6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Gathering Hall (PSP) | V6, Seriously.. no replay. MHP3 confirmed

derlin
post Dec 9 2009, 03:19 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 9 2009, 03:11 PM)
Yup...you CANT,IMPOSSIBLE,NO WAY to kill it by solo in G-rank Lao.Low rank and High rank solo can kill. Eventhough you deal enough damage on zone 1,2 & 3, you can only killed it in zone 4 so you gonna wait like 30 minutes to kill it  biggrin.gif

Yup...super tanker IF Axe is in Dota, then Lao will be Monster hunter  biggrin.gif

Once you reach low rank lao then you will know what i mean happy.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 3:14 pm

Yup, all the way  tongue.gif how bout you? mind sharing??

Wait my elemental maniac set ( autoreload,evade+2 and element atck up) and Tzar Lao canon ready, i will go and visit it again happy.gif
Yeah, not likely to kill GRanks LSL at all if ur soloing, but it's not entirely impossible, there are certain skills that can boost ur damage like mad (Adreline rush or something when u are low life, i can't remember sad.gif ) But with a fren confirm u can kill. Hammer is somewhat the best weapon against LSL since u can stand at the bottom of his stomach n smack him like hell.. Bombing his head is also a good way to deal massive damage (or to break his horn).

This post has been edited by derlin: Dec 9 2009, 03:20 PM
derlin
post Dec 9 2009, 03:24 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Dec 9 2009, 03:21 PM)
DS heaven n earth also cannot? shocking.gif
I doubt. With DS, the only part of the body u can hit is hit legs.. and his legs stomps a lot.. lol..
derlin
post Dec 9 2009, 03:47 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 9 2009, 03:36 PM)
Yeah, i agree with adreline/heroics MAYBE possible can kill it.but its too risky as a melee player.with gun/bow then i assume you stand a higher chance to kill it.

Yeah, Derlin, when you hammering Lao' how exactly is your position? cox when i used GS to charge his belly, he keep moving infron and i hit the part where the belly connects the tail, so it bounce  sweat.gif

i ended up just keep spam lvl3 charge on his head cox easier.

If to hammer Lao's belly, wouldnt your hammer will bounce? can TP?
Stand facing his tail and always hit earlier before his belly reach u, abuse pounding earlier so ur golfswing will hit the stomach rather than the first 2 pounds since it's way more damaging. I can land triple pound almost every time on his belly (once a while will end up doing golf swing to the part between his belly n tail) but it doesn't bounce at all using purple sharpness weapon). There is something that most ppl didn't notice, when u are doing a triple pound on his belly and while he's moving forward, at a certain position (hard to explain here) he will actually push u forward together so basically that helps a lot allowing u to hit accurately.. whistling.gif

I don't think even with ADreline/heroics range weapons can kill LSL tat easily, Capcom balanced out the weapons so that range weapons will not appear much more superior against big bosses like this. U can test this theory out easily by using a melee weapon against LSL or Shen Gao Ren and see if u can kill faster using a range weapon or a melee weapon.

This post has been edited by derlin: Dec 9 2009, 03:53 PM
derlin
post Dec 9 2009, 03:55 PM

263 posts

Haha.. Nope, tried that and can only repel since Granks life is way too long even with kitchen cats adding my damage, playing bombs like mad n shooting cannons n the Balista at him..
derlin
post Dec 9 2009, 07:06 PM

263 posts

No use also doing that. u can only kill him in the last map lol.. Last time me and exsea n another fren of ours staggered LSL so much he can't even get to the next map until we had to let him off so that we can finish him in the last map..
derlin
post Dec 9 2009, 09:11 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 9 2009, 07:36 PM)
WOWWWWW!!!!!!!!!WTF?????I solo killed Grank Azure Lao!! shocking.gif

1st time killed ti so a bit over-reacted tongue.gif i still couldnt believe it.Perhaps i nearly miss head locking it untill the final map. I left 3 minutes with 90% castle HP. I was thinking that time " aiya, 3 more minutes then Lao is repeled.

so i continue to infinite combo under its belly then suddenly the word " victory" come out  sweat.gif

Got 1 lao shan ruby, shyt..i wan a heavenly scale....

haha..myth busted..Proven that Grank Azure Lao can solo kill  flex.gif
lol congrats.. wat weapon u use?
derlin
post Dec 10 2009, 07:52 AM

263 posts

Pick up the balista arrows from the item box or go to the place (next to the cannons) and pick them up one by one from there..
derlin
post Dec 10 2009, 08:32 AM

263 posts

sleep.gif no wonder u can't reload lol.. As what kaeza explains..

