HTC Tattoo aka Click

faridaizuddin
post Feb 21 2010, 03:00 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(ktsiang @ Dec 9 2009, 06:35 PM)
I have just get myself Tattoo. It works great !! I have installed BarCode Scanner, Google Map Navigator Beta, and Google Goggles. NICE
Hmmm... BarCode Scanner.. Where can i get it?? Kinda struggling to find it right now.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on February 21, 2010, 3:11 am
QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ Jan 30 2010, 02:21 PM)
hrm. what about if we list all the apps which is working on tattoo ??
i think it could help people which is using tattoo out thre.
All of these I got from SAM 3.4 and AppStore.. Not included variety of games!!
1. AppStore
2. antivirus (pills icon)
3. ConvertMe(Beta)
4. Currency converter
5. Droid Reader(little bit lag)
6. fring!!
7. MAndFileBrowser thumbup.gif
8. MP3 Downloader
9. Nimbuzz thumbup.gif
10. OI Notepad
11. OI Update
12. Open GPS Tracker
13. SAM 3.4 thumbup.gif
14. SMS Popup
15. Social DROID!!
16. TooDo(Great reminder set up though)
17. WordMate (Nicest Dictionary so far for me!!)

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Feb 21 2010, 03:11 AM
faridaizuddin
post Feb 25 2010, 01:06 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Feb 24 2010, 11:45 PM)
i'm no a good teacher. all the step is in the forum.
i really hope that my tattoo can be rooted before..
but then, a good news coming!!
I'll give it a try.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

faridaizuddin
post Mar 5 2010, 01:13 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Feb 28 2010, 08:23 AM)
hey guys.. anyone try the Cantonese keyboard application before ?
I had installed it, & enable it, but why when i go to select the input method i didn't see any option let me choose the Cantonese keyboard?
Nop..
Sorry.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
faridaizuddin
post Mar 11 2010, 03:48 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(syahbi @ Mar 7 2010, 03:53 AM)
Android  without market  = Useless...
Seriously....
Try SAM..
Slide Me Apps...
Or App Store..
Maybe not that good compare to Market..
But, still lot of free games and apps though... nod.gif nod.gif
faridaizuddin
post Apr 4 2010, 03:50 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

I'm waiting for Android2.1 or Eclair upgrade on Tattoo!
C'on HTC! Wake up! Long time already. shakehead.gif
faridaizuddin
post Apr 9 2010, 02:43 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

I'd root my Tattoo...
Just follow the instruction from The Unlockr team..
http://theunlockr.com/2010/03/16/how-to-root-the-htc-tattoo/
Almost 5 hours struggling to root it..
Very nice work from MoDaCo team for the custom ROM!

And this is my software status now..

Unfortunately, i'm having 3G connection problem now...
Searching for APN setting, anybody? hmm.gif

Added on April 9, 2010, 2:57 pmThis guy is good..
I can use my 3G connection back..
Great Dude!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1294834

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Apr 9 2010, 02:57 PM
faridaizuddin
post Apr 10 2010, 08:45 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(azrano @ Apr 9 2010, 04:55 PM)
follow this...for the time being i can received mms but cannot send mms..dont know why....
For those of you who are on Celcom and forgot to backup your APN settings after flashing into a custom ROM, here you go:

Name: Celcom 2G Internet
APN: celcom.net.my
Proxy: Not Set
Port: Not Set
Username: Not Set
Password: Not Set
Server: Not Set
MMSC: Not Set
MMS proxy: Not Set
MMS port: Not Set
MMS Protocol: WAP 2.0
MCC: 502
MNC: 19
APN type: default

Name: Celcom 3G Internet
APN: celcom3g
MMSC: Not set
MMS proxy: Not set
MMS port: Not set
MMS protocol: WAP 2.0
APN type: default

Name: Celcom 2G MMS
APN: mms.celcom.com.my
MMSC: http://mms.celcom.com.my
MMS proxy: 10.128.1.242
MMS port: 8080
APN type: mms

Name: Celcom 2G WAP GPRS
APN: wap.celcom.net.my
Proxy: 10.128.1.242
Port: 9201
APN type: wapgateway

Name: Celcom 3G MMS
MMSC: http://mms.celcom.com.my
MMS proxy: 10.128.1.242
MMS port: 8080
APN type: mms

Name: Celcom 3G WAP GPRS
Proxy: 10.128.1.242
Port: 8080
APN type: httpproxy

[

I copied this from a htc hero user i guess
smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif

By the way that software that u use to capture that screen bro...searching for that...i mean when u are using the phone u capture the image of displayed item...somehow like print screen feature...tq
Thanks bro!
U do help me so much!! thumbup.gif
Anyway, if u'd rooted your tattoo, then u can only use this apps so called SDKAndroid..
U can download it here.. http://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html
Remember, ur tattoo must be rooted..
This's the way to take screenshots for android..
http://www.downloadsquad.com/2008/10/22/ta...id-based-phone/
And these are samples from my Tattoo..

