126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V12, Live to Ride, Ride to Live

chamelion
post Nov 3 2009, 04:19 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Most frame is manufacture by either Giant or Merida. In fact merida started as frame factory, only recently they start to rebrand themself.

For sub rm2k bike, i think Giant Yukon Disk is ok too.

The math is double the price for every level

For HT,
Lvl1 = around RM 500 (those tesco, jusco bike)
Lvl2 = around RM 1100
Lvl3 = around RM 2000
Lvl4 = around RM 4000
Lvl5 = around RM 8000

Anything in between is matter of component but share same frame.
radmaszeal
post Nov 3 2009, 04:32 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

hydroformed tubing are usually not cylindrical in shape, maybe squarish/triangle/diamond/oval or a mixture of that. its also usually not straight, either bended or tapered. and hydroformed frames tend to be butted too, so the wall thickness of the tubing varies, especially top/down tube. tap ur nails at various parts of the down tube, if the sound it makes differs, then its most likely butted.

hope this helps smile.gif
TechnoDude94
post Nov 3 2009, 04:53 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Yay, it's not raining here in Bangsar!
Gonna go for my evening ride for 2 hours... which I have missed for about 3 months...
radmaszeal
post Nov 3 2009, 04:56 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

btw weather at kota damansara seems nice. nobody riding aftenoon?
TechnoDude94
post Nov 3 2009, 07:56 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Just came back from evening ride about an hour ago.
Now it's raining like cats 'n' dogs...
SUSSyphon
post Nov 3 2009, 08:11 PM

97 posts

yo bruders, u think i should get disc brake or not? lbs rekomen m575. but pair with what rotor good?

my budget is ai qi, ai pi , ai dua liap nee.

Added on November 3, 2009, 8:22 pmthis is for boner.
http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=79349

This post has been edited by Syphon: Nov 3 2009, 08:22 PM
TechnoDude94
post Nov 3 2009, 10:25 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(Syphon @ Nov 3 2009, 08:11 PM)
yo bruders, u think i should get disc brake or not? lbs rekomen m575. but pair with what rotor good?

Lemme post direct picture for faster boner. brows.gif
bonesboy
post Nov 3 2009, 10:38 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Syphon @ Nov 3 2009, 09:11 PM)

tq syphon for the poison. but it's too advance for me. lol
sniper on the roof
post Nov 3 2009, 11:51 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Nov 3 2009, 04:32 PM)
hydroformed tubing are usually not cylindrical in shape, maybe squarish/triangle/diamond/oval or a mixture of that. its also usually not straight, either bended or tapered. and hydroformed frames tend to be butted too, so the wall thickness of the tubing varies, especially top/down tube. tap ur nails at various parts of the down tube, if the sound it makes differs, then its most likely butted.

hope this helps smile.gif
In most cases yeah but not necessarily and vice versa.

Simplest way is the tap tap with finger nail lor.... different sound on single tube... sound like very hollow inside.. like veli thin.

Acquired taste poison... Surly 1x1 wub.gif ... in pink wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Nov 3 2009, 11:57 PM
havenzhiv
post Nov 4 2009, 12:00 AM

556 posts

Hey guys, I might want to let go of my bike sometime in February since I will be posted in Africa for 4 years.............bike description is in my signature.....anyone interested?
dickybird
post Nov 4 2009, 12:04 AM

2,093 posts

nothing like riding in a tropical thunderstorm after a hard day's work! sweet!
but brakes were really a bit skittish given the serious amount of water. but i dont want to change my wheels and get disc brakes. trying to save up for a 2nd car man!
ad inside the local cycling mag say spez concept store opening soon in kota damansara.
like sniper, i wouldnt mind a roubaix either but i would probly get and xtc or stumpjumper HT if i was in the market for 26lb HT. but a giant anthem FTW full sus.
sniper, it seems the volcano near taipei they thought was extinct is actually alive!

Added on November 4, 2009, 12:05 am
QUOTE(havenzhiv @ Nov 4 2009, 12:00 AM)
Hey guys, I might want to let go of my bike sometime in February since I will be posted in Africa for 4 years.............bike description is in my signature.....anyone interested?
can it be chopped up for parts?

