14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Gathering Hall (PSP) | V6, Seriously.. no replay. MHP3 confirmed

ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 28 2009, 11:02 AM)
does this attack style actually work? Sleep weapon + large bombs.
Yes if using sword and shield. Remember Tigrex is the most longest sleeper after all, around 80 seconds or so if Im not wrong and that's enough time to prepare other things. My first using this tactic on MHPG 2 is with Dual Rajang. I use sandman spike with decent equipments, the main target is to hit as much as u can don't care which part as long as hit but with Rajang, side or his legs the most easiest part.

After the boss fall asleep make sure you put the large bomb+ and then combine again and prepare your thingy. It should be enough time for you to do so. If high rank, you will need 3 or 4 times bombing (2 large bomb+ per round) before you can capture it. I've tried many times and it's really easy way for me to get to HR 6 now but there is some boss you can't use this tactic.

Added on December 28, 2009, 11:22 am
QUOTE(bagata @ Dec 28 2009, 11:12 AM)
wokie, i'l try again see how if really canot ko tiggy only consider getting earplug...
yeah, in rage mode 1hit hp half gone... so def is quite important here... thanks for the ss style, will try it if i am really desperate later  sweat.gif
Actually defense is not most important but just to make sure you will not die in 1 hit. If half hp gone then it's normal haha. You will get use to it at High Rank later on. The most important things is timing and then evade. Make sure you're not greedy and play safe. To hit and not to be hit. That's MH rule thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ZamAdaII: Dec 28 2009, 11:22 AM
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 28 2009, 11:26 AM)
I mean Bad is like fun and badasss in the same time  tongue.gif

well, its time for you to learn to be honor hunter because when you reach grank dual rajang, sleep bomb is not longer useful cox grank rajang have more hp and defence rate.hehe

Yeah, i think you need to kill 20 or 30 Ian/LOS only the quest will pop out. so far i had killed/capture more than 150 Ian/Los for ruby and heaven scale.

Now u using D.Destroyer? hmm..so you have to bear the -30 affinity. then i suggest you go for Los Armor with full RA+3.If im not mistaken i think Los Soul U provide you Earplug & RA+3 or HGE & RA+2, just switch between jewel to suit the quest. rclxms.gif
Haha yeah, I noticed the High HR already made me wanna cry sometime or throw away my psp. I can't deal much damage, one or two hit they will send me to Heaven. So right now I really work hard on my evade skill hehe. For Charge Skill, I like to use it other than fast Boss like Congalala, Blangoga, Kirin and Rajang since they're damn fast to charge and give less opening for lvl 3 to land. I will try the armor you suggest there hehe, thanks ok. You guys make me want to get fast and more fast lol. Wish I can have internet back for Xlink kai. By the way, what combination armor you use here?

p/s : Where is the GL master. What is the best Lance or Gunlance for High HR or Grank? Curious LOL doh.gif
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 28 2009, 11:35 AM)
Actually tiggy sleep for more than 80 seconds..its 180 seconds so you can go to have a smoke or pee  blink.gif
LOL really? that's really lol. 3minutes =_=

Added on December 28, 2009, 11:43 am
QUOTE(kaeza @ Dec 28 2009, 11:42 AM)
actually there is no best GL, i always keep changing my GL to fight diff bosses
Why is that? can tell me what GLs u using now hehe?

This post has been edited by ZamAdaII: Dec 28 2009, 11:43 AM
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 28 2009, 11:43 AM)
Erm..wat you mean which type of armor combination i used here? for gs?for hammer? for sns? or for hbg?  tongue.gif
Can give all hehe cool2.gif
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 28 2009, 11:55 AM)
LOl....erm..have to open my psp and check then...after lunch hour only give up..now at office  tongue.gif
Hehe thanks. I want to know my armor 1st so I will not wasting time farming what I shouldn't
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 28 2009, 12:03 PM)
the sleep-bomb tactic...if play with friends who use GL...can use the cannon together with the bombs for extra damage rite? Since sleep causes 3x more damage tongue.gif
Think so. I never play with friends yet just solo til HR 6 and almost HR 7. It's really painful and I use my holiday time solely for MH huhuh. Lucky my gf understand me. sweat.gif

