Please review my meal plan, Please review my meal plan

TSprez21
post Oct 7 2009, 11:30 AM, updated 17y ago

Hi guys

Hope you are doing fine.

I have just started going to gym 2 days back.

I weigh 95kg and my height is 1.83 m.
My waistline - 40
I want to reduce it to 32 and I know it is going to take some time but with my determination, I know I can do it.

Please review my meal plan and correct me if I'm doing something wrong

I'm planning to lose my weight and build muscle in the process.
I'm doing :
Workout on Mon, Wed, Fri
Cardio on Tues, Thurs, Sat (30-40 mins)

My meal plan as below

Morning 7am
4 egg white
1 cup oatmeal
l-cartine
multivitamin

MidBreakfast 10am
1 tuna sandwich

Lunch 1pm
Steamed chicken + vege

Midlunch 4pm
Protein shake (pure protein) 1 serving

After workout 7.30pm
Protein shake (pure protein) 2 serving

Dinner 8.30pm
Steamed fish + vege

Before bed 10.30 or 11pm

celion
post Oct 7 2009, 11:53 AM

232 posts

no carb pre-wo?
yeah_guyz
post Oct 7 2009, 12:03 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(prez21 @ Oct 7 2009, 11:30 AM)
Hi guys

Hope you are doing fine.

I have just started going to gym 2 days back.

I weigh 95kg and my height is 1.83 m.
My waistline - 40
I want to reduce it to 32 and I know it is going to take some time but with my determination, I know I can do it.

Please review my meal plan and correct me if I'm doing something wrong

I'm planning to lose my weight and build muscle in the process.
I'm doing :
Workout on Mon, Wed, Fri
Cardio on Tues, Thurs, Sat (30-40 mins)

My meal plan as below

Morning 7am
4 egg white
1 cup oatmeal
l-cartine
multivitamin

MidBreakfast 10am
1 tuna sandwich

Lunch 1pm
Steamed chicken + vege

Midlunch 4pm
Protein shake (pure protein)  1 serving

After workout 7.30pm
Protein shake (pure protein) 2 serving

Dinner 8.30pm
Steamed fish + vege

Before bed 10.30 or 11pm
Pretty Good diet, but why dont eat egg yolk? it is rich with protein and vitamin

and your workout progam? mind to list it down

TSprez21
post Oct 7 2009, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Oct 7 2009, 11:03 AM)
Pretty Good diet, but why dont eat egg yolk? it is rich with protein and vitamin

and your workout progam? mind to list it down
I'll have 2 slice of bread, 1 hour before workout for carb

No egg yolk? because some says it contain high cholestrol which worries me.

My workout program as below

Monday
Upper body - Chest, Shoulder, Back, Triceps, Biceps
e.g chest :
12 x light Dumbbell Chess Press
10 x moderate Dumbbell Chess Press
8 x heavy Dumbbell Chess Press
6 x heaviest Dumbbell Chess Press
12 x lightest Dumbbell Chess Press
12 x heavy Dumbbell Incline Press

Tuesday
Cardio

Wednesday
Lower Body - Leg & Abs

Thursday
Cardio

Friday
Upper Body - Chest, Shoulder, Back, Tricpes, Biceps

Saturday
Cardio

Sunday
Rest
strinq
post Oct 7 2009, 01:10 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

I think if u really want to lose weight fast, cardio's should be done at least 4 times a week.
I've been doing that and am down by ~3kg in 1.5 months.
Start slow because not many people can immediately run 2km in their first try. Just make sure the TOTAL mount of time = at least 30 min.
You will reach one day where you can run 30 min non-stop then its up to u what you want to do from there.

Not sure about the pacing though. I run/jog about 5km in about half an hour.
TSprez21
post Oct 7 2009, 02:14 PM

I will keep your suggestion in mind.
I will add cardio after my workout session to increase my cardio session

shanecross
post Oct 7 2009, 02:21 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 7 2009, 02:10 PM)
I think if u really want to lose weight fast, cardio's should be done at least 4 times a week.
Start slow because not many people can immediately run 2km in their first try. Just make sure the TOTAL mount of time = at least 30 min.
You will reach one day where you can run 30 min non-stop then its up to u what you want to do from there.

There isn't a definite in methods of losing weight. One can just watch his/her diet and kick ass in weights and also loose weight. Doing Interval runs on the treadmill is by far one of the most effective method of weight loss but the most boring one at the same time.
-Dan
post Oct 7 2009, 05:16 PM

4,382 posts

Eat your yolks, they consist of half the protein in an egg, and have plenty of other nutrients. Other than that, pretty clean diet. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by -Dan: Oct 7 2009, 05:17 PM
strinq
post Oct 7 2009, 05:30 PM

602 posts

Yeah haha definitely no definite way of losing weight but cardios help alot just because they use up a lot of calories i guess.
And most runners are on the thin/normal side so it simply must work.
Of course with the combination of the right diet etc lah.
iamyuanwu
post Oct 7 2009, 07:13 PM

2,425 posts

Change 4 egg whites into 2 whole eggs.
Same amount of protein, but now you get the vitamins & minerals.

