126 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V12, Live to Ride, Ride to Live

TechnoDude94
post Nov 18 2009, 02:58 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Sorry bout' the wrong information regarding the strength of F-Series/Talas 32. icon_rolleyes.gif
Thermal_Blaster
post Nov 18 2009, 03:05 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 18 2009, 02:55 PM)
Naw... both F-series and 32 TALAS series are as the name implies.. with 32mm stanchions so they should be the same in terms of strength.

F-series are fixed travel available in 80,90,100,120mm while TALAS (Travel Adjust Linear Air Spring) 32 are adjustable up to 140mm and 150mm hence the trail category.

TALAS 36 is a different story.

Anyway... don't confuse the dood lar. Got ekor musang can di.
So are there a trouble or diff for fork that can adjustable like talas vs the F series that only have fix travel?
ooikl
post Nov 18 2009, 03:14 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Thermal_Blaster @ Nov 18 2009, 03:05 PM)
So are there a trouble or diff  for fork that can adjustable like talas vs the F series that only have fix travel?
subject to your ride style...
some frame geometry can take up to 140mm front travel load, so the owner might opt for talas, so can set at 100mm for long steep climb, and set to 120 or 140 for descent. and setting the travel in talas is just a simple job in 5 secs smile.gif

most of the hardtail geometry that available in malaysia bike shop most likely can handle up to 100mm travel, so might opt for F series... unless the rider plan to upgrade to trail or AM type, then can consider get a talas

sniper on the roof
post Nov 18 2009, 03:41 PM

23,414 posts

It's preference lor.

Personally I don't like adjustable stuff... don't even like remote lockout and don't even use QR seatpost clamp tongue.gif

Then again... not hardc**k as well.
ooikl
post Nov 18 2009, 04:15 PM

421 posts

hehe... i need adjustable fork... but cant afford for it now... still in tabung stage... i even have the 15mmqr adapter ready.....
mousepad87
post Nov 18 2009, 04:34 PM

1,008 posts

for me. what i care is when im going downhil.. and im very happy when im using epicon 100-140mm.

I set it for 100m when climbing. and 140mm when descending. thumbup.gif u get the taste of adrenaline rush like downhill a.k.a u can ride faster when descending. but at the end it depends what type of rider are u brows.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mousepad87: Nov 18 2009, 04:34 PM
bonesboy
post Nov 18 2009, 05:13 PM

34 posts

Wah. so much heavy poison goin on today. me just can't wait to try Xandman bike after the upgrade. lol

tq 4 all ur wishes u guys posted. no celebration this year. work first & enjoy later.

Added on November 18, 2009, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Nov 18 2009, 05:34 PM)
for me. what i care is when im going downhil.. and im very happy when im using epicon 100-140mm.

I set it for 100m when climbing. and 140mm when descending.  thumbup.gif  u get the taste of adrenaline rush like downhill a.k.a u can ride faster when descending. but at  the end it depends what type of rider are u brows.gif  rclxms.gif
bro. me also using epicon. 100-120mm. have no problem goin dh too. thats my newbie fork for dh since now dh is so much fun, want to do more. ns pls reccomend. lol

This post has been edited by bonesboy: Nov 18 2009, 05:16 PM
radmaszeal
post Nov 18 2009, 05:33 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

wah. fork poison so strong. me on 80mm crap fork tongue.gif
maxguy
post Nov 18 2009, 06:55 PM

822 posts

fox talas 32 or fox talas 36?

sniper on the roof
post Nov 18 2009, 08:02 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Nov 18 2009, 04:34 PM)

I set it for 100m when climbing. and 140mm when descending.  thumbup.gif  u get the taste of adrenaline rush like downhill a.k.a u can ride faster when descending. but at  the end it depends what type of rider are u brows.gif  rclxms.gif
Technically it's "hang-on-to-dear-life" faster when descending. Hahhahaa....

TechnoDude94
post Nov 18 2009, 08:05 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Nov 18 2009, 05:33 PM)
wah. fork poison so strong. me on 80mm crap fork
RST Capa T8. flex.gif
SUSSyphon
post Nov 18 2009, 09:07 PM

97 posts

Are there any options other than fox?
TechnoDude94
post Nov 18 2009, 09:29 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(Syphon @ Nov 18 2009, 09:07 PM)
Rock Shox?
I'm thinking SID... brows.gif
timothyy
post Nov 18 2009, 09:31 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 18 2009, 03:41 PM)
It's preference lor.

Personally I don't like adjustable stuff... don't even like remote lockout and don't even use QR seatpost clamp tongue.gif

Then again... not hardc**k as well.
Ha! Ha! Of course la... most of the time you use your bike for commuting only. When u smell SAEP and Kiara, u might say 160 or 180 better. He! He! He!
QUOTE(bonesboy @ Nov 18 2009, 05:13 PM)
Wah. so much heavy poison goin on today. me just can't wait to try Xandman bike after the upgrade. lol

tq 4 all ur wishes u guys posted. no celebration this year. work first & enjoy later.
Unker... life is unique everyday. Don't miss out just because of something you can' see tomorrow. Enjoy while it can. When u are older, you might scold people for celebrating your brithday. He! He! He!
Horgarden on me ok? A token of Birthday gift to u.

QUOTE(maxguy @ Nov 18 2009, 06:55 PM)
fox talas 32 or fox talas 36?
I want Fox Talas 36.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 18 2009, 08:02 PM)
Technically it's "hang-on-to-dear-life" faster when descending. Hahhahaa....
When u have a better performance fox, you have more confidence and better control... hence, your dea life is much more in control.
When u are doing trail, you are not going at 45km/h...
Just slightly faster than pushing your bike.

QUOTE(Syphon @ Nov 18 2009, 09:07 PM)
Got... got... got....

FOX.
radmaszeal
post Nov 18 2009, 09:35 PM

1,546 posts

fulamak poison master at work.
xandman
post Nov 18 2009, 09:38 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

bonesboy = adam?
hepi besday bro!
all this while i tot ur nick was 'boner' which...yeah...sounds wrong... kekekeke... tongue.gif

Fox is interesting...
Rock Shox is affordably tempting...
Epicon...is the only i can afford... sweat.gif
timothyy
post Nov 18 2009, 09:43 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 18 2009, 09:38 PM)
bonesboy = adam?
hepi besday bro!
all this while i tot ur nick was 'boner' which...yeah...sounds wrong... kekekeke... tongue.gif

Fox is interesting...
Rock Shox is affordably tempting...
Epicon...is the only i can afford... sweat.gif
Xand... my answer to you...

Fox - A Must
Rock Shox - Logo no cun...

Epicon - I dowant kawan u... whistling.gif
radmaszeal
post Nov 18 2009, 09:51 PM

1,546 posts

fulamak. if like that me using RST tim dun even know me liao ohmy.gif
timothyy
post Nov 18 2009, 10:01 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Nov 18 2009, 09:51 PM)
fulamak. if like that me using RST tim dun even know me liao ohmy.gif
Abang... u bukan xandman... U don't use D3... U don't have darkroom... U don't have a house to hide your Anthem from your parents... you don't have a house only meant for cats... you don't rent a lens for RM1000 per month... you don't rent this lens for 2 months and keep it in the cabinet... you don't have IEM that cost an Anthem... whistling.gif
SUSSyphon
post Nov 18 2009, 10:13 PM

97 posts

i dont have.

126 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0216sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:56 PM