27 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Durarara!, A new anime from the creator of Baccano!

TSRailTracer
post Mar 13 2010, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(Captain Bright @ Mar 12 2010, 08:23 PM)
@Linkin

Amen. Also with one of the best BGMs ever. EVER.

Also, Felix Walken > Shizuo.

Only those who know Baccano, knows of this.
See this ranking,it might caught your interests brows.gif
Unofficial Power Level Ranking of Ryougo Narita characters (Vamp!,Durarara!!,Baccano!,Etsusa Bridge & Sekai no Chuusin,Hariyama-san)

No.37564 "Mob Combatant" (Hariyama-san series) << Pretty much official. We know this one would win against Claire and Ronnie (Baccano!), Shizuo (Durarara!!), and probably even Hawking (Vamp!).

Hawking (Vamp!) << According to Wikipedia, he's basically a black hole. Communicates via telepathy. Is fond of light. When he jumps from one end of the universe to the other we observe supergravity. And fortunately can never visit the earth.WTF.

Tier 1
Claire Stanfield, Ronnie Sukiart (Baccano!), Heiwajima Shizuo (Durarara!!)

Tier 1.5
Nile (Baccano!) << He's in this awkward position because he lost to Shizuo but beat Christopher.

Tier 2 << Lost to/implied to be not as strong as Tier 1/1.5 characters but defeats every other character in their series
Christopher Shouldered, Graham Specter, Ladd Russo (Baccano!), Simon Brezhnev, Celty Sturluson (Durarara!!)

Tier 3 << "Can put up a fight with Tiers 1-2 characters but that's not really what they do" type of characters
Chane Laforet, Adele (Baccano!), Orihara Izaya (Durarara!!)

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Mar 12 2010, 09:58 PM)
... I'm starting to wonder if they're going to animate Izaya's sisters.
They did.Watch episode 8 again & see the background when Walker ask Simon where is Erika.
FlameReaper
post Mar 13 2010, 12:53 AM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

QUOTE(RailTracer @ Mar 12 2010, 11:36 PM)
They did.Watch episode 8 again & see the background when Walker ask Simon where is Erika.
... Doesn't feel to be that significant apart from a cameo... that doesn't quite cut it.
Captain Bright
post Mar 13 2010, 01:05 AM

18 posts

@RailTracer

Man, I wasn't referring to power levels. What I meant was who was the more preferred person. Besides, if somehow Shizuo can magically get a hot mute assasin girl as his wife and still maintain the power of the Gartender, then I might support him. As of now, Felix is incomparable.
Aeiou11
post Mar 13 2010, 01:29 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Mar 12 2010, 07:37 PM)
gile gar mikaido. dah reveal dia ketua dollars
I thought there's no leader in Dollars?

I think Mikado is just a member, and my guess is Izaya is the organiser of Dollars.
But Mikado really surprised me at the end.

And Izaya now changes to stomping human instead of cellphone biggrin.gif
sakuradesune
post Mar 13 2010, 01:33 AM

72 posts

this anime getting more interesting xD~
Silencers
post Mar 13 2010, 08:09 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Aeiou11 @ Mar 13 2010, 01:29 AM)
I thought there's no leader in Dollars?

I think Mikado is just a member, and my guess is Izaya is the organiser of Dollars.
But Mikado really surprised me at the end.

And Izaya now changes to stomping human instead of cellphone  biggrin.gif
Mikado is the founder of Dollars. Not really a 'leader' of sorts since it's not really a hierarchical structure. Pay attention to what Mikado said, and what ppl said about him.

Suddenly the ED made complete sense now.
kirashin
post Mar 13 2010, 01:12 PM

108 posts

huh?? hmm...= = ?...uhh OHHHHHH!! i get it now!! at first i was juz like..huh??mikado is a member of dollars?? hmm..weird..now it make sense..still i m impressed by his mouse skills..random fire coming out of a mouse..MIIIKKKKAAADOOOOO!! biggrin.gif
Shockerz
post Mar 13 2010, 05:37 PM

89 posts

Mikado is the founder of Dollars. Not really a 'leader' of sorts since it's not really a hierarchical structure. Pay attention to what Mikado said, and what ppl said about him.

I agree after realizing Mikado was the guy who created Dollars at the end of episode 10 but I was a bit shocked that timid guy was the founder. Wonder what would happen next with all the cards are now in his hand.

Next episode ganna be exciting!! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
Aeiou11
post Mar 13 2010, 06:10 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Mar 13 2010, 08:09 AM)

QUOTE(Shockerz @ Mar 13 2010, 05:37 PM)
I agree after realizing Mikado was the guy who created Dollars at the end of episode 10 but I was a bit shocked that timid guy was the founder. Wonder what would happen next with all the cards are now in his hand.

Next episode ganna be exciting!!  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
Erm...Is it because Mikado said he has all the cards now in his hands so you guys said he is the founder? Or there are other hints that I missed out?

