Stomach bloating, is it cause by whey protein intake ?

TSrcv86
post Oct 5 2009, 10:06 PM, updated 17y ago

148 posts

anyone has this problem after whey protein or creatine intake ?
It makes me difficult to breath sometimes and my tummy is becoming bigger and bigger.

JonYeap
post Oct 5 2009, 10:51 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

muahahaha!!! ah shan! u r alive. =.=
hehee.... i think its the effect of creatine.
hahaa... dont worry. chill...
creatine will make u bloated.
haha...
oRoXoRo
post Oct 5 2009, 11:09 PM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

After I took my whey, I need to go toilet for 30 minutes.

*Whey+milk*

kotmj
post Oct 5 2009, 11:28 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

My stomach felt so nice and flat and empty during my 3-week layoff. All that protein is tough to digest man. I'm constantly bloated. The lengths we go to for muscles.
Kelv
post Oct 6 2009, 10:36 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Same problem here. Thought of changing from ON's to other brand. Seems like is normal case?
Not nice feeling bloated and need to remove those unnecessary gas, haha.
jamis
post Oct 6 2009, 10:39 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(rcv86 @ Oct 5 2009, 10:06 PM)
It makes me difficult to breath sometimes and my tummy is becoming bigger and bigger.
What type of creatine u r taking?

Monohydrate?

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Oct 5 2009, 11:09 PM)
After I took my whey, I need to go toilet for 30 minutes.

*Whey+milk*
HAHA we r on the same side. It is sux that having this issue, cant really enjoy protein shake wif milk >,<

This post has been edited by jamis: Oct 6 2009, 10:40 AM
TSrcv86
post Oct 6 2009, 11:12 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Oct 6 2009, 10:39 AM)
What type of creatine u r taking?

Monohydrate?
HAHA we r on the same side. It is sux that having this issue, cant really enjoy protein shake wif milk >,<
I am taking Universal Nutrition Creatine monohydrate

For protein, after I change from ON to scivation whey protein, the bloating become more serious.

Added on October 6, 2009, 11:17 amhttp://www.flat-stomach-exercises.com/stomach-bloating.html

I found that certain people that are lactose intolerant will have problem digesting dairy products and causes stomach bloating.

I think may be I am one of them... rclxub.gif
I am stopping taking protein and creatine now, wanna know whether they really causes stomach bloating.

Added on October 6, 2009, 11:18 am
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Oct 5 2009, 10:51 PM)
muahahaha!!! ah shan! u r alive. =.=
hehee.... i think its the effect of creatine.
hahaa... dont worry. chill...
creatine will make u bloated.
haha...
Taiko, I am always around. Seeing u posting around this forum.

This post has been edited by rcv86: Oct 6 2009, 11:18 AM
JonYeap
post Oct 6 2009, 11:38 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hahah where r u now la? come back melaka remember give me a call
arekey
post Oct 6 2009, 11:41 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(rcv86 @ Oct 5 2009, 11:06 PM)
Take it after meal and with a lot of water.
TSrcv86
post Oct 6 2009, 12:56 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Oct 6 2009, 11:41 AM)
Take it after meal and with a lot of water.
okok. ..
jamis
post Oct 6 2009, 02:14 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(rcv86 @ Oct 6 2009, 11:12 AM)
I am taking Universal Nutrition Creatine monohydrate

For protein, after I change from ON to scivation whey protein, the bloating become more serious.

Added on October 6, 2009, 11:17 amhttp://www.flat-stomach-exercises.com/stomach-bloating.html

I found that certain people that are lactose intolerant will have problem digesting dairy products and causes stomach bloating.

I think may be I am one of them... rclxub.gif
I am stopping taking protein and creatine now, wanna know whether they really causes stomach bloating.

Added on October 6, 2009, 11:18 am
Taiko, I am always around. Seeing u posting around this forum.
arh.... u have the same combination as mine except i consume it with glucose for my post workout. Else u can try to mix ur creatine with hot water, it dissolve better than in room temp. For the scivation whey i think it is better than on whey, i get bloated and diarrhea once a while for ON whey, but scivation seems working pretty good on me.

I used to mix ON with milk, wow man, the ultimate combination for becoming a fart machine.
TSrcv86
post Oct 7 2009, 01:16 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Oct 6 2009, 02:14 PM)
arh.... u have the same combination as mine except i consume it with glucose for my post workout. Else u can try to mix ur creatine with hot water, it dissolve better than in room temp. For the scivation whey i think it is better than on whey, i get bloated and diarrhea once a while for ON whey, but scivation seems working pretty good on me.

I used to mix ON with milk, wow man, the ultimate combination for becoming a fart machine.
oooo... i will try that
May be is because the water I mix with the creatine is not enough.
1 teaspoon of creatine i mix with around just 400 to 500ML of water.

yeezai
post Oct 14 2009, 07:20 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

my stomach bloat all the time....until my waist increase 3" ...i read alot article say bulk up first dun worry about cutting...damn now i dunno how to reduce it
ee7han
post Oct 17 2009, 02:12 AM

317 posts

i keep burping after taking protein. lol
iceypain
post Oct 17 2009, 04:21 AM

503 posts

I think it's actually the artificial sweeteners, not the whey itself. but creatine definitely makes you retain abit of water.
Kelv
post Oct 17 2009, 10:07 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

When I stop taking ON"s whey every morning, my bloating condition seems to better.
Perhaps now I should only take whey as post workout shake.
John91
post Oct 17 2009, 10:42 AM

1,193 posts

I think it doesn't apply for all people. I don't experience bloating when taking both whey and creatine.

0.0248sec    0.94    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:25 PM