Lets talk salary!, What is the industry rate, we must unite
zaphod42
May 16 2006, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(cody99 @ May 15 2006, 11:40 AM) Any CCNP holder with degree and no experience.... How much can expect from the employer? Wow , how did you get a CCNP without any experience? Damn smart. I've work for a year in networks and the only ones i have passed is BCMSN and BSCI , no confidence to take the rest yet. Anyway , my opinion is , in this field, experiences count. I won't expect anything more than rm2.5k from the employer. But if you are good at marketing yourself , maybe more.
zaphod42
May 16 2006, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ May 16 2006, 09:57 AM) i oni hav RM 600 lah  work at cyber cafe... i maintain all the pc myself + networking and sales and also work 10 + hrs per day  Don't be sad , i have a friend from secondary school who did the same thing and doesn't have a degree but after working in a CC straight after school for 3 years , he is now a System Engineer in HP earning waayyy more than me  . The experience is what people look for
zaphod42
May 16 2006, 02:32 PM

Depends on how much freedom you are given to learn and how much effort you are gonna put into learning.
The CC my friend was working in was rather new so they allowed my friend a choice btw Windows NT or setting up a Unix/System. He suggested the latter even though he didn't know a lot , learnt from scratch hehe.
Do note that even though my friend doesn't have a degree he does have a diploma in comp science( or was it comp engineering ).