Motorola Milestone [NOW OFFICIAL!], 1st Android 2.1 phone in Malaysia

musz78
post Jan 29 2010, 07:16 PM

182 posts

Hi All,

Anyone know where to get pouch or case for milestone??
musz78
post Jan 30 2010, 09:29 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(LYW @ Jan 29 2010, 08:12 PM)
just sew ur self... then u get a custamizable puch
Bro, if like that, no need me to ask at forum, when ppl ask nicely, this the way u respond to other ppl ar?
musz78
post Jan 31 2010, 01:58 AM

182 posts

Hi wizard83

Mind to show the pouch pic, thanks,
Anyone know where to get screen protector for this model, seems really hard to find
musz78
post Jan 31 2010, 10:33 PM

182 posts

Anyone already know how to root this milestone, please share

musz78
post Feb 1 2010, 12:52 AM

182 posts

By the way wizard, already got my pouch, capdase brand, slide in type (universal) quiet good.. rolleyes.gif
musz78
post Feb 1 2010, 11:33 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 1 2010, 09:25 AM)
care to post ur picture ?

Added on February 1, 2010, 10:35 amanyone knows to install gps in milestone ??
Sorry bro, dunno why can't upload picture,later I will post ok,anyway for gps, as PAPAGO will release for upper version soon probably b4 CNY,
musz78
post Feb 1 2010, 09:06 PM

182 posts

Anyone here already rooted their milestone, care to share blush.gif , I'm only see only for droid version seems not suitable for our milestone cry.gif
musz78
post Feb 1 2010, 11:54 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(sinbad @ Feb 1 2010, 09:21 PM)
heard that if roout liao, may not able to get official update for the android 2.1
Bro mind to post the article..thanks, mind if got update vi OTA , Is it we can upgrade it hmm.gif

musz78
post Feb 2 2010, 07:11 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Feb 2 2010, 01:09 AM)
where in Singapore can i get Motorola Milestone ah ?
Mornin sis,
Got 1 forumer at garage sales that sell milestone, check at forum, cheers
musz78
post Feb 2 2010, 01:33 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Feb 2 2010, 01:18 PM)
HEY..im planning to get the phone too...
btw... yours is what warranty? AP set?? is yours sealed?? do you need to deposit or ready stock??
i saw thier pricing @ RM1999 ... but u bought @ RM2.1k??
Nice to know there's an owner of the milestone outthere now... the phone seems alien in Malaysia  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Bro im also got my milestone at that price (RM2.1K) cool2.gif
musz78
post Feb 2 2010, 06:07 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 2 2010, 05:49 PM)
dude no offense u sound like typical ah beng...

1)I am not sure cos never try.
2)Hong Kong unit it is all in english.
3)Please ask uncle Google... aka www.google.com or www.google.com.my...(( the AP supplier: PDA Gadgets.))
4)Everybody is waiting for Malaysia but i dunno when will that be too many dateline past.... And its gonna be more expensive than the current price.
5)AP its a original phone .... However the AP company import it from overseas and sell it locally.
+2 icon_rolleyes.gif
musz78
post Feb 2 2010, 07:09 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Feb 2 2010, 06:36 PM)
already reach singapore adi??
I seriously dont know how Malaysia pricing works man...
Why is everything priced beyond the average demographic pricing?? or maybe i jump into conclusion when i saw a dealer here saying its gonna sell @ RM2.6k when the final pricing is not yet announced
surely it wont be priced more than RM2.1k gua?? since IPHONE 3gs priced in HK (HKD6,288) is also nearly similar to what it is priced in Malaysia ... the price of milestone would be expected to follow HK pricing gua?
its definately not possible for them to just simply pushed the Price for milestone to RM2.6k since the its going to be the range of Iphone 3gs liao..
How would they compete that way?? people would just go for the Iphone 3gs if the milestone being OVERPRICED to the range of iphone 3gs..
Than its up to u bro.... ur call.. not ours.. coz here we just wanna share passion about milestone... ho heart feeling..cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
musz78
post Feb 2 2010, 07:41 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Feb 2 2010, 07:12 PM)
yea me too man!!! i want the milestone so badly ... its the only reason i want to change a new phone...
I seriously hope the milestone comes at the end of febuary and priced around RM2k .... adi so long liao price adi drop lo from international markets...
if they still insist on pricing it beyond RM2.1k ... i think i have to give up changing a new phone liao.... its not that i cant afford it... its just that i seriously dont believe in buying the phone at such an Overpriced rate...
Cannot do anything bro, got forumer sell 2.1K but u assume the price still high... if like that u by mine lar.. case close at RM 2K want laugh.gif usng only few days only

