HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...
Sylpheed
Nov 24 2009, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Sham903n @ Nov 24 2009, 02:29 PM) you guys like the big screen with no 3g call capabilities? I mean one sided 3g calls.. im sticking to my HD I never did video calls much at all. even though i had the front camera on my 838 pro last time (when it still worked) So i don't think i'll miss my video calls that much
Sylpheed
Nov 24 2009, 08:27 PM
remember to check if your cameras have dust in them !!
Highest priority 1. Camera pink blob 2. Dust 3. Volume button.
Sylpheed
Nov 25 2009, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 24 2009, 11:21 PM) 2899 is overpriced? i thought it is underpriced... expected it to be RM 3288.. i think it's underpriced too.. because.. When TP1, TP2, HD1 came out, they were all in the 3K range. anything below 3k was a very good deal. When HD2 came out not only it's below 3k, but it's also about 200-300above euro price. Which is very good imho.
Sylpheed
Nov 25 2009, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(shien @ Nov 25 2009, 10:20 AM) all the sifu here. please also post some extra application that id suitable and good to install in this htc hd2 apart from the preinstall application. there are lots of windows mobile application software out there but don't know which one suitable for htc hd2. thanks I'm not sure what's preinstalled yet, but on my list 1. CorePlayer - for videos 2. Microsoft office - for excel, word 3. Opera - think this is preinstalled that's my basic, will add other tools later.
Sylpheed
Nov 25 2009, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Broadings @ Nov 25 2009, 02:58 PM) i got mine from Gadza - 2899 @@ Upon opening the stock, i see finger prints all over the screen.. and some of the packets such as the earphones, adapters are being opened before.. i'll get mine later tonight, will check it out then. i don't mind testing it, just make sure no camera bug and such
Sylpheed
Nov 25 2009, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Nov 25 2009, 04:55 PM) Tested just now.. realize that the camera problem doesn't occur when there's ample lighting ... seems like white balancing problem. Does that mean your phone has the camera problem?
Sylpheed
Nov 25 2009, 09:31 PM
Got my phone  lovely indeed. When i got there, i checked my unit. 1. Camera, check - good 2. Volume, check - good 3. Dust, check - got a speck. The guy there was very nice and he gave me another unit. I checked that too. all good
Sylpheed
Nov 25 2009, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 25 2009, 09:56 PM) guys , izit HD2 have chinese language or imput included ?? i do see a chinese character word at the keyboard, so i'd assume so. QUOTE Just now I tried a while, the screen really sensitive, when I type always input 2 characters. Same here..
Sylpheed
Nov 26 2009, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(nghj @ Nov 26 2009, 06:58 AM) how fast is the GPS fix/lock? Less than 30sec? Roughly getting started on the list Winnie/RM2899/PDA Expert(Lowyat)/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE RedDevils88/RM2899/PDA Expert/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE jonathanraj/RM??/shop??/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE bansai/RM2660/shop??/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE Sylpheed/RM2899/Gadzaworld/1.48.707.2(71294) WWE maybe should include purchase date as well  added mine
Sylpheed
Nov 26 2009, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(nghj @ Nov 26 2009, 10:07 AM) how come urs is 2888? UPDATED: Winnie/RM2899/PDA Expert Lowyat/25-Nov-09/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE RedDevils88/RM2899/PDA Expert/25-Nov-09/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE jonathanraj/RM??/shop??/25-Nov-09/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE bansai/RM2660/shop??/25-Nov-09/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE Sylpheed/RM2899/Gadza Penang/25-Nov-09/1.48.707.2(71294) WWE HSLimMic/RM 2899/Gadza Penang/26-Nov-09/1.48.707.2 (71294) WWE Benny888/RM2888/Gadza Penang/26-Nov-09/1.48.707.2 (71294) WWE pls provide purchase date in future  Changed mine to Gadza Penang.
Sylpheed
Nov 29 2009, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 29 2009, 01:22 PM) Hi Evilpuppy, which rom are you using? Yours seems to be a different rom. I tried to go to my bluetooth path also, but can't seem to enable my HD2 to be detectable by others
Sylpheed
Nov 29 2009, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 29 2009, 05:52 PM) we are all using the same ROM. just that you didnt get into that settings. go to.settings. choose all.settings on.the bottom right. choose connections and you will see your Bluetooth settings there, then you an follow the steps stated on the above post. ahh fgound it
Sylpheed
Dec 4 2009, 07:43 PM
it's not just SIS i think, it's HTC in general. i remember seeing the same problem in Euro when HTC HD2 got launched.. almost got riot because people can't buy their HD2...
Sylpheed
Dec 4 2009, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(idesmond @ Dec 4 2009, 07:51 PM) And they say there is a global economical crisis??? Added on December 4, 2009, 7:52 pmPpl buying HD2 like buying fish from the market hey,...i planned for my HD2 about 1+ years ago leh... saved up so much that this year, didn't treat myself to anything at all.. + i'm a working adult
Sylpheed
Dec 5 2009, 05:21 PM
Anyone know where to buy the cable? it's a usb to micro usb cable. the package comes with one, but i need to get another one.
Does Penang PC fair have it?