Motorola Milestone [NOW OFFICIAL!], 1st Android 2.1 phone in Malaysia
V12Kompressor
May 13 2010, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 13 2010, 08:58 PM) cool. Perhaps I'll wait a little longer then. BTW, how is the Motorola owning experience will be? (General question to all Moto users) I would like to know more on the after sales service. I'm looking forward to the Milestone until i saw this in one of the dealer's page and I was like  from the BACKFLIP page... anyone? please?
V12Kompressor
May 16 2010, 12:40 PM
Got quoted RM 1,850 for original set in LowYat (PLAZA, not .net) Is it trustable?  Other store I got is somewhere near the 2k botherline...
V12Kompressor
May 16 2010, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ May 16 2010, 12:46 PM) cost RM19XX - 20XX (Depend dealer quantity)  Oh... So the price can be trusted partially lah...  BTW, is there anyway to see the Motorola is an Ori set or AP? Like SE there should be a SE hologram and another distributor Hologram like Midlands/Thorus/Dynamics?
V12Kompressor
May 16 2010, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ May 16 2010, 10:34 PM) yup, if motorola will be Brightstar, and the official recipt. all right. Thank You.
V12Kompressor
May 22 2010, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(haroldz123 @ May 22 2010, 01:15 AM) here is some solution for MS issues/bugs (may not applicable to our MS) http://www.modmymoto.com/forums/showthread.php?t=531385GOOD NEWS: singapore n hongkong set can update via motorola consumer site. malaysia set not yet. Added on May 22, 2010, 1:16 amnot sure that update is for froyo update so that means that I can't update the phone if I buy the ori MS in KL? and it will be better if I buy a Singapore AP set?
V12Kompressor
May 22 2010, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(haroldz123 @ May 22 2010, 11:46 AM) Droid, N1 n MS wil get froyo update 1st. But we will get it nx mnth. MS was officially launched here so there will be support. Just wait la Or u can get ap set from sg or hk  getting the official set is no different than buying the Xperia X10. I think I'll hunt for AP SG units then. haha. Afterall, if anything goes wrong, I'll just courier the phone to my friend at SG and I can get all the updates I want.
V12Kompressor
May 23 2010, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(haroldz123 @ May 22 2010, 10:53 PM) Talk about psp plak.. Sure can unbrick one.. But different section la. Nandroid is backup So if it's brick,use it to unbrick it Read it other forum for more details n info about rooting haha... for the PSP part, there is no such thing as "unbrick" it. Once the PSP system is updated to the latest version, there is no way to undo the update. That's how Sony is trying to screw up those pirates out there. Anyway, PSP aside,  BTW, if I was about to buy the MS, how I check the firmware and from which country the set comes from? Sorry for the noob question. Me is getting my very first smart phone. These should be complicated a lil bit than those regular phones.
V12Kompressor
May 23 2010, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(treeantz @ May 23 2010, 02:09 PM) Hi all, i just got my milestone. can i know where i can get a fitting leather casing? Thought i saw somewhere before but now i cant find the link. Thanks in advance., All available casings for MS usually got snapped up pretty fast at garage Sale...  I did found one dealer who deals through bulk. He can import one for me, bu it'll cost me about RM 75+ after conversion.
V12Kompressor
May 23 2010, 03:28 PM
not sure about that.
Tried browsing around Low Yat... most accy stalls is still very nokia/SE/iPhone dominant. Couldn't see any MS accy.
V12Kompressor
May 23 2010, 06:35 PM
pouches and cases of other phones is definitely easy to find... But those clip on type like those for Xperia X1/X2 is quite hard to come across. Even if there's one that fits... its out of my budget. At first i was hunting on for a cliptype case, but it is not very feasible. now I guess I'll stick to a casewith zip or magnet. Or maybe just leave the set naked.
V12Kompressor
May 24 2010, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(scpt @ May 24 2010, 03:47 PM) not sure bout the cases, iphone gel cases are probably not suitable for MS. I just got a Epikcase from a forumer. Cheap & build quality is kinda ok I guess for its price, it's for backup just in case I need to wash my pouch or something happens  It does make the phone significantly thicker though! the rubberised clip on type? I also just got one, along with a matte screen protector. Shopping for accy even before I got my phone... haha XD
V12Kompressor
May 25 2010, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(kyleee @ May 25 2010, 08:37 PM) well..for epikcase...u have to learn hw to install it=) as it clip on...it wnt drop easily..i using it rite now=) work like charm.. Oh... wow Thanks for the advice. Highly useful since I'll be getting both the case and phone tomorrow. I'm officially joining the ANdroid family tree tomorrow. At first it supposed to be today but the seller at Low Yat Plaza has no stock for Milestone. This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: May 25 2010, 09:39 PM
V12Kompressor
May 25 2010, 10:30 PM
now I'm worried... Hopefully mine have no problems with it. Oh well, so excited. Probably I couldn't sleep tonight.
V12Kompressor
May 26 2010, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Jason_ppk @ May 26 2010, 01:32 AM) hey guys, need some input coz i'm planning on getting this phone but comparing with the se xperia x10... so guys mind helping me choose ? I choose this phone over SE X10 after a month of evaluation The X10 doesn't comes with multitouch function, which is a huge let down. The processor is powerful, but it was based on an outdated technology. Not to mention the battery life is extremely weak. The battery is twice the size of the MS and yet I still have to charge it two to three times a day - definitely not good for the battery lifespan. Last but not least, SE is always very slow in rolling out updates. I get this phone because 2.2 (Froyo) is a confirmed update for the milestone. For the SE, no news. Even the 2.1 (Eclair) is only scheduled to be released on September. If you're planning to get one, especially AP set, please hurry. Price is increasing.
V12Kompressor
May 26 2010, 04:40 PM
Just got my phone... and I got flashbanged by the dual LEDs...
V12Kompressor
May 26 2010, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 26 2010, 09:05 PM) they should fix the crystal talk problem to all country versions. its weird to hear your own voice when talking to other ppl. currently i put a finger on the back mic to fix this issue  oh... so that's the culprit. Most of my friends who called me noticed I've change to a new phone, thanks to this unwanted feature. BTW, what is the Task Killer you guys installed? I've installed the Task Killer with an android robot with a blue cross. Wondered is this a good one or not.
V12Kompressor
May 26 2010, 11:29 PM
BTW, how can I silence the camera? Gets kinda annoying when it makes sounds when I am snapping pictures. Not trying to be in stalker mode but it was plain annoying. The sound effects sound cheap. Oh, and sometimes there will be tiny advertisements popping out under my screen everytime I opened an application I downloaded from the market. How can I disable this?
V12Kompressor
May 27 2010, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(maresh88 @ May 26 2010, 11:33 PM) try putting ur phone in silent mode, then u wont have da sound effect. N free apps usually have ads that's a huge let down then. The camera part needs more improvement. QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 26 2010, 11:46 PM) Some free apps have ads and some dont, but for apps with ads in it they normally connect to the internet, so it might telan your credit. Yup. I noticed that and I keep my WiFi on all the time, connected to my home Wifi. Gonna apply for the 3G Internet asap.
V12Kompressor
May 27 2010, 06:02 PM
Just got this from Motorola from their Facebook side "Hey guys, we know you have questions about software upgrades. We will share more info as soon as possible!"
V12Kompressor
May 28 2010, 08:42 PM
Quite a lot of people is thinking to letgo of their N900 for Milestone...  Before I considered Android, I actually planned to buy N900. Oh, BTW, does everyone get affected by the "acoustic sound" when calling or only a certain number of people? I hope it is really the software glitch that caused this.