14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

PS3 YLOD model poll, please participate

lim360
post Nov 16 2009, 04:56 PM

59 posts

I recommend you all put a table fan on the right hand side of the PS3 .The air from the fan can blow directly to the hole that located on the right hand side of the PS3.Like mine,after I put a table fan there ,my PS3 seems runs quite cool.
I not sure this is the best and cheapest way or not,but I hope it can really cool-off your PS3.

By the way,MY ps3 is CECHH06 Model(the red box packing one).It is a last batch 40 GB model.I think this model is better than previous CECHG 06 40GB PS3.

[img]http://yanagikageto.paslog.jp/image/spec_all_cechh00.jpg
monyetbesi
post Nov 16 2009, 05:03 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:56 PM)
I recommend you all put a table fan on the right hand side of the PS3 .The air from the fan can blow directly to the hole that located on the right hand side of the PS3.Like mine,after I put a table fan there ,my PS3 seems runs quite cool.
I not sure this is the best and cheapest way or not,but I hope it can really cool-off your PS3.

By the way,MY ps3 is CECHH06 Model(the red box packing one).It is a last batch 40 GB model.I think this model is better than previous CECHG 06 40GB PS3.
what if i say not recommended? brows.gif

my last unit i'd put not only 1 but 3 unit table & standing fans still yellowed...da 3rd one was for me...WTH doh.gif

oso got bro in here had his unit in aircond room ebeli time oso YLoD... sweat.gif

u may ask many question to debate, we are here to discuss please feel free... thumbup.gif
lim360
post Nov 16 2009, 05:21 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Nov 16 2009, 05:03 PM)
what if i say not recommended? brows.gif

my last unit i'd put not only 1 but 3 unit table & standing fans still yellowed...da 3rd one was for me...WTH doh.gif

oso got bro in here had his unit in aircond room ebeli time oso YLoD... sweat.gif

u may ask many question to debate, we are here to discuss please feel free... thumbup.gif
Wah!!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif 3 table fans,haha,that is too much la.Only one table fans will work .What PS3 need is a very well open space,so the air can come in and out smoothly.

Then,I think the PS3 should be ok already,no need worry. smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
kyaz87
post Nov 16 2009, 05:25 PM

23 posts

what about the dust made from the fan? sad.gif

lim360
post Nov 16 2009, 05:31 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Nov 16 2009, 05:25 PM)
what about the dust made from the fan? sad.gif
Dont worry,when you dint play just put a towel or kain to cover your PS3 ,so the dust wont stick on it,of course not ask straight away immediately put the towel after playing,because it is still hot.
I always did like that because most of the time my PS3 is in my penang house,while me still in UPM study.I always put a towel and hopefully the dust wont stick on it. smile.gif
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Nov 16 2009, 05:32 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(sengwee1988 @ Nov 16 2009, 08:30 AM)
That is the sign that YLOD is coming because ur ps3 is overheating already. My ps3 just YLOD yesterday night because I bought Uncharted 2 lately and only when i play Uncharted 2 it turns off and blink red lights, other games no problem, after a few times, boom, YLOD yesterday after it auto-turns off.
there has to be a corelation with U2 and the YLOD.

has anyone mentioned this on any psn forum or something like that?

thank god havent bought U2 yet!
lim360
post Nov 16 2009, 05:36 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Nov 16 2009, 05:32 PM)
there has to be a corelation with U2 and the YLOD.

has anyone mentioned this on any psn forum or something like that?

thank god havent bought U2 yet!
I already bought the U2,but i now play until chapter 3 only,i heard form here when you reach chapter 20(not very sure)you PS3 will froze and you have to force shutdown,I now hope that the new update will fix the bug.

Goneraz
post Nov 16 2009, 05:44 PM

432 posts

errr... yea thta happened to me... But a quick restart will fix the problem... After that everything will go back to normal.
finger_waverz
post Nov 16 2009, 05:50 PM

359 posts

is it true that ps3 slim is free from this problem?
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Nov 16 2009, 08:38 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Nov 16 2009, 05:36 PM)
I already bought the U2,but i now play until chapter 3 only,i heard form here when you reach chapter 20(not very sure)you PS3 will froze and you have to force shutdown,I now hope that the new update will fix the bug.
hmm just now MW2 i felt my ps3 was a bit laggy towards the end of my session! yesterday i played 4 hours + and no prob. today around 2 hours + felt a bit laggy. maybe the connection but its not constant the lagginess.

anyways just pray to lord it doesn't kena. 1 year and coming to 3 months and still growing strong

lim360
post Nov 16 2009, 11:29 PM

59 posts

Actually,in my opinion,no matter you all play how many hours,it doesnt matter at all,as long as the console located in a very open space and got cool and enough airflow around the console for cooling(for example putting table fan with air-cond).It should be fine and no problem.
Since Sony never officially state that cannot play more than how many hours or whatever.But they strongly ask the user to located the console at well airflow and well venlitated space

To sum up,ylod can be prevented if you take all this pre-caution.

