2010, 05:04 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(Jasley @ May 9 2010, 12:25 AM)
nobody put 2.1 update in their tattoo yet...how about games?...im really like the 3D games like Exzeus..but our tattoo cant support it.Same with Ragging thunder 2.Already tried Armageddon Squadron but hav an issue with the screen resolution but still can play.How about you all?

see my android blog in malay, http://androidfanmalaysia.blogspot.com ...follow me on twitter - MalayAndroid  thumbup.gif
Raging Thunder....? I use Ver 1.X...much better than 2.X...way too laggy...

Jasley
post May 9 2010, 11:36 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(puteh @ May 9 2010, 05:04 AM)
Raging Thunder....? I use Ver 1.X...much better than 2.X...way too laggy...
yup..agree,but im really not like playin games in phone.just like to see the 3D feelin n also the nice pictures.Im also want to install asphalt 5 but tattoo also not support it.Next phone i think i wanna get the milestone.but i hav a question,why the milestone only hav the 500MHz processor but can play the highend 3D games?..who hav the answer?..
lanusb
post May 9 2010, 12:18 PM

807 posts

wanna ask i am noob in pda, is this android OS can run WM apps??
Jasley
post May 9 2010, 12:28 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ May 9 2010, 12:18 PM)
wanna ask i am noob in pda, is this android OS can run WM apps??
i think,No.bcoz android using the .apk file format.WM using the .exe right?..
yolk
post May 11 2010, 10:25 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ May 7 2010, 07:45 PM)
Good review!!
Anyway, i hope u interested in rooting ur device too bro.. Which's fully control ur phone.. brows.gif
Anybody please??? 2.1 ROM for Tattoo??? icon_question.gif
I've already rooted rclxm9.gif just haven't had time to write anything about it yet rclxms.gif
puteh
post May 12 2010, 01:00 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(Jasley @ May 9 2010, 11:36 AM)
yup..agree,but im really not like playin games in phone.just like to see the 3D feelin n also the nice pictures.Im also want to install asphalt 5 but tattoo also not support it.Next phone i think i wanna get the milestone.but i hav a question,why the milestone only hav the 500MHz processor but can play the highend 3D games?..who hav the answer?..
My wild guess Tattoo's aka 3288 stock GPU is a low entry config else maybe it is running on Donut 1.6.......but I sincerely think it is the GPU with a low dedicated VRAM...... I am fine with it....BTW I have played games on Moto's Droid.......nice graphics......smile.gif....Just to compare.......smile.gif

Added on May 12, 2010, 1:11 amBTW if those wanting to know games that works great on this device....let me know.....smile.gif

This post has been edited by puteh: May 12 2010, 01:11 AM
Jasley
post May 13 2010, 08:19 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(puteh @ May 12 2010, 01:00 AM)
My wild guess Tattoo's aka 3288 stock GPU is a low entry config else maybe it is running on Donut 1.6.......but I sincerely think it is the GPU with a low dedicated VRAM...... I am fine with it....BTW I have played games on Moto's Droid.......nice graphics......smile.gif....Just to compare.......smile.gif

Added on May 12, 2010, 1:11 amBTW if those wanting to know games that works great on this device....let me know.....smile.gif
maybe...

ya..im not try the milestone yet but I believe from what im seeing in the Youtube the 3D games on Nexus can also been playin on the milestone...so milestone ok la...AP set is more cheaper than nexus... smile.gif

faridaizuddin
post May 13 2010, 10:22 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ May 11 2010, 10:25 AM)
I've already rooted  rclxm9.gif just haven't had time to write anything about it yet  rclxms.gif
Which ROM had u applied??
Eager to know about rooted and custom ROM for Tattoo now!! nod.gif nod.gif
yolk
post May 14 2010, 12:20 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ May 13 2010, 10:22 PM)
Which ROM had u applied??
Eager to know about rooted and custom ROM for Tattoo now!! nod.gif  nod.gif
I have not installed any custom roms yet so far but leaning towards modaco. Am running out of space on the phone and need to start running apps from the sd card blush.gif

BTW just did another post on why the need to root the android devices biggrin.gif

http://bit.ly/ag6Dg4
Foxngn
post May 14 2010, 01:52 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Hey guys, wanna know is there any garmin software which is support for Android one ?
yolk
post May 14 2010, 02:34 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ May 14 2010, 01:52 PM)
Hey guys, wanna know is there any garmin software which is support for Android one ?
papago runs on the android rclxms.gif
maxguy
post May 14 2010, 04:05 PM

