14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Gathering Hall (PSP) | V6, Seriously.. no replay. MHP3 confirmed

ZamAdaII
post Jan 4 2010, 02:49 AM

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jan 3 2010, 04:40 PM)
better dun evade. just eat the roar if your close to that damnation of a monster

i plan to sell off my case. any1 mau? brows.gif

just pm me
LOL how much is that? pm me..

Damn it right now me at CC, came here 2.30am because can't sleep. The Grank is haunted me hahaha doh.gif
Btw I'm starting using lance for certain monster, I can say I'm not so master to one weapon and just average user in most weapon except LBG/HBG.

Kaeza,
can you suggest me the best armor skill combination and the best lance?
sorry if you did mention before but so many pages has been passes now huhuh

Cheers.
Zamada
Newbie From The Kitchen.
ZamAdaII
post Jan 4 2010, 07:37 AM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Jan 4 2010, 07:02 AM)
i kinda interest in what monster u fighting that keep haunting u?
tell me the monster then i tell which armor to use to fight it head on
The award goes to Gypceros or Purple Gypceros.. he keep flashing then attack flash again then attack then I got dizzy then walaa rest in peace wahahaha..
That's happens when I tried to use Lance doh.gif

Any wise suggestion master biggrin.gif
ZamAdaII
post Jan 4 2010, 08:39 AM

Turtle Style?
ZamAdaII
post Jan 4 2010, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Jan 4 2010, 08:53 AM)
Yo morning, congrats on reaching Grank! flex.gif

Let me guess, i think you are trying to settle the grank dual gypceros key quest but got owned? Perhaps you may try to use the best GS you have and play hit n run with it.Just keep draw attack its tail. Average every 2 hits will make it flinch.
Hehe I wanna try with Lance or Gunlance but if still can't I will go for cunning & evil mode >_>
Kaeza, I will try look at youtube, me still at CyberCafe studying Monster Hunter weapon's Guide. So many videos I watched already haha. Why I can't still feel sleepy doh.gif
ZamAdaII
post Jan 4 2010, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Jan 4 2010, 09:12 AM)
haha.if you still find it difficult, just take your best fire element SnS and whack its stomach real hard.

The reason you are not sleepy is because you have OCD in MHFU  tongue.gif joking
OCD? what is that huhuh LOL!!!
my best S&S?? err I got 1 S&S only and that's the high spikeman wakakaka.. were made just for Rajang. Maybe will replace with High Feather.
Guess have to use LBG or HBG again and shoot at his head till crystal break brows.gif
ZamAdaII
post Jan 4 2010, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Jan 4 2010, 10:11 AM)
OCD

Obsessive–compulsive disorder (OCD) is a mental disorder characterized by intrusive thoughts that produce anxiety, by repetitive behaviors aimed at reducing anxiety, or by combinations of such thoughts (obsessions) and behaviors (compulsions). The symptoms of this anxiety disorder range from repetitive hand-washing and extensive hoarding to preoccupation with sexual, religious, or aggressive impulses. These symptoms can be alienating and time-consuming, and often cause severe emotional and economic loss. Although the acts of those who have OCD may appear paranoid and come across to others as psychotic, OCD sufferers often recognize their thoughts and subsequent actions as irrational, and they may become further distressed by this realization.

p/s: for your knowledge only. doesnt apply to you  tongue.gif

haha.i think you can try to gun its head with pellet. Eventhough you use pitfall trap to trap it, it is not very efficient because gypceros's head will move around when its being trapped and you will miss most of the shoot. what do you think?
LOL haha are u copy from the wiki? XD

Yup pellet is the easier way to break the head. All weapon in MH kewl hahah.. now my eyes like this already at youtube @_@

Added on January 4, 2010, 11:36 am
QUOTE(kaeza @ Jan 4 2010, 10:00 AM)
well fyi i handle dual gycperos, within 15 mins and eat 1 or 2 mega potion only tongue.gif
it was easier than i first though, when i use turtle style to fight it( must go to him very near)
Wow you must be a real GL pro huhu.
so turtling right? I not familiar with GL or Lance yet and always get screwed up during attacks hehe doh.gif