Added on April 10, 2010, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 9 2010, 10:29 PM)
what the point porting in modaco ?
modaco customed ROM bring in Android Market to my Tattoo which's unavailable before..
And updated Google Maps as u seen below.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Apr 10 2010, 08:49 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
faridaizuddin
post Apr 10 2010, 11:25 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 10 2010, 09:59 PM)
i don't need modaco also can port in market and new maps. hehe
does it mean that ur ROM was already custom by provider? hmm.gif
Well, i just did it to get full access through my phone.. nod.gif
faridaizuddin
post Apr 15 2010, 09:49 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 11 2010, 01:17 PM)
this modaco rom do not support chinese language.
Yeah, true..
Do not support..
Use English maa...
Easy what.... nod.gif

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Apr 11 2010, 10:08 PM)
guys, guys guys, take it down slow!!
choking a noobie like me!!
haha. btw, does this means i can access to android market now with my tattoo?
can anyone pls teach me how to?
Yes!! Absolutely!
You have to enter this site though.. They'll teach u from A to Z..
Happy rooting!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(azrano @ Apr 15 2010, 04:33 PM)
yes it works for me...titanium backup
Does it needs internet connection to get permissible or something?

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Apr 15 2010, 09:52 PM
faridaizuddin
post Apr 22 2010, 12:01 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(onnjeyyon @ Apr 19 2010, 06:05 PM)
root it means hack it?
tat means Tattoo still doesnt have the android market for it to dl those apps?
Sort of...
Yup! Malaysian Market is not available for this Android market..
So, the only way to have it is... Rooting and flashing new ROM!! icon_rolleyes.gif
faridaizuddin
post Apr 25 2010, 04:41 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(azrano @ Apr 22 2010, 11:00 AM)
bro can i ask...can u bluetooth file transfer..i can't...what software did u use if u can bluetooth..

i think i can bluetooth after rooted my tattoo..but damn it still the same..

return value false..
Bro, rilex..
There's an app maybe can bluetooth with others..
I can't find it too..
Anyway, wait for 2.1 update bro!! nod.gif nod.gif
Rumors said that after update to 2.1, bluetooth can be done easily.. icon_rolleyes.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 1 2010, 07:54 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(puteh @ Apr 30 2010, 11:44 PM)
Bluetooth - we just have to wait for 2.0/1
Know what, me myself also feel so tiring with all of those rumors about Tattoo availability to update 2.1 ROM!!
Some say NO!! Cannot!! And some say.. "Yes, just wait for the official released.." doh.gif doh.gif
Centuries waiting HTC!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 2 2010, 06:31 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(sissonne @ May 2 2010, 03:41 PM)
OMG HELP!
I'm stucked in the goldcard creation.

7. Now, on your computer, goto http://revskills.de/pages/goldcard.html and enter your email in the appropriate field and for CID enter the reversed CID you just copied down BUT REPLACE THE FIRST 2 DIGITS WITH 2 ZEROS! (i.e. 12345678910 becomes 00345678910). *Thanks to Viper for providing these Goldcards for FREE!

8. Click continue and then you will receive your goldcard.img via email. Once it arrives save it to your computer.

That link no longer provide that service for free, i've tried downloaded the PSAS app and it wouldn't allow me to generate a goldcard unless purchasing the software for Euro30 sad.gif

Do we really need the goldcard?
Yeah... As backup..
So Important.. wah.. I can't believe that we have to pay for it now.. blink.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 2 2010, 11:37 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(sissonne @ May 2 2010, 11:32 PM)
Yeah lor, then how ah if i can't generate a goldcard? sad.gif
cant borrow someone else's goldcard instead?
I didn't try this before..
But, if just for Gold Card creation, why don't u just refer to other Rooting procedure?
Like tattoo procedure, also got how to create goldcard.. And u can download the app from there.. for free.
hmm.gif hmm.gif

faridaizuddin
post May 3 2010, 01:54 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(sissonne @ May 3 2010, 01:03 AM)
erm yeah i was actually referring to that particular post step by step and stuck while creating the goldcard.

also check out modaco's rom from xda forum, their instructions on how to create a goldcard also refers back to the same http://revskills.de/pages/goldcard.html which no longer gives out free service in creating those img sad.gif
owh yeah.. sorry.. The link is currently having problem.. The Unlockr team also don't know how to fix the issue.. They ask others if have other link..
So, sorry for now.. If they got fixed.. Then, I'll update with u back, ok?? nod.gif nod.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 5 2010, 07:17 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(puteh @ May 5 2010, 12:53 PM)
If you are on HTC....yes for selected models...just have to wait after all of the lawsuits etc.
Wait again.. sad.gif sad.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 7 2010, 07:45 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ May 7 2010, 03:24 PM)
For those who are still deciding if getting the Tattoo is a good choice, here's my review on the lil' wonder http://bit.ly/bQcXjw
Good review!!
Anyway, i hope u interested in rooting ur device too bro.. Which's fully control ur phone.. brows.gif
Anybody please??? 2.1 ROM for Tattoo??? icon_question.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 13 2010, 10:22 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ May 11 2010, 10:25 AM)
I've already rooted  rclxm9.gif just haven't had time to write anything about it yet  rclxms.gif
Which ROM had u applied??
Eager to know about rooted and custom ROM for Tattoo now!! nod.gif nod.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 14 2010, 09:09 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ May 14 2010, 12:20 PM)
I have not installed any custom roms yet so far but leaning towards modaco. Am running out of space on the phone and need to start running apps from the sd card  blush.gif

BTW just did another post on why the need to root the android devices  biggrin.gif

http://bit.ly/ag6Dg4
Owh..
Ok..
I thought u got 2.1 updates now..
faridaizuddin
post May 21 2010, 08:16 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ May 21 2010, 04:47 PM)
not sure about now but when I got my tattoo from SiS it didn't come with market so I had to root it to install the market enabler
MoDaCo custom ROM already got Android Market.. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0343sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:34 PM