822 posts

root access and custom rom on tattoo

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=544

This post has been edited by maxguy: May 14 2010, 04:05 PM
faridaizuddin
post May 14 2010, 09:09 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ May 14 2010, 12:20 PM)
I have not installed any custom roms yet so far but leaning towards modaco. Am running out of space on the phone and need to start running apps from the sd card  blush.gif

BTW just did another post on why the need to root the android devices  biggrin.gif

http://bit.ly/ag6Dg4
Owh..
Ok..
I thought u got 2.1 updates now..
vexus
post May 15 2010, 02:56 PM

6,660 posts

tattoo flaw: after screen lock enable, press menu twice.
epool86
post May 17 2010, 06:53 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

What 3d games that work well on tattoo? I try speedforge but it not smooth at all :-(
yolk
post May 17 2010, 10:04 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ May 14 2010, 09:09 PM)
Owh..
Ok..
I thought u got 2.1 updates now..
2.1 on the tattoo is not that stable yet. Some features still can't be used so I guess it will be awhile before it all gets sorted out. Just installed modaco over the weekend though rclxms.gif
kamkuey
post May 17 2010, 05:15 PM

44 posts

Hi guys,

I just upgraded to another android phone and passing my tattoo on to a friend.

Since I have some applications already in the tattoo, I do not want to reset the tattoo. that would wipe them all out.

Is there a way to switch google sign in apart from reseting the phone?

thanks smile.gif
vexus
post May 18 2010, 12:05 AM

6,660 posts

HTC got new model, replacement of tattoo.
yolk
post May 19 2010, 11:59 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(kamkuey @ May 17 2010, 05:15 PM)
Hi guys,

I just upgraded to another android phone and passing my tattoo on to a friend.

Since I have some applications already in the tattoo, I do not want to reset the tattoo. that would wipe them all out.

Is there a way to switch google sign in apart from reseting the phone?

thanks smile.gif
this steps worked for me the last time

1)go to your home screen
2)settings
3)applications
4)manage applications
5) gmail and gmail storage
6) clear data on both
7) turn off phone and restart

Added on May 19, 2010, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(vexus @ May 18 2010, 12:05 AM)
HTC got new model, replacement of tattoo.
yup the htc wildfire. Let's see how much it's gonna cost locally nod.gif

This post has been edited by yolk: May 19 2010, 12:00 PM
kamkuey
post May 19 2010, 02:37 PM

44 posts

Yo.. thanks for the assist.

Did not get to try it out tho.. buyer wanted the phone liao so had to do a reset smile.gif

thanks again smile.gif
mixologist84
post May 19 2010, 10:54 PM

560 posts

Goddamit!!!
waiting for 2.1 for tattoo is really killing me.

on the other hand they, happily launched android 2.2.
which is 450 percent faster than 2.1!!

here's the source

http://usa.blog.nimbuzz.com/2010/05/14/goo...royo-nexus-one/

and also the beauty is killing me. the new evo

http://usa.blog.nimbuzz.com/2010/05/19/inc...c-phone-videos/
epool86
post May 20 2010, 06:02 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

I email them, they only reply "please wait". I think im gonna switch to htc evo soon. By the way, i heard htc launch new model targeted to entry level (similar to tattoo). It called htc wildfire.
yolk
post May 20 2010, 10:29 PM

369 posts

woots woots I finally had time to update my rom on the Tattoo to MoDaCo. Now the little bugger is on steroids !! http://bit.ly/a83yxo
monked
post May 20 2010, 10:59 PM

1,079 posts

hey ...wanted to ask whether this phone has originally comes with the android market or not?
since android FREE market had been official available in Malaysia ,,,
puteh
post May 21 2010, 03:34 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(monked @ May 20 2010, 10:59 PM)
hey ...wanted to ask whether this phone has originally comes with the android market or not?
Got.. If none..H20 set ? rclxub.gif
yolk
post May 21 2010, 04:47 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(monked @ May 20 2010, 10:59 PM)
not sure about now but when I got my tattoo from SiS it didn't come with market so I had to root it to install the market enabler
faridaizuddin
post May 21 2010, 08:16 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ May 21 2010, 04:47 PM)
not sure about now but when I got my tattoo from SiS it didn't come with market so I had to root it to install the market enabler
MoDaCo custom ROM already got Android Market.. icon_rolleyes.gif
puteh
post May 21 2010, 08:32 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ May 21 2010, 04:47 PM)
I got mine too from SIS and it came pre-loaded smile.gif

