CLOSED

SUSOptiplex330
post Mar 31 2011, 04:22 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 31 2011, 04:15 PM)
but the expensive make up movie star has a lot of money. In long run, u dun have to pay much money to support her (electricity consumption is low). While plasma whom you said is plain looking lady only can become housewife and you have to support here and thus your money gone (electrictiy consumption is high)... sad.gif
I think Plasma uses about 200W or 7 sen/hour more than LED.
SUSOptiplex330
post Apr 1 2011, 07:08 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Mar 31 2011, 10:11 PM)
Aiyya!!! Watching tv also wanna count eletric bill ka!??
Can't say like that lah. Some people, when hearing the word "expensive", runs for the hill without thinking twice. But others will stay around to find out exactly how "expensive" is "expensive". The answer I found was about 7 sen/hours more expensive.

SUSOptiplex330
post Apr 1 2011, 09:40 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(budakhijau @ Apr 1 2011, 07:59 AM)
ahahaha...so...how about the LCD...what type of lady is she...ahahahaa
Indon maid
SUSOptiplex330
post Apr 1 2011, 04:07 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ Apr 1 2011, 02:37 PM)
Actually if we compare the price different between the 'LED' and plasma TV, the $$ saved from the purchase price can cover the additional electric cost of plasma TV for up to 15,000 hours or more?

Just wonder why some people so calculative on the electricity consummed when in fact it doesn't different by that much
Aiyah you also can not say like that lah. Have to save the earth, you know? blush.gif

SUSOptiplex330
post Apr 15 2011, 02:59 PM

12,696 posts

With TV, size does matter.
SUSOptiplex330
post Apr 19 2011, 09:01 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Apr 18 2011, 11:46 PM)
Saw the new Samsung 3D LED series 8 with 800MHz motion, I wonder in actual how does this compare to Plasma's norm of 600MHz?
Marketing talk.

In real life, compared to LED, Plasma has no motion problem at all.

SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 3 2011, 03:37 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(abahwafi @ Jun 3 2011, 02:39 PM)
U prefer vivid colour = LED. Natural = plasma.

I'm a plasma fan...don't like high contrast and vivid colour, look like fake nod.gif
I find the picture sharpness of LED even sharper than real people sitting in front of me in real life. Some like it but I don't because I never see any of my friend's face as sharp as that.

SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 16 2011, 12:29 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jun 16 2011, 10:26 AM)
for LCD/LED market Sony just an average player. Not like during the CRT tv era where Sony is the best in terms of pic quality (especially the color). They're not aggressive in LCD/LED market.
Sony simply missed the boat. Their Trinitron CRT was absolutely 1st class but their LCD/LED is 3rd class especially the fake color.

SUSOptiplex330
post Jun 17 2011, 12:17 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(xavierkang @ Jun 17 2011, 10:22 AM)
Plasma i heart got liquid inside.After finish using liquid then color is not beauty already.Are this real ? And your meaning take care mean........?
With price dropping fast and thing electronic going out of date fast, if it can last 5 years is good enough. No need to worry too long term.
Just sit back and enjoy....

SUSOptiplex330
post Oct 3 2011, 05:23 PM

12,696 posts

This is an interesting article on reliability of Plasma

http://ezinearticles.com/?Reliability-of-P...tors&id=5517508
SUSOptiplex330
post Oct 4 2011, 12:42 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(jflcorp @ Oct 3 2011, 08:52 PM)
This is definitely a good buy. Panasonic is a good brand.
Panasonic is good in Plasma but not LCD.
SUSOptiplex330
post Oct 9 2011, 06:27 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(Yoooo @ Oct 8 2011, 04:05 PM)
May I know that whether the Panasonic THP50u30k is going to be discontinued?

I have ordered 1 unit but after few days, the seller told me that it is going to be discontinued, it is a little bit hard to get it now.

This is the March 2011 model, how come so fast to be discontinued?
Is it true???

