ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570

TSNajmods
post Jan 8 2010, 12:10 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 7 2010, 11:26 PM)
Is it normal if the computer too hot if will auto shut down?
Computer may be but as for laptop you need to be crazy to get it shutdown, as usually they could take a lot of heat to shut t down

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jan 7 2010, 11:31 PM)
I'll post the benchmark later with my roomate lappy.
Thank you smile.gif You should test 3DMark06 and probably GTAIV as well,(as for GTA set everything to low and lowest resolution, I wanted to know the framerate) because these two games/banchmarks are CPU dependant, any changes in CPU would result in performance increase

This post has been edited by Najmods: Jan 8 2010, 12:13 AM
47th
post Jan 8 2010, 12:22 AM

133 posts

Just took another stock today. Find out that price for new K40AB (AMD RM75) now back to old price. RSP price is at rm1999. smile.gif
otaiboyz91
post Jan 8 2010, 05:11 PM

43 posts

Hallo Guys~~
Need some advice here~~
Already own this k40ab about 3 months, i`m really happy with this laptop performance, thumbup.gif
but now got this problem~~

suadrif @ Dec 28 2009, 10:23 PM
URGENT!! NEED HELP! my Asus screen is blinking all the times and i very sure 100% its hardware problem. its not about graphic problem or driver problem or etc...  here is my situation: for example, if u are watching television, and the channel is not that clear, it will going up and down. but my LCD is, its going left and right.  where can i sent my laptop to warranty? my Asus is just 3 months old. i wonder what is the problem. sad.gif(

same as him but mine not blinking all time, justt goes up and down for 1 second then ok~ rclxub.gif
and its happen randomly~~
feel like playing this laptop infront of time bombs~~ sweat.gif
realy scared~~

so what I need to do, go for RMA right now or wait till the bomb explode??

Seems to me that I cant get the SRS Premium Sound to work with Windows 7. It install just fine but there is no effects when I change the settings or music mode.  Previously in Vista, everything works perfectly. .

Weird, mine just working properly~~
try change playback device at control panels~~

kuroda1226
post Jan 8 2010, 07:28 PM

203 posts

hey...jz tumpang here..cz eve 1 oso like me use k40ab ply game..
any1 knw how to enable versus mode via single player
i found this here i can enable to ply as infector but the ai no move at all..Zzz any1 can solve this ques?

appu_k10
post Jan 8 2010, 10:00 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Jan 7 2010, 01:39 AM)
Update the bios & install the ATK drivers. The default Bios V2.13 have this brightness adjusting issue.

Using Windows Audio Driver now, lets see how bad the VIA drivers were.
all atk drivers r installed.. hw do i update my bios?? mine is V2.25
NaGeNaZ
post Jan 8 2010, 10:05 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(appu_k10 @ Jan 8 2010, 10:00 PM)
all atk drivers r installed.. hw do i update my bios?? mine is V2.25
V225? Not possible bro. The latest version V220.

Use Winflash or bios to update.
User_Xp
post Jan 9 2010, 02:19 AM

973 posts

QUOTE(otaiboyz91 @ Jan 8 2010, 05:11 PM)
Hallo Guys~~
Need some advice here~~
Already own this k40ab about 3 months, i`m really happy with this laptop performance,  thumbup.gif
but now got this problem~~
same as him but mine not blinking all time, justt goes up and down for 1 second then ok~ rclxub.gif
and its happen randomly~~
feel like playing this laptop infront of time bombs~~  sweat.gif
realy scared~~

so what I need to do, go for RMA right now or wait till the bomb explode??

try flash using 220 bios and use latest catalyst driver thumbup.gif
otaiboyz91
post Jan 9 2010, 05:03 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(User_Xp @ Jan 9 2010, 02:19 AM)
try flash using 220 bios and use latest catalyst driver  thumbup.gif
already use latest catalyst driver but didnt update to the latest bios~~
bcoz latest bios already fix the fan bug~~ tongue.gif

u sure this isnt LCD problem?

ozmasterz
post Jan 9 2010, 09:18 AM

29 posts

is there any shop selling K50AB in klang valley? hmm.gif
47th
post Jan 9 2010, 11:03 AM

133 posts

Can try Digital Mall,Petaling Jaya.

My shop/showroom in Kota Damansara also will got stock for it. But maybe arrive around next week. smile.gif

NOTE: This lappy sold like hot cake. Last week bring in 3 units. Clear in 2 days time.

maggi
post Jan 10 2010, 12:55 AM

1,653 posts

dis lappy support hdmi right ?

how much a hdmi cable cost ?
kucingfight
post Jan 10 2010, 01:17 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Jan 10 2010, 12:55 AM)
dis lappy support hdmi right ?

how much a hdmi cable cost ?
nope..no HDMI
8tvt
post Jan 10 2010, 09:16 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

is there any vga to s-video connector sell here?
thinking to connect my lappy to tv... haha...
suadrif
post Jan 10 2010, 05:59 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

need help
i downloaded the BIOS V220 to fix my flashing LCD Screen
but the problem is, how to install it?
Batusai
post Jan 10 2010, 07:56 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 10 2010, 05:59 PM)
need help
i downloaded the BIOS V220 to fix my flashing LCD Screen
but the problem is, how to install it?
bro... 1st page.. go and check it out.. its been discussed lots of time..
User_Xp
post Jan 10 2010, 08:08 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(otaiboyz91 @ Jan 9 2010, 05:03 AM)
already use latest catalyst driver but didnt update to the latest bios~~
bcoz latest bios already fix the fan bug~~  tongue.gif

u sure this isnt LCD problem?
IINM,the 220bios fix the LCD issues..
try go to asus website for further info...

ur lappy never jatuh2 before?
Batusai
post Jan 10 2010, 08:10 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

could be due to hardware problem too... manufacturer's defect could be a problem..
wahzhai
post Jan 10 2010, 08:20 PM

88 posts

dam sad lah this lappy no bluetooth device.. sad.gif
have a question here.. wats the diff between this laptop and dell inspiron 14??
suadrif
post Jan 10 2010, 09:07 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Jan 10 2010, 07:56 PM)
bro... 1st page.. go and check it out.. its been discussed lots of time..
found it

This post has been edited by suadrif: Jan 10 2010, 09:11 PM
kucingfight
post Jan 10 2010, 09:32 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(wahzhai @ Jan 10 2010, 08:20 PM)
dam sad lah this lappy no bluetooth device.. sad.gif
have a question here.. wats the diff between this laptop and dell inspiron 14??
mainly, it's the ATi 4570 video card, tat allows some decent gaming. other than tat, it's intel vs amd. not to forget asus has 2 yr warranty

120 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0268sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:13 AM