monked
post May 21 2010, 10:33 PM

1,079 posts

may i know how much is this phone now? from original HTC shop and also outside pda shop =X

faridaizuddin
post May 21 2010, 10:46 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(monked @ May 21 2010, 10:33 PM)
may i know how much is this phone now? from original HTC shop and also outside pda shop =X
If i'm not mistaken.. Rm9xx only... Ori from sis... hmm.gif
yolk
post May 22 2010, 09:03 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ May 21 2010, 08:16 PM)
MoDaCo custom ROM already got Android Market.. icon_rolleyes.gif
yup yup I know MoDaCo has Android Market cool2.gif Last time I just root my phone with original ROM so to get market I had to install market enabler
monked
post May 22 2010, 06:45 PM

1,079 posts

didnt know much about rooting so if just keep it original will i miss out alot? =)
Foxngn
post May 23 2010, 12:41 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

btw guys, forgive me for my foolish, my HTC Tattoo when the time i bought, it oredi got market in it, & i can download apps inside it, do i still need to root the phone ? I'm also not too quite sure about the rooted stuff
faridaizuddin
post May 23 2010, 04:50 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ May 23 2010, 12:41 AM)
btw guys, forgive me for my foolish, my HTC Tattoo when the time i bought, it oredi got market in it, & i can download apps inside it, do i still need to root the phone ? I'm also not too quite sure about the rooted stuff
The only objective to do rooting is to fully control your phone..
There're some apps that required u to root to access it such as overclock ur processor and other else..
It also enable u to apply custom ROM happily!! thumbup.gif

Foxngn
post May 23 2010, 09:36 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ May 23 2010, 04:50 PM)
The only objective to do rooting is to fully control your phone..
There're some apps that required u to root to access it such as overclock ur processor and other else..
It also enable u to apply custom ROM happily!! thumbup.gif
Ic... if my phone is still under warranty, if i root it, will the warranty be void ?
puteh
post May 24 2010, 12:20 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ May 23 2010, 09:36 PM)
Ic... if my phone is still under warranty, if i root it, will the warranty be void ?
It will void the warranty...use the goldcard to recover the phone to the original state should you need to RMA.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by puteh: May 24 2010, 12:26 AM
faridaizuddin
post May 24 2010, 07:11 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(puteh @ May 24 2010, 12:20 AM)
It will void the warranty...use the goldcard to recover the phone to the original state should you need to RMA.. rclxms.gif
Yeah, you're right!! thumbup.gif
It'll void the warranty. But if you wanna claim for thorn keypad, or like physical damage, no problem..
FYI, i just received my phone with new keypad from SiS!! thumbup.gif
tonynk9
post May 24 2010, 02:53 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ May 24 2010, 07:11 AM)
It'll void the warranty. But if you wanna claim for thorn keypad, or like physical damage, no problem..
keypad? htc dont have keypad wor
faridaizuddin
post May 25 2010, 06:26 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(tonynk9 @ May 24 2010, 02:53 PM)
keypad? htc dont have keypad wor
It's not keypad like SE w995 or W705 or others ma...
The menu, home, back and search keypad..
HTC Tattoo don't have keypad at all? Look back at your device, what did they call 'them' under the touchscreen.. hmm.gif
yolk
post May 26 2010, 06:18 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ May 24 2010, 07:11 AM)
what was wrong with your old keypad ? You got it replaced for free ??

Added on May 26, 2010, 6:22 pmOver the weekend I drove up North to Tok Bali, Kelantan with only the help of my trusty HTC Tattoo and Google Maps and I didn't get lost at all !!! hahahaha Can read about my experience with Google Maps here http://bit.ly/akMXq2

P/s manage to install Google Navigation (beta) on my Tattoo and am currently testing it out biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yolk: May 26 2010, 06:22 PM
monked
post May 26 2010, 08:34 PM

1,079 posts

just asked the HTC shop in KLCC ...
they are selling 1299
the staff are not helpful at all .. not entertaining me and my friend even we are the only customer there .. maybe we doesnt looks like serious buyer thou o.o
i see the display unit doesnt have market too o.o
any recommendation where 2 buy ?
x132755
post May 26 2010, 08:36 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(monked @ May 26 2010, 08:34 PM)
they are selling 1299
the staff are not helpful at all .. not entertaining me and my friend even we are the only customer there .. maybe we doesnt looks like serious buyer thou o.o
i see the display unit doesnt have market too o.o
A3288 (TATTOO) @ 960 (ORI) brows.gif

monked
post May 26 2010, 09:28 PM

1,079 posts

prefer a physical store thou =)
thank for the offer
puteh
post May 27 2010, 02:45 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(monked @ May 26 2010, 09:28 PM)
thank for the offer
FYI HTC 3288 aka Tattoo price is within the range of RM 999 +/-

