hmmm.. i got 4.1 for aero.. its weird... how come u guys have 4.2
ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570
Oct 15 2009, 09:20 PM
2,066 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
hmmm.. i got 4.1 for aero.. its weird... how come u guys have 4.2
Oct 16 2009, 08:32 AM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Anyways, i uninstalled AMD Fusion Mobility
1. kinda hassle to switch profile everytime (shutting down processes etc) 2. shuts down programs i wanted to run , etc MSN (not sure if it's configurable, lazy to figure out) 3. Asus's Fn key can't be used (control volume) etc 4. i think there's no much diff with Asus Power Hybrid scheme. |
Oct 16 2009, 10:44 AM
5,211 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Konohana |
I changed the MSI Afterburner with latest GPU-Z for temperature monitoring, it finally detect it correctly, thanks to Xehanort for testing and posting the result here.
QUOTE(fiqir @ Oct 15 2009, 06:29 AM) why, i cant find Optional components setting.? Its there, look closely, after the autorun installer runs, click on advance, you'll see the option therealready installed audio driver from asus cd.. help me pls. |
Oct 17 2009, 06:39 AM
821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
for me agter use AMD fusion,it really smoothen my gaming pace,maybe because it force to shut down all aps including my kasperky.
Oct 17 2009, 04:42 PM
Hey guys, lets discuss about GPU temperature of the HD4570. Mine is around 60-62C idle with load is 90-92C when running oZone3D.Net Furmark, this is with backpanel open with cheapo 3-fan notebook cooler
Oct 17 2009, 05:26 PM
win7 user here.. around 70 at idle without any coolers.. when on load.. not sure.. havent tested it out.. will keep an eye in the future.
a question here.. is the gaming experience between HD 4330 and 4570 big diff? both 512MB... 4330 with 450 clock speed while 4570 with 680 clock speed.. 4330 equipped with turion RM74 2.2gHz while our 4570 athlon QL64 2.1 so hows the difference for the 2? Added on October 17, 2009, 5:39 pmsept 30th. win 7 graphic driver... hmm.. anyone using... the performance better den AMD modded 9.9?? im still using the modded 9.9 This post has been edited by Batusai: Oct 17 2009, 05:39 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 06:30 PM
I think HD 4570 got and edge from HD 4330, despite the memory speed losses because of huge GPU clock speed difference, and I don't think even with faster Turion would be better
You can use FurMark to check for load temperature, you don't need a long time to get the highest temperature since it was meant to stress test your GPU to the max, I just tested for a bout 2 minutes and it registered steady 90-92C. I don't know about the driver, I just satisfied with Cat 9.9 because it bring back 1280x720 resolution and I just leave it there |
Oct 17 2009, 06:59 PM
1,304 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
from my experience i tested the drviers from the cd,from asus download site,modded 9.9, and windows update driver. windows update driver is the best. no lags, it scores more on windows experience index and 3dmark06.
btw. i just bought WD scorpio black 320gb to replace my seagate 5400.5 320gb. been using it for a day. it sure is faster than 5400rpm disk. u can feel it spins faster(on my f81se, K40ab/k50ab will not feel it i think) . but not that obvious. comparing with 5400rpm disk things loads much faster now. on windows experience index score my hdd from 5.5 now its 5.9. 3dmark score increase from 3400 to 3500. dont think it will change anyting ingame except itll load faster. temperature of hd4570 on my f81se is almost the same. 60-65C idle and surfing net. and 88-90 when full load. This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Oct 17 2009, 07:16 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Oct 17 2009, 06:30 PM) I think HD 4570 got and edge from HD 4330, despite the memory speed losses because of huge GPU clock speed difference, and I don't think even with faster Turion would be better i see.. thats great.. hahaa.. cos.. a fren of mine bought HP Probook 4416s at rm1999.. and the specs are the turion and 4330. lolzYou can use FurMark to check for load temperature, you don't need a long time to get the highest temperature since it was meant to stress test your GPU to the max, I just tested for a bout 2 minutes and it registered steady 90-92C. I don't know about the driver, I just satisfied with Cat 9.9 because it bring back 1280x720 resolution and I just leave it there im using Everest to monitor my temperature.. hmm... i dont get it.. 1280x720?? i tot the default is 1366x768. why opt for lower resl?? |
Oct 17 2009, 07:34 PM
im using everest too. its a great software. loving it.
Oct 17 2009, 07:56 PM
138 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
who asus K50AB distributor at LYP??
i was PM stranger but no reply |
Oct 17 2009, 08:33 PM
973 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: CarJunk |
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Oct 17 2009, 06:59 PM) from my experience i tested the drviers from the cd,from asus download site,modded 9.9, and windows update driver. windows update driver is the best. no lags, it scores more on windows experience index and 3dmark06. bro..u change ur lappy hdd to 7200rpm hdd?btw. i just bought WD scorpio black 320gb to replace my seagate 5400.5 320gb. been using it for a day. it sure is faster than 5400rpm disk. u can feel it spins faster(on my f81se, K40ab/k50ab will not feel it i think) . but not that obvious. comparing with 5400rpm disk things loads much faster now. on windows experience index score my hdd from 5.5 now its 5.9. 3dmark score increase from 3400 to 3500. dont think it will change anyting ingame except itll load faster. temperature of hd4570 on my f81se is almost the same. 60-65C idle and surfing net. and 88-90 when full load. where u buy it? |
Oct 17 2009, 09:25 PM
Oct 17 2009, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(Batusai @ Oct 17 2009, 07:22 PM) i see.. thats great.. hahaa.. cos.. a fren of mine bought HP Probook 4416s at rm1999.. and the specs are the turion and 4330. lolz I use GPU-Z, much lighter program im using Everest to monitor my temperature.. hmm... i dont get it.. 1280x720?? i tot the default is 1366x768. why opt for lower resl?? 1280x720 is to play more demanding games like Crysis for better performance 7200rpm disks is pretty promising, I think about changing that too but this laptop is not used for anything demanding, more memory would be a betetr investment if you asked me |
Oct 17 2009, 10:34 PM
108 posts Joined: May 2009 |
i saw k70 at lowyat today....so huge..haha and equip v pentium processor and nvidia graphic card..but i dun ask d price...
Oct 17 2009, 10:37 PM
5,476 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
what is the model of the processor and graphic card?
Oct 17 2009, 11:16 PM
108 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Fantasia @ Oct 17 2009, 10:37 PM) the processor is pentium and graphic card is GT210 or GT120..i forget ady...i tink is gt210m..i jz like at the sticker a moment only... Added on October 17, 2009, 11:17 pmand i wanna ask u all..does the asus k40ab d vista driver is suit to the win7?? This post has been edited by jackng: Oct 17 2009, 11:17 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 11:19 PM
5,476 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
windows 7 can use vista driver,dont worry
Oct 17 2009, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(jackng @ Oct 17 2009, 11:16 PM) the processor is pentium and graphic card is GT210 or GT120..i forget ady... there is already a specific driver for windows 7 at the Asus Download site. http://support.asus.com/download/download.aspxi tink is gt210m..i jz like at the sticker a moment only... Added on October 17, 2009, 11:17 pmand i wanna ask u all..does the asus k40ab d vista driver is suit to the win7?? but yeah u can use vista driver with no problem. This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Oct 17 2009, 11:21 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 11:23 PM
430 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
may I know what's the default clock for both core and memory on HD 4570?
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:38 AM |