But Dollars has already existed long before Mikado arrived at Ikebukuro. rclxub.gif
Yue
post Mar 13 2010, 06:42 PM

387 posts

he doesn't have to be in Ikebukuro to created something which obviously created over the net and being famous anonymously
sakuradesune
post Mar 13 2010, 07:22 PM

72 posts

i lol at the mouse xD
Yue
post Mar 13 2010, 07:22 PM

387 posts

epic mouse yo!
kokweng1
post Mar 13 2010, 08:32 PM

Poring
918 posts

QUOTE(Aeiou11 @ Mar 13 2010, 06:10 PM)
But Dollars has already existed long before Mikado arrived at Ikebukuro.  rclxub.gif
rmb when he flashback?
he did say like ; i dun wan to have a normal life.
he wanna to have a diff life then other ppl.
in the flashback he seem stay outside from city..
so maybe he make a web / group to chat
the_capslock
post Mar 13 2010, 08:35 PM

19 posts

hmm..can wait to watch ep 10..arh..doki doki..
Silencers
post Mar 13 2010, 10:43 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Aeiou11 @ Mar 13 2010, 06:10 PM)
Erm...Is it because Mikado said he has all the cards now in his hands so you guys said he is the founder? Or there are other hints that I missed out?

But Dollars has already existed long before Mikado arrived at Ikebukuro.  rclxub.gif
A lot of things hinted that Mikado might be a Dollars member

1. At ep1, 'someone' in Dollars recently moved from his 'old town' to an apartment in Ikebukuro. Guess who was the new guy in town that day?

2. At ep 5, after talking about Harima and the possibility of Yagiri getting kidnapped by his stalker, he thought of asking Dollars for help. When questioned, he fumbled and acted like it was a foolish thing to do.

3. Remember the first time Izaya met Mikado? Kida asked Izaya what he was doing in Ikebukuro, and while looking at Mikado he says

"I'm looking for someone - but I found him."

At the end of ep10, Izaya confirmed his suspicions. Judging by the confidence with which Mikado displays his familiarity with Dollars, and the fact that he hated his normal life, and wanted to live a life unlike any other.

"I had no idea that desire would end up affecting the destinies of so many people."

Perhaps that explains why he created the Dollars website - he just wants to spice up his life, and he now has 'all the game pieces in his hand'.

This post has been edited by Silencers: Mar 13 2010, 10:48 PM
Yue
post Mar 13 2010, 10:44 PM

387 posts

Mikado now has internets on his palm...

WE ARE DOOM!!!
Aeiou11
post Mar 13 2010, 11:51 PM

66 posts

I've suspected before he is a Dollars member, but I've never thought that he might be the founder.
Yeah, he might have created Dollars on net before he arrived at Ikebukuro. But I thought Dollars is one of the legends of Ikebukuro? It means that Dollars might be restricted only to Ikebukuro residents?

I dunno, but I won't be surprised if he turns out to be the founder. But it doesn't quite make sense to me now, since the timeline for me is a bit unsupportive of the theory.
Shockerz
post Mar 14 2010, 11:49 AM

89 posts

Due to the mysterys behind each episode I have spoil myself sweat.gif so much but it's worth it I think

Read at your own risk! You have been warned!

Quazacolt
post Mar 15 2010, 04:57 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Captain Bright @ Mar 12 2010, 09:23 PM)
@Linkin

Amen. Also with one of the best BGMs ever. EVER.

Also, Felix Walken > Shizuo.

Only those who know Baccano, knows of this.
ladd russo/graham? shizuo is kinda the v2 for em imo tongue.gif

Added on March 15, 2010, 5:12 am
QUOTE(Silencers @ Mar 13 2010, 10:43 PM)
A lot of things hinted that Mikado might be a Dollars member

1. At ep1, 'someone' in Dollars recently moved from his 'old town' to an apartment in Ikebukuro. Guess who was the new guy in town that day?

2. At ep 5, after talking about Harima and the possibility of Yagiri getting kidnapped by his stalker, he thought of asking Dollars for help. When questioned, he fumbled and acted like it was a foolish thing to do.

3. Remember the first time Izaya met Mikado? Kida asked Izaya what he was doing in Ikebukuro, and while looking at Mikado he says
At the end of ep10, Izaya confirmed his suspicions. Judging by the confidence with which Mikado displays his familiarity with Dollars, and the fact that he hated his normal life, and wanted to live a life unlike any other.
Perhaps that explains why he created the Dollars website - he just wants to spice up his life, and he now has 'all the game pieces in  his hand'.
what about the ED about making sense? i didnt really pay attention to it at all lol

Added on March 15, 2010, 5:18 am
QUOTE(Shockerz @ Mar 14 2010, 11:49 AM)
Due to the mysterys behind each episode I have spoil myself  sweat.gif so much but it's worth it I think

Read at your own risk! You have been warned!

so like, i went and click it, since i am impatient
lol spoiled. but it was so worth it XD

Added on March 15, 2010, 5:25 amdo note, i was VERY confused about what you guys are talking about in ep10, particularly, mikado being leader of dollars. because it contradicts with an important fact that "dollars have no leader, and no solid hierarchy structure"

but after i clicked on the spoiler. OH LOL.

basically(again, quite major shit, if ur still curious, click on that animesuki link instead):

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 15 2010, 05:25 AM
the_capslock
post Mar 15 2010, 09:46 AM

19 posts

i dont wan to click..but i've clicked it..haha...then oh mai god..after doing some re-watch..everything get sense..

27 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0685sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:46 AM