5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

maxizanc
post Dec 11 2009, 08:54 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 11 2009, 08:50 PM)
mine can be considered early second batch, so no boot cover..just metal
OIC. So, is that thing considered as a soundproofing material?

And when i drive at highway, i noticed there's annoying wind noises at the back on the left side. I have to find out where is that noises came from. Is that because of the plastic wrappers for the rear seat? (Still haven't 'exposed' my rear seat yet as nobody ever sit there except me)

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Dec 11 2009, 08:55 PM
maxizanc
post Dec 12 2009, 01:00 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 11 2009, 09:02 PM)
if wind noise...maybe door visor?  or the window rubber or door rubber loose..etc...
Hmm, gonna check tomorrow.

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 12 2009, 12:45 AM)
Trust me la, mine and urs just reading tolerance, because we both are B-line manual...and if u use gear ratio calculator to calculate, our gear ratio will gives 4k RPM at 120km/h, so ur meter is inaccurate... tongue.gif  laugh.gif

BTW, my idle speed is only 900rpm... nod.gif

Added on December 12, 2009, 12:49 am

Honestly la, BLM is the 1st car that i heard manual RPM is higher than auto RPM at the same speed...but the weird thing is manual FC still better than auto at same speed, stated at manual booklet as well...
Hahaha, maybe. Maybe when i looked at the meter, without realized i released the throttle a bit. biggrin.gif

BTW, my FC (after 20% city, 80% highway) was around RM0.11 per litre. Hmm.
maxizanc
post Dec 12 2009, 01:27 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:22 AM)
yup...no doubt about it...so far my best record is RM0.11/KM (From Ipoh to JB, 40% old route, 60% highway), 1 full tank RM55 RON95 let me all the way without any refuel for total 530KM... thumbup.gif now everyday working route is around RM0.13-0.14/KM...i really satisfied with that...but i seldom >100KM/h, always maintain 90-100KM/h, with 2.2-2.5k gear shift...if rev high and speding until >110km/h, u will see the effect immediately...
Good. But Full tank is RM55? i thought full tank is RM72 = 40 litres? :hmm
maxizanc
post Dec 12 2009, 01:37 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:31 AM)
RM72 is when ur car can't start anymore... laugh.gif normally when my last bar blinking + fuel warning light, i will go further 50KM before refuel, highest refuel is RM58 only (32L), becos no dare to continue further... tongue.gif
So RM55 is 6 bars. So, RM55/6 = RM9.16 per bar.

From KL the bar was 5 level. Reached hometown (180km) 2 bar decreased.RM18.32/180km = RM0.10 per liter?

Is this a correct method? lol. Sorry for my noobness. Lol

Added on December 12, 2009, 1:38 am
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:31 AM)

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Dec 12 2009, 01:39 AM
maxizanc
post Dec 12 2009, 01:48 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 12 2009, 01:43 AM)
Nope, calculated by 'bar' is impractical. Now my mileage is 326KM with 3 bar left, but don't expect until last bar blinking can give me 326KM X 2, it only give around 100+KM only...3rd bar onwards will drop very fast, not becos the FC is bad after that, is just the reading is not linear...lol laugh.gif

Normally u will know ur FC also la (with few times refuel and observation)...if ur 1st bar can tahan 90-100KM, then ur FC normally won't exceed RM0.13/KM one, at highway 1st bar can give me 120KM, 2nd bar is around 230KM (@90-100KM/h).
So the best method is calculate from full tank to the last bar blinking and see how many km you got right? Will try it next time smile.gif Thanks
maxizanc
post Dec 12 2009, 01:53 AM

5,909 posts

And i found this on BLMclub (by GaRy)

This is what i wanna do (DIY) a smoke lamp like i said, wow. very match with my silver BLM and my tint. Would like to ask him how he does that smoke lamp. maybe later. Anybody has any idea how to DIY?
maxizanc
post Dec 13 2009, 12:05 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 12 2009, 02:48 AM)
if you are in klang valley it can be done for rm80.frends shop
Is the wrokmanship ok? Coz i scared when after doing that, the water comes in. Where is your friend's shop btw?

