PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!
CyberKewl
Oct 26 2009, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(Vincent_A8fm @ Oct 26 2009, 10:34 PM) wanna ask... saga blm m line.. at the boot there got boot lamp... did anyone notice at the lock there got some kind like "open" & "close" wording.. and there also a latch that can be move up & down,,,, what is that?? should it be at the lock or open??? the open close on the boot there is to lock the boot prevent the boot lever in the car from being used if u put it on "closed" like prevent kids from playing with it or prevent thief from opening your boot if they smash your windscreen. you can use the key to open the boot if in closed position.
CyberKewl
Oct 30 2009, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(alvincks @ Oct 30 2009, 11:02 PM) Hey Guys, I plan to get a car for my wife which required auto gear, can someone share your experience whether Saga auto reliable compare to manual ? any common issue for this car ? between, which model is worth to get ? side question, IAMF better or CPS ? Appreciated your warm input !! Thank you ! Added on October 30, 2009, 11:10 pmHey Guys, I plan to get a car for my wife which required auto gear, can someone share your experience whether Saga auto reliable compare to manual ? any common issue for this car ? between, which model is worth to get ? side question, IAMF better or CPS ? Appreciated your warm input !! Thank you ! CPS is better than IAFM but CPS only available for waja and gen 2 currently..saga no CPS and i doubt will have CPS. Saga auto so far as I've heard drink a lot of petrol compared to manual...in terms of worth getting is up to your wife whether she prefer auto or manual..both got pro and con..of course pickup of manual is better but auto is very easy to drive, no need worry about gear shifting
CyberKewl
Oct 31 2009, 10:23 AM
the high seating position is nice mar..can see clearer the road and the front..not to mention saga is higher than most other sedan cars..its like sitting in myvi drivers seat - quite high..i like it
CyberKewl
Oct 31 2009, 01:04 PM
any pic of that spoiler installed from rear and side?
CyberKewl
Nov 1 2009, 10:46 AM
myvi is more reliable definitely in terms of QC, but saga is bang for buck...read my review between myvi and saga in the first page post..
CyberKewl
Nov 1 2009, 10:23 PM
if lucky the dealer might give u back deposit otherwise it will be forfeited..
CyberKewl
Nov 2 2009, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(alvincks @ Nov 2 2009, 10:53 PM) CyberKewl, How come i can't see your comment ? go to first page of this thread, scroll till u find a review of myvi vs saga pros and cons..it should be there
CyberKewl
Nov 5 2009, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(LYR @ Nov 5 2009, 01:25 AM) i heard that maintenance for Saga BLM is more expensive than Myvi? is it true? yes that's because it is a sedan and proton charges quite high for the maintenance. not to mention you are comparing a supermini / compact car to a sedan car...
CyberKewl
Nov 5 2009, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(xshiro @ Nov 5 2009, 11:16 AM) never own a myvi before but u mean expensive during servicing? or spareparts? he should be referring to servicing..i own a myvi before saga and the maintenance never go over RM 350...I think saga can go up to 500-800 for major service right?
CyberKewl
Nov 5 2009, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(LYR @ Nov 5 2009, 11:44 AM) what's considered as major service? sorry for asking noob question. how about in terms of spare parts? major service should be something like 10k KM, 20k KM, etc
CyberKewl
Nov 5 2009, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(xshiro @ Nov 5 2009, 04:15 PM) i service at eon, summore labour charge oni rm60...not bad eh...summore they fix my iafm on the spot on the same day...which is good... they asked me what problems that i have, then i told em, they write it down then directly order spareparts for me.. eon which branch? that's very good leh.
CyberKewl
Nov 5 2009, 04:57 PM
haha...cooking oil sure cannot lol...shah alam quite far for me also..but if price in shah alam there is cheaper a lot than proton edar service then i sure go..when the time comes i'll compare and see
CyberKewl
Nov 5 2009, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(xPR @ Nov 5 2009, 05:00 PM) Hi all. I am planning to get a Saga BLM  However since it is almost end of the year. I don't know whether to get it now or next year >.< very confuse as people say it worth less if you get now. What you guys think? Get next year is recommended cos when u want to sell the car is count by the year u bought, not care u bought it which month so in other words, buyin at end year is more rugi when selling car..but if u need it urgently, u can go ahead. End of the year usually got more discounts and freebies though.
CyberKewl
Nov 5 2009, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 5 2009, 06:07 PM) major service is every 20k some want to cheat and do it 10k so beware and change SC and it's around 3XX to 5XX if they charge above 5XX...better beware and change sc also...cuz cut throat price i see..well its still more expensive than myvi service..but i dun mind..cos i'm driving a sedan.haha..toyota service even worse..can go up till 800
CyberKewl
Nov 5 2009, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Nov 5 2009, 06:51 PM) my 20k service Rm 80 oni not include engine oil,lol,i checked the 30k service,around the same also,haha,go jalan 227 satria service centre,opposite poslaju RM 80 so cheap????
CyberKewl
Nov 5 2009, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 5 2009, 07:11 PM) ya..it's more expensive cuz they have a thing on the engine call what cam ya....it's a sedan as well toyota and honda all charges the same thing at a more expensive price plus..if wanna buy toyota ..better buy real toyota..dn't buy fake toyota...cuz if buy fake...better buy proton or perodua got fake toyota meh...or u trying to say p2 ? lolz
CyberKewl
Nov 5 2009, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 5 2009, 07:31 PM) seen it on previous thread....senior member also said like that fake toyota mean toyota models that aren't got in foreign countries it's design to match our market....which mean bad quality, cheap fake toyotas are avanza and new vios... it is rumored design by the accounting department.....i've been in this car...really bad quality very noisy....i've been in harrier too....totally different thing real toyotas are camry, rav4, wish..those so it's called fake toyotas...it's a bad quality car with toyota badges so that they call sell it at higher price huh? you're telling me the new vios in the market is a fake one which is bad quality? first time i heard this...i thought toyota cars even in malaysia should be better than our saga at least in terms of NVH etc
CyberKewl
Nov 5 2009, 10:51 PM
as i know avanza yes its from indonesia, assembled by perodua
CyberKewl
Nov 7 2009, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(r3d2 @ Nov 7 2009, 09:09 AM) if u nothing better to say please dont say anything lar..
CyberKewl
Nov 7 2009, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(xshiro @ Nov 7 2009, 05:42 PM) its a new rod. and they modify the new rod then put inside my car. the sc guy said, they cannot guaranteed you how long it will last. but it solves the 'tak' sounds. and still running good in my car. since 20k service. now. 26k already. no guarantee but if rosak still can claim for warranty rite