Added on May 27, 2010, 2:50 am
QUOTE(monked @ May 26 2010, 08:34 PM)
they are selling 1299
i see the display unit doesnt have market too o.o ^^
What the shop is thinking.. As consumers if we are happy with the service, we will tell ten others.... If in this case tell 100 others the shop's service is a discrace to the community ...smile.gif

^^ This is exactly what you had done...

This post has been edited by puteh: May 27 2010, 07:28 AM
yolk
post May 27 2010, 10:07 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(monked @ May 26 2010, 09:28 PM)
thank for the offer
get it from any reputable mobile shops. As long as it's from SIS you'll be fine
monked
post May 27 2010, 07:02 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(puteh @ May 21 2010, 08:32 PM)
I got mine too from SIS and it came pre-loaded smile.gif
may i know where did u get it?

And this phone doesnt support bluetooth file transfering??

This post has been edited by monked: May 27 2010, 07:58 PM
faridaizuddin
post May 28 2010, 01:15 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(monked @ May 27 2010, 07:02 PM)
may i know where did u get it?

And this phone doesnt support bluetooth file transfering??
not support for now..
But, if get update for Eclair..
Then, for sure yes... nod.gif nod.gif

Added on May 28, 2010, 1:16 am
QUOTE(yolk @ May 26 2010, 06:18 PM)
what was wrong with your old keypad ? You got it replaced for free ??

Added on May 26, 2010, 6:22 pmOver the weekend I drove up North to Tok Bali, Kelantan with only the help of my trusty HTC Tattoo and Google Maps and I didn't get lost at all !!! hahahaha Can read about my experience with Google Maps here http://bit.ly/akMXq2

P/s manage to install Google Navigation (beta) on my Tattoo and am currently testing it out biggrin.gif
Yes! FOC! Under warranty..
My keypad peeling and so irritating..
Now, I feel like having new phone!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: May 28 2010, 01:16 AM
TSsissonne
post May 28 2010, 04:41 AM

155 posts

Hmmm!!! Now the site to generate goldcard works again?!?! Yey!
I'm gonna try it over the weekend wink.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 29 2010, 01:01 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(sissonne @ May 28 2010, 04:41 AM)
Hmmm!!! Now the site to generate goldcard works again?!?! Yey!
I'm gonna try it over the weekend wink.gif
Yupp!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Go and try it urself!! Wish u luck!! thumbup.gif
Haza_izzz
post Jun 6 2010, 12:55 PM

1,269 posts

haha. manage to root my tattoo using modaco rom. but how to ensure that all the apps will be installed in the SD card instend in the phone memory ?

monked
post Jun 6 2010, 01:11 PM

1,079 posts

i brought a htc tattoo in Lowyat which comes with SlideMe ...
den i go to SIS care centre ... they helped me upgrade it to android market =)
FOC =D
Haza_izzz
post Jun 6 2010, 01:33 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Jun 6 2010, 01:11 PM)
FOC =D
thats good thou. but some of the best apps requires you to root you phone. i got my tattoo without the market. manage to root it and using modaco rom. need some advise about the storage. hrm.... download A2SD via the online kitchen ??
dhui
post Jun 6 2010, 02:04 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Jun 6 2010, 01:11 PM)
FOC =D
Really? Isn't it Android market is for foreign country?

Wonder I can go upgrade my HTC hero. hmm.gif

Anyway, can we do it ourself?

This post has been edited by dhui: Jun 6 2010, 02:04 PM
monked
post Jun 6 2010, 02:22 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 6 2010, 02:04 PM)
Really? Isn't it Android market is for foreign country?