Thanks...
Sure the salesman is right, this model is going to be discontinued but not right now, may be in a few more months because it's Oct-2011 already. LOL

SUSOptiplex330
post Oct 17 2011, 03:06 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ Oct 17 2011, 12:34 PM)
So, hows the tv shopping.. bought any tv yet
anyway... if i were u... i narrow it to two choice
i. Pana U30plasma.. issues is glaring, n media capability is the worst
ii. Samsung D5000 led... minor is not good 100hz function, good media capability, not sure on 2TB disk, but 1TB disk no issues (in theory since this TV support ntfs, 2tb should no problem supporting, but it may not work as some 2tb hdd require higher power consumption)

and after consideration, will get the samsung UAD5000
A top rated media player is around RM700+/-. Can play almost everything and no problem with HDD size. I would go this route.

SUSOptiplex330
post Oct 21 2011, 10:41 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(eddikl @ Oct 21 2011, 10:23 PM)
I love samsung LED tv, they are the best to look at.
One person's meat is another person's poison. I can't stand LED because in dim room, they are too bright as to harsh on the eyes. And I also find Samsung's color too vivid (approaching cartoon-ish) and less natural.

SUSOptiplex330
post Nov 8 2011, 11:09 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 8 2011, 12:31 PM)
plasma is cheap but consume alot energy.. i see side to side comparison.. plasma have greener grass... and more lively color, panasonic plasma vs its led. But so far sharp color is 1 of the best i've seen, but it is expensive. I am down to sony and lg currently because SenQ got promotion for this two.. still dont know which to buy.. plasma with 3d also cheap..
1 sen extra per hour is more. RM10 extra per hour is also more. So how much is 'more'?

I once sat down and work it out and found it is a mere few sen more per hour. Not a lot more IMO.

SUSOptiplex330
post Nov 9 2011, 06:59 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 9 2011, 01:03 AM)

LED/LCD's Hz is different with Plasma sub field's Hz
both kind of TV used different technology and cant dicuss both on the same table...
Simple explanation would be, Hz is important to LCD/LED. But is totally not important to Plasma so for fast moving object, Plasma is always better, no matter how many Hz does the LCD/LED have.

SUSOptiplex330
post Nov 13 2011, 07:07 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 12 2011, 09:34 PM)
Yeah, i think it is not really an issue unless u open the TV 24/7 then maybe the difference is bigger, i am sold for Plasma color reproduction and accuracy, but it is less bright compared to led tv.. not very big difference on brightness but huge different on color.. u have to check out urself and decide wat is best for ur eyes...
To me sometimes, the different in color production of human skin tones can be like watching a cartoon vs a real person. But then, some people prefer the cartoonish color so to each their own.

SUSOptiplex330
post Nov 13 2011, 07:23 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(wanzalizan @ Nov 13 2011, 04:40 PM)
Hi, I'm considering to change my current 5-years Sharp 32" LCD to a slightly bigger size, say 42" or below 50". While I like the color accuracy and motion flow of a plasma could offer, the design of my living hall surely can't take the "glare effect" as I have a big sliding door with significant penetration of sunlight.

I think I have to stick to either LCD or LED. Questions, if I'm considering an LED, which brand and model that offer less reflective screen/surface? While I wanted to stick to Sharp Quattron, the reflective surface will be a big challenge to my daytime viewing!

Can someone recommend me some good below 50" less reflective LED models - maybe 2 or 3 models will do?

Thanks for your views and opinion. Regards Wan
In that case you should avoid Sharp's LED.

As for Plasma, the higher ended model like the Panasonic "V" series has some anti-reflection coating.
SUSOptiplex330
post Dec 10 2011, 05:20 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(abi_doktot @ Dec 7 2011, 02:24 PM)

1. I believed that Samsung has advantage in picture quality (as I already saw it with my own eyes), but I heard that Panasonic is better in quality control...so is it true that Samsung 'lagi senang rosak' compare to Panasonic?
Samsung colors are more vivid or eye catching. But Panasonic are more natural looking. It's like some people like a 18 years old lady without needing any make up and all natural. But others prefer the vivid color of Lady Gaga. Different people have difference preference so you can't say one have advantage over the others.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0543sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:35 AM