PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

klk89
post Dec 4 2009, 11:00 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Dec 4 2009, 01:40 AM)
On wet roads?? Or did u launched it??
On normal dry road. I pressed the accelerator to the maximum and turned the steering towards right.
klk89
post Dec 5 2009, 01:35 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Dec 4 2009, 11:07 PM)
your car muz be damn powderful,  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on December 4, 2009, 11:07 pm

i rike ur dp,lol
I guess lousy tyres could had caused it to spin. Lolz. I was in a hurry so floor the accelerator to the max. Didn't knew can cause wheel spin on an auto car. Thought only manual car does. tongue.gif

P/S: I didn't modified my car, it was a stock car. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by klk89: Dec 5 2009, 01:36 AM
klk89
post Dec 11 2009, 02:55 PM

165 posts

I think that is the function of IAFM. How I wish it could operate at any speed. I am sure like that our FC would be perfect.
klk89
post Dec 13 2009, 12:21 AM

165 posts

Hello, don't know anyone of you experienced cricket sound when after you started the engine. The sound is audible when it revvs around 1.2K - 1.3K rpm. Is it normal? The sound is like indicating something is loose or needs to replace. Is it timing belt? hmm.gif
klk89
post Dec 13 2009, 05:39 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Dec 13 2009, 06:37 AM)
does it sound like "ciut ciut ciut..."? mine also got the problem, but only appear while i am accelerating. the sound "ciut ciut ciut..." is clearly heard while the speed is increasing  from 30kmph to 60kmph, after that cover by engine sound, not clear anymore. i also doubt something is loose gua, but timing belt so fast kong?
Your case and mine different. My one is when it was stationary while starting the engine, when driving no sound at all. Yes, its ciut ciut ciut sound. If the sound is getting loud better ask SC people and have a check. I assumed is timing belt because the sound is at around the timing belt when I open the bonnet.
klk89
post Dec 29 2009, 11:18 PM

165 posts

Did anyone using Shell petrol recently? I don't know whether is it me or the petrol had added additives that gives me more mileage. Previously RM30 gave me 120KM max range. Recently, RM30 = 150KM. With the same driving style 100% city driving.
klk89
post Jan 1 2010, 02:24 AM

165 posts

Happy New Year to all BLM owners. =) How to pry open the door panel? Need any special screwdrivers to open it? Just now drove through on a rough road the driver's right side door panel got a severe metal clipping sound like "ZZzzz". When I hit it no sound, then later come back again. Yeah...the signal was too sensitive and accidentally turned off my lights when signaling. I think I want to do sound proof for my 2 front door panels coz I cant bear with the sound anymore. =(

This post has been edited by klk89: Jan 1 2010, 02:27 AM
klk89
post Jan 1 2010, 12:10 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jan 1 2010, 08:45 AM)
got 3 screws at the front door panel...unscrew all of them...
then start prying the door panel from the bottom part as it is the easiest part...
OK...Thanks for the guide..will DIY it later tonight. =)
klk89
post Jan 9 2010, 02:16 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(hunt236 @ Jan 9 2010, 01:21 PM)
IkChe- (19) reporting in!
Rm45 = 155km.. wtf!
Got that bad FC? Did u done your 1st few free services? Try to control your golden right leg. I got once revv until 6.5k rpm the minute after that there goes one bar of petrol. So now I kept to 3k rpm maximum limit. The results was superb. RM30 = 140KM.
klk89
post Jan 9 2010, 09:06 PM

165 posts

Hi there. Yesterday I found out one of my door visor is not sticking properly. Should I use Elephant Super glu and stick it back? Scare next time wash car the whole thing come off. Or just use double sided tape?

klk89
post Jan 9 2010, 10:52 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 9 2010, 09:53 PM)
good double sided tape like 3M...
Haih...why my door visor so fast come out one? I suspect they used lousy double sided tape to stick the door visors. =.=

Added on January 9, 2010, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(smokey @ Jan 9 2010, 10:03 PM)
buy a good double sided tape...those same tape that stick number plate 1...
those cheap 1 will fall off...my number plate fell off half way...malu...
Yeah....I am thinking of buying better double sided tape to stick my door visor. So fast the tape had no sticking effect. =(

This post has been edited by klk89: Jan 9 2010, 10:54 PM
klk89
post Jan 10 2010, 05:59 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(allenyip @ Jan 10 2010, 05:27 AM)
har? max 3k RPM also onli can get 140km for rm30 onli ar???? so makan minyak 1 mie..?