For LSL or Shen gao ren u don't need earplugs so try to get urself armours that gives u:
1. Sharpness +1
2. Sharp sword (since u'll be hitting none stop)
3. Attack up Large
4. Reckless Abandon
5. Quake Resistance (if u are melee n fighting Shen gao reN)

Again, Capcom balance out the weapons so it depends on u actually, i don't think bows can kill SGR tat fast though, melee has always been faster since it's fair to melee coz u don't get hit at all using range..

If melee, aim all 4 of the legs until it's flaming red and it'll fall down n start bombing his face when tat happens..

derlin
post Dec 10 2009, 09:34 AM

263 posts

For me (i'm a hammer user) I had no problem killing GSR but charging weapons should work well against him since the opening time for u to hit is always after his stomping..
derlin
post Dec 10 2009, 10:19 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(siaukia @ Dec 10 2009, 10:05 AM)
i think i broke my psp analog stick, now my character starts to move on its own lol...
anyone got this problem and fixed it before?
lol.. ganasnya u.. U can change the analog stick easily on ur own but if ur saying it's moving on it's own probably something inside is broken as well. It's pretty common for analog stick to malfunction for PSP, best is to bring to shop i guess. Check the Games thread n there's a few experts there that can help u out.. icon_rolleyes.gif
derlin
post Dec 10 2009, 12:24 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Dec 10 2009, 12:14 PM)
hohoho, u'll be surprised at the places it can reach brows.gif

LOL... Gaia.. ur spoiler made my day..

@zero_hour
Buy PS3 pls tongue.gif
derlin
post Dec 12 2009, 08:54 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 11 2009, 11:03 PM)
on holiday for now...trying out the new Monster Hunter on a borrowed PSP smile.gif
G-Rank is HR7 and above was it? I'm still at HR6.
Yeap, those items can get from the highest upgrade of your farm or HR7-9 or G Rank quest too...
derlin
post Dec 12 2009, 02:33 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 12 2009, 12:42 PM)
Yo guys, game faqs have released the latest faqs for beginers

check out the site:

http://www.gamefaqs.com/portable/psp/file/943356/58486

While its not a very resourceful yet constructive info guide, it shall be just fine for providing a very surface guidance for beginers.

Im NOT very agree on certain lines that explained by the faq guider, one of the few paragraphs stated about GS:

1st paragraph

-You walk slowly when unsheathe your weapon- Wrong! Why on earth will you unsheath you Gs and walk?cat walk?Cant you just roll and sheath your gs?-attacks take too much delay and leaves you open for monsters attacks.Wrong! It seems to me that he's using Gs for infinite combo?LVL3 charge > infinite combo.-they are hard to control,if your attack missed,you must reposition yourself
for the next attack.Wrong! what you mean by hard to control?It will NOT going to happen if you take a precise aim.-Great Swords will bounce if hit near sword's hilt, and once again leave you
open.Wrong! Everyone knows Gs= High Raw+ Sharpness. Hence, Gs seldom bounce.-Blocking reduces your sharpness,that's why people often hesitate to block with
Great Swords. Why on earth you block while you can just roll or superman dive?
-they could send your partner flying [in multiplayer].
wrong.same again. if you know upswing will make someone's flying.Dont Do That!