This post has been edited by ZamAdaII: Jan 4 2010, 11:36 AM
ZamAdaII
post Jan 4 2010, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Jan 4 2010, 11:49 AM)
still not consider pro yet. i'm still amateur in using GL. i prefer GL because of the flexibility of attacking the enemy
Just wanna know what skill you take for GL? Evade+2? or... huhuh
ZamAdaII
post Jan 4 2010, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Jan 4 2010, 11:59 AM)
Well, i'm using sharpness+1 and sword sharp( make the weapon blunt lesser)
Ouhh I see. I think I got that set already. biggrin.gif

skeleton202,
To check your network card available or not simply right click at My Computer >>> Device Manager >> See your network card. If got question mark on X mark that's mean no network card available. Hope this help.
ZamAdaII
post Jan 4 2010, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 4 2010, 02:32 PM)
what armor set gives sharpness+1 and sword sharp?
Here for better guide of armor biggrin.gif

http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/genmessage....&topic=43471307

This post has been edited by ZamAdaII: Jan 4 2010, 02:45 PM
ZamAdaII
post Jan 4 2010, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Jan 4 2010, 02:58 PM)
I don think so  sweat.gif
eh u edit your text
[attachmentid=1380742]
It's called ninja edit.
yeah before i told him to use cernataur but that is low HR >_<

Added on January 4, 2010, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Jan 4 2010, 03:16 PM)
haha.recently i made few Element DS and try it out. kinda fun using DS+Mega Juice.I love the effect of demon dance, so beautiful when casting out the element.

The Azure Dual Sword not bad.can kill as quick as KAS  sweat.gif i tried it on Akantor.only takes 10-13 minutes then Akantor die edy.Just play crippling style.keep demon dance its hind legs and see akantor fall down is syiok.wahah.
I still need around 18~25minutes for Akantor.. he's not so hard but mine HBG still not power enough to fast kill haha.. Have to carry items to combine tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZamAdaII: Jan 4 2010, 03:20 PM
ZamAdaII
post Jan 4 2010, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Jan 4 2010, 03:36 PM)
Actually i think that you are really a talented MHFU player, no joke  biggrin.gif I still remember i died 4 times soloing Akantor before i manage to learn its attack pattern and killed it. You only need 1 attempt then success, geng ler you! rclxms.gif

By the way, what type of bullet u use against Akantor? Pierce or Element?
Huhu u make me shy LOL!!!
I use pierce since I got armor pierce S UP. Wanna change to Element with Speed Fire but not enough materials yet hahah. So have to wait. doh.gif
ZamAdaII
post Jan 5 2010, 07:45 AM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 5 2010, 12:25 AM)
Cenataur Z armor is from Terra Shogun Cenataur rite?
Yes indeed from Terra Shogun and Normal Shogun Grank.
Here for quick view

http://monsterhunter.wikia.com/wiki/Ceanat...(Blade)_(MHP2G)

Morning all Hunters.
so many works on my desk but my mood at MH wahaha.

This post has been edited by ZamAdaII: Jan 5 2010, 07:48 AM
ZamAdaII
post Jan 5 2010, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Jan 5 2010, 08:59 AM)
Your mood or your mind? I think you are deeply poisoned by MH.haha

Anyway, Full Cean Z is the best DS armor with sharpsword, sharpness+1 and Element Up +Mega Juice. Really pawnage. But the bad thing is have to frequently farm for power extract and well done steak  sweat.gif
Im wondering how good if the granny got sell mega juice, i wouldnt mind to pay 5,000Z for 1.

So have you clear the dual gyppy?
Yeah my mind already at MH haha.
If that old lady sell everything then no mean to become hunter haha. Actually I'd wished she sell that things too.