Added on January 10, 2010, 5:28 am

full tank 250km? =.="
Normally RM30 would only give me maximum range 120KM only nia. Even after 3rd service. I think like some people said too much engine oil filled. So causing high FC.

This post has been edited by klk89: Jan 10 2010, 06:00 PM
klk89
post Jan 10 2010, 11:19 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jan 10 2010, 10:31 PM)
i never rev more than 3 or near 3 . average is around 1.5 - 2

btw . i want to ask , y my light is very low . at night , i need to open foglight with normal light to see the road , my light problem or . i juz using low light
blm only have high beam , the light and foglight ?@@ i dunno how to explain .
It was near impossible to revv 1.5k to 2k rpm for an auto car. Normally would be 2.5 k rpm would be optimum for auto gear to change gear itself. 1.5k rpm....for manual maybe can la. Surprisingly, even Myvi's low beam can't shine much distance. IMHO, Saga's high beam were brighter than Myvi's high beam. Coz I driven both cars...Saga's headlight were indeed brighter for both fog light and high beam.

This post has been edited by klk89: Jan 10 2010, 11:20 PM
klk89
post Jan 12 2010, 12:05 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(jcphung @ Jan 11 2010, 11:58 PM)
my BLM gear knob
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
My God...did you managed to change to other gear? Shocked to see that... shocking.gif Did you managed to send to SC to get it service?
klk89
post Jan 13 2010, 02:35 PM

165 posts

[quote=YoungMan,Jan 13 2010, 02:13 PM]
so... any way to replace it? Mine also koyak already after first few months using the car.

Added on January 13, 2010, 2:17 pm[quote=tednet,Jan 13 2010, 12:38 PM]
have u try to wipe the sensor? they will detect even a dust.. happen to my wira last time.. ader mud at the sensor and beeping like hell when in reverse.. just wipe the sensor clean and try again. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on January 13, 2010, 12:40 pm
Excuse me, Where is the sensor located exactly? Sorry for the stupid question.

[/quote]

The reverse sensors is located at the back of your car nearby the boot area. There are 2 buttons look alike. That's your reverse sensors.
klk89
post Jan 16 2010, 10:29 AM

165 posts

Hello people. Can anyone suggest me which SC is among is the better one in terms of servicing and repairing. These are the few choice for SC. USJ7, USJ 19, and SS13. Which one is the better one? I need to service my car soon so need some advice from you guys thanks. =)
klk89
post Jan 16 2010, 12:51 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Jan 16 2010, 11:43 AM)
go outside do balancing,sound is the steering plastic vibration....

Added on January 16, 2010, 11:44 am

go pj jalan 222....
Oh...OK. But I would prefer to go to either one of these 3 centres(USJ 7,USJ 19, SS13) as I am staying quite far away from Jalan 222. Prefer around Subang area.

This post has been edited by klk89: Jan 16 2010, 12:52 PM
klk89
post Jan 21 2010, 11:12 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(giveme5 @ Jan 21 2010, 09:07 PM)
sorry xshiro. i mean the gear is already at P. Tried to start but engine cannot start. So have to shift to N only then can start the engine.
Did you managed to hear some electronic sound(before you start your car) when your gear position in "R, D, 3, 2, or L"? If you heard the same sound in "P" I think you better send your car to check. I think its stuck in between "R" and "P" position. My wild guess. Hope your problem will be solve soon. =)

This post has been edited by klk89: Jan 21 2010, 11:13 PM
klk89
post Jan 24 2010, 05:32 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 24 2010, 05:24 PM)
oh, i did read something about the COE shah alam but i forgot the details. .... can you (and other pals here) please lead me to the link or address please? btw, my friends' auto also sharing about the same fc, just little over 230 per rm50 petrol (RON95).

thanks pal.
Hey there. I did send an e-mail to Proton's MD team. I got this info from Motor Trader's forum. Hope this might help you channel your message to his team personally. I send my complaint about my rear drum brakes few days ago. Till now no news from them. E-mail -> blog.w.sz@gmail.com
klk89
post Jan 27 2010, 12:41 AM

165 posts

Is it ok to revv until red line? I had been over revving my engine for sometimes. Testing which rpm the torque is the maximum. Will it spoil my engine fast?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0388sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:49 AM