4,475 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 14 2017, 08:14 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 12 2009, 03:22 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

I dont play Dotard or WoW, but if they system has auto distribution then its all about luck.
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Oct 12 2009, 03:33 PM

4,475 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 14 2017, 08:14 PM
evofantasy
post Oct 12 2009, 03:34 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

well it depends how would u handle it...
since there's only 3 tanks, u could always split the loots evenly between the 3 tanks or u could conduct a roll where it is all based on luck...
wut if u lost all ur roll and he won? i'm sure he wont complain rite...
so u are not in the wrong here...
there are some raid leaders i know who would asked for the loot to be shared from the winner as well...

i organized a TotC25 pug run before...
i raid rolled the trophy (i dun like the 25ppl spamming rolls and some idiots double roll at times)...
every1 was fine wit it but a drood was QQ-ing saying that i gave it to my guildmate when he is the winner on my list for the raid roll...
Aggroboy
post Oct 12 2009, 03:35 PM

637 posts

Your conscience should be clear, he knew it was a free roll system before he joined the PUG. He has no rights to complain when lady luck pwned him.

Nowadays though, PUGs tend to adopt different roll systems, such a prior loot winner having less chance for later loot, etc.
Ignoramus
post Oct 12 2009, 03:40 PM

25 posts

As long as it is free rolls for main spec in a PUG... everyone should know that, when you /roll and dont get 100 - you CURSE Blizzard, and not the raid leader. But I can see where he was coming from if you got so much loot. Beauty of PUG, you will mostlikely not get the same group next week.

I mean, WoW is about farming instances. Eventually you will get what you want OR wait for another patch with better loots.

PS... You should pass the stuff to me instead if you feel bad... OR... vendor it (worse case)
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Oct 12 2009, 03:44 PM

4,475 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 14 2017, 08:15 PM
Quazacolt
post Oct 12 2009, 03:58 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 12 2009, 03:19 PM)
Ok so i woke up late for a planned pug raid so i lost my spot. I then made a Toc25 raid pug on my own and lead the entire raid.

We downed all the bosses except Anub in Toc25. In the raid i won by fair rolls tank boots, tank belt, 2 black smithing recipes and a trophy.

One of the off tanks Iworkforcake claims i wasn't being fair with the loot.... then says he won't ever join my pug again, wtf.

I notice one thing though during the entire raid including the first item drop. This guy was whining the entire time and saying how he deserved winning loot. At no point did i do anything like that guy, even though i spent the previous hours before my nap pugging other raids and not winning anything ._.;

So should i have given this guy my loot even though i won the rolls fair?

Sorry if this comes of as a narcistic post. I just wanted to share my story for peoples interest and also learn what the consensus is :/
1) rolled, as in /random 100 or /roll 100 (or w/e equalvalent commands >.>) yes? if yes, tell him to go f*** himself.

although -

2) the 2nd/3rd bolded part should've made it obvious that you should've told him to go f*** himself.
penman
post Oct 12 2009, 04:12 PM

142 posts

PUG is like that 1~lah...

/roll where got no fair 1... it's muka punya pasal! >_<

there's 1 time I was rolling for a glove... there were 3 cloth class in my guild+some PUGs

my roll was /83 (<--- quite high rite? )

very confident! thumbup.gif

spacelion
post Oct 12 2009, 04:13 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

dont bother la, most people are just frus that they didnt win any loot and will let go steam at the RL.
Instant_noodle
post Oct 12 2009, 04:36 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

tbh, you have made the pug and people had agreed upon the item distribution; you should not be taking any blame but instead ask that fella to dee-pee-his-own-@ss.

whining is a part of doing dungeons/raids. i whined IRL when weapon dropped, plate dropped, whatever-warrior-oriented-that-pally-could-use item dropped but got lost to roll and being ninja-ed in the process, but i know that the dungeon/ instance will still remain there and i'm still have a shot the next time (correction: my fren told me naxx moved)

This post has been edited by Instant_noodle: Oct 12 2009, 04:37 PM
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Oct 12 2009, 05:16 PM

4,475 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 14 2017, 08:17 PM
patalim
post Oct 13 2009, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 12 2009, 05:16 PM)
So after a minute the Gm changes his mind and says the DK should pass back the trinket so he can give to the 1 of the 2 officers that left to the guild. The DK refused and left the guild. Then both officers rejoined...
Simple case, start hunting for another guild tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Oct 13 2009, 01:29 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(patalim @ Oct 13 2009, 01:08 AM)
Simple case, start hunting for another guild tongue.gif
a guild that uses rolls for their main raid deserves to fail...
too much loot drama will end up breaking the guild...
khelben
post Oct 13 2009, 02:44 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Talking about unfair loot.

