HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...
evilpuppy
Jan 9 2010, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(mugilan @ Jan 9 2010, 12:15 PM) hi guys just want to ask, is any shop in KL selling USA invincibleshield and Momax i-Crytal Case 2 for htc hd2...thanks stay away from invincibleshield, go for leather case or silicon cases. QUOTE(DrWho @ Jan 9 2010, 12:18 PM) Yes the famous dirty talk " while i try to SHAKE SHAKE harder. PPooopps.. luckily i shake on my bed . wheheww...".  btw, i dont really like the new build of 6.5 rom which the start button has been move below.
bangsar
Jan 9 2010, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 9 2010, 12:42 PM) stay away from invincibleshield, go for leather case or silicon cases. btw, i dont really like the new build of 6.5 rom which the start button has been move below. yes, bro.. i agree with u  ... is like a HD2 wearing a CONDOM  ...used in my hd before  ...
mugilan
Jan 9 2010, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(bangsar @ Jan 9 2010, 01:42 PM) yes, bro.. i agree with u  ... is like a HD2 wearing a CONDOM  ...used in my hd before  ... i heard tht USA invincible shield quality is good?? so guys suggest me some good screen protector
TSRishy
Jan 9 2010, 04:40 PM
definitely stay away from invisibleshield....i also used to think it was very good...i ordered one set for my OmniaHD...bugger...the fit was really bad...response was bad...
Lucky i didnt have to pay for it...
vincent09
Jan 9 2010, 05:52 PM
Any suggestion for HD2 leather case? I search my area around look like didn't see for it.... T_T.
mugilan
Jan 9 2010, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jan 9 2010, 05:52 PM) Any suggestion for HD2 leather case? I search my area around look like didn't see for it.... T_T. u can try in Lowyat bro, i bought it 2 weeks ago Melkco leather case, Price RM90
TSRishy
Jan 9 2010, 07:49 PM
Digital Mall also got the Melko case...but its flip type only...
Im waiting for another sleeve...preferably something hard like the blackberry covers...else soft leather very easy to bend and leave marks la
frankgan
Jan 9 2010, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(mugilan @ Jan 9 2010, 03:45 PM) i heard tht USA invincible shield quality is good?? so guys suggest me some good screen protector Never try InvisibleShield for your phone please. It turns yellowish after some period of time+ reduced the screen sensitivity and visibility+most importantly it blocks your phone from entering cases - either silicon / leather. Tried it on my wife's Diamond. End up peeling it off to use the epikcase This post has been edited by frankgan: Jan 9 2010, 08:16 PM
casonchong
Jan 9 2010, 10:59 PM
Do any one have prob on sms. Sometimes msg can not be send. All the messages stored in the outbox. Thanks..
frankgan
Jan 10 2010, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(casonchong @ Jan 9 2010, 10:59 PM) Do any one have prob on sms. Sometimes msg can not be send. All the messages stored in the outbox. Thanks.. Its quite a common problem for HD2 I think. And there is already a hotfix available for download at htc website, link here: HTC SMS UPDATE
mugilan
Jan 10 2010, 12:31 AM
why there is No google earth app for windows mobile?? google map sucks.
tunasandwich
Jan 10 2010, 12:48 AM
which screen protector is recommended...? silicon case still doesn't protect the screen right?
frankgan
Jan 10 2010, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jan 10 2010, 12:48 AM) which screen protector is recommended...? silicon case still doesn't protect the screen right? Try to look for the matte screen protector from the ebay seller dcmugen. I am using it now and its quite satisfying Link to the lyn sales thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry30263062
DrWho
Jan 10 2010, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 9 2010, 12:42 PM) btw, i dont really like the new build of 6.5 rom which the start button has been move below. I have not started flashing cooked ROM yet. Too early, I believe most of them are still buggy. I am not having any problem with my unit and it is better than my well flashed and tweaked HD.
tunasandwich
Jan 10 2010, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(frankgan @ Jan 10 2010, 12:51 AM) Try to look for the matte screen protector from the ebay seller dcmugen. I am using it now and its quite satisfying Link to the lyn sales thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry30263062  10 bucks only? can tahan one or not?
TSRishy
Jan 10 2010, 01:23 AM
honestly...ive not applied a screen protector since Day 1 i got my HD2...i have dropped it...rubbed it...put coins in my pocket together with my HD2....and so far nothing has been able to scratch it....
I MIGHT try a screen protector la...but if there is even 1 disadvantage...then i think i will probably remove it...
vincent09
Jan 10 2010, 01:29 AM
Thank you guy for suggestion about the leather case, I try search around if going there.
tunasandwich
Jan 10 2010, 01:34 AM
could use some for silicon cases as well please....
TSRishy
Jan 10 2010, 01:34 AM
Im curious....when does a thread become V2 ?
evilpuppy
Jan 10 2010, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(DrWho @ Jan 10 2010, 12:52 AM) I have not started flashing cooked ROM yet. Too early, I believe most of them are still buggy. I am not having any problem with my unit and it is better than my well flashed and tweaked HD.  so am i, my HD2 still a virgin. after go through all those feedback with tone of bugs what the point going for custom ROM since HD2 already has 1G CPU which is pretty stable and fast. all i need is some GUI customizing and some tweaking would be enough. there's the only problem im facing now is the storage memory. Let's wait for 7. QUOTE(Rishy @ Jan 10 2010, 01:23 AM) honestly...ive not applied a screen protector since Day 1 i got my HD2...i have dropped it...rubbed it...put coins in my pocket together with my HD2....and so far nothing has been able to scratch it.... I MIGHT try a screen protector la...but if there is even 1 disadvantage...then i think i will probably remove it... true, i rather Naked. with the screen protector my screen look ugly and dirty, without the SP screen more shiny and beautiful.