Wonder I can go upgrade my HTC hero.  hmm.gif

Anyway, can we do it ourself?
yea
but the android market is only with the free apps only
welll at least those are official one ...
better den slideMe =)
mixologist84
post Jun 6 2010, 11:55 PM

560 posts

waited for and 2.1 till now, gave up, and now a happy bb bold 2 owner
faridaizuddin
post Jun 7 2010, 12:34 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Jun 6 2010, 11:55 PM)
Well, BLACKBERRY user is here!! doh.gif
dhui
post Jun 7 2010, 01:00 AM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Jun 6 2010, 02:22 PM)
yea
but the android market is only with the free apps only
welll at least those are official one ...
better den slideMe =)
How to do it? drool.gif
faridaizuddin
post Jun 7 2010, 01:02 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 7 2010, 01:00 AM)
How to do it?  drool.gif
What do u mean?? Rooting and flashing new custom ROM?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
monked
post Jun 7 2010, 07:36 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Jun 7 2010, 01:02 AM)
What do u mean?? Rooting and flashing new custom ROM?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
or while u r still underw arranty ...bring it to the care centre of SIS drool.gif
mixologist84
post Jun 7 2010, 08:26 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Jun 7 2010, 12:34 AM)
Well, BLACKBERRY user is here!! doh.gif
still keeping my tatt. no doubt android is a good os. but the spec of tatt is also entry level so nthing much to complain.
will drop by to check on updates,
cheers
puteh
post Jun 7 2010, 10:22 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Jun 6 2010, 11:55 PM)
BB ??...Poked Yours Eyes..... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by puteh: Jun 7 2010, 10:23 PM
amalost
post Jun 7 2010, 11:23 PM

798 posts

So, no 2.1 means no 2.2 right? That sux...
I guess I have to go with the wildfire (if the price is right) for my first android.
yolk
post Jun 10 2010, 11:11 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ Jun 6 2010, 01:33 PM)
thats good thou. but some of the best apps requires you to root you phone. i got my tattoo without the market. manage to root it and using modaco rom. need some advise about the storage. hrm.... download A2SD via the online kitchen ??
yup need to install A2SD

Added on June 10, 2010, 11:13 amJust got my hands on the Desire and will be comparing it with the Tattoo soon smile.gif In the mean time here's a preview of the Desire ... it's boooootiful biggrin.gif http://bit.ly/bv5WVc

This post has been edited by yolk: Jun 10 2010, 11:13 AM
Haza_izzz
post Jun 10 2010, 05:45 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ Jun 10 2010, 11:11 AM)
yup need to install A2SD

Added on June 10, 2010, 11:13 amJust got my hands on the Desire and will be comparing it with the Tattoo soon smile.gif In the mean time here's a preview of the Desire ... it's boooootiful biggrin.gif http://bit.ly/bv5WVc
haih. how to do it bro ? i really dont understand the modaco instruction.
vexus
post Jun 11 2010, 09:47 AM

6,660 posts

this phone sucks. very lag. beh tahan. Desire also the same lag lag lag.
yolk
post Jun 11 2010, 09:56 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ Jun 10 2010, 05:45 PM)
haih. how to do it bro ? i really dont understand the modaco instruction.
you need to register for an account on the forum and then use the kitchen sink to cook your rom with the A2SD .. i've not done it yet either .. need to get a class 6 card first

Added on June 11, 2010, 10:13 am
QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 11 2010, 09:47 AM)
would be great if you could tell in what sense does it lag ? when running applications or what ?

This post has been edited by yolk: Jun 11 2010, 10:13 AM
vexus
post Jun 11 2010, 11:08 AM

6,660 posts

phonebook lag switching to sms/call, call and end call lag significantly
yolk
post Jun 11 2010, 03:55 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 11 2010, 11:08 AM)
phonebook lag switching to sms/call, call and end call lag significantly
do you have any background apps running ? how much free memory do you have free ? i do agree it lags sometimes but not to the point where you can actually count in seconds how laggy it is .. am talking about the tattoo of course
puteh
post Jun 12 2010, 02:07 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 11 2010, 09:47 AM)
Take it positively..the problem don't bother me it is simply a 1.6 bug..smile.gif

We are here to promote Android and not to give HTC a negative image..

Desire...just a similar bug on Froyo.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by puteh: Jun 12 2010, 02:10 AM
yolk
post Jun 21 2010, 05:40 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ May 28 2010, 01:15 AM)
not support for now..
But, if get update for Eclair..
Then, for sure yes... nod.gif  nod.gif

Added on May 28, 2010, 1:16 am

Yes! FOC! Under warranty..
My keypad peeling and so irritating..
Now, I feel like having new phone!! biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
how do you get it replaced for free ?? my tattoo is having the same problem and I would like to get it replaced as well thanks
faridaizuddin
post Jun 21 2010, 08:54 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ Jun 21 2010, 05:40 PM)
how do you get it replaced for free ?? my tattoo is having the same problem and I would like to get it replaced as well thanks
Email SiS 1st.. htccare@sis.com.my with pictures for sure!!
And then, they'll ask u to go to their HQ for Warranty claimed and wait for 3 days! That's all!!
Brand new keypad with brand new feeling!! brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Jun 21 2010, 08:55 PM
vexus
post Jun 21 2010, 10:01 PM