I just use small bomb since S&S didn't give much damage. GS or GL is definetely the best for awake the boss. Superb damage huhu.
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 28 2009, 12:40 PM)
ERG!!!!I hate you Evo!!! i want evil eye!! tongue.gif er, ask you hor..need to break its 2 horns only can get eye r? once i breakonly 1 horn but i just get the horn, didint get eye  mad.gif

u mean fight with fatalis isit? dunid guts i think just be careful then can liao. as Zam said " to hit not to be hit".haha
Haha before I'm so brave and charge over the boss but after enter High HR I started to play with carefully since don't want to waste my megapotion hehe

Added on December 28, 2009, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 28 2009, 12:40 PM)
ERG!!!!I hate you Evo!!! i want evil eye!! tongue.gif er, ask you hor..need to break its 2 horns only can get eye r? once i breakonly 1 horn but i just get the horn, didint get eye  mad.gif

u mean fight with fatalis isit? dunid guts i think just be careful then can liao. as Zam said " to hit not to be hit".haha

Added on December 28, 2009, 12:44 pm

last time also my gf mad at me playing mh but now she get used to it  sweat.gif

Other than sleep bomb with bomber skill up + 2 LBB+, GS is the best to sleep charge. erm..actually hammer triple pound, the final golf swing more power than GL's FW.

If you can position yourself well to hit the first swing and 2nd swing on ground and the last golf swing hit the head..nice!!!
Ahh yes bomber skill but I more prefer to get Earplug skill or swordsharpness skill since sandman spike have lousy sharpness and need to sharp it over and over again for many times.

This post has been edited by ZamAdaII: Dec 28 2009, 12:50 PM
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 28 2009, 12:54 PM)
Glad you know that. evade more better then being hit by the boss, then you waste time on "flying anime+getting up anime" then waste more time to eat potions.
Haha yeah, before use rush in with no fear and guts but now cannot. One hit is really painfully til' when I got hit I was "ouchh damn it that hurts u @*#@$@ (bad words) and my gf just stared me with deadly. doh.gif
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Dec 28 2009, 02:06 PM)
Well i'm using this GL
*Sea Abyss Gunlance(For Gravios,los )
*Lavasioth Gunlance(For gycperos) still hunting teostra G to make luna GL
*High Volt Gunlance(silver los & ian)
*Demonic Blizzard(purple hermitaur,Diablo, rajang)
*World's End(sometimes for elder dragon)
Wow so many weapons? how much ur GL uses?
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Dec 28 2009, 02:13 PM)
uh, can u define uses as in what u mean? hmm.gif
How many time your GL count use in Guild Card huhu
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Dec 28 2009, 02:29 PM)
well i'm not sure what the amount.
but one thing for sure is from starting already i been using GL all the way till HR 9.
need to go back check it out. the psp not with me now  sweat.gif
Wahh must be so pro with GL.
Why u choose GL over Lance? Isn't Lance more damage then GL?
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 28 2009, 02:44 PM)
The sets i oftenly used:
Best GS armor paired with KAS

Full True Rajang aka rajang X.
Gem for Unsheath Jewel and Dragon resist.
Skills activated: Dragon resist +10, AoU, Sharpnes +1, Fast charge and taunt.

Best Hammer Armor paired with Magnitude

Los Soul Cap Z
Blos Coil Z
Los soul gauntlets Z
Blos Tasset Z
Los Soul greaves Z

Gem for artisan jewel, ear plug jewel and master jewel
skills activated: HGE, RA+2 & sharpness +1

Best Element gunner set paired with Ultimate Lao's canon

Kirin Horn X
Narga X
Shinobi kote (heaven)
Kirin shorts X
Obtuary Femur X

Gem for Barrage jewel & Dodge jewel
skills activated: Evade +2, Auto-reload & Element atck up

Best SnS/Ds armor paired with any sns or ds.
Full Ceanataur Z
Gem for Element up jewel and Defense jewel.
skills Activated: Element up, sharpsword, sharpness +1 & defense -30

p/s: Cean Z can change jewel according to difffrent boss. TO trigger poison or sleep attribute even faster, can use abnormal status attack up jewel for sleep bombing or poison-weak boss.

