Please keep this thread clean please guys, keep the nonsense talk to minimum
ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570
Nov 5 2009, 11:54 PM
5,211 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Konohana |
Please keep this thread clean please guys, keep the nonsense talk to minimum
Nov 7 2009, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(cmj1982 @ Nov 7 2009, 11:48 AM) Download from ATi/AMD site, obviously and mod it using Mobility Modder from first pageQUOTE(ljf123 @ Nov 7 2009, 12:33 PM) If it can play crysis, of course it can play lesser games with ease. The first page got the info on what games it can play, and other user reviews as well. Please stop asking one line stupid question like these |
Nov 7 2009, 01:38 PM
Weird, with 213 only detect HD4570, even in PowerXpress it cant switch to HD3200 but only stays using HD4570. End up using dGPU again
Nov 7 2009, 09:20 PM
Wait, I need to take some pic first. I'll edit this post, got something to do right now
Nov 7 2009, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(Batusai @ Nov 7 2009, 09:39 PM) just get to P-state tab.. Read closely, the guide even told us how to load the setting at startupselect any profile.. then see the CPU Voltage.. set it to your preferences.. den apply recommended 1.05v.. or u can lower it set by set.. according to ur preference.. when u get bluescreen on a certain voltage.. tat means it has reached its limit. so the voltage shud be the one a ladder above the voltage which caused the bluescreen. the voltage has to be set everytime u turn on ur pc.. or restart.. |
Nov 7 2009, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(kuroda1226 @ Nov 7 2009, 10:23 PM) hey xKAIZERUx He did P0 and P1 is because he wanted to use either max power saving or max power. There is simpler method, use High Performance in Power Plan in control panel, and you can click the power state clockspeed of both core, and click apply, your clockspeed will stay there without the need of two profilethe p0 can put at 0.9 ar? for 1ghz p0 n p1 at 0.9? and for 2.1ghz the p0 1.15 n p1 1.15 too? does it cause more usage of battery? BTW at 1ghz the battery life is how long? and 2.1ghz mode is more cause high temp?? Those question is common sense, and I did put on first post regarding temperature and battery life. Is it so hard for you to read? |
Nov 12 2009, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(craw @ Nov 12 2009, 02:00 PM) QUOTE(User_Xp @ Nov 12 2009, 05:33 PM) Wha...? I run all those 3DMark test from 2001SE right up to Vantage, it runs fine. What's up it won't run on lappy user_Xp? If even Crysis can run well, why not those synthetic benchmark? I have finished tons of game on this lappy, Quake4, Doom3, Crysis Warhead, and Tom Clancy H.A.W.XAbout RAM prices, I checked few days ago, single 2GB stick costs RM150-170 |
Nov 13 2009, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(User_Xp @ Nov 12 2009, 10:30 PM) my bad..just want to scared him only.. Indeed it is slower, but I'd get more than 10k in 3DMark03 and more than 6.7k in 3DMark05 out of this puny HD 4570. This little GPU is quite a good performer, just not in latest titles. btw,benchmarking using laptop are more slower than the desktop... I been looking to buy Turion X2 ZM84 or ZM86 for some of the more CPU intensive game titles, anyone knows where to buy these chips? |
Nov 13 2009, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Nov 13 2009, 12:53 AM) Do update me/us if you got anything, you been very helpful with overclocking on this lappy Something like 2.4GHz is enough to handle some older titles like CnC3 that I've been playing so much on this lappy. With CPU fan at 100% the CPU won't even reach 60C anymore, even after full load and the GPU is below 80C (only reaches 80C if I run FurMark fully overclocked), a good 8-10C compared with the mobo control the fan |
Nov 13 2009, 01:44 AM
Nov 13 2009, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Nov 13 2009, 01:52 AM) oo i read your reply way back page there but i still dont understand which wire need to re-connect,maybe you can guide us using a sketch or video to enlighten us abit?? I want to upload the photos, but I cant find where is the USB data cable for my phone |
Nov 13 2009, 10:42 AM
As promised, here is the picture. The fan connector has 4 pins, you only need 2 wires.
Disconnect it from the fan header on the mobo, use a long thin cable with very thin conductor that can fit inside the fan connctor like picture below You only need to connect the red to +5V and black to ground on USB ports. The USB port pinout can be found here. Look at picture below how it connected to USB ports. This entire thing is reversible of course, no cutting or soldering required on the fan connector so it won't void the warranty |
Nov 13 2009, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Nov 13 2009, 02:17 PM) Yes, just use the wires, and if you don't like it just put it back to its fan headerQUOTE(Batusai @ Nov 13 2009, 06:30 PM) hmm.. so meaning like this?? we have to get ourselves a small thin (conductor) cable?? Yes, just get the thin cable, you can buy it from electronic storeand also.. we wont be able to cover the bottom edi lor.. I run my lappy without backpanel 98% of the time, the only time I put it back is when I used it in class |
Nov 14 2009, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 14 2009, 02:44 PM) even using 800mhz already high performance.. but the cpu can't utilize it.. Exactly, I have done fine tuning on RAM timing using AMD Overdrive, I haven't notice much difference in anything, only WEI RAM score went up by a bit and that's ittiming also can't do much.. |
Nov 14 2009, 06:10 PM
Temperature depends on games/application you run. Some game/apps tax GPU more than others. Run FurMark, that will cook your GPU nicely
Nov 14 2009, 09:17 PM
Nov 14 2009, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Nov 14 2009, 09:23 PM) so low @@.... You mean the driver package version? Mine is 8.661 (Catalyst 9.10) from ATi/AMD sitenajmods, may i know which version is the latest ATI driver for our laptop? after modder lor coz i believe urs modded punya.. 8.631.0.0 This is after modding, but IDK if this is what I should have.. dled latest ATI, did the modder... with 213 bios My BIOS is 216 if you wondering |
Nov 14 2009, 09:54 PM
I don't know actually, but from my experience don't worry about it. Even the drastic changes from one version to another (Cat 9.9 to 9.10 for example) won't have any significant performance difference unless otherwise stated in the readme
Nov 14 2009, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Nov 14 2009, 09:59 PM) ooo okay ^^ If you want more, you can always overclock, 700MHz on core with 600MHz memory will give some boost in performancewell, after tweaking Borderlands, I manage to get 25-30fps for the game... still satisfying. thanks najmod ^^ p/s: i wonder, what najmod stands for, just some random name from ur head? or it represent something? lol sry kepoh >.< Lo |
Nov 14 2009, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Nov 14 2009, 10:05 PM) define 'some' It depends on the level of detail and resolution you play, some can mean 1-2fps or can be as large as 10-20fps i wanted to mod stuffs, but im too scared coz im not very IT literate, can u recommend me any good sites where i can learn to cook... or u can be my sifu xD I don't like to go off topic too much, please stay on topic next time To answer your question, I have no one single site. I Google what I want and I just follow anything that relate to my interest. For example, modding headphones or need headphone recommendation, go to Head-Fi. I learn by hard, I have no teacher, the web/book and experience is my teacher. I've burn my hand, my nose, get zapped by live AC wire, blown a lot of electronic component from a simple board to soundcard and even graphics card. But that what defines 'fun' to me, modding stuff, learning how it works, why is it like this, why is it like that. All of this keeps me modding stuff |
| Change to: | 0.0379sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:18 PM |