Singapore Stocks

Hansel
post Apr 21 2011, 04:58 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Apr 20 2011, 11:06 PM)
yah man, sold too early liaozz biggrin.gif
Ling,.. we can never sell at the top, or buy at the bottom : This is one concept of investment that must always be in the mind of investors. If you have made a profit, that's the way to go, and deserve a congratulatory message. rclxms.gif
Hansel
post May 14 2011, 11:43 AM

9,361 posts

Think about SIA - $1.20 dividend to be paid in August. I am also a reader, but normally reading silently only.
Hansel
post May 19 2011, 02:15 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ May 15 2011, 08:42 PM)
When is the ex-date bro? Worth to buy and keep until ex-date?
After ex-date, may fall by the same amount or perhaps even more, for SIA still does not look too bright at the moment, because of fuel price uncertainties. You must continue to hold... but try attending the AGM, quite nice.

For Ex-Date of Dividend Corporate Actions, see here : http://www.sgx.com/wps/portal/marketplace/...orporate_action

Better to provide the above than to just give the date to you, guiding you on "how to fish instead of just giving you the fish". smile.gif
Hansel
post May 23 2011, 05:59 PM

9,361 posts

Read about the accounting irregularities at Cosco,... be careful !
Hansel
post May 29 2011, 03:12 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(LY115 @ May 28 2011, 11:44 AM)
well..i do hold a small amount of GenSP share.. lately RWS (GenSP) got law case of the S$100 fees that applies on Singaporean and PR.
this may risk their licence or big fine...

further more.. the business volume had gone down that compare with the opening period...
so the performance is not that great at the moment...

Added on May 28, 2011, 10:47 am

SIA might give yu a bigger return in Dividend..but the market for airlines not doing that good...
worst that now got bad news about iceland volcano...and fuel prices is fluctuation hard too...

another good news is Qantas is doing very bad at the moment.

just sharing my thoughts
Thank you.

On GenSp ; isn't that $100 imposed by the casino regulators and not by GenSP itself ?

On SIA ; aware of what you said, but I carry the confidence that SIA will always try to give out the best possible dividends that she can. Latest update is SIA will be going into budget long-hauls, therefore competing with AirAsia X.

Hansel
post Jun 4 2011, 11:40 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jun 3 2011, 10:49 AM)
Hi Hansel, are you there? FirstReit has been moving lately and reaching 79 cents. Any plan to dispose it?
Hi Ronn, the problem is if I should dispose-off First REIT, I do NOT know what else to take-up, and what to do with this amount of money. So, since my yield here is good, I'll still hold.

The reason for FR to move-up recently was because it has just been included into the MSCI Sgp Index.

Hansel
post Jun 30 2011, 12:46 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(danielc156 @ Jun 28 2011, 09:15 AM)
Buy anything start with Sino/China sure win.........China gonna rebound strongly for 2nd half
Be very careful with S-Shares.

Biggest problem - bank balances as reported in Fin Reports DO NOT exist upon checking by auditors.
Hansel
post Jun 30 2011, 12:49 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jun 8 2011, 09:06 AM)
Cancel queue play safe on bad news no qe3... blush.gif
QE2 ending officially today, and still no news of QE3 yet. Perhaps the Feds preferred to adopt a wait-and-see attitude at this moment. They can still roll-out QE3 anytime after this, not necessarily upon ending of QE2 ?
Hansel
post Jul 20 2011, 01:53 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jul 20 2011, 12:06 PM)
BB are playing on Genting SP
How did yo manage to derive this ?
Hansel
post Aug 16 2011, 11:22 PM

9,361 posts

Guys, I don't understand, you are all holding good stocks. No need to cut, when the market comes back, they will rise again. Just store them away for the moment.

You wouldn't have another place to put your money in this down market anyway.... so why take out the money ?
Hansel
post Aug 17 2011, 11:21 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(danielc156 @ Aug 17 2011, 09:31 AM)
Cosco a good stock???? Ill rather throw this and get my hand on more Kepcorp & Sembcorp in downturn still can get divvy smile.gif
Cosco, NOL, SATS, SIAEC and SIA are all in the transportation industry. Being cyclical is their characteristic. But they won't die off (get delisted). When times are good, price goes up quickly, and dividends are good; but the opposite takes place when times are like now.

Kepcorp and Semcorp build rigs, being in another sector.

Cosco gives out yearly dividend too :-

http://www.sgx.com/wps/portal/sgxweb/home/...orporate_action

Added on August 17, 2011, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 18 2011, 12:04 AM)
lol... can la.. if keep 5 years.. but at this moment some pros shorting it wo..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Can start to go in slowly from now and from current price. Year-end festivities are coming, don't miss the boat.

This post has been edited by Hansel: Aug 17 2011, 11:23 PM
Hansel
post Oct 14 2011, 12:54 PM

9,361 posts

" UOB says Genting Singapore also benefited from improved arrivals during Genting Group Chairman Lim Kok Thay's birthday celebrations at its resort "

How many people really came to celebrate his birthday that is so significant that will raise the revenue of G13 so much ?
Hansel
post Dec 6 2011, 04:52 PM

9,361 posts

Open an account directly with a brokerage in Singapore. Save a lot of costs there.
Hansel
post May 25 2017, 11:59 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Aug 21 2015, 10:09 AM)
Keppel Corp - any thoughts? Is the share price drop related to oil price?
I feel that KepVorp's price has 'decoupled' from oil price,... I used to say this was the 'coupling',... looks like no more now.
Hansel
post May 25 2017, 05:10 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ May 25 2017, 01:23 PM)
Lol, bro, that was asked in Aug 2015. U should have told me then to bet my life on this and and now I would be 40% richer wink.gif
smile.gif Hoped you don't bet everything on something I said, bro,... if it turns out right,... both of us would be happy,... however, if it goes the opposite way,... hmm,..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0365sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:39 AM