Realtek New 3DRTD1186 & older 1055, 1073 & 1283, Share knowlege or Solved common problems
TSadamw
Nov 29 2010, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Nov 26 2010, 08:43 PM) wait and see. ^.^ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=37956890anyone can beat this model? adamw , my brand not cap ayam  Well, if you have to defend yourself like that even though I did not mentioned anyone nor any brand, it shows what your own thinking is!  But really if Egreat can sell at RM190 then it's a good buy even though Egreat is not really a so call "branded" player anyway but at least they are still around & has been for quite some time. This post has been edited by adamw: Nov 29 2010, 08:40 AM
TSadamw
Nov 29 2010, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(darkearth @ Nov 29 2010, 07:14 AM) What is the difference between the 1055 and 1073 chipset? One obvious thing is no network, less flash RAM, new SDK from Realtek & seems it runs cooler. Recommended as a standalone player to carry around with as most manufacturer shipping out without internal HDD capability. Hope it does support USB Wireless though!
TSadamw
Nov 30 2010, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Nov 29 2010, 09:19 AM) adamw.. can u edit this title to "1055,1073,1283 title" ? Done! Added on November 30, 2010, 11:06 amSeems the 1055 can support Wireless USB dongle! Wrong info! Cannot support USB Wifi. This post has been edited by adamw: Dec 1 2010, 05:10 PM
TSadamw
Nov 30 2010, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Nov 30 2010, 12:58 PM) Was planning to get a cheap<RM200 player, but the more I read, the more confused I am.. Realtek Sigma etc etc etc..  If your budget is <RM200 for a new set then Realtek is the only choice. No need to be confused. For Sigma below RM200 can only get 2nd hand unit if there's any.
TSadamw
Nov 30 2010, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Nov 30 2010, 03:53 PM) Realtek 1055 below RM200? who sell first?? Not you? Added on November 30, 2010, 11:27 pmQUOTE(howie @ Nov 22 2010, 02:44 PM) Is there any new firmware for the Himedia HD300D.Been googling,couldn't find any.The HD300A cant play properly with certain mkv files.Got sound but no picture. Problem solved! Download latest firmware here http://v.himedia-tech.cn/himedia/hd500/102...0B_1.0.2.30.rarFirmware for HD300A solved Mkvmerge 4.2 no picture problem & also added working PPS This post has been edited by adamw: Nov 30 2010, 11:30 PM
TSadamw
Dec 1 2010, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Dec 1 2010, 09:55 AM) RM229 right ? saw in somewhere in PJ. nice player  Added on December 1, 2010, 9:56 amcurrency exchange rate so high now. very hard to sell lower. If RM229 sell direct through customer still good margin but through reseller then depends on how much is their "cut". But if thru computer shop, then their "cut" normally only rm10-30 so still ok.
TSadamw
Dec 1 2010, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Nov 29 2010, 09:19 AM) adamw.. can u edit this title to "1055,1073,1283 title" ? No pictures?
TSadamw
Dec 1 2010, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Nov 30 2010, 07:31 PM) Let's see...hopefully there is no one....  No hope anymore! Yangxi started the 1055 price war!  Added on December 1, 2010, 1:12 pmQUOTE(yangxi @ Dec 1 2010, 01:02 PM) there are many good manufacture / develope team in china. my HDPRO. ha~ nothing special. HD300A ? HD300A+ ? don't know malaysia still left old stock ? 1073DD. (now all 1073C+) I know HD200A use usb3.0 controller. more expensive lo. Sorry, typo. Should be HD200A & if sent by ship can sell @RM199 also lah based on pay first "Bulk" order This post has been edited by adamw: Dec 1 2010, 01:12 PM
TSadamw
Dec 1 2010, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Dec 1 2010, 02:24 PM) I nobody.. hide in forum only ^.^ Hd200a enclosure type should very hot. Compare to casing without HDD of course is hot but it's a good option to have & can double up as USB 3.0 portable drive, forgot to check if use as portable HDD need power or not. This post has been edited by adamw: Dec 1 2010, 05:09 PM
TSadamw
Dec 1 2010, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 1 2010, 05:18 PM) An oxymoron question: Which is the cheapest & basic but also most stable/reliable media player able to play all those HD program's video and audio? Don't need fancy function and don't care what chip in it. Stable & reliable? Nowadays, reliability is an issue because I notice failure rate of media player is rather high but that also depends on how you use it. I got one friend on his Egreat 7/24 but luckily only the adapter fried. Basically if you play a few hours a day it'll last you a few years but by then it's already obsolete. I'll recommend a Realtek 1055 based player since you mentioned cheapest. Make sure the manufacturer has good track records in updating their firmware regularly. This post has been edited by adamw: Dec 1 2010, 05:47 PM
TSadamw
Feb 28 2011, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(ianthow @ Feb 11 2011, 10:34 PM) Anyone using Eaget M9 (Realtek 1283)? How does it compare with HiMedia 300a? Thanks! There's a thread for the Eaget I think, so better ask there for quicker response. I can only answer you on the HiMedia. So far am very happy with their firmware update support.
