CLOSED

Mea Culpa
post May 18 2013, 04:39 PM

5,184 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ May 18 2013, 03:22 AM)
Hi sifus, I plan on getting the Panasonic VIERA TH-L42E6K. Main purpose : Gaming and movies, probably some Astro too. Any pros and cons on this specified tv? If you guys were in my shoes, what TV would you go for? Budget is around RM2.1k. Thanks in advance!
Pana LCD TV price is a bit bloated. Similar spec from other brands are much cheaper. Look for LG, Sharp or Samsung.

L24E6K is a direct lit LED TV with IPS panel , with thick profile. Similar offerings from other brands like LG with their LS3110 Direct lit and IPS panel, also can the brought with much lower price.
fipoch
post May 19 2013, 12:24 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(Mea Culpa @ May 18 2013, 04:39 PM)
Pana LCD TV price is a bit bloated. Similar spec from other brands are much cheaper. Look for LG, Sharp or Samsung.

L24E6K is a direct lit LED TV with IPS panel , with thick profile. Similar offerings from other brands like LG with their LS3110 Direct lit and IPS panel, also can the brought with much lower price.
Are you sure the L42E6K is IPS? I think the older L42E5K is IPS.

http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom.../ledtv/THL42E6K

I can't seem to find the informations on this model. So is it really not worth the extra cash to buy the Pana?
Mea Culpa
post May 19 2013, 10:55 AM

5,184 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ May 19 2013, 12:24 AM)
Are you sure the L42E6K is IPS? I think the older L42E5K is IPS.

http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom.../ledtv/THL42E6K

I can't seem to find the informations on this model. So is it really not worth the extra cash to buy the Pana?
Yes 100% positive. Current fabrication there are no 42" that is not an IPS. Just as there are no 40" that is IPS. All 40" are VA variants.

Also there are no 39" IPS.

Pana E series is Edge led. Pana B series is Direct led.

Led lcd is simply not pana's strength.

This post has been edited by Mea Culpa: May 19 2013, 03:46 PM
zam4ever
post May 21 2013, 05:34 PM

Toshiba 40" LED TV 40PS200 come with RM 1249 special price tag, is it good offer?

http://www.regza-asia.com/product-features-ps200.html

cheers

This post has been edited by zam4ever: May 21 2013, 05:39 PM
debbierowe
post May 25 2013, 06:41 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

hello guys.. am interested on this TV

on the screen I saw "3D World"

but i check the specification on LG website

it says "3D Ready = NO"

what does it means?

I went to my boss's house his 2 years old samsung TV that comes with 4 3D specs

I downloaded Wreck It Ralph 3D 1080p and played on it and it was AWESOME

how to c if a tv has 3D feature?\

what is 3D ready?

is "smart tv" means can watch 3D?

is this a 3D TV?
http://www.groupon.co.uk/deals/national-de...Direct/21767955
Skylinestar
post May 25 2013, 09:43 AM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ May 25 2013, 06:41 AM)
hello guys.. am interested on this TV

on the screen I saw "3D World"

but i check the specification on LG website

it says "3D Ready = NO"

what does it means?

I went to my boss's house his 2 years old samsung TV that comes with 4 3D specs

I downloaded Wreck It Ralph 3D 1080p and played on it and it was AWESOME

how to c if a tv has 3D feature?\

what is 3D ready?

is "smart tv" means can watch 3D?

is this a 3D TV?
http://www.groupon.co.uk/deals/national-de...Direct/21767955
3D World is a 3D marketing from Sony. Any Sony product that's compatible with 3D will bear a 3D World logo.

Probably the LG tv that you're looking at is playing a Sony video demo.

3D ready means it supports 3D...can watch video in 3D.

Smart TV has nothing to do with 3D. Smart tv is just a tv with internet connection.
debbierowe
post May 25 2013, 11:42 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

AH thanks, then i will wait for next groupon promo and buy a real "3D ready" tv, that comes with 3D specs too hehe...

feel dumb buying at high street stores here such a rip off!!!
canaviso
post May 26 2013, 01:46 AM

131 posts

hi masters,
i'm interested in buying the 47in philips series 4000. is it any good or do you have an alternative smart tv around 46+ inch? thanks!

http://www.courts.com.my/product/philips-4...d-tv-47pfl4007h
sw1314
post Jun 1 2013, 12:35 PM

312 posts

hi.. anyone comment on panasonic et50??
Skylinestar
post Jun 2 2013, 10:37 AM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

Is Sony R550 available here?
Zaqwer
post Jun 2 2013, 03:31 PM

Is there any cheaper 60in TV with no smart function and no 3D?
Zaqwer
post Jun 2 2013, 03:32 PM

Double posts.

This post has been edited by Zaqwer: Jun 2 2013, 03:33 PM
arslow
post Jun 6 2013, 02:38 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Zaqwer @ Jun 2 2013, 03:31 PM)
try LG PN6500. no idea bout the price but its about 1k USD, dunno here how much. Try searching in garage sales
Skylinestar
post Jun 6 2013, 03:00 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

QUOTE(Zaqwer @ Jun 2 2013, 03:31 PM)
Panasonic 60S60 plasma. No 3D.
Cybercitizen
post Jun 6 2013, 03:51 PM

48 posts

There is 60in Sharp model w no smart and no 3D, displayed in Harvey Norman. But 3 colors not the 4 colors.
MOMOchacha
post Jun 6 2013, 09:15 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ May 18 2013, 03:22 AM)
Hi sifus, I plan on getting the Panasonic VIERA TH-L42E6K. Main purpose : Gaming and movies, probably some Astro too. Any pros and cons on this specified tv? If you guys were in my shoes, what TV would you go for? Budget is around RM2.1k. Thanks in advance!
thumbup.gif I am also thinking to get this model, today went test it..wish to get bk home on the spot sweat.gif
mynicole
post Jun 7 2013, 03:31 PM

14 posts

HI, I would like to ask for advise from all the sifus here hor...

Which brand would you suggest in terms of "everything OK" i.e. price reasonable for that kind of spec... Which kind better leh i.e. LCD, LCD or Plasma leh?

Im looking at 42" or 46" just for ASTRO, DVD, perhaps USB downloaded movies...

Thanks smile.gif
Bobdog86
post Jun 7 2013, 07:57 PM

48 posts

Hi sifus,
Would like to ask in terms of colour n clarity, which is better? Samsung smart tv or sharp aquous 4 colour?
Mea Culpa
post Jun 7 2013, 08:57 PM

5,184 posts

QUOTE(Bobdog86 @ Jun 7 2013, 07:57 PM)
Hi sifus,
Would like to ask in terms of colour n clarity, which is better? Samsung smart tv or sharp aquous 4 colour?
Depending on ur taste. Samsung has more natural looking color.
wansirpunk
post Jun 9 2013, 01:49 PM

369 posts

can someone recommend best buck for 40inch tv budget around 1500 - 1700

mainly for watching astro beyond, bluray and maybe ps3 in future....

142 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0249sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:34 AM