This post has been edited by dickybird: Nov 4 2009, 12:05 AM
havenzhiv
post Nov 4 2009, 12:12 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 4 2009, 12:04 AM)
nothing like riding in a tropical thunderstorm after a hard day's work! sweet!
but brakes were really a bit skittish given the serious amount of water. but i dont want to change my wheels and get disc brakes. trying to save up for a 2nd car man!
ad inside the local cycling mag say spez concept store opening soon in kota damansara.
like sniper, i wouldnt mind a roubaix either but i would probly get and xtc or stumpjumper HT if i was in the market for 26lb HT. but a giant anthem FTW full sus.
sniper, it seems the volcano near taipei they thought was extinct is actually alive!

Added on November 4, 2009, 12:05 am
can it be chopped up for parts?
3 options:
1) the frame and the fork together (seatpost, seat clamp, headset, stem, saddle and handlebar, grips)
2) Complete bike
3) All parts together (Groupset, brakeset and wheelset, rotors....)

Sorry no rojak2..........smile.gif

sniper on the roof
post Nov 4 2009, 12:20 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 4 2009, 12:04 AM)
20lbs HT should be a lot more fun than a roadie lor.
Note to myself: Must resist the darkside.

On that volcano thing... yeah man... if it freakin blows --> bye bye taipei. China can save their nukes.

Oh... tropical thunderstorm? Bah!!! try a tropical typhoon... mucho stim sial.

QUOTE(havenzhiv @ Nov 4 2009, 12:12 AM)
3 options:
1) the frame and the fork together (seatpost, seat clamp, headset, stem, saddle and handlebar, grips)
2) Complete bike
3) All parts together (Groupset, brakeset and wheelset, rotors....)

Sorry no rojak2..........smile.gif
Craps man. Africa for 4 years.
Thought of getting a bike for Africa yet? You can be LYN Mountain Bike Heaven africa correspondent thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Nov 4 2009, 12:23 AM
havenzhiv
post Nov 4 2009, 12:23 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 4 2009, 12:20 AM)
20lbs HT should be a lot more fun than a roadie lor.
Note to myself: Must resist the darkside.
On that volcano thing... yeah man... if it freakin blows --> bye bye taipei. China can save their nukes.
Craps man. Africa for 4 years.
Thought of getting a bike for Africa yet? You can be LYN Mountain Bike Heaven africa correspondent  thumbup.gif
I will be confined to my company residential compound...................the price you have to pay for shyte load of income and working for O&G company.....however, its not im retiring or anything.....buying a hybrid for me to cycle there and another light XC FS for that "once in a while" capetown escape'
sniper on the roof
post Nov 4 2009, 12:26 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(havenzhiv @ Nov 4 2009, 12:23 AM)
I will be confined to my company residential compound...................the price you have to pay for shyte load of income and working for O&G company.....however, its not im retiring or anything.....buying a hybrid for me to cycle there and another light XC FS for that "once in a while" capetown escape'
Ah well.. shyte load of income is FTW any day but WTF.... still aim for 2 bikes? doh.gif

Get one XC HT enough lar.... points up a few post to the Surly 1x1 in pink thumbup.gif

Unless u secretly seek apprenticeship with Greg Minnaar

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Nov 4 2009, 12:28 AM
chamelion
post Nov 4 2009, 12:40 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Africa? hmm u need just 1 Anthem..

but 3L hydro bag, full face helmet and real kevlar armor.

shot gun will help too.
havenzhiv
post Nov 4 2009, 01:26 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 4 2009, 12:40 AM)
Africa? hmm u need just 1 Anthem..

but 3L hydro bag, full face helmet and real kevlar armor.

shot gun will help too.
not anthem.....im going the maverik route...........
chamelion
post Nov 4 2009, 06:36 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(havenzhiv @ Nov 4 2009, 01:26 AM)
not anthem.....im going the maverik route...........
you are single? laugh.gif

tomorrow might drop by putrajaya for nite casual biking.
will park around putrajaya masjid (near najib ofis) cycle till PICC. any1 been there at nite? izzit safe or there is restricted zone in between that?

This post has been edited by chamelion: Nov 4 2009, 07:56 AM
timothyy
post Nov 4 2009, 12:30 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Yo guys...
This Friday... 8pm meet up at
Shah Alam Extreme Park. Who interested... do come.
rushmode
post Nov 4 2009, 01:26 PM

221 posts

polygon royale series 2010 line up sure is nice.

here's for the WW

and i fell in love with the DXP cromo

taken from sepedaku.

This post has been edited by rushmode: Nov 4 2009, 01:31 PM

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top