7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Realtek New 3DRTD1186 & older 1055, 1073 & 1283, Share knowlege or Solved common problems

ar188
post Dec 21 2009, 08:02 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Dec 21 2009, 07:48 PM)
refer attached file for 1073/1283 players comparison, got it frm China forum (...and thus in Chinese, sorry), seems like Himedia 300A supports BD-ROM... hmm.gif
interesting comparison.. sometimes wonder those so called branded, if need to pay 30-40% more just for similar or even less features than the chinese ones..

Added on December 21, 2009, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(howie @ Dec 21 2009, 08:01 PM)
Well,already bought the HiMedia.now waiting for adamw to courier it to me.The spec written DTS-HD Master.Anyway it be able to passthru core dts and dolby in 5.1 right?
yeah DTS and 5.1 DD should be fine... actual DTS-MA and True HD cannot.

This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 21 2009, 08:03 PM
ar188
post Dec 24 2009, 08:50 AM

9,206 posts

I dun mind of H16 wears this dress... tongue.gif

ar188
post Dec 24 2009, 09:15 AM

9,206 posts

taobao got ar? tongue.gif
ar188
post Dec 25 2009, 09:54 AM

9,206 posts

actually POHD cost price is cheap if you are the distri.. tongue.gif

ar188
post Dec 26 2009, 12:43 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Dec 26 2009, 12:16 AM)
You have internal costing info??  brows.gif
some ex-distri posted somewhere online before.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Dec 26 2009, 12:45 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Dec 26 2009, 12:36 AM)
Xtreamer cannot do recording at this very moment. But the chipset itself maybe can have the option to do it.

Added on December 26, 2009, 12:38 am
I thought you are doing it all this while. tongue.gif

He did not mention it. asking me to sell, maybe give me 10-20 units for a start. Maybe i can follow your price to sell la....no spoil your market. smile.gif
no need to buy so many lor.. taobao , those sell one unit china models also only rm300 or below mah with BDlite type of menu.. u can bring in and sell here for 400-450 lor.. biggrin.gif

Added on December 26, 2009, 12:46 am
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Dec 26 2009, 12:44 AM)
I heard there are 3 distri for POHD. Now left 2??
not malaysia distri la.. somewhere in asia.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 26 2009, 12:46 AM
ar188
post Dec 26 2009, 12:16 PM

9,206 posts

wild buffalo. Hahaha. Wait for richard to comment. Haha
ar188
post Dec 26 2009, 07:47 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Dec 26 2009, 04:12 PM)
What's so secretive lah?
Sawadikap!
ask them to search them self lor.. need to spoon fed meh.. after all they in this line, I'm not.. biggrin.gif

Added on December 26, 2009, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(adamw @ Dec 26 2009, 04:16 PM)
?
Fly AirAsia RM79 to bring back? No need freight kah? Then if unlucky kena stuck Ketam have to pay Xtra leh!
they want to do business bringing such thing, then have to make decision how to do it profitably lor.. as long got price differential then is up to them how to ensure they make profit from it.. of cos only send in 1-3unit sure rugi la..

This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 26 2009, 07:51 PM
ar188
post Dec 26 2009, 08:36 PM

9,206 posts

if money got, then bring in more lor tongue.gif
ar188
post Dec 27 2009, 12:12 AM

9,206 posts

yeah my supplier already ask me to sell USB 3.0 Chipset for enclosure.. I'm sure this type for 3.0 enclosure will be hot product...

anyway do you have the PCI card for 3.0?
ar188
post Dec 28 2009, 01:42 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 27 2009, 07:04 PM)
I bet this will be a full 20' container order  tongue.gif
they are just selling the IC wor.. not the whole docking station solution.. so cannot fill 20" container even if 100k units.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Dec 28 2009, 02:48 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Dec 28 2009, 02:42 PM)
100K units, 1 make RMB1 also cukup2 lor!
this item cannot la.. volume item, customer also know rough costs.. if lucky only get 3-5% net.. so not eager to do.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Dec 30 2009, 12:33 PM

9,206 posts

why need HEAAC/AAC? still need to convert first to these non standard format which is a compromise just because MKV can't support HD audio...
just ask for DTS-MA/TrueHD pass thro is better IMHO...
ar188
post Jan 5 2010, 09:39 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jan 5 2010, 08:03 PM)

Those Low Yat retailers have to keep stock & the distributor have to give them Credit Terms & also for distributor there's a holding cost, 1 year warranty etc! etc!
if cannot compete then change line lor.. nothing wrong with delivering the lowest costs possible to customer.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Jan 5 2010, 10:50 PM

9,206 posts

another new media player ready for CES 2010...

