not all can run 700/600 i guess.. put the default first... 600/500
ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570
Nov 16 2009, 04:44 PM
8,753 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
not all can run 700/600 i guess.. put the default first... 600/500
Nov 16 2009, 04:44 PM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Nov 16 2009, 04:43 PM) I did, and this comes out. i think urs is likely on the driver issue[attachmentid=1306875] any ideas how this happened? and how do i rectify this issue ya? which driver r u on again? tested on the mobility mod (official cat 9.9.) No issues. This post has been edited by kucingfight: Nov 16 2009, 04:45 PM |
Nov 16 2009, 04:50 PM
731 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
My Driver is dated 25/06/2009
Driver : 8.631.0.0 with Catalyst 9.10 and i used the Mobility Modder (downloaded under Radeon 4500) @8tvt : I just tried 600/500 .. failed too. 'SetClock failed. Please check device configuration'. |
Nov 16 2009, 05:21 PM
731 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Okay, I disabled Powerplay already, this is what i got...
Core and Memory as followed, is this consider okay? coz i was playing NFS Shift on 800x600 with everything low... still jerking though, coz the guy above said hes playing at med-high setting able to get about 25fps..which i cant, so cooking the GPU can improve that much huh? now i turned off powerplay also cant OC via amd gpu T.T |
Nov 16 2009, 06:51 PM
ok, i've tested ATi driver from Asus. Yes, finally the PowerExpress works properly.
This post has been edited by kucingfight: Nov 16 2009, 06:56 PM |
Nov 16 2009, 08:02 PM
8,753 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
oh can?
i guess i no luck then.. haha.. Added on November 16, 2009, 8:05 pmhow about battery usage on igp? This post has been edited by 8tvt: Nov 16 2009, 08:05 PM |
Nov 16 2009, 08:20 PM
783 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Nov 16 2009, 06:51 PM) ok, i've tested ATi driver from Asus. Yes, finally the PowerExpress works properly. Kucing, did you test how long K50AB battery life on HD3200 while watching movie compared to HD4570 with the same environment? I'm stuck with dGPU mode until i formatted to win 7 later this month. So no way to test it. |
Nov 16 2009, 09:37 PM
2,066 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
glad to hear the power xpress thingy works.. haha.. but too bad its not up to date.. aik.. im still on 9.10... perfer performance..
any ppl tried out both driver? performance big diff? |
Nov 16 2009, 11:06 PM
821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Nov 16 2009, 04:37 PM) This is the default engine/memory i checked through AMD GPU clock... Try OC it bit by bit until u get artifact gra[hic on your lappy,that will be your maximum OC for your card.Different ppl getting different maximum performance of OC,such as me can get 730 on Engine but Memory only 590.its soooo low right!!? when i refer to page 1 najmod's config to put as 700/600..it says config failed. [attachmentid=1306868] is this the reason why NFS Shift is totally unplayable for my k40? QUOTE(Batusai @ Nov 16 2009, 09:37 PM) glad to hear the power xpress thingy works.. haha.. but too bad its not up to date.. aik.. im still on 9.10... perfer performance.. lolz,so im not the one slowpoke because i found it 1st & post the news history page back there about the Driver from ASUS website can able PowerExpress...facepalmed.jpgany ppl tried out both driver? performance big diff? This post has been edited by Muhammad Syukri: Nov 16 2009, 11:13 PM |
Nov 17 2009, 01:21 AM
Wireless Driver from Asus Support Site, no further description given... Same date, same version.
