Am i being unfair with loot?

evofantasy
post Oct 12 2009, 03:34 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

well it depends how would u handle it...
since there's only 3 tanks, u could always split the loots evenly between the 3 tanks or u could conduct a roll where it is all based on luck...
wut if u lost all ur roll and he won? i'm sure he wont complain rite...
so u are not in the wrong here...
there are some raid leaders i know who would asked for the loot to be shared from the winner as well...

i organized a TotC25 pug run before...
i raid rolled the trophy (i dun like the 25ppl spamming rolls and some idiots double roll at times)...
every1 was fine wit it but a drood was QQ-ing saying that i gave it to my guildmate when he is the winner on my list for the raid roll...
evofantasy
post Oct 13 2009, 01:29 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(patalim @ Oct 13 2009, 01:08 AM)
Simple case, start hunting for another guild tongue.gif
a guild that uses rolls for their main raid deserves to fail...
too much loot drama will end up breaking the guild...
evofantasy
post Oct 13 2009, 03:44 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Oct 13 2009, 03:03 AM)
I'm a famous 1 digit roller for /random roll 100 especially for Melee Weapons!!!

And I got a dam good winning record on ranged weps instead -____-

A nice off-hand dagger dropped yesterday on first boss.. I rolled a bloody 4.. fml! just me and another rogue in whole raid... QQ!

Then on 2nd boss a ranged wep dropped... no hunter so we get to roll for it... AND I WON IT WTF!! I should think on the bright side... at least I won something doh.gif
i rolled 100 2 times in a row for my 10man togc run lol...
evofantasy
post Oct 14 2009, 12:05 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(sp@wn @ Oct 13 2009, 08:07 PM)
nah - even DKP or wutever count system are still bound for serious guild drama's

its mostly up to leadership and communication, even a free roll system can work extremely well - as long as everyone understood the rules, and follow it

ever since the day of raids and guilds - drama like this always happens

at least we can be glad that WoW has improved alot since then - 10/25 man raid instead a humongeous 40 man, badge gear for raid-equal upgrades, and soon raid weekly quests!
when u leave something to rolls, the deserving ones would not be getting it/ lucky ones will get all the loot...
it kinda cause an imbalance and when the guild stop progressing cause of this, the geared one would have a high chances to leave for they think they are 'carrying' the others thus no progression...

that's my personal opinion...
evofantasy
post Oct 14 2009, 03:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Oct 14 2009, 03:11 PM)
A pug is a pug. Fair rules is perception.

Get over it Moogle. You can't please everyone no matter how fair you try to be.

Stop being a worrywart. WoW is a big game and even if it's only a server and one faction, it's too big to keep grudges. Just leave it be and move on.

Waste of precious time over a loser whining.
^
add them into the ignore list and just move on...
evofantasy
post Oct 15 2009, 10:02 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Oct 15 2009, 02:42 PM)
If you're relatively geared and the things you need only drops from Koralon, I doubt you will want to stay to kill Emalon and Archavon too just for the conquest badges.

Most people clear all of VoA because "oh well might as well do it since we're already here". If all three bosses are split in their own instances and lock outs, most wouldn't even bother with the older bosses.
its free honor anyways and those bosses are cake to kill...

@ rockets
if u nvr state the loot rules, u wont get penalize...
if u said free roll and then u ninja -> ban/ suspend
evofantasy
post Nov 6 2009, 02:17 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Nov 6 2009, 12:17 PM)
well kolorgan is quite simple and the katlady just ask them to stack at the right conner in the litte room to the right of the right staris the cats cant charge there, then just go kick hodir in his frozen nut sack and call the raid smile.gif
i usually lol-ed when ppl get pounce to death on pull =p

0.0178sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:12 AM