2nd paragraph
Great Swords are effective when fighting large and slow monsters like Gravios. To my degree of understanding, i assume that he means Gs is better for slow monster, Wrong! wrong ! Wrong! I can Gsing Narga or blagonga or any boss you name it with the fastest movement rather than SnSing.
for example,when fighting Tigrex.
when he charge at you,just run around until he stops or make him stuck if
that's available.
if he goes biting,draw slash his head then roll and aim for his tail.wrong! if tiggy's bitting, full charge from behind his tail to land a confirm flinch damage.if he goes taunting,charge your sword right beside his head and let him
taste your steel. you can block his Roars easily.
wrong! why charge infront of tiggy?wanna risk yourself by open to tiggy's charge? charging behind works better.
u really really really need a life..................................... shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
derlin
post Dec 12 2009, 05:09 PM

263 posts

Me more lanci.. I prefer to walk away.. tongue.gif
derlin
post Dec 12 2009, 05:29 PM

263 posts

lol coz u somewhat can predict his beams coming mar.. so just walk away before the beam shoots out..

Jogging?? Come badminton! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by derlin: Dec 12 2009, 05:37 PM
derlin
post Dec 17 2009, 12:26 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 14 2009, 12:06 PM)
Oh Derlin, where are you?? biggrin.gif

Dude, do you have any suggestion regarding hammer user ultimate set.

Apparently Im using Chaotic Order and Diablos Z Full set, gemmed for  protection jewel and artisan jewel i got:

Ra+1, Sharpsword(useless skill for hammer except if use spinning attack alot), Sharpness +1 and Ear plug.

The situation now is if i gemmed for HGE, i will lose the Sharpness +1. Vice versa.

Now, what i want in hammer set is HGE, RA+3 and Sharpness +1.I dont mind if it is a hybrid set. Any advice on such set? smile.gif
Well, I got something similar but slightly different on the skill and choice of weapon. I have 2 sets.

1st Set:
Weapon: Tigrex Hammer highest upgrade (Purple Sharpness but -30% Affinity)
Diablo helm z - hermit jewel
Diablo mail z - celebrity jewel
RathSoulVambraces z - cutter jewel
Diablo coat z - celebrity jewel
RathSoulGreaves z - 2 earplug jewels

Skills: RA3, Sharpsword, HGE

2nd Set:
Diablo Chao Broker
Cenataur Z Complete set (slot in anything you wan, I put RA and one more set with quake resist for SGR)

Skills: Sharpness +1, Sharpsword, RA2 or RA3 depending on weapon slots.

I switch around this 2 sets depending on who i'm fighting with and until now it seems to be serving me pretty well. Had no problems with it until HR9 on killing anything at all.. smile.gif
derlin
post Dec 17 2009, 12:39 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(Astroranagun @ Dec 15 2009, 04:00 PM)
I dislike the way PA doing business....they buy like 3rd party customer and sell to 4th party customers like us with retail price + 20% charge...

i will suggest ask your friend who study overseas or happen to travel to anywhere to help looking for video games.

Sometimes its stupid that I did buy video games during travel for souvenior but after a while I think its worth it. Not only cheap but also satisfy with it as none of the malaysia retailers has it.

PA is just rip off the consumers that want to buy foreign games not available in their countries.....the latest MH for PSP only cost like $5 in US retail store for clearance....and i dont think you can buy what? $4 blu ray movies, $5-10 PS3 games, or deal such as buy AC:B PSP bundle and get Free AC2..... tongue.gif
I have to disagree with you on this. They have promotions that sells it much cheaper for certain games at times so do look for promotions. PlayAsia is usually used as a place to get games that are hard to find in Malaysia, who in the right mind will go and purchase something that you can get easily in any game shops from PA?

Also, please compare apple with apple. It has been ages that things sold in Asia countries are always more expensive than US/Aus/UK countries for a simple reason, their currency is more superior than ours, and not everyone can afford going overseas or have frens studying overseas, so they have to rely on PA to get it for them..

