QUOTE(clayton-chew @ Oct 17 2009, 11:23 PM)
680/500..inferior to ur dell 1555 @ 680/800ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570
ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570
Oct 17 2009, 11:25 PM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Oct 18 2009, 12:07 PM
430 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Oct 18 2009, 12:30 PM
5,211 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Konohana |
QUOTE(clayton-chew @ Oct 18 2009, 12:07 PM) you even know my laptop brand Ramp it up until your system hang/crash/artifacts, then lower it by 5-10MHz from that clockby the way, any clue how much more I should increase? so far.. my result was 72'C(Max), 730/850.. i see no significant improvement overclocking to this setting.. |
Oct 18 2009, 01:42 PM
2,066 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
basically.. i did not overclock my GPU... i feel the increase of the little clock wont do much.. for the heat and the little increase in performance.. dont think its worth..
correct me if im wrong.. u guys had significant increase of performance? |
Oct 18 2009, 02:34 PM
5,211 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Konohana |
I see significant performance increase to be honest, especially on more demandng titles, like I wrote on the first post, the memory speed boost is enough to give positive improvement since the default clock is way off spec for HD4570
The heat is too much, I can ramp up to 730MHz core but it'll hang/blank screen after a while, so I just stay safe at 700MHz core and 610MHz memory. The fan is way too slow |
Oct 18 2009, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Oct 18 2009, 02:34 PM) I see significant performance increase to be honest, especially on more demandng titles, like I wrote on the first post, the memory speed boost is enough to give positive improvement since the default clock is way off spec for HD4570 +1The heat is too much, I can ramp up to 730MHz core but it'll hang/blank screen after a while, so I just stay safe at 700MHz core and 610MHz memory. The fan is way too slow Significant increase in performance, when ddr2 speed is OCed to another 100mhz.. |
Oct 18 2009, 04:11 PM
hmmm. trying to use the AMD clock tool.. but worried.. and not sure whats to use..
when i open.. the engine speed shows 219.37 and the memory clock shows 249.75 i suppose that is when in idle mode.. how is it possible when to see them in 680 and 500?? when how should i overclock it? and my PCIE Link Width is only X8. tot its supposed to be x16. any idea? |
Oct 18 2009, 04:51 PM
304 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Here to there! |
i want buy k5oab...but a little scared of the Heating problems....does it really heats up???
Oct 18 2009, 04:59 PM
u cant deny heat problems in a laptop.. and especially. gaming.. the heating is definitely not a problem.. u wont feel the heat on ur palm rest. the heating part is only on the top part.. so i'd say its very good..
besides.. u can always undervolt ur CPU.. helps alot.. and yes.. k50ab has better heating system.. more heat dissipated.. big volume.. evenly distributed.. This post has been edited by Batusai: Oct 18 2009, 05:02 PM |
Oct 18 2009, 04:59 PM
108 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(sexy93 @ Oct 18 2009, 04:51 PM) dude...k50 is big size and it wont heat so well..not like k40 size small heat more focus.. every satisfied v their k50 heat is normal thing...or u go put a water cooling system on ur lappy Added on October 18, 2009, 5:08 pmhey man..i install amd gpu clock tool and it show engine 62.20 and memory clock 100.00 wad does it mean? beside i oso install msi afterburner my gpu core clock it show is 680mhz and memory clock is 500. This post has been edited by jackng: Oct 18 2009, 05:08 PM |
Oct 18 2009, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Batusai @ Oct 18 2009, 04:11 PM) hmmm. trying to use the AMD clock tool.. but worried.. and not sure whats to use.. coz it's @ idle mode. underclocked @ 0.9vwhen i open.. the engine speed shows 219.37 and the memory clock shows 249.75 i suppose that is when in idle mode.. how is it possible when to see them in 680 and 500?? when how should i overclock it? and my PCIE Link Width is only X8. tot its supposed to be x16. any idea? juz enter the core n mem speed, n hit 'setclocks', vddc will auto adjust to 1.1v after gaming, to underclock back, restore default clock not hard wut, i wonder how much easier should it be |
Oct 18 2009, 05:28 PM
oh.. so meaning.. just set the clocks to the max we want and set it eh?
and the program cant overclock ram rite? |
Oct 18 2009, 05:29 PM
Oct 18 2009, 05:56 PM
108 posts Joined: May 2009 |
kucing fight...can u help me ans my pro??y ques??
Oct 18 2009, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(jackng @ Oct 18 2009, 04:59 PM) dude...k50 is big size and it wont heat so well.. hmmm.. thats extremely low for the clock speed u have.. no idea wads the problem..not like k40 size small heat more focus.. every satisfied v their k50 heat is normal thing...or u go put a water cooling system on ur lappy Added on October 18, 2009, 5:08 pmhey man..i install amd gpu clock tool and it show engine 62.20 and memory clock 100.00 wad does it mean? beside i oso install msi afterburner my gpu core clock it show is 680mhz and memory clock is 500. the 680 and 500 is the default clock speed when its on full load.. u can just set the value u want on the AMD GPU clock tool and it will work.. according to kucingfight |
Oct 18 2009, 06:14 PM
awesomeeeee....gonna get this next monday
Oct 18 2009, 06:18 PM
how come when i restore default it set the result lower than my actual default clock
Oct 18 2009, 06:19 PM
wait....just need to ask some stuff...whats the different between this two laptops??? ka4ob and ka5ob??? home come same price 1....1 is 14" and 1 more is 15" lol....>.<"
got different spec is it?? |
Oct 18 2009, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(jackng @ Oct 18 2009, 05:56 PM) no ideas, mayb a newer bios will display it properlyQUOTE(clayton-chew @ Oct 18 2009, 06:18 PM) already mentioned, it underclocks @ lower voltage to save power. auto ramps on loadThis post has been edited by kucingfight: Oct 18 2009, 06:20 PM |
Oct 18 2009, 06:24 PM
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:09 PM |