post Aug 16 2011, 05:20 PM

1,082 posts

Luckily i jump ship b4 admiral jump.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Joshua_0718
post Aug 16 2011, 05:21 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(danielc156 @ Aug 16 2011, 05:20 PM)
Luckily i jump ship b4 admiral jump.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Ok. I now only wearing my life jacket.... doh.gif blush.gif
danielc156
post Aug 16 2011, 05:26 PM

1,082 posts

Wish u luck......u need this....i still holding some lian beng & yongnam
Joshua_0718
post Aug 16 2011, 05:29 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(danielc156 @ Aug 16 2011, 05:26 PM)
Wish u luck......u need this....i still holding some lian beng & yongnam
Thanks You wub.gif laugh.gif
wlcling
post Aug 16 2011, 09:37 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Ok tmr I also cut liao..
Hansel
post Aug 16 2011, 11:22 PM

9,348 posts

Guys, I don't understand, you are all holding good stocks. No need to cut, when the market comes back, they will rise again. Just store them away for the moment.

You wouldn't have another place to put your money in this down market anyway.... so why take out the money ?
cwhong
post Aug 16 2011, 11:49 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 12 2011, 06:43 PM)
Will be holding my cosco longs till next month... Think this will not go up anytime soon and during any index rebound it will continue to disappoint and cause more people to throw their positions before the big hands unexpectedly push it up...

This shall be my last trade in the market too...
One reason is to dedicate more time to my career and my family
Second reason is high chance of a bear market
Third reason is I am not doing well in the market because I have overleveraged in the market on other trades which I have not posted here due to being too high risk and was gambling so to speak. Thus I was wiped out of my spare change in recent weeks...
chief, really miss ur post ..... anyway family first, career second, lastly only wealth ..... notworthy.gif
danielc156
post Aug 17 2011, 08:31 AM

1,082 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 16 2011, 11:22 PM)
Guys, I don't understand, you are all holding good stocks. No need to cut, when the market comes back, they will rise again. Just store them away for the moment.

You wouldn't have another place to put your money in this down market anyway.... so why take out the money ?
Cosco a good stock???? Ill rather throw this and get my hand on more Kepcorp & Sembcorp in downturn still can get divvy smile.gif
Joshua_0718
post Aug 17 2011, 11:43 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Sold Cosco @ 1.13

Added on August 17, 2011, 12:53 pmwlcling, have you sold your mewah?

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Aug 17 2011, 12:53 PM
wlcling
post Aug 17 2011, 02:03 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 17 2011, 11:43 AM)
Sold Cosco @ 1.13

Added on August 17, 2011, 12:53 pmwlcling, have you sold your mewah?
Have sold all mewah when I was loading cosco.. Refer my prev posts.. I'm sorry if I made you hold it though because the price today is much lower sad.gif

I have not cut cosco yet however... I am playing out my last gamble on the basis that everyone is so fearful on this even at current low prices.. Haha follow mr buffets word of wisdom when there is fear. Hey they have yearly divvys too ma!

I know there is a big risk to hold so am prepared to hold for a long time if needed or will graciously accept more losses if I cut it later.
Joshua_0718
post Aug 17 2011, 02:07 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 17 2011, 02:03 PM)
Have sold all mewah when I was loading cosco.. Refer my prev posts.. I'm sorry if I made you hold it though because the price today is much lower sad.gif

I have not cut cosco yet however... I am playing out my last gamble on the basis that everyone is so fearful on this even at current low prices.. Haha follow mr buffets word of wisdom when there is fear. Hey they have yearly divvys too ma!

I know there is a big risk to hold so am prepared to hold for a long time if needed or will graciously accept more losses if I cut it later.
Don't worry, I did not enter mewah counter. smile.gif

Yup, but the dividend is only at around $0.04 right?

Yup, definitely will bounce back once the recession has ended. The actual recession yet to come.

Added on August 17, 2011, 3:09 pmCosco trend seems to like to go up in the morning, and come down after lunch. Heavy selling like crazy again... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Aug 17 2011, 03:09 PM
wlcling
post Aug 17 2011, 03:29 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Going to test 1.08 soon...
Joshua_0718
post Aug 17 2011, 03:31 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 17 2011, 03:29 PM)
Going to test 1.08 soon...
Really sad to see the counter are so weak. Sigh
zWinceZz
post Aug 17 2011, 04:53 PM

716 posts

actually i dont like cosco is because the mother company in china is having a lot of accounting issues....
mercury8400
post Aug 17 2011, 05:29 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(danielc156 @ Aug 17 2011, 08:31 AM)
Cosco a good stock???? Ill rather throw this and get my hand on more Kepcorp & Sembcorp in downturn still can get divvy smile.gif
Actually i agree wif daniel. Shipping industry is not looking so good now with the over-supply in the market and weak demand and charter rates. I know Cosco are in the ship repairing business, but if demand for vessels down, demand for ship repairs also down. I dun see much prospects for Cosco for the near term.....
Joshua_0718
post Aug 17 2011, 06:50 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Aug 17 2011, 05:29 PM)
Actually i agree wif daniel. Shipping industry is not looking so good now with the over-supply in the market and weak demand and charter rates. I know Cosco are in the ship repairing business, but if demand for vessels down, demand for ship repairs also down. I dun see much prospects for Cosco for the near term.....
Yes, shipping business has drop dramatically few months ago. My housemate told me it is back like 2009, price throwing for container cost. No demand at all. 1 container can cost you SGD300 only.
wlcling
post Aug 17 2011, 07:23 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Wonder when cosco may hit $8 again... Hahaha 8 years maybe?
Paradise_Trader
post Aug 17 2011, 07:49 PM

525 posts

Now it is the right time to go in Genting Singapore ? G13 ?
Joshua_0718
post Aug 17 2011, 10:28 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Paradise_Trader @ Aug 17 2011, 07:49 PM)
I am waiting for it to drop further... $1? brows.gif
wlcling
post Aug 17 2011, 11:04 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(Paradise_Trader @ Aug 17 2011, 07:49 PM)
lol... can la.. if keep 5 years.. but at this moment some pros shorting it wo.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

87 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0263sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:24 AM