@trio : haha np, u can read it here
Added on October 16, 2009, 5:41 pm@akki: added haha
This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 16 2009, 05:41 PM
♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!
Oct 16 2009, 05:39 PM
659 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PNG / PJ |
@trio : haha np, u can read it here
Added on October 16, 2009, 5:41 pm@akki: added haha This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 16 2009, 05:41 PM |
Oct 16 2009, 09:37 PM
@PrinzII:Check using KillMe is the app is still online, maybe u didn't perfectly kill it (like something it just hides away instead of being off)....
Oct 16 2009, 09:41 PM
in maps actually. not sure why though. in garmin in didn't happen.
Oct 17 2009, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 17 2009, 10:23 AM) guys...anoney have an application just like memo, notepad, sticky notepad...but it display like this (the yellow box) use g-desk. google for things like samsung g-desk to make it easier rather than designing your own one from scratch. then put the note as many as u like. |
Oct 17 2009, 05:29 PM
@zelleonheart : video size couldn't be customized? i mean, u can only select what video size u wan, can't put custom like 640x368 bla3?
Oct 17 2009, 06:38 PM
@Chyan : Actually the Question was about the xilisoft ulti conv unable to set customized video size. however askarperang revealed to us the revelation : just set to 320x240 .
anyway askarperang, will the video be stretched in the tube? notice that 320x240 is about 1:33 ratio while tube ratio is actually 1:1.778 . won't the video distort a lil bit? |
Oct 17 2009, 06:45 PM
@XiuKeong : depends on user. Some may say Xili is better, some prefers handbrake, and some would prefer winavi mp4 converter.
my tips would be to get the most customizable video converter, regardless of it's input and output file name, and also the video size, the audio encoder supported, the vid encoder supported, and bla3. @zelleonheart:oh. click it. sh**t why got no help or at least pop up saying that we can change it lor.. This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 17 2009, 06:46 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 06:50 PM
@AskarPerang : Money is not an option for some of us (a double-edge sword statement for those who understand, and a normal sword for those who doesn't)
Oct 17 2009, 06:53 PM
yep. gonna use xilisoft from now on. i know converting using xilisoft is faster (2 min) compared to Handbrake (5 min) for one testbench I did manually
Oct 17 2009, 06:55 PM
haha. yes i think it was you. des y i talk in hints. kenot be caught one. and yes, you can simply format the card. easiest is thru file manager.
This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 17 2009, 06:56 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 07:01 PM
@aceraspire2006: stress-o-meter detecting high level amount of stress amount in this thread.
anyway there's always people who are still yet to know the power of google, that's why got google master like u (i'm google knight only), and they have yet to become padawan. that's where google knight and google master can help |
Oct 17 2009, 07:02 PM
@eguy1314 : rootcause could be formatting your mem card. no worries for installed apps/games lost, just re-install them lor. wouldn't take too much time if you put effort
Oct 17 2009, 07:08 PM
haha. but if every answer is also google then TS can't update wer. if we provide answer then TS can put at FP FAQ. that's y sometimes i just answer lor~
Added on October 17, 2009, 7:09 pmbut backuping the mem card when in the first place it's already broken, wouldn't it just take you back to the origin of your prob. coz u even backup the corrupted files~ and oh yeah, my nick is not related to nfs carbon. been using this nick in 2003 for my yahoo mail (carbonytte[at]yahoo[dot]com). not that i care if i show here coz not using it anymore, h4x somewhere in 2005 i think lol This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 17 2009, 07:11 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 07:58 PM
err. saw nfs:shift for s60v5 somewhere in the net galaxy.
but is this for real ah? downloading to know. will let u guys know later ![]() ![]() ![]() hopefully it's not some kind of scam :| .2nd pic look scam though, got mobile game for ign meh? i tot only pc/ps3/xbox/other consoles This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 17 2009, 08:00 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 08:01 PM
i know, but the one we knew was nfs undercover which is sh*tty in graphics. not this one yet lor.. this is shift...
Oct 17 2009, 08:02 PM
@craw : we're not selling phones, we're owning them. how the hell would u expect us to know the price. go to sg wang and look for urselves lor
Added on October 17, 2009, 8:03 pmerk. when did we discussed shift eh? all i remembered all along was the very buruk undercover, don't even support accelerometer summore. one of the worst EA games. at least simcity is better( though the controls are still a headache, but enjoyable to play) This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 17 2009, 08:03 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 08:19 PM
err. not really Darth lor. Even Obi Wan also marah2 at his young Jedi Knight Anakin sometimes
anyway, how many of u guys are using the tube as modem and Vista as OS? seems that if u're using the tube too long as a modem, plus getting > 1.5 Mbps average speed u will see some disconnecting issue, and and several times u won't be able to use ur tube as modem at all. The network connection on OS will show that u have network connecting prob between tube and PC, but in reality is does not. Why I'm saying that this happens only is Vista is because I'm using multiple OS, and the issue seems to dissappear in my Ubuntu Added on October 17, 2009, 8:20 pm@ezone : not sure if this is related, u might wanna check ur available RAM. my own experience that it will suddenly hang when the ram < 10 MB. So I kill off some other unneeeded stuff and it works fine. This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 17 2009, 08:20 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 08:27 PM
hey guys, just asking. anyone have nokia pc suite for linux? debian files preferred. ubuntu user here
Oct 17 2009, 09:12 PM
@aspire2006: why do u need to defrag anyway? Not an IT master, but flash card is not read sequentially, thus there's no need for defrag rite? If i'm correct, defrag is just data movement to make sure that u can access it faster. it is good for mecha-based SATA/PATA since they might be times when we will need some data at cluster A, seg A but then it is continued to some other parts of the disk. this surely doesn't apply in flash card as in mechanical magnetic disk
Added on October 17, 2009, 9:13 pm@zelleon: this might be a good time for u to use ur Google Force... This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 17 2009, 09:13 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 09:24 PM
@aspire2006: what you're trying to imply is the idea of why we should defrag our hard disk.
in flash memory, everything should be electrical. notice that electron moves very fast, i think even faster than a blink of an eye. It should be instantaneous when you got a conductor/semiconductor as your medium to make it flow. here's some quotes from The Google : QUOTE Like many other MP3 players, the S50 uses flash memory, and while defragging might help a hard drive based device, the same does not hold true for flash memory. In fact, since flash memory can only be read/written to a certain number of times, the act of defragging it actually shortens its life. Defragging hard drives makes data access more efficient because the data stored on the disk is moved around so that it is more contiguous and therefore more easily read by the drive head. Flash memory doesn’t have a single read/write head so nothing is gained by more contiguous data blocks. |
| Change to: | 0.0518sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:35 PM |