My guild raid 2 weeks ago. The death dps trinket dropped as well from twin valkry 25 toc.

The officers took 5 minutes literally to talk on ventrilo amongst trusted officers and certain individuals who would get it...

This despite one of our regular death knight dps who won the roll....

This DK joined like 1-2 months back. And every since his been jewed out of a dps ring, and a 2handed weapon twice. And the sad part, the person who got the weapon over him was an officer who didn't win the roll; and the following week when in toc25 a better 2hander weapon drop, that same person won the weapon again even though he didn't win the roll either. The dk won the roll all 3 instances.

So after much of the guildys in raid complained saying should give to the DK who won the roll fair and square. Finally our GM gave it to the DK at which point 2 officers left the guild. Both of them wanted the trinket for themselves apparently....

So after a minute the Gm changes his mind and says the DK should pass back the trinket so he can give to the 1 of the 2 officers that left to the guild. The DK refused and left the guild. Then both officers rejoined...
o_O;
Sounds like a bad guild lol
alexision
post Oct 13 2009, 03:03 AM

89 posts

I'm a famous 1 digit roller for /random roll 100 especially for Melee Weapons!!!

And I got a dam good winning record on ranged weps instead -____-

A nice off-hand dagger dropped yesterday on first boss.. I rolled a bloody 4.. fml! just me and another rogue in whole raid... QQ!

Then on 2nd boss a ranged wep dropped... no hunter so we get to roll for it... AND I WON IT WTF!! I should think on the bright side... at least I won something doh.gif

This post has been edited by alexision: Oct 13 2009, 03:08 AM
evofantasy
post Oct 13 2009, 03:44 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Oct 13 2009, 03:03 AM)
I'm a famous 1 digit roller for /random roll 100 especially for Melee Weapons!!!

And I got a dam good winning record on ranged weps instead -____-

A nice off-hand dagger dropped yesterday on first boss.. I rolled a bloody 4.. fml! just me and another rogue in whole raid... QQ!

Then on 2nd boss a ranged wep dropped... no hunter so we get to roll for it... AND I WON IT WTF!! I should think on the bright side... at least I won something doh.gif
i rolled 100 2 times in a row for my 10man togc run lol...
MisterBoyzz
post Oct 13 2009, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 12 2009, 03:19 PM)
Ok so i woke up late for a planned pug raid so i lost my spot. I then made a Toc25 raid pug on my own and lead the entire raid.

We downed all the bosses except Anub in Toc25. In the raid i won by fair rolls tank boots, tank belt, 2 black smithing recipes and a trophy.

One of the off tanks Iworkforcake claims i wasn't being fair with the loot.... then says he won't ever join my pug again, wtf.

I notice one thing though during the entire raid including the first item drop. This guy was whining the entire time and saying how he deserved winning loot. At no point did i do anything like that guy, even though i spent the previous hours before my nap pugging other raids and not winning anything ._.;

So should i have given this guy my loot even though i won the rolls fair?

Sorry if this comes of as a narcistic post. I just wanted to share my story for peoples interest and also learn what the consensus is :/
too much children playing wow these day rclxms.gif
Frosty-Snowman
post Oct 13 2009, 02:54 PM

399 posts

Talking about unfair loot.

My guild raid 2 weeks ago. The death dps trinket dropped as well from twin valkry 25 toc.

The officers took 5 minutes literally to talk on ventrilo amongst trusted officers and certain individuals who would get it...

This despite one of our regular death knight dps who won the roll....

This DK joined like 1-2 months back. And every since his been jewed out of a dps ring, and a 2handed weapon twice. And the sad part, the person who got the weapon over him was an officer who didn't win the roll; and the following week when in toc25 a better 2hander weapon drop, that same person won the weapon again even though he didn't win the roll either. The dk won the roll all 3 instances.

So after much of the guildys in raid complained saying should give to the DK who won the roll fair and square. Finally our GM gave it to the DK at which point 2 officers left the guild. Both of them wanted the trinket for themselves apparently....

o_O;
Like @Aliveknight post inside WOW Proudmoore official realm forum
sp@wn
post Oct 13 2009, 08:07 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 13 2009, 01:29 AM)
a guild that uses rolls for their main raid deserves to fail...
too much loot drama will end up breaking the guild...
nah - even DKP or wutever count system are still bound for serious guild drama's

its mostly up to leadership and communication, even a free roll system can work extremely well - as long as everyone understood the rules, and follow it

ever since the day of raids and guilds - drama like this always happens

at least we can be glad that WoW has improved alot since then - 10/25 man raid instead a humongeous 40 man, badge gear for raid-equal upgrades, and soon raid weekly quests!

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:07 PM