And ia already fixed my car's alignment. Felt it's a bit too much but don't wanna complain as it is tottaly fixed. RM25.
maxizanc
post Dec 13 2009, 01:24 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 13 2009, 01:17 PM)
Just alignment only? camber and toe are OK? if only alignment RM25 is too expensive, maybe next time find another shop...
All are ok. Just alignment only. What to do, it's the nearest shop from my house 200metre only. smile.gif
maxizanc
post Dec 13 2009, 08:11 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(klng72 @ Dec 13 2009, 08:08 PM)
my 1st 2 bar never giv me more than 50km.. the max is 40km per bar..
i wondering is it something wrong to my fuel tank.. leaking o wat..
Wow, that's surprisingly high fc. you're drive auto or manual? Mostly in the city or highway?

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Dec 13 2009, 08:11 PM
maxizanc
post Dec 14 2009, 10:32 AM

5,909 posts

Got problem with my rear left door lock. Unable to open door from inside even though i unlocked already doh.gif
maxizanc
post Dec 18 2009, 11:55 PM

5,909 posts

My car, so far so good. really satisfy with her. Even though sometimes, i kinda 'rape' her, you know. tongue.gif :
maxizanc
post Dec 22 2009, 11:58 PM

5,909 posts

Just got back from driving in kampung area with air cond off. It was totally a different experience driving my Saga with air cond off. Pickup and less engine noises. Can reach 140kmph easily with no obvious sound of engine roaring compare to when i was droving in highway with aircond on. Can't go faster than 140kmph due to the road condition.

from now on i will only turn on air cond while driving in City area (air-pollution) and highway. thumbup.gif
maxizanc
post Dec 23 2009, 12:10 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 23 2009, 12:04 AM)
Yup, some short distance just drive by turn off aircon, smooth and good pickup...but your car seat fabric will stick a lot of dust if do it often... tongue.gif

The wind noise @ 140km/h adi cover the engine roaring... laugh.gif
can go 140kmph in short time. Beside, it was 7 am in the morning, it was very cold, so i shut the window. tongue.gif
maxizanc
post Dec 24 2009, 04:38 AM

5,909 posts

Anyone knows whether it is really necessary to FULLY press the clutch? i can see no difference. I release 1/3 of the clutch level then only can see the difference.
maxizanc
post Dec 25 2009, 08:35 PM

5,909 posts

Hw can i experience the feeling of European/Continental car with my Saga BLM? I know i'm dreaming. And i know others would laugh at me. tongue.gif

But really, i wanna improve the driving experience. Don't car about exterior and ICE modding.

My plan is sound insulation & stut bar brows.gif

How's that possible?
maxizanc
post Dec 26 2009, 11:15 PM

5,909 posts

Guys can we just apply the Insulflex (on the floor) without sticking it? I mean just put it like that la. Like putting carpet on the floor..
maxizanc
post Jan 1 2010, 12:25 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 1 2010, 12:13 AM)
Off topic...

Happy 2010... tongue.gif  rclxms.gif

Wishing our BLM have a prosperous year, no break down, no repair... laugh.gif
The most important thing, no accidents & casualties.
maxizanc
post Jan 1 2010, 12:43 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(nenekbodo @ Jan 1 2010, 12:41 AM)
happy 2010 everyone!siuyi,thanx letak my name there.but y granite gey..sound like GAY.hahahahaha
LOL. LMAO laugh.gif
maxizanc
post Jan 2 2010, 05:17 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Jan 2 2010, 11:40 AM)
Uh, guys wanna ask, are Saga SE models sound-proofed by Proton? My car's kinda quiet from the inside.
Have you drove more than 100kmph?
maxizanc
post Jan 7 2010, 12:24 AM

5,909 posts

Haah, the first 100km service costs me RM155. Gonna install front strut bar. Wanna have a trip to Cameron Highland with 4 people including me. It's time for my car to have a 'real' test. brows.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0428sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:10 PM