Already clear with Lance, Hammer & HBG. Poor that guy sweat.gif

ZamAdaII
post Jan 5 2010, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Jan 5 2010, 10:04 AM)
Lol..nice! so what method and bullet you use with HBG?
Nothing much except evade and Pellet all away round to his head. It's easier with HBG because you just spam shot and it's keep stagger many times.
ZamAdaII
post Jan 5 2010, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(bagata @ Jan 5 2010, 06:56 PM)
thanks kaeza

now doing the elder quest kill diablo and black diablo..

the 2of them keep stick 2gether!!

mad.gif
Actually they're not. Wait for 1 minute or two at other map if they're together.
There's pattern of diablos and black diablos. Diablos normally can be found either at 3 or 7 during the early 2minutes meanwhile black diablos and dessert map, 1,2,5 if Im not wrong. And both of them will rest either at 7 or 9. Hope this help.
ZamAdaII
post Jan 5 2010, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(bagata @ Jan 5 2010, 07:35 PM)
yeah i know, waited 1min for them to seperate, but duno waited like that for how many times...

ended up killing the 1st diablo at 40mins, 10mins not enuf to kill black diablo sweat.gif (yeah i know its due to my slow killing time also)

btw, which one should i take down 1st?

they are freaking tall! keep hitting air sweat.gif

ohya, thanks zam for the advise smile.gif
If you're melee user then Sonic Bomb is your best friend, don't forget to bring combine item "Screamer+Bomb Material". With 20 Sonic Bombs (included combine) it should be enough for both of Diablos. Throw your sonic bomb only during diablos dig into the ground. You will get a several seconds for free hits. Smack right into his face. Always remember do not hit the front body of Diablos and try to hit his back if can, back body til the tail that's his weakness. If you're lance or gunlance I guess you can use TRIPPING tactic against him. Just aim at the legs and keep hit it til trip. Trust me, it's easiest with this way.

What weapon and armor you use now? if GL and Lance, ask Kaeza. He's master GL here and I always seeked for advise and help at here. They're all such a pro hunter biggrin.gif

If you're ranged, then go for Pellet Bullet (credit to X)
ZamAdaII
post Jan 6 2010, 07:55 AM

QUOTE(bagata @ Jan 5 2010, 10:46 PM)

thanks for the link... will try it later...

2nd run just now also killed 1 blos and time up sweat.gif
What other weapon you can use? If you can use LBG it will be easy to take both of them in once place. Pellet is the key and if you correctly the first Diablos will die in less 5minutes. Black Diablos will take some time thou. sweat.gif

Kaeza, you there? It's suprised me last night GL more fast than Lance. I love to combine attack with shell shot and shoot when boss about to fly away = BAMM right into their face and fall down to the ground. It's really cool thou. Hahaha.. I wanna try some more moves later on. Love when can BULLY them back! It's such a great feeling.

Mr. X, I'm working on Diablos King Sword a.k.a KAS hehehe...
ZamAdaII
post Jan 6 2010, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Jan 6 2010, 08:46 AM)
wow.now you HR9 di? blink.gif

Added on January 6, 2010, 8:50 am

yeah correct.to play safe..even if you know you can capture it when it rage from 1 hit,hit it few more time.because i got the experience that everytime i fight grank blos, i 1 hit and make it rage but still cant capture it.so i land another full charge only can capture it  sweat.gif
Complete only what needed. sweat.gif
ZamAdaII
post Jan 6 2010, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Jan 6 2010, 09:18 AM)
Congratulations!!! rclxms.gif

Nargacuga not that hard right?haha. so have you fought grank blos?

whats your current equipment status?kinda curious what set you using  tongue.gif
Thanks X and evo.
I will post my equipment later on. So many works need to be done.. cry.gif
ZamAdaII
post Jan 6 2010, 01:22 PM

Narga is not easy but once know the pattern is easy because this guy how to say, if you were in front of him it doesn't mean he will gore or attack with his tail directly instead he will jump to your back. It's kinda weird but once get used to it will be easy.

I using Flame Wraith, Cernautar Z set, Khezu Z, it's kinda mix up. Need to check on my psp. Khezu hammer, Bug Lance (forgot the name), Emp. Lao Shan Cannon, Magus Lamp and High Feather Sword. There is more but can't remember them all.

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0486sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:53 PM