Added on December 17, 2009, 12:43 am
QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Dec 16 2009, 03:48 PM)
me like parasite pulak doh.gif

dun worry... MH PSP will come out english 1, only it's that will be later around 6 months or a year doh.gif
play japanese version also no problem 1 cuz fan will make english patch or chinese patch. & most of the things in japanese also i almost understand laugh.gif (since i play MHP2G for almost 200++ hours doh.gif )
Actually what Tensou meant was that, even sales sucked in US or anywhere else outside JP, it will not affect the creation/release of newer titles/sequels as Japanese usually will not rely on outside sales to produce new games, or maybe I interpret wrongly as well?? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by derlin: Dec 17 2009, 12:45 AM
derlin
post Dec 17 2009, 10:00 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 17 2009, 09:58 AM)
anyone staying around Kelana Jaya? Wanna come out to MHF a bit? I need help with HR6-HR7 urgent quest. Cannot deal enough damage solo =.=
Kelana Jaya? I am.. I stay at one of the condos there.. I can help if you wan to smile.gif

Added on December 17, 2009, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 17 2009, 04:24 PM)
cool, I'll PM you my number. SMS me if you are around smile.gif
anyone else want to join are welcomed.

Added on December 17, 2009, 5:19 pm
someone explain to me how this works? Can I connect using PS3 while others connect using Kai? Only original game supported?
The connection here is: Your router (internet connection) connects to your PS3 via Ethernet Cable, your PSP connects to your PS3 via built in Wifi.

Nope, u don't need original to play. The concept is simple, it has nothing to do with Kai. It's using an application that you need to download from Playstation Store, it's called Adhoc Party for PSP (Use the search feature to find it), that means you can only play with people that has PS3 as well.

Download it, sign in using your PSN ID and use that application, get urself into the same world as others that you wanna play with (let's say, both me and Kaeza are in World A, lobby 1), create a room and get into the same room as us. Once your done with that, have your PSP ready with monster hunter, get into Online Gathering Hall, and viola! You should be able to see us standing there.

No more retarded complicated unreliable Kai setups.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by derlin: Dec 17 2009, 10:06 PM
derlin
post Dec 18 2009, 07:23 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(ZamAdaII @ Dec 18 2009, 09:51 AM)
Any hammer user here?
Which hammer good for low HR?
What HR Rank are you? A good hammer to go after is to get is Juggernaut for starters. For me, I will not be bothered with elemental damage unless you already completed most of the things and you have nothing better to do than to collect hammers lol, raw damage and sharpness is actually what I will be considering.

http://minegarde.com/wip/weapon2.php?w=hm

Looking at the link above (if you can't see, just go to Hammer list and look at the first few rows), Juggernaut hammer upgrades is somewhat the easiest to obtain, all you need to do is go farm or mine/gather bugs and u should be able to make your hammer in no time, just get what you can from the upgrade tree and go on from there..

Here's a list of hammers that I made back then.

1. Onslaught Hammer was the first hammer I made because it is the easiest to make, but you need Sharpness +1 to boost the sharpness to Purple.
2. Diablo Chao Broker, this is considered the best hammer in game for most people due to the damage, same thing as Onslaught, you need to have Sharpness +1 to make it Purple.
3. Tigrex Hammer, this hammer is -30% affinity but it's the only hammer with long Purple Sharpness by itself and high raw damage.
4. *Deep Darkhammer (I think the name is wrong, but you can make this from Nargacuga parts), this hammer has the highest affinity (50%) and also short Purple Sharpness but has the lowest damage among the good hammers, the affinity offset the lost of raw damage.
5. Khezu Hammer, this hammer has good raw damage n pretty high lightning damage as well, since your a bow user, it shouldn't be hard for u to hunt khezu i suppose? tongue.gif

This list is my own personal listing, others might have better suggestions but to me, all these hammers served me well until end game.. smile.gif

Note: You need the proper armour to fully utilize the damage outputs. A good start would be Cenataur armours. Skills you should be looking for, Short Charge, Sharpness +1, Sharpsword (so u can pound more, useful against big bosses like LSL or SGR).

This post has been edited by derlin: Dec 18 2009, 07:24 PM
derlin
post Dec 18 2009, 07:44 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Dec 18 2009, 07:32 PM)
if u want to play around... get cat hammer. or wyvern skull hammer laugh.gif
there is also a DS cat claw, it makes funny cat sound when u unsheathe the weapon or just plain slashing monster with it brows.gif
Or teddy bear... tongue.gif Imaging bringing a giant teddy bear n smack rathalos on his face n start running after that!

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0445sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:15 AM