This post has been edited by musz78: Feb 2 2010, 07:41 PM
musz78
post Feb 2 2010, 07:55 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Feb 2 2010, 07:48 PM)
priced RM2.1k for orignal set then i dont mind
its just ridiculous buying something thats overpriced... US is selling it @ RM1.9k ... HK is selling it @ RM2k ..
i assume malaysia phone standerd price would follow HK since even the IPhone 3Gs price follow the HK pricing...
now all i have to do is wait till the official released.... i dont think they would be that stupid to sell it at an unreasonable price

But who knows bro.. summore u cant compare price like that.. have u total with shipping cost.. evrything lar... so for me 2.1K should be ok.. n for me own milestone not becoz the phone but more likely becoz android OS.. so its up to you bro.. either wait to offical launch or by outsite... icon_rolleyes.gif
musz78
post Feb 2 2010, 08:56 PM

182 posts

Wizard,

How u update ur firmware ?? through OTA or Software updater
musz78
post Feb 3 2010, 07:09 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 3 2010, 04:48 AM)
hi bro i updated mine via software updater, you should try.. there is a new equalizer widget in it. But one thing that got me dumbfold is when u access the calender it asked u to log into google =.=

Oh yea those who wants to use mp3 as an alarm ring tone.
just create a folder in the sd card called "notifications" and copy ur prefered song in it.
The standard alarm ring tones are too short

hmm any of you guys successfully disable the camera shutter sound ?. besides setting your phone to silent mode

Added on February 3, 2010, 5:07 am

Motorola products is technically made in china ?? cheap labour ?

its due to the tax and so on. Can't practically do anything unless u take a flight there and buy 1 yourself and next time you claim warranty just go HK.
for AP,
you can claim warranty locally but not @ HK.
bro, already download the software updater, but it show now new update yet, by the way which country u download the soft updater.......

Added on February 3, 2010, 7:10 am
QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 3 2010, 04:48 AM)
hi bro i updated mine via software updater, you should try.. there is a new equalizer widget in it. But one thing that got me dumbfold is when u access the calender it asked u to log into google =.=

Oh yea those who wants to use mp3 as an alarm ring tone.
just create a folder in the sd card called "notifications" and copy ur prefered song in it.
The standard alarm ring tones are too short

hmm any of you guys successfully disable the camera shutter sound ?. besides setting your phone to silent mode

Added on February 3, 2010, 5:07 am

Motorola products is technically made in china ?? cheap labour ?

its due to the tax and so on. Can't practically do anything unless u take a flight there and buy 1 yourself and next time you claim warranty just go HK.
for AP,
you can claim warranty locally but not @ HK.
bro, already download the software updater, but it show now new update yet, by the way which country u download the soft updater.......

This post has been edited by musz78: Feb 3 2010, 07:10 AM
musz78
post Feb 3 2010, 08:55 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 3 2010, 08:11 AM)
bro i download via the software updater in the phone.
Owh, really coz i try to update via OTA, show ur phone already up to date but still 2.0 hmm.gif
musz78
post Feb 3 2010, 12:28 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(LYW @ Feb 3 2010, 11:24 AM)
I swear to god if some one sells me another milestone for 1900 I'm like freaking gonna buy it and overclock it!!!!!
Are u sure with that hmm.gif
musz78
post Feb 3 2010, 08:39 PM

182 posts

Why cannot update 2.0.1 via Software updater also same for OTa vmad.gif ohmy.gif
musz78
post Feb 4 2010, 01:42 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 3 2010, 09:37 PM)
hmm different version ? Mine's from Hong Kong.. what bout urs ?

Added on February 4, 2010, 12:03 amjust check motonav not supported in malaysia there is no map database for malaysia...
same also bro, that seller told me lar..ermm hmm.gif

0.0278sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:09 PM