I hope that I am not the ylod victim sad.gif

Those victims who got ylod is probably their PS3 is located at the place not the surrounding temperature is quite high or maybe not enough airflow.
Please correct me if I got any wrong statement
The most dangereous issue is lens dead problem,since it cannot be prevented and when it comes it will comes,if you are really unlucky enough cry.gif
TSsnipersnake
post Nov 16 2009, 11:39 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Nov 16 2009, 11:29 PM)
Actually,in my opinion,no matter you all play how many hours,it doesnt matter at all,as long as the console located in a very open space and got cool  and enough airflow around the console for cooling(for example putting table fan with air-cond).It should be fine and no problem.
Since Sony never officially state that cannot play more than how many hours or whatever.But they strongly ask the user to located the console at well airflow and well venlitated space

To sum up,ylod can be prevented if you take all this pre-caution.

I hope that I am not the ylod victim sad.gif

Those victims who got ylod is probably their PS3 is located at the place not the surrounding temperature is quite high or maybe not enough airflow.
Please correct me if I got any wrong statement
The most dangereous issue is lens dead problem,since it cannot be prevented and when it comes it will comes,if you are really unlucky enough cry.gif
seriously bro, you still havent kena. You dont know. well ventilated? heck, my ps3 was placed in a very open space, and even one of the forummers had his ps3 in air conditioning room, still hit by YLOD. There is a problem with the first batch of 40 gb sku PS3. Refer to the poll. and of course Sony wont admit the problem, they have brains laugh.gif

i am giving up to repair mine. Just kumpul duit to buy a new official malaysian PS3 slim. Save all the hassle.
nate_nightroad
post Nov 16 2009, 11:45 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

woh....wat the hell happened to u guys man,mine was 80gb not ylod....but i usually stuff it around the tv shelf and play games,so far no prob

btw i play u2 and finished it 3 times and play multiplayer....but at chap ,cant remember the one before the last where drake run a flight of stairs to the cintamani stone, the ps3 hangs,no biggie just eject and restart the console
lim360
post Nov 16 2009, 11:47 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 16 2009, 11:39 PM)
seriously bro, you still havent kena. You dont know. well ventilated? heck, my ps3 was placed in a very open space, and even one of the forummers had his ps3 in air conditioning room, still hit by YLOD. There is a problem with the first batch of 40 gb sku PS3. Refer to the poll. and of course Sony wont admit the problem, they have brains laugh.gif

i am giving up to repair mine. Just kumpul duit to buy a new official malaysian PS3 slim. Save all the hassle.
Ya,I strongly agree with you,there is also a possibilty that manufacturing defect and design problem will caused the problem.Just like the early CECHG06 40GB model and CECHA 60GB model.

Just same like the pre-Jasper Xbox 360 Model also.

But if put in a venlitated space and taking pre-caution is definately better than dint do anything right? smile.gif smile.gif

TSsnipersnake
post Nov 16 2009, 11:51 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Nov 16 2009, 11:47 PM)
Ya,I strongly agree with you,there is also a possibilty that manufacturing defect and design problem will caused the problem.Just like the early CECHG06 40GB model and CECHA 60GB model.

Just same like  the pre-Jasper Xbox 360 Model also.

agreed

But if put in a venlitated space and taking pre-caution is definately better than dint do anything right? smile.gif  smile.gif
agreed too.

Thats actually a very basic understanding on any electronic item, it needs room to breath. Try placing a barbecue grill in an airtight cabinet and see what happens..

KakiGamer69
post Nov 16 2009, 11:55 PM

81 posts

I bought PS3 slim on the launching date.....and place it infront of my plasma tv, straight update it to 3.01 FW.......and DL demos for more than 48 hours! Play U2 sp & mp modes.....until now it shows no trouble, and i hope it stays that way.
TSsnipersnake
post Nov 17 2009, 12:05 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(KakiGamer69 @ Nov 16 2009, 11:55 PM)
I bought PS3 slim on the launching date.....and place it infront of my plasma tv, straight update it to 3.01 FW.......and DL demos for more than 48 hours! Play U2 sp & mp modes.....until now it shows no trouble, and i hope it stays that way.
when I bought my PS3, the first week, didnt turn it off at all, demos etc whistling.gif
dattebayo
post Nov 17 2009, 12:07 AM

5,366 posts

well ventilated is ok, but it isn't any reason to put a table fan besides it
SeanWong
post Nov 17 2009, 09:38 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 16 2009, 11:39 PM)

lol bro are you referring me? laugh.gif

My old unit did hit by YLOD, eventhough i placed it in a very open space, and from day 1 it already stayed in a air-conditioning room. Furthermore, i am not hardcore gamer that on my ps3 for 24/7, i only play it occasionally during weekend.

So did i do enough pre-caution prevention? rolleyes.gif

Seriously, it is a random malfunction that you can't even prevent... sweat.gif
lim360
post Nov 17 2009, 09:49 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Nov 17 2009, 09:38 AM)
lol bro are you referring me? laugh.gif

My old unit did hit by YLOD, eventhough i placed it in a very open space, and from day 1 it already stayed in a air-conditioning room. Furthermore, i am not hardcore gamer that on my ps3 for 24/7, i only play it occasionally during weekend.

So did i do enough pre-caution prevention? rolleyes.gif

Seriously, it is a random malfunction that you can't even prevent... sweat.gif
You are right bro,there is also a possibilty that manufacturing defect and design problem will caused the problem.Just like the early CECHG06 40GB model and CECHA 60GB model.

So,it is very headache sometimes if you are so unlucky if you buy defective batch product.It not only apply to electrotics product like PS3,but same as you buy the car also.

Like I said above
Sorry,please correct me if I am wrong

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:08 AM