The myth about cholesterol and saturated fat (including those in egg yolk) has been busted many times in this forum.
Good sources of cholesterol and saturated fat (e.g. from eggs) are part of a good diet.

Links:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1113418&hl=

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...egg+cholesterol
TSprez21
post Oct 7 2009, 07:34 PM

Guys
You are the best...
Thanks for all the wonderful inputs
I'll take whole eggs as mentioned..

John91
post Oct 7 2009, 07:39 PM

1,193 posts

Why not take 4 full eggs =.=. I take 3 full every morning.
strinq
post Oct 7 2009, 07:42 PM

602 posts

oh yeah and as i read earlier, also from the threads yuanwu gave, try to get kampung eggs.
Best option?
kurtkob78
post Oct 8 2009, 12:47 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

my suggestion, eat some carb before workout
lyochida
post Oct 8 2009, 05:13 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 7 2009, 01:10 PM)

What is it about these minimum 30 minutes cardio at least?
rioncks
post Oct 8 2009, 03:13 PM

23 posts

Since you wanna to get lean you should try this meal plan of mine.

My meal plan as below Work Out Day

Breakfast
2 large whole eggs
3 large egg whites
1 cup oatmeal
1 scoop whey protein.(1st thing in the morning after i wake up i will make my protein shake before i cook my food)

Morning Stack
8oz low fat Yogurt (2%)
1 Scoop Whey Protein

Lunch
1 can white tuna in water
1 tbsp light mayonnaise
1 large whole-Wheat bread
1/2 Cup lettuce

Pre Work out
1 Scoop Whey Protein
1 Medium Banana( Slow digesting Carbs will provide long lasting energy)

Post Work Out
1 Scoop Whey Protein
1 Scoop Casein Protein

Dinner
9oz Tilapia
20 asparagus spears
2 Cups Green Salad
1 tbsp Oil/Vinegar dressing

Bed Time Snack
1 Cup Low Fat (1%) Cottage Cheese (or i switch with Casein Protein)
2 Tbsp Salsa

So by takin this mean i have around 2200+ Calories, 250g+ Protein, 170g+ Carbs and 40g+ Fat

The Goal here is to encourge our body to tap into those fat stores and burn them away. To do that, eat no more than 13 calories Per pound of bodyweight per day( For me i take around 2300++ calories for a 180 pound)
Protein intake must be maintained to keep it above 1 gram per pound. Carbs are dropped to encourage your body to use stored bodyfat as fuel.

HAPPY BODYBUILDING rclxms.gif

TSprez21
post Oct 8 2009, 08:01 PM

Thanks for your meal plan..looks good...
John91
post Oct 8 2009, 10:32 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(rioncks @ Oct 8 2009, 04:13 PM)
Since you wanna to get lean you should try this meal plan of mine.

My meal plan as below Work Out Day

Breakfast
2 large whole eggs
3 large egg whites
1 cup oatmeal
1 scoop whey protein.(1st thing in the morning after i wake up i will make my protein shake before i cook my food)

Morning Stack
8oz low fat Yogurt (2%)
1 Scoop Whey Protein

Lunch
1 can white tuna in water
1 tbsp light mayonnaise
1 large whole-Wheat bread
1/2 Cup lettuce

Pre Work out
1 Scoop Whey Protein
1 Medium Banana( Slow digesting Carbs will provide long lasting energy)

Post Work Out
1 Scoop Whey Protein
1 Scoop Casein Protein

Dinner
9oz Tilapia
20 asparagus spears
2 Cups Green Salad
1 tbsp Oil/Vinegar dressing

Bed Time Snack
1 Cup Low Fat (1%) Cottage Cheese (or i switch with Casein Protein)
2 Tbsp Salsa

So by takin this mean i have around 2200+ Calories, 250g+ Protein, 170g+ Carbs and 40g+ Fat

The Goal here is to encourge our body to tap into those fat stores and burn them away. To do that, eat no more than 13 calories Per pound of bodyweight per day( For me i take around 2300++ calories for a 180 pound)
Protein intake must be maintained to keep it above 1 gram per pound. Carbs are dropped to encourage your body to use stored bodyfat as fuel.

HAPPY BODYBUILDING rclxms.gif
You are 250lbs? So much protein can absorb meh?
4Rings
post Oct 11 2009, 06:46 AM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

If you are on low carb diet, please don't eat too much carb before workout. It will interfere with the body using fat as energy. Try to force your body to use the stored body fat as energy instead of feeding it with carbs (sugar).

Your diet is fine except for the egg whites. Make sure you add more fats to your diet otherwise you'd be losing muscles.
TSprez21
post Oct 11 2009, 09:42 AM

Noted. Thanks guys.

0.0206sec    1.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:22 PM