120 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570

ooi33
post Dec 5 2009, 06:33 PM

80 posts

hey do anyone install k40ab wif windox xp? i cant decide whether to buy it yet... i wanna use window 7 but no more xtra cash to spend for it ==
TSNajmods
post Dec 5 2009, 06:36 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

I try my best to find any overclock tool that have this lappy clock generator, but I cant find any sadly
kucingfight
post Dec 5 2009, 06:53 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 5 2009, 03:27 PM)
I found a way to open up the keyboard and the motherboard, and I found teh clock generator, its RTM880T-792. kucing if you can e-mail the setfsb dude to add up this clock generator please do so, I have rip up the lappy just to find it biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 5 2009, 06:36 PM)
I try my best to find any overclock tool that have this lappy clock generator, but I cant find any sadly
wow man, ur really indulging into it eh. yeah hope the new setfsb would have it. I had tried the whole list of clock gens couple of weeks ago, just to test it out one by one. had hard freezes, and i rmbred, 1 or 2, was almost close to making it sweat.gif
TSNajmods
post Dec 5 2009, 07:22 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 5 2009, 06:53 PM)
wow man, ur really indulging into it eh. yeah hope the new setfsb would have it. I had tried the whole list of clock gens couple of weeks ago, just to test it out one by one. had hard freezes, and i rmbred, 1 or 2, was almost close to making it  sweat.gif
The closest PLL I could get is RTM870T-691 but the CPU clock dont budge but strangely it will hang if I set it too high. What other PLL you have tried?
saw2001
post Dec 5 2009, 09:02 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

got such thing as. if flashing my bios suddenly no current my mobo will burn or spoil?
8tvt
post Dec 5 2009, 09:03 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 5 2009, 09:02 PM)
got such thing as. if flashing my bios suddenly no current my mobo will burn or spoil?
if not complete sure no bios in cmos.. cannot start..
saw2001
post Dec 5 2009, 09:10 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

so far all ok?

Added on December 5, 2009, 9:14 pmi have read through and in the front page never teach how to flash bios... can someone teach ?

This post has been edited by saw2001: Dec 5 2009, 09:14 PM
TSNajmods
post Dec 5 2009, 09:17 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 5 2009, 09:10 PM)
so far all ok?

Added on December 5, 2009, 9:14 pmi have read through and in the front page never teach how to flash bios... can someone teach ?
If there is such things as BIOS problem when flashing there will be people start to posting here doh.gif
Read through? You not reading it THOROUGHLY enough. Read again, I have posted it, stop flooding this thread with dumb question

This post has been edited by Najmods: Dec 5 2009, 09:17 PM
hsienhsien
post Dec 5 2009, 10:27 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 5 2009, 03:19 PM)
please stop asking this kind of noobish question. your not contributing but spamming around here. juz walk and do some price checks. no need to keep on asking this kind of question again and again  shakehead.gif
i c u almost giving useless comments on everywhere of my posts in this discussion, for u laptop stuff are familiar to u but im still a noob boss, u r contributing useless comments to me also, and don have to post such comments to me on every post, instead of giving information or teaching me how to OC the GC. so u r spamming too cool2.gif everyone has the right to ask bro, so next time pls post something that can help me instead of accusing me thx. shakehead.gif

btw, got it from pc fair for this nice laptop, i love it so much, thx for all the guys giving comments and helps to me rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hsienhsien: Dec 5 2009, 10:27 PM
kucingfight
post Dec 5 2009, 10:35 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Dec 5 2009, 10:27 PM)
i c u almost giving useless comments on everywhere of my posts in this discussion, for u laptop stuff are familiar to u but im still a noob boss, u r contributing useless comments to me also, and don have to post such comments to me on every post, instead of giving information or teaching me how to OC the GC. so u r spamming too cool2.gif  everyone has the right to ask bro, so next time pls post something that can help me instead of accusing me thx.  shakehead.gif

btw, got it from pc fair for this nice laptop, i love it so much, thx for all the guys giving comments and helps to me rclxms.gif
so be it, grow up , read, try and learn more. that's how i learn and know more, instead of ppl like u, expected to be spoon fed around here with snoobish questions. that's the problem with most malaysians's attitude. try surfing some international forums and u'll notice how mature they are, and if u were to post there, u'll straight get a kick in the ass

i myself wasn't well read with laptop stuff earlier, but i took the effort to google and find out. i mean, what's so hard, juz type in k40ab and u'll see plenty of useful information.

ya everyone has the right to ask, but please, at least ask some rightful or smarter questions not like the ones already shared clearly.