6,660 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Jun 21 2010, 08:54 PM)
Email SiS 1st.. htccare@sis.com.my with pictures for sure!!
And then, they'll ask u to go to their HQ for Warranty claimed and wait for 3 days! That's all!!
Brand new keypad with brand new feeling!! brows.gif  brows.gif
New Response From [ Ryan (SEA Support (Tech)) ]
Dear William,

Thank you for contacting HTC.

We hope you are well. We are very sorry to hear of the issue you are currently experiencing.

But I am sorry that since the cover of phone is not covered by the warranty, so we cannot replace it as in warranty.

Again, we are sorry for the unhappiness and thank you for your consideration.

Best regards.
Ryan
HTC
Hotline: 1800 238 7788
Service Hours: 8 am - 8 pm, Monday - Saturday (except Public Holidays)

New Response From [ Ryan (SEA Support (Tech)) ]
Dear William,

Thank you for contacting HTC.

I have checked with the high level and they cannot accept the repair as in warranty. So I am sorry that if you want to repair it, you still need to pay.

Best Regards,
Ryan

bullshitlah this HTC
faridaizuddin
post Jun 21 2010, 10:12 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 21 2010, 10:01 PM)
bullshitlah this HTC
Rilex bro..
Can i know what's your problem?
Sounds like other than keypad right?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
vexus
post Jun 21 2010, 10:44 PM

6,660 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Jun 21 2010, 10:12 PM)
Rilex bro..
Can i know what's your problem?
Sounds like other than keypad right?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
keypad itself only
yellow_label2207
post Sep 19 2010, 06:13 PM

332 posts

hello.
can anybody help me how to put market on my tattoo.
want to use endomondo but can't.
please help.
monked
post Sep 19 2010, 10:17 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Sep 19 2010, 06:13 PM)
hello.
can anybody help me how to put market on my tattoo.
want to use endomondo but can't.
please help.
if yours is SiS unit ..
just go to their Care Centre and they will update for u *FOC*
yellow_label2207
post Sep 24 2010, 04:14 PM

332 posts

really?
where is SiS care centre?
monked
post Sep 24 2010, 05:45 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Sep 24 2010, 04:14 PM)
really?
where is SiS care centre?
www.sis.com.my
wakdol_24
post Oct 6 2010, 12:52 AM

73 posts

cn install other version of android to tattoo? example 2.1...
leyley
post Oct 6 2010, 02:53 PM

2,096 posts

Their processors and specs aren’t strong enough to power the bulk/heft of Android 2.1’s robust features. Not confirmed .
tonynk9
post Oct 8 2010, 04:45 AM

114 posts

installed sygic GPS with voice navigation on my rooted HTC tattoo running froyo 2.2

test drive to putrajaya last night ... its work just like real GPS ... gve very accurate direction
now i dont know if i want to sell my tattoo or not... cos i really love the GPS icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by tonynk9: Oct 8 2010, 04:53 AM
wakdol_24
post Oct 11 2010, 11:29 AM

73 posts

dont lag using froyo?
puteh
post Oct 11 2010, 02:12 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(tonynk9 @ Oct 8 2010, 04:45 AM)
installed sygic GPS with voice navigation on my rooted HTC tattoo running froyo 2.2 

test drive to putrajaya last night ... its work just like real GPS ... gve very accurate direction
now i dont know if i want to sell my tattoo or not... cos i really love the GPS  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Source of the rom please....Tattoo user here too...smile.gif
edwardng
post Nov 24 2010, 10:55 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(tonynk9 @ Oct 8 2010, 04:45 AM)

now i dont know if i want to sell my tattoo or not... cos i really love the GPS  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Did the phone come with a gps?
Lag????
Foxngn
post Nov 27 2010, 06:50 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

geez... after for so long, now only i'm going to do rooting for my tattoo. By following guide below

Before i started, anything that left untold on this guide ? or anything else i should know first?
Btw, how do i backup all the things first?
busyman
post Mar 28 2011, 08:37 PM

1,465 posts

may i know wat version for tattoo right now?
2.1 or 2.2 ?

0.1535sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:05 PM