Good luck! thumbup.gif
Wahh how u know the armor combination?
Writing down on my note book hehe. Thanks this gonna help me even though still long for me but I dont want waste time making useless new gear because High HR is not like Low HR which can toying around. huhuh. I wanna cry lol cry.gif
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 28 2009, 03:17 PM)
lol..you are welcome  biggrin.gif  i didnt born to know..i just read pretty much forums to find out the best armor for each weapon class and craft it out and pratically try it to compare its realiablity. blush.gif

for hammer set, recently i have make some experiment on both best hammer: Diablo chaotic order and magnitude.
the quest i took to make experiment is grank silver los

purpose of experiement
-to find which hammer kill/capture the fastest time
-which sharpenss last longer

end of result: DCO > Magnitude
use DCO extra fast 5 minutes. DCO wins in terms of affinity and longer purple sharpness. blush.gif
both hammer succeed KO silver los 5 times.

Actually im planning to create a thread aiming to guide people to ultilise the best weapon against diffrent boss. Im going to use informations from ROTR and GameFaqs ( the most reliable sources ) to create a list of top 3 weapon for each weapon class on each boss. If possible can my thread to be add on this forum first thread Gaia? tongue.gif
I really like the way you want to do. Hope Gaia will approve that hehe. Actually I got no motivation to play MH after MH1 but when I reading this forum I didn't know there is still plenty active Hunters in Malaysia and that's spirited me up. What I like about MH, there is no ending at all. We can fight those bosses, wyvern and dragons anytime we want too and it's my most favourite game since it's need skill and patient to take down 1 boss before another. Not just like some game example God Of War which uber strong can take down many enemies at one time. shakehead.gif

DCO from diablo also?

Btw anyone ever HBG on Los or Ian? I rarely use on them because they're pretty like to gore and fly away.
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 04:23 PM

Umm I will try LBG later on. I can play LBG fighting againts most bosses just take times before can take down due the damage output but still fast lol. Mostly I use LBG on Los or Kirin. Easy dan clean kill without take any damages >_<
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 28 2009, 04:36 PM)
erm..provide me info like wat skills suit LBG the best  smile.gif  example, for GS is sharpness +1 and AoU.

Added on December 28, 2009, 4:40 pm

okay..thanks  tongue.gif how about element up? since GL have quite decent element damage.

i think i will just abanddon HH because i believe no people major in it  sweat.gif
Opss sorry if for LBG, I strongly suggest get armor with Earplug skill, Evade or Speed Fire because most of LBG got low Recoil. The weapon is depends on what ammo/bullet you want to use. Like me, I morely use Pellet and Pierce ammo and that's why I didn't get the Speed Fire skill instead I go for earplug or evade+2 (most recomended for HBG but can be use for LBG if u sux at evade > sweat.gif )..

Example of armor is Hornet U - good with Earplug skill but got lousy Elemental defense but with 8 Slots, that's really something for you.
The other is Chamelos Armor - not bad with Earplug skill too and got better Elemental defense but less slot. It's really depends on you.
Or maybe Tiggy armor, is really good for sometime and Death Thingy Armor with Speed Fire skill. This armor really good for Elemental Gunner User.