I wonder if this iomega is realtek based..??
ar188
post Jan 5 2010, 10:59 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 5 2010, 10:56 PM)
wow now got so many choices biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
hehe! bos long time no see..

Added on January 5, 2010, 11:03 pmuser posted image

one more!!

This post has been edited by ar188: Jan 5 2010, 11:03 PM
ar188
post Jan 5 2010, 11:25 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(summer4128 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:15 PM)
+1, agree with your statement. Low Yat retailers need margin to rent shop and pay salary, technical support, and bra..bra...bra...All this will make the market keep going and everybody can survive. This is from the view of social. For end-users, support is very important and manufacturer need the margin to continues this service. For those china cheap products, it is proving that their support very poor, and the quality also. Don't you see those NMT already died? Once upon a time,...Kaiboer, Elektron, Egreat, etc...all from China.  whistling.gif
come on la.. those egreat/kaiboer etc.. is same fate like WDTv v1 or Seagate theater V1 , popcorn A110 etc.. all would have died in sales with newer chip solutions replacing these anyway... what;s the big deal, every 2 years change player lor.. why pay 50% more for the same function, use the money to buy another player when the time is up.. (the old unit just pair it with the 2nd or 3rd TV in the spare room lor, am sure there is more than 1 TV in the house rite?)
if firmware support is so great, then why POHD/WDTV 2 etc still cannot settle the HD audio problem? worst is when you upgrade the firmware end up losing Harddisk content.. biggrin.gif

Added on January 5, 2010, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(adamw @ Jan 5 2010, 11:11 PM)
You bet their volume is very much higher than those selling in Lowyat forum combine so who says cannot compete? Asus alone brought in 500units for the O'Play! Different people have different needs! Some people like to buy something they can feel & touch 1st! So buying online is no go for them!
you think here like US meh got return policy,... many buy from retail shop, 1 week later regret getting realtek like POHD and then say the picture is softer than Sigma, also cannot return wat.. what is the difference.??

Added on January 5, 2010, 11:41 pmalso since you mention asus, they bring in 500units, are they selling at USD99 equivalent or RM350 since they have the volume right?? I dun mind getting it if so cheap..

This post has been edited by ar188: Jan 5 2010, 11:41 PM
ar188
post Jan 6 2010, 12:12 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(summer4128 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:56 PM)
Bro, u don't know what you pay what you get meh? If those china brand really cheap and quality, how come died so fast? Brand come with time and quality. Well, you will know later.....
sorry but I've been using my Egreat for a long time.. where got die? dun simply goreng..

anyway in computer hardware/components (which media players are in that group). where got see brand wan? after 2 years, just toss it la.. dell or IBM name just for the sake of prestige is useless if the chip or technology gets outdated.....

This post has been edited by ar188: Jan 6 2010, 12:12 AM
ar188
post Jan 6 2010, 12:15 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(summer4128 @ Jan 6 2010, 12:13 AM)
I don't think so. Some how AC Ryan mini is coming soon. icon_idea.gif
ah POHD supporter.. I see.. then what's the whoo haa about brand.. POHD also no brand wat.. they used to make PC mod parts that's all..
ar188
post Jan 6 2010, 12:23 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(summer4128 @ Jan 6 2010, 12:17 AM)
u dunno A C Ryan brand already there for 8 years? Dvico TViX also same ma, more then that.
how long already POHD make Media players? how long already Dvico make media players?

anyway, POHD is in unbranded class, maybe you should be supporting this class more.. biggrin.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0888sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:41 AM