TSadamw
Feb 28 2011, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Feb 28 2011, 01:35 AM) What is the cheapest RT player and loaded with good functionalities for both 1073xx and 1283xx respectively? I am still lost...  Don't go for cheapest, make sure manufacturer has good track record for firmware update. Otherwise end up with a very expensive paper weight like my Egreat 31B.
TSadamw
Mar 2 2011, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Feb 28 2011, 02:34 PM) Yes sir, but i'll be buying this item as wedding gift... so what do you guys recommend from Yangxi's? Or what do you recommend at the moment for lower priced player? So you don't need to worry about future compatibilty problems? If price is concern then just go for the cheapest at your own budget. Added on March 2, 2011, 8:44 amQUOTE(Mov_freak @ Feb 28 2011, 03:04 PM) Have you considered the Asus Mini?? RM 269 only. Asus O! Play Mini also based on Realtek 1055 so RM269 is not really that cheap. Many other player's with this chipset much cheaper. But if Asus firmware update is good/regular then still can consider. But you can check on their forum here http://vip.asus.com/forum/topic.aspx?board...SLanguage=en-us Mostly negative remarks on their support. This post has been edited by adamw: Mar 2 2011, 08:44 AM
TSadamw
Mar 2 2011, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Mar 2 2011, 11:46 AM) I've used an Asus O!Play for quite some time and have to say their firmware update has been good! They use to have "sounds" issues but their firmware update had resolve all the said issues. And having used/tried their Asus mini for the pass two days, a lot of kinks in the previous model seem to be resolve here as well... so My two Sen The "kinks" you mentioned being resolved is due to the Realtek latest SDK. Most 1055 players as of now would behave as per your Asus mini. What I'm trying to say is in the future eg. When Mkvmerge did something new with their encoding my Egreat 31B is pretty useless now because there's no more firmware support. Can only play those old MKV or have to re-encode with old version of Mkvmerge which is not worth to do now as players are so cheap.
TSadamw
Mar 6 2011, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Mar 2 2011, 03:40 PM) Buying for my brother-in-law means I have to support his media-player if got issues...  So, i have to find less problematic one  Oh mai...Asus mini, Dat@age, HDPro, Eaget M7...  What other options below RM350.00? Hi-Media good? Will their remote look as nice as my Popcorn / Xtreamer? This guy HD300A seems within your budget http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1678476
TSadamw
Mar 16 2011, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(Inspire4x @ Mar 16 2011, 04:50 PM) IS there Any of realtek based media player that can output DTS-HD, Dolby TrueHd ? below rm500 All the newer realtek can bitstream or downmix DTS-HD & True-HD. So no need to pay rm500. My recommendation, if you need network go for the HD300A.
TSadamw
Apr 12 2011, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Apr 10 2011, 11:15 PM) if Realtek 1073DD+ price same with 1055 chipset. (but case not nice) Will u buy ? survey .. Meaning RM190? Casing not important but what about firmware update?
TSadamw
Apr 15 2011, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Apr 14 2011, 09:23 PM) i hate player with front USB... I like player with front USB, convenient to plug in pendrive or whatever!
TSadamw
Apr 20 2011, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Bishop @ Apr 20 2011, 01:08 AM) The 1055 chip have a significantly smaller flash mem. Any performance difference? Which is better in real life performance? Looking for a small or verticle standing player, which do you recommend? (tv rack full, no more space to put anymore  ) If just simple basic player 1055 will do, do not look into too much technical details as it'll only make you more confused. But main point is firmware upgrade support for future.