The fun armor I'm using right now is Helper Armor since it's got Protection and Gunnery Skill which good for Crag User. I recomended this armor for LBG rather than HBG. I'm still suck at mixing armor but will try later on when I reach G Rank huhu sweat.gif

Hope this will help a lil bit.
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Dec 28 2009, 05:43 PM)
gunnery king apply to GL also.
But from what i see in there forum mention that it only increase dmg x1.1 only  sweat.gif
hope i'm wrong with this calculation  blush.gif
1.1 or 1.5 huhuh
ZamAdaII
post Dec 28 2009, 06:21 PM

Ahh I see that's lil lol
ZamAdaII
post Dec 29 2009, 07:47 AM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 29 2009, 01:42 AM)
I spent the whole evening whacking Damiyo Hermitaur just for the armor tongue.gif
probably the only thing in G-rank I can kill now.
Lucky you already at Grank while I'm still working on going through HR 7.
Previously, on your question. LBG is Light Bowgun and HBG is Heavy Bowgun. Both of this is my favourite weapons.

X, Ian and Los can be take down EASILY with Light Bowgun. I've tried last night many times with HR 6 Ian and Los including Azure or Pink. The result is no damage taken and can take down them less in 10 minutes. It's easy with "Rapid Fire" of Pierce lvl 1 (should be enough) and I use Flash Bombs tactic with Shock Traps. This tactic really gay because it's kinda coward since Ian and Los take a long time before they can recover from the Blind and with Rapid Fire of Pierce Bullet. They really can't do shit.

Your armor just go for Earplug or Dodge and Pierce S UP is a must. Hope this tactic will help someone who got problem fighting Ian and Los with Bowgun (Including me before LOL) doh.gif
ZamAdaII
post Dec 29 2009, 08:40 AM

Yeah and I still can't go to HR 7 since Gold and Silver not yet appear. Need to keep kill Ian and los because I didn't collect their armors and that's why less kill them except Azure Los.

I use S&S (For Rajang), GS for Tiggy, LS for Ian and Los (now replace with LBG since away more and more faster and most of time is no damage taken biggrin.gif ). Right now I working on other bosses see can lock them or not. Ian and Los already can be locked with Flash Bomb+Shock+Pierce with Rapid Fire.

I also managed to take down Blos without Sonic Bomb. Thanks to X for told me they're weak to pellet ammos. Not just that, you can shoot the ground where they were hiding before gore and force them to get out (like sonic bomb effect) with pellet ammos. For High HR, it would take less than 10minutes if you're not messing around smile.gif
ZamAdaII
post Dec 29 2009, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 29 2009, 08:55 AM)
pro...all also take 10 min. Well, I guess if you don't take damage its possible. For me...LS user, almost always taking damage...or spending time dodging and waiting for opening before getting near. These animals do big damage even if our armor is twice as much as gunners.

but seriously...10 minutes enough? I tried using Bow on Black Gravios and Gravios...it took almost the whole 50 minutes!!
Bowgun not Bow. It's really different. Yeah of course can with Mega Demondrug + PowerTalon + Power Seed you will get a lot boost in power attack (but not so much compare to melee user). To kill fast you will need aim certain area on the boss and the range I think play important role too.

Added on December 29, 2009, 9:11 am
QUOTE(Xcalib3r @ Dec 29 2009, 09:00 AM)
wow..good!!!keep it up!! rclxms.gif  im glad you found some method to kill Ian/Los & also Blos. so you got to sharpen your skills in using LBG/HBG then maybe you can be the next Mazereon.hehe.

Actually some of the people who play MH thinks that abusing shock trap or flash bomb is cheating. However, personally i think that using flash bombs is not wrong, just that it makes thing easier for you. You will then limit yourself to be a better hunter  blush.gif

But anyway, since you can farm Los so fast, you should have no problem making its armor then.
That guy is away pro than me. It's gonna take times before I can catch up like him because I use lock tactic not dodge tactic as he did but again I think if with Evade+2, I can make it just still sometime I make mistake and end up get gore. (Usually Black Diablos in Rage Mode because he's too fast hahaha). Yeah I can make the Los Armor already and hoping the Silver and Gold Quest will appear soon.

This post has been edited by ZamAdaII: Dec 29 2009, 09:11 AM

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:56 AM