AW-NE771 Wireless Lan Driver and Application AW-NE785 Wireless Lan Driver and Application which model is the right driver for K50AB? This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Nov 17 2009, 01:57 AM |
Nov 17 2009, 04:53 AM
1,304 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Nov 17 2009, 01:21 AM) Wireless Driver from Asus Support Site, no further description given... Same date, same version. u need to check under ur notebook which one u get.AW-NE771 Wireless Lan Driver and Application AW-NE785 Wireless Lan Driver and Application which model is the right driver for K50AB? |
Nov 17 2009, 11:11 AM
1,874 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Malacca |
i'm goin to format my lappy adi...
since it's used set... it's comes wif 4gb... should i take out 2gb...? coz dis lappy is more to web,surfing,office work & light gamin like dota onli... i notice my lappi's screen wll blink blink sometimes during loading to windows... driver porblem...? btw... wat software & driver is a must to install...? |
Nov 17 2009, 11:46 AM
Nov 17 2009, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Nov 16 2009, 08:20 PM) Kucing, did you test how long K50AB battery life on HD3200 while watching movie compared to HD4570 with the same environment? mm haven done any battery life test. but within these few daysI'm stuck with dGPU mode until i formatted to win 7 later this month. So no way to test it. I wouldsay, switching is right on perfect as of now I tried instant switching between them multiple times, so far, no blank screens QUOTE(Batusai @ Nov 16 2009, 09:37 PM) glad to hear the power xpress thingy works.. haha.. but too bad its not up to date.. aik.. im still on 9.10... perfer performance.. doubt there would be differences, even then, the updates are mainly to optimize the 5xxx seriesany ppl tried out both driver? performance big diff? |
Nov 17 2009, 11:59 AM
1,007 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
bought a k40ab for a friend.
added 1gb ram + 7 home premium + kaspersky is 2010 love the laptop. =D |
Nov 17 2009, 12:17 PM
973 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: CarJunk |
Nov 17 2009, 12:24 PM
2,386 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Many calls it "Hell" |
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 15 2009, 08:44 AM) hehe... jz got dis lappy as my 1st notebook... k40ab... jz wana make sure dat y alot of d sticker behind is written in chinese... and to be said make in china... erm... make me feels not reali comfortable... izit all r same...? btw... can teach me how to take out d ram...? coz i'm new to lappy... not reali dare to do it like desktop... QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 16 2009, 12:56 AM) i bought u for Rm1700 for a used set... Bro, i don't see anything wrong about laptops made in China.a month++ onli... comes wif 4gb ram... ok anot...? jz wana re-confirm onli... coz hate those chinese wording... too be honest... it feels sux wif it... acam laptop dari china... although is from asus... In today's market, i would say >90% of mainstream laptops are Made in China, and to be more exact, by the same contract manufacturers. Be it a HP, an Asus, a MSI, a Dell even an Alienware, guess what, they're all Made in China. I just don't see whats the fuss about having a China made laptops. Just calm down and dun give yourself too much unnecessary worries. You should be enjoying the new lappie... |
Nov 17 2009, 01:08 PM
822 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Sepang, KLIA - Malaysia / York - UK |
like i said, even if they are made in china, the manufacturer itself msut have their own QC right? so like how HP handle this issue, how Asus handle this, how even BenQ handle that, all manufacturers hust have different QC and all of them we can be sure that they made sure that only the best leaves the factory...
and like I said, not all are made in china. like how Processor is made in Either malaysia or Germany, or like HDD made in either singapore, thailand, or malaysia, or korea.... GPU chipset, the sound chipset, all are not nessessarily amde in china. what is worng in item made in china anyway? its not like ther are imitation.... |
Nov 17 2009, 02:36 PM
1,007 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
i see there are many drivers at asus website
my laptop appear to be working now so what are the necessary drvers that i need? to fully make use of k40ab? i dont need to instal everythng do i? |
Nov 17 2009, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Nov 17 2009, 02:36 PM) i see there are many drivers at asus website basically juz install everythingmy laptop appear to be working now so what are the necessary drvers that i need? to fully make use of k40ab? i dont need to instal everythng do i? usual important stuff will be VGA. most of the ATK drivers are to enable the 'Fn + Function' keys. |
| Change to: | 0.1498sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:04 PM |