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Dec 5 2009, 10:44 PM
hsienhsien
post Dec 5 2009, 10:45 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 5 2009, 10:35 PM)
so be it, grow up , read, try and learn more. that's how i learn and know more, instead of ppl like u, expected to be spoon feeding around here with snoobish questions. that's the problem with malaysian's attitude. try surfing some international forums and u'll notice how mature they are, and if u were to post there, u'll straight get a kick in the ass

i myself wasn't well read with laptop stuff earlier, but i took the effort to google and find out. i mean, what's so hard, juz type in k40ab and u'll see plenty of useful information

ya everyone has the right to ask, but please, at least ask some rightful or smarter questions not like the ones already shared clearly.
is that hard for u to repeat a same answer? if it's yes, u can choose to not answering my questions boss, just leave it here and others will do. my questions will be useful to others maybe.. anyway, thx for sharing ur experience. so stop accusing me here instead of posting some useful posts to others that might need your help.
astria
post Dec 5 2009, 10:48 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Dec 5 2009, 10:45 PM)
is that hard for u to repeat a same answer? if it's yes, u can choose to not answering my questions boss, just leave it here and others will do. my questions will be useful to others maybe.. anyway, thx for sharing ur experience. so stop accusing me here instead of posting some useful posts to others that might need your help.
to be honest, it's really tiring...

i have gotten sick of clarifying which GPU is better than which (thus the sticky), and now, it's getting on to my nerves explaining DDR3 is no better than DDR2 on a Core 2 system again and again... and again...

if u ve been in this forum long enuf, u would have realize that my explanation of DDR3 vs DDR2 is getting shorter and shorter...
hsienhsien
post Dec 5 2009, 10:59 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 5 2009, 10:48 PM)
to be honest, it's really tiring...

i have gotten sick of clarifying which GPU is better than which (thus the sticky), and now, it's getting on to my nerves explaining DDR3 is no better than DDR2 on a Core 2 system again and again... and again...

if u ve been in this forum long enuf, u would have realize that my explanation of DDR3 vs DDR2 is getting shorter and shorter...
maybe u r right bro.. im not fighting with kucing but just sharing my opinions.. i am new to this thread so dono much bout wat u guys discussed b4 smile.gif
btw, najmods open the housing wont void warranty meh?
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 5 2009, 11:07 PM

821 posts

Chill lar dude,btw welcome to the family!

Any problem just refer back to 1st page got so many guides,or you can try search keyword in here bro or alternatively google is your answer!

Btw i dont think opening the housing gonna void the warranty because if you want to upgrade RAM,you need to open the lappy. tongue.gif
8tvt
post Dec 6 2009, 01:01 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

lol if got thousand more ppls keep repeating the same questions.. i don't think it's helps either.. it's makes more difficult to refer..
later it been flooded with the useless info.. savvy..

so for the good advice why don't read all the posts back!
if found that the info so snobbish or even wasting the time to dig the info..
better stop asking silly questions then..

we are trying to help.. but please be organize..
thanks to those who keep the good info @ the first page..
and please read it..
TSNajmods
post Dec 6 2009, 01:07 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Dec 5 2009, 10:59 PM)
maybe u r right bro.. im not fighting with kucing but just sharing my opinions.. i am new to this thread so dono much bout wat u guys discussed b4 smile.gif
btw, najmods open the housing wont void warranty meh?
This is why people gets angry with you, and you still dont see it. I already stated it in few page back

Opening up the backpanel WILL NOT, I repeat WILL NOT void the warranty, even the fanmod don't void the warranty, unless you rip up the CPU HSF then the warranty is voided since there are warranty sticker there
amad108
post Dec 6 2009, 10:04 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

even me myself read the whole (almost all) page from v1 n v2 now..
even only read, they already xplain everything (thumbs up for najmods, kucingfight and astria etc)..
so think twice b4 act, it's really save u a lot.. hehe
destee88
post Dec 6 2009, 10:40 AM

1,385 posts

anyone got expereince before open a drop list item will be very slow it execute display the result ... jux like very lag method when u c it... actually what is the problem ??? the GC or the RAM it show not smooths enough in display something ... Besides in using windows xp SP3 rite now . dunno what happen like dat .. or is it not compatible with this OS ??

and where can i get latest graphic drivers for this the auss one since updated a few months ago ...

This post has been edited by destee88: Dec 6 2009, 11:40 AM
kuroda1226
post Dec 6 2009, 11:41 AM

203 posts

any1 try the way to install mac ox into k40/50ab?
cz i saw the apple got ati driver to 4670 ..
BlueSpark
post Dec 6 2009, 12:56 PM

430 posts

question about k10 stat, on the second tab, (p-state) when i choose P0, the frequency is 2100, but when i choose P1, the frequency is 1050 is it normal? both voltage is 1.15

This post has been edited by BlueSpark: Dec 6 2009, 08:10 PM

120 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:17 PM