Anyone know when Gin Huat will open the Specialized Concept store in Kota Damansara ?
i heard is around this month.
anyone now the exact date ?
Looking forward to buy a good bike
Mountain Biking Heaven V12, Live to Ride, Ride to Live
Nov 3 2009, 02:52 PM
15 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Anyone know when Gin Huat will open the Specialized Concept store in Kota Damansara ? i heard is around this month. anyone now the exact date ? Looking forward to buy a good bike |
Nov 3 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 3 2009, 02:57 PM) Looking for good beginner Hardtail bike below RM 3K, if possible RM2K : )Comparing between Commencal Premier and Specialized Rockhopper price. Commencal is with avid juicy hydraulic and Deore 2010 below RM 3K but the frame is not hydroformed. Specialized Rockhopper is a good frame well known in many review. |
Nov 3 2009, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 3 2009, 03:31 PM) I believe in lower range bike frame, most are all about the same. Anyone know the different between hydroformed Frame and not ?So, different brand, probably still produce by same company. e.g. Giant. But accessories... hmmm... to me, most of the items you will get with sub RM2k bike, are almost the same. Some will do gimmicks... e.g. Merida TFS 500 Malaysian version which using XT RD... to show some bling on ur bike. But you know... this won't change much in term of your bike performance. I paid RM2k+ for my Merida Matts 40. I got Hydraulic Tektro Auriga disc brake with 180mm front. But having Suntour XCT fork, no brand wheelset and chekai tires. If compared to other brand bikes, at similar pricing, e.g. BH Spyro, you get Suntour XCM, alexrims, Quadro hubs and Tioga tires. Disc brake? Shimano 575. So... just be careful. When want get.. look for performance parts. cranks 2010 deore or lower end Alivio... it actually doesn' really matter. |
